Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from bloomington, in,  Aug 11, 2012

I looked on many, many websites for what I thought would be a classic, easy to find pillow made of velvet. I finally found them on Overstock's website at a very good price. They are for my dining room bench and it matters that they will be very comfortable for leaning back on. The colors complement a stained glass picture behind them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are just a little lighter than how they look online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made and firmly filled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coton Velvet Pillows
 from Carlisle, PA,  Jun 17, 2011

I was totally blown away by the quality of these pillows! I would never expect to pay so little for such high quality. I'm definitely a supporter!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? two sets of 2 pillows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy pillow
 from beecher, ill,  Nov 30, 2012

Great addition to my new sectional. Satisfied is a good thing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pillows
 from Clifton, NJ,  Mar 31, 2012

These are very nice pillows for this price, I got natural (tan) color and they are the same as the color on the screen. The corners are empty though, no stuffing at all, but it's minor, they still look good on the couch. I hope they will hold up for a couple of years in a house with 2 small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Florida,  Feb 29, 2012

How doesnt love a great pillow.......I got the burgundy for the couch and they are beautiful. Gorgeous color, soothing texture, nice size for a couch, and very comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Velvet Throw Pillows
 from Glen Head NY,  Dec 8, 2011

They are beautiful! The color (Merlot) is so rich and vibrant, exactly as shwon in the picture. The pillows are so soft and lush. Very good purchase at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The velvet is lush & soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 10, 2013

Pillows as pictured, no complaints. Color seems accurate, good quality for the value.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from Utah,  May 1, 2013

product was advertised as being 18X18, but when we measured them they were actually 14X14 according to our tape measurement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft as heaven pillows!
 from Blue Ridge,  Mar 5, 2013

The pillows have made a safe haven for my cat to lay her head. Quality is great, so it can handle this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Feb 26, 2013

I originally bought these for my couch, but they looked better on the bed. They brighten the room, and don't wrinkle or lose their shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the burgundy, and it seemed like a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good=excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Galveston area, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

These are my "everyday" pillows and in a house filled with people and dogs have held up very well. I wash them and throw them in the dryer - they need to be "replumped" a bit after this but still look and feel GREAT! After almost two years of use/washing they still look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillows
 from Mass,  Feb 21, 2013

These pillows were just as pictured and very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with these pillows and may order them again
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Emmett, Idaho,  Jan 9, 2013

Not impressed. I hate returning things so I didn't. But they are just very plain, non-impressive pillows. Nothing notable. They seem well made, but are largely unremarkable--and a little flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dull green
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pillows
 from ne ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

I needed a pop of color on my tan sofa. They did the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality wish they had zippers and feather inserts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
velvet pillows
 from Mass.,  Oct 4, 2012

Purchased these for a light brown, distressed leather couch for the fall/winter. They have a nice weight to them and the colors are lovely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Northern California,  Dec 28, 2011

I thought from the reviews that these would be an average throw pillow but their not. Mine came super wrinkled and uneven. Poor quality for the price, I think! I could have gotten nicer ones at Kohl's for about the same price on sale. I'm keeping them because I foolishly cut the tags off, oh well, I'll order better ones down the road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice ~ moss
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked better in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from NH,  Oct 29, 2011

Very nice quality pillows - they look exactly like pillows sold for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown - a nice mossy green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these pillows!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 12, 2011

I spent too much time going from one store to another looking for pillows that were comfortable and affordable. So glad I found them! I have had them on my couch for a month and they still look new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows.
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 2, 2011

The pillows are very nice. I needed a few more pillows for my daybed (which is black) I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what is shown In the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows.
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 3, 2011

These pillows are exactly what I was looking for. They are soft and comfortable and look great on our new sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top