Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buffet table!
 from Bridgeport, WV,  Mar 26, 2013

This buffet table is so nice! It is just as pictured and is very sturdy. It does take a few hours to put together but is well worth it. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
country 2-door buffet
 from Portland, Maine,  Dec 23, 2013

Took 3 hours to put together, but directions were clear and helpful. Finish looks great, packaged very well for transit, no damage, well protected. Love it !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE. This buffet
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

I. LOVE this buffet. It is a heavy piece of furniture, very sturdy. But it took awhile to put together, and I planned on leaving out the wine holder, good thing because some pieces were missing for that part!!!! All in all, I LOVE this buffet!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money! Looks great!
 from Geneva, Switzerland,  Jun 1, 2013

Quality of the wood was better than expected, the painting is slightly grainy on one bit but for the price we paid we are not complaining! The item looks great in our new kitchen, giving us more counter space and a nice display cabinet for wine. Easy to put together and took no time at all. Was up and looking good within a few hours. Apart from the drawers as the runners were missing. We didn't have the problem with sticker showing and having been painted on top of, so Overstock must have responded to the feedback! No labels are on show so looks great! Very happy with the product especially for the price we paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and as expected. Nice honey coloured top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Generally very good - we were missing the runners in the package and when we contacted Overstock we were unfortunatley told that as we were international customers they couldn't send us the pieces required but refunded us a small amount to cover the cost of us getting replacement parts ourselves. Not ideal but not a fault with the item, more an accidental on the packing staff's part!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great: Good quality, great price
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2013

We were very happy to get this buffet for the price. It is great quality and cost less than half the price of the pieces in local furniture shops. Assembly took around 2 hours, but the directions were good. This buffet has great storage capacity and the drawers roll nicely on tracks. We were even able to take the wine rack out to make room to store and display my large stand mixer. The only complaint is a few of the stickers that were used to label the parts did not come off cleanly. Again, great price and quality. We are very happy with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell what the top shade of wood was online, however I was happy with the medium wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed for an assembly required piece. Quite heavy 100+ pounds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Santee, SC,  Mar 13, 2013

I looked at quite a few pieces on many sites, but I kept coming back to this one. I'm so glad I did. It's just the size I wanted and the storage is great. It's not an heirloom, but I'm going to enjoy it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is nice and sturdy. Looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

This product looks better assembled than a past Ikea piece. Quality is good. When assembling you have to pay close attention to put the pieces facing correctly. Its a little taller than i expected but it has a ton of space - love all the drawer storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2012

This piece looks great in my kitchen. It wasn't too difficult to put together. Some sections I needed help with (a second set of hands). There was a slight problem with two knobs and a drawer, however Overstocked.com sent a replacement immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't tell what the top color was online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid piece of furniture...
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 11, 2012

I fell in love with the picture of this piece. It was exactly the "look" that I wanted, even though I had promised myself that I wasn't going to buy anything new. The review were pretty glowing, however, and the price was right, so I jumped. This is a good, solid piece of furniture, but don't be misled - it's no heirloom. Most of it is a wood composite (I had no idea what "rubber wood" meant). I have gotten many compliments on it. As far as putting it together, I did it myself, and it took me about two hours. The only trouble I had was with the strips that go on the bottom where the doors are meant to rest against. I put them on backwards; they have a "lip" on them, and the picture does not show which way the lip should face, and being unfamiliar with cabinetry, I guessed wrong. Make sure you put the lip facing OUT, not IN. This way, the doors fit inside the frame and rest against the bottom lip. I will NOT be taking this apart to turn them around. I plan to gently cut them out and turn them around, glue them into place and put a small L-bracket behind them. WHEW! Other than that Im pretty happy with it. It is a striking piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not as impressive as some of the reviews led me to believe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from washington,  Jun 1, 2012

We've had the buffet for two months and actually bought it to serve as more of an entertainment center with the Tv on top and dvd player/sound system in one of the cupboards. We are able to use the other cupboard and drawers for remotes and misc storage which we love and decided to leave out the wine rack portion so that I could place a medium sized basket in the spot to hold throw blankets or the kids toys. For an item that you have to assemble yourself the directions were very clear and the finished product is very sturdy and looks as though it came that way. The only concern was that the heavy bottom portion didn't seem to have as strong of hardware to attach it as the rest of the piece, but we'll only reallly know if it is a problem when we decide to move it someday. If it is a problem it could be fixed easily by screwing in your own stronger screws, not a deal breaker at all. I love, love this piece: it is exactly what I'd been searching for for a long time and compared to other higher end comparables is just as good quality for a very reasonable price! Also, when ours arrived one of the legs had a big chunk out of it, but Overstock customer service was fast and easy to deal with and sent out 4 new legs, even though only one was a problem. The piece itself shipped out very quickly as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true. it is a slightly creamy, bright white with a honey colored wood top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed. Heavy, solid wood. Thoughtfully constructed and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the price
 from Washington, DC,  May 30, 2012

This buffet added some storage to our living room and feels very solid--it doesn't feel like flat-pack furniture at all. It did take a couple of hours to put together, but nothing complicated. The back panel is very cheap looking, but no one sees that and, in general, we've gotten lots of compliments on it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as it did on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from APO, AE,  Apr 22, 2014

Pros: Looks beautiful, good price Cons: Gaps in-between the doors on the sides, top of buffet is just a flat piece of wood. I've been looking for something to match my white and cherry top dining table found at a thrift store and this worked perfectly. Just a few cons that I can live with. Something that will last me at least 10 years or so. Looks great in my dining room and that's all that matters, right? :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are quite disappointed with this purchase. After seeing mostly good reviews of this product, we found this to be much lower quality than expected.We have purchased large furniture from Overstock in the past and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality, but this is defintely a get what you pay for (or get less than what you pay for) The only positive is that it looks good from a distance. The issues we have with this product: - The paint is uneven in places - The middle cross section color of wood does not match the rest (it is more white, while the rest is a little cream-colored) - A couple pieces (that are visibile on the front), have cracks and flaws - it took a very long time to put together - Drawers and cabinets do not open/close smoothly

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece, but a few glitches...
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a very solid piece of furniture and it looks nice. As others have said, it takes about 2-3 hours to put together. There are a few instances where the directions could be clearer. And there are some issues with the product: 1. there are a few places where the wood split when the dowels were inserted. Not a big deal. 2. The knobs do not fit. The screws are just a little too short to "catch" the metal part of the inside of the knobs. I had to use different screws. Not a big deal. 3. The different pieces are identified with little stickers with numbers on them. This is very helpful in putting the pieces together. Unfortunately, whoever put these stickers on the pieces did so while the paint was still drying and/or added a coat of paint on top of the stickers. The stickers were nearly impossible to remove, and when I eventually did get them off, the paint color underneath them is a slightly brighter shade of white. This is VERY noticeable. I called overstock and they are refunding me the money needed to buy some touch-up paint to correct the problem. Overall, I am happy with the piece, but these little "issues" are why I wouldn't recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy product, but some quality control issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great,.. but quality is a disappointment.
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I looked at this buffet for a while online, then finally decided to purchase it. Although it looks great once I got it together, I was very disappointed in both the quality of the materials and workmanship as well as the directions, which were poorly done. Even though I've put many pieces together in the past, this took me a long time, along with help from a friend. We would work for an hour, then stop out of frustration before we made things worse. Putting in the cam screws was extremely time consuming as they didn't fit well and the metal quality was so poor the screws stripped out before the cam screws were seated. The wood dowels were also difficult to put into place, perhaps due to humidity during the summer? Some holes were not pre-drilled and the wood split with screws, even with pilot holes. Some glue and touch up paint later, the buffet looks good, but the assembly process was nightmarish. The backing was cheaper than I expected. Not quite cardboard, but close. As an aside, I purchased a pantry right after the buffet. It went together very easily and restored my faith in my ability to assemble furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is "so-so." Not as good as I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but not worth the money
 from United States,  Nov 20, 2012

Out of the box, quality is good. Nicely finished paint, heavy quality. However, upon build, quickly run in to the same issues typical self builds come with: screws strip the wood and do not tighten, pieces are square when assembled, cracks form in wood, paint chips, and the worse offender is on multiple pieces they applied the sticker (number of wood piece) THEN painted over the sticker - now that sticker shows through the paint. I attempted to 'pick' off the paint and sticker, but this just destroys the piece. Two solutions: 1) mount the pieces backward which will result in the doors not closing level with cavity (already noted in earlier reviews), or buy trim at local hardware to conceal the flaw. Additionally, the assemble is simple, but yet not simple. Bottom line: for the price of the furniture, along with the requirement to assemble yourself, AND correct manufacturing flaws AND eliminate shoddy stripped screws and wood splits, I would recommend purchasing a fully assembled piece of furniture from your local furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described in the Q&A and reviews; not adequate in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. abover agerage wood, but with any 'self build', stripped screws, wood break, chipped paint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Monarch Buffet
Sale $535.49
Was $594.99
Compare $680.00
Save 21%
(2)
Benson Buffet
Today $484.99
(15)
The French Countryside Buffet
Today $575.89
Compare $996.91
Save 42%
Back to top