Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Water Filter
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2009

Product was delivered in a timely fashion. and is easy to implement and use. Water has no chlorine taste. I have only owned it for a month which is why I only rated it four stars. Compared to buying water at the store, it saves time and money. I haven't changed the filter yet, but I understand from the instructions that a wrench is needed. After looking at it, it seems to me that an oil filter wrench or two might do the job quite well. From present experience, I would recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great - but not great
 from CA,  Jan 2, 2009

Love this filter, however you need a specialized wrench, which it doesn't ship with, in order to open it and change the filter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy install ~ no leaks
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 14, 2014

This unit was a replacement for another brand of countertop filter. This model is so much better, I don't know where to begin. The adjustable arm design for dispensing the water is wonderful. The water dispenses into a glass or a teapot without a mess or struggle. Installation was quick and easy, everything I needed was included in the box. No leaks, and the switch to dispense water is smooth and easy to use. Looks nice on my countertop, and the water tastes great! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
squirts all over
 from NJ,  Mar 27, 2013

Bought this for my daughter. Not as pictured. Very poorly made and didn't work. I was very disappointed. Product pictured was not was sent. Fist time I was so deceived by Overstock. I returned it.Squirted water all over the place, everywherer but thru the supposed filter. Bummer.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from CARSON CITY, NV,  Jul 6, 2012

Love this filter. This is the second one i have owned. Very pleased with the quality of the water and the taste I also give the dogs filtered water. Saves money on buying water in bottles. Easy to install and use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product puts out a clean glass of water
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water filter for travel trailer
 from Texas travel trailer,  Apr 4, 2012

Run it for a while to get the 'new' taste out of it and make sure it's over the sink because it drips a few drops after being turned off. It's a little big, but worth knowing your water is filtered. Last, the line from the faucet to the filter is a little awkward, but again, worth knowing the water is clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent filter
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

There isn't much to say about the filter other than that it does its job really well. Water quality is excellent and the flow the strongest I've seen in such filters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter top lead and cyst Water Filter
 from WV,  Oct 18, 2011

Price was great but this was cumbersome on my sink. Worked as described but could not figure out how to replace the filter so I used this approx. 2 yrs. and tossed it out. If you can, an under the counter filter would be the best choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy change
 from Triad NC,  Mar 9, 2011

The water filter arrived on time and in perfect condition. I replaced one of those "end of faucet" filters. The change took less than 60 seconds to accomplish. I got my faucet back. I have great tasting water. There are no leaks. The hose is just the right length to place the filter anywhere around my sink with no unused lengths of hose to hide somewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tasting water!
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Feb 8, 2011

The description of this product on Overstock.com doesn't tell you that it is rated NSF 54 which is one of the highest ratings for purity and states it on the booklet that comes with the filter. I was looking at many before I decided to buy this one and thought to give it a try, and I'm really glad I did. Comparable filters like this are priced around $80, so this def. is a great deal! The install was easy, and the force of the water fills up a cup in seconds. I've had the filter for about 3 weeks now and no problems. I think for anyone wanting to have not only great tasting water, but get the health benefits from the purity of this filter, you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water filter
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 16, 2010

Overstock never disappoints. I was previously using a filter attached to faucet that I bought in local store, which sprayed and leaked all the time and got in the way when trying to wash pans. This counter model is so convenient and I enjoy having my faucet back! Set up was so easy, just attaching to faucet and setting unit on side of sink, and it was ready to use. Taste of water is good. I do not know about other comments regarding needing a special wrench, but will face that when filter needs replacing, which will not be for a while. In the meantime, I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water filter
 from Alabama,  Aug 17, 2010

I already own one. I liked it so well I bought a second one. The tast of the water is better than bottle water. Where I live they have a very bad water rating. Without the filter the water smells,looks,and tast very bad. But not with this filter. The water comes out clean and ready to drink. The filter saves us between $350-$450 a year over bottle water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Filter
 from NYC,  May 26, 2010

This is a really good filter. I can taste the difference from unfiltered tap. Saves money. Only thing is that sometimes water does spray out from adapter that goes on the faucet so you have to turn it a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought