Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking stools but...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 13, 2014

I purchased 24 of these stools for my dining room at *** each. The previous stools I had in my dinning room I paid *** each for and they lasted 5 years. Within a week of setting these up, 7 of them have bent and I'm afraid they'll crumble underneath someone. I've contacted the person on the stool, the sales person I guess and I've heard nothing. Not very happy right now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price, nice look but not comfortable.
 from Michigan,  Apr 18, 2014

Was excited to receive these; assembly was easy once Overstock sent me the missing hardware. Looks the part under my kitchen counter, but very uncomfortable, hard on the derriere and thighs. Pity, looked promising but adding a pad will spoil the look, Heavy item, likely expensive to return, guess I will try to repurpose and keep looking for the perfect counter stool. This wasn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Wobbly!
 from Ohio,  Nov 14, 2014

Very disappointed! We ordered these for our new house and my husband put one together as a "tester". They look very nice, but my skinny daughter sat on one and it wobbled. I can't imagine expecting these to hold up with an adults or teens using them. We tightened the bolts as far as we could, but they just aren't sturdy. They have to go back....and it looks like Overstock doesn't cover return costs--even though they sent a shoddy product and their website has all these threats of "penalties" for open boxes. How does one know the quality of the product if the box isn't opened? I think this is the last time I'll order from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 25, 2014

These stools are sturdy and were easy to assemble. My only complaint is that both stools are not level, but when I put protective pads on the legs, that seemed to help. Good stools for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

2 of the 4 literally broke upon using it for the FIRST TIME!? Overstock is being pretty cool about it so far, but the embarrassment (we had company over), assembly/disassembly, and time make this item SO not worth it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not heavily used, and 6 months in 3 out of 4 are bent or broken. Great looking, but cheap and not very durable. Don't waste your time and/or money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Jun 13, 2015

we got these to accent some stools with backs. they're a bit wobbly but still great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this pub table and 2 stools for my dart room. The table and chairs appear to show the metal color as a dark silver but the color is actually black. Still goes well for the room I purchased this for and assembled quickly. Arrived quickly too :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 5, 2015

I initially order one set and ordered a second later too get a third. They are great for my kids. However, they are a little wobbley feeling for adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these stools. They are sturdy and comfortable. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had been looking for a dinning set for ages. These stools with the matching Counter Height Pub Table were exactly what I was looking for! These stools are very easy to assemble. Once together, there is a slight wobble if you move around a bunch, but they don't feel like they will fall out from under you. Overall this is a great set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 Feb 11, 2015

Constructions of there with bent metal near seat actually made these band if you say on an edge - which is what we tend to do with counter stools . Pretty but not strong :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not expected
 from texas,  Dec 8, 2014

The seat part looks very nice but the legs are very flimsy and wobbly. Will be returning this and have to eat the cost of the return shipping fee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look pretty, just don't try to use them.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 24, 2014

I purchased these stools in late July, and I am incredibly disappointed with them. After just 4 months of not quite daily use, one of them has already broken irreparably. Note that the description of this product reads as follows: "The two stools come with a subtle combination of wood and durable metal. The frames can withstand adult weight loads and come with a generous seating top width." I will say that none of this is true. The metal is anything but durable. I was perplexed that they came in so many parts once I received them, but that should have tipped me off that these were not well made. Firstly, the legs, though made of metal, are VERY bendy and anything but durable. We do not sit on these stools every day, but after sitting on them for an hour or so, you will notice that they move and that the stool will then lean slightly in the direction your weight was while sitting on it. You then have to press on the stool to re-center/re-level it. The majority of adults that have sat on these stools have been under 200lbs, so clearly they were not built properly to support the average adult. On the stool that is now broken, it is the metal piece on the top of the leg when it bolts to the seat that has snapped. Second, the way in which the square frame attaches to the legs is very poorly designed. The bolts always loosen so that you are constantly having to tighten them. And even after all that, the stool doesn't maintain is shape/stability. I guess the old saying in this case is true: you get what you pay for. If you need decorative stools, waste your money and buy these; but if you plan to use them regularly, spend a little extra and buy some stools that will last. I will say this is the first bad item I've purchased from Overstock, but I'm still disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 from houston, tx,  Nov 9, 2014

They look good, but not made for anyone over 100lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool, great price!
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Oct 9, 2014

These are great counter height stools. Look good and come with protectors for the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Central coast of California,  Aug 5, 2014

We are very pleased with these bar stools for our remodeled kitchen. We bought 4 and my husband assembled them without any problems. They are sturdy and stylish and very nice for a reasonable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple design, well made
 from Utah,  Jul 31, 2014

This company obviously cares about its customers' satisfaction. The instructions (assembly and care) are very well written and the owner of the company provides his name and contact information. The packaging was the best I've ever seen - the UPS truck would have had to run over it to damage the stool parts. Assembly is extremely simple. The fit and finish of the metal legs and veneer seat are excellent. If you don't mind the inelegant, minimalist design this is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought