Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

We have this buffet in our kitchen, which is an all white kitchen; table, chairs, etc., and is a beautiful addition that we receive a lot of compliments on. We had a problem with the hinges not working correctly and the top panel was damaged in shipping, but customer service immediately shipped us new replacement pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chambersgj
 Apr 30, 2015

great buy, price . wonderful quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buffet
 Apr 21, 2015

The is a high quality piece of furniture. Not too hard to put together but does take some time. Love the piece, it is exactly as shown, nice white color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't understand the positive reviews. First off this piece is NOT white, it is a cream color. What is worst is that the inside dividers are white so you get this ugly contrast. Secondly, the piece feels cheap. The drawers don't open smoothly. Overall it is an cheap piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy Customer
 from Alta Loma, CA,  Dec 5, 2014

Assembly parts mislabeled, could not figure how to put together. Pre-drilled holes for screws in wrong locations, would not allow drawers or doors to close. Finally paid a professional carpenter put together, said it was very poor construction and assembly directions did not make sense. Not a good value, the finish was questionable. Ended up costing more than a fully assembled cabinet. Will never buy an unassembled product again, not worth the stress and disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work for the price
 from Long Island NY,  Dec 1, 2014

I ordered this buffet knowing that I would have to assemble it. I consider myself handy and proficient with DIY projects. It would have been helpful to have more detailed instructions. The pieces must be put together with small dowels and screws. The holes aren't drilled for the screws but are instead depressions so be sure to have a drill with a variety of bits. I doubt that anyone put this together in 2 hours! In the end the drawers do not roll easily, I left the doors off because they don't sit properly. The buffet is a good storage unit. By leaving the doors off I had to think about what can be stored as it is on display. In the end I would have preferred to pay more & have a fully assembled piece delivered. As they say, "you get what you pay for".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country 2 - Door Buffet
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

I write this review from the perspective of someone who did not assemble it. It took my boyfriend about 5 hours to put together, though he was in the middle of other non-assembly related tasks. From what I understand it came together fairly easily, though some pieces were put on backwards and had to be taken off. Other than that it is a really nice piece for the price. And I think we will be enjoying for many years to come. I would recommend to friends or family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what is sold
 from Boston, ma,  Aug 27, 2014

Came in 4 large boxes, instructions were a little lacking, but with some common sense and a drill it took about 45 min to put together. Wine rack is nice feature but took out and will make my own, provided holes are for magnum bottles and waste alot of space. Will cut it in half and make the top a glass rack

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 27, 2014

We wanted something for under our mounted 60" TV. This looks great! You can use it with or without the legs (we chose with). We left out the wine rack, drilled a hole, and that's where our electronics go. LOTS of storage. It took my hubby 2-3 hours to put together while watching the World Cup. It was easy, just a lot of parts. I recommend making sure your drill is all charged up ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure why everyone else seems happy with this
 from Royal Oak, MI,  May 2, 2014

We had been looking for a replacement buffet for about a year with no luck. My wife happened upon this and we were both excited! Based on the reviews, we figured it was a good value and would look great in our dining room. We were wrong. So wrong. First off, the feet were packaged improperly, allowing them to roll around in transit and were damaged. I was able to glue them back together and repaint them. That was the option I choose rather than call on the damage because the instructions didn't have a customer service contact number. In fact, there isn't any indication of who made this item or how to contact them if there is a problem. Next, during assembly it became apparent the pieces were not a uniform color. This buffet is supposed to be white with a natural top. The white on the doors doesn't match the white of the cabinet. The white of the inner portion of the cabinet doesn't match the doors, drawers or outer portion of the cabinet. I didn't discover this until I had prepped it for assembly and had over an hour into the project. A thought about the assembly of this unit. It was frustrating to find the outer sides were drilled to a different tolerance than the inner walls. I think it's safe to assume the assemblies were constructed by different factories without regard to continuity. After all this work, the drawer guides/slides. As you probably can guess, the holes didn't line up. Not a single one. They provided the wrong drawer slides. What can I do but attempt to fix that, right? I mean, we've already got it mostly assembled and I'm not one to waste time and money taking it apart, boxing it up and fussing with returning it. Well, once I got it assembled, drawers didn't line up properly. After two days of fussing with it, I finally have drawers that close, but what a hassle. Epic fail on the part of this company and on the part of Overstock.com. Awful product, awful support and I feel ripped off. I would have paid more money for this if the color matched, the proper hardware was provided and it had been packaged properly IF, IF I thought the quality of the product was worth it. It isn't. We should have stuck with Ikea!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from APO, AE,  Apr 22, 2014

Pros: Looks beautiful, good price Cons: Gaps in-between the doors on the sides, top of buffet is just a flat piece of wood. I've been looking for something to match my white and cherry top dining table found at a thrift store and this worked perfectly. Just a few cons that I can live with. Something that will last me at least 10 years or so. Looks great in my dining room and that's all that matters, right? :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are quite disappointed with this purchase. After seeing mostly good reviews of this product, we found this to be much lower quality than expected.We have purchased large furniture from Overstock in the past and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality, but this is defintely a get what you pay for (or get less than what you pay for) The only positive is that it looks good from a distance. The issues we have with this product: - The paint is uneven in places - The middle cross section color of wood does not match the rest (it is more white, while the rest is a little cream-colored) - A couple pieces (that are visibile on the front), have cracks and flaws - it took a very long time to put together - Drawers and cabinets do not open/close smoothly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
country 2-door buffet
 from Portland, Maine,  Dec 23, 2013

Took 3 hours to put together, but directions were clear and helpful. Finish looks great, packaged very well for transit, no damage, well protected. Love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great,.. but quality is a disappointment.
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I looked at this buffet for a while online, then finally decided to purchase it. Although it looks great once I got it together, I was very disappointed in both the quality of the materials and workmanship as well as the directions, which were poorly done. Even though I've put many pieces together in the past, this took me a long time, along with help from a friend. We would work for an hour, then stop out of frustration before we made things worse. Putting in the cam screws was extremely time consuming as they didn't fit well and the metal quality was so poor the screws stripped out before the cam screws were seated. The wood dowels were also difficult to put into place, perhaps due to humidity during the summer? Some holes were not pre-drilled and the wood split with screws, even with pilot holes. Some glue and touch up paint later, the buffet looks good, but the assembly process was nightmarish. The backing was cheaper than I expected. Not quite cardboard, but close. As an aside, I purchased a pantry right after the buffet. It went together very easily and restored my faith in my ability to assemble furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is "so-so." Not as good as I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE. This buffet
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2013

I. LOVE this buffet. It is a heavy piece of furniture, very sturdy. But it took awhile to put together, and I planned on leaving out the wine holder, good thing because some pieces were missing for that part!!!! All in all, I LOVE this buffet!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money! Looks great!
 from Geneva, Switzerland,  Jun 1, 2013

Quality of the wood was better than expected, the painting is slightly grainy on one bit but for the price we paid we are not complaining! The item looks great in our new kitchen, giving us more counter space and a nice display cabinet for wine. Easy to put together and took no time at all. Was up and looking good within a few hours. Apart from the drawers as the runners were missing. We didn't have the problem with sticker showing and having been painted on top of, so Overstock must have responded to the feedback! No labels are on show so looks great! Very happy with the product especially for the price we paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and as expected. Nice honey coloured top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Generally very good - we were missing the runners in the package and when we contacted Overstock we were unfortunatley told that as we were international customers they couldn't send us the pieces required but refunded us a small amount to cover the cost of us getting replacement parts ourselves. Not ideal but not a fault with the item, more an accidental on the packing staff's part!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet table!
 from Bridgeport, WV,  Mar 26, 2013

This buffet table is so nice! It is just as pictured and is very sturdy. It does take a few hours to put together but is well worth it. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great: Good quality, great price
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2013

We were very happy to get this buffet for the price. It is great quality and cost less than half the price of the pieces in local furniture shops. Assembly took around 2 hours, but the directions were good. This buffet has great storage capacity and the drawers roll nicely on tracks. We were even able to take the wine rack out to make room to store and display my large stand mixer. The only complaint is a few of the stickers that were used to label the parts did not come off cleanly. Again, great price and quality. We are very happy with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell what the top shade of wood was online, however I was happy with the medium wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed for an assembly required piece. Quite heavy 100+ pounds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Santee, SC,  Mar 13, 2013

I looked at quite a few pieces on many sites, but I kept coming back to this one. I'm so glad I did. It's just the size I wanted and the storage is great. It's not an heirloom, but I'm going to enjoy it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is nice and sturdy. Looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

This product looks better assembled than a past Ikea piece. Quality is good. When assembling you have to pay close attention to put the pieces facing correctly. Its a little taller than i expected but it has a ton of space - love all the drawer storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought