Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maya Hammock
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Oct 31, 2010

I originally gave this hammock a rating of 4 stars, but it fell apart after 3 months and no one in my family is heavy, so that wasn't it. The rope pulled right out of the wood and it is useless. It was pretty, but what a disaster, too bad. I won't buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not very comfortable!
 from Miami, Fl,  May 19, 2013

Bought this hammock to replace the one I originally had from Costa Rica. Even though its smaller I really liked the color and wanted the same soft threads that I had in my old one. Although the texture is similar and the hammocks looks very pretty it is not at all comfortable when you lay down. It leaves you in an awkward position and have to put your legs at an angle in order to feel comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from FLorida,  Jul 15, 2011

I have had hammocks for twenty years that were durable. Decided this one was so pretty that I would try it. It IS pretty looking but I went to lay in it last night and the entire thing shredded down the middle. I have only had it four months and have already had to tie up a couple rips in the hammock. HORRIBLE QUALITY!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this for four months and it SHREDDED down the middle
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, the entire family loves it!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

We love this, the rope is great quality and v comfy. It's unique and as an added benefit it's a fair trade item. Great price too as i did quite a bit of comparison shopping before purchasing. Definitely would recommend this to anyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little more cream, it looks v white in pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - you can tell it's handmade by artisans
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Special
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

This was nothing special. Not sure if the retail price they listed before the "discounted" price they offered it at is that accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 10, 2010

The best hammock I've ever bought. Beautiful design and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cincinnayi, OH,  Sep 19, 2010

This hammock took several weeks to get to my house, but it was worth the wait. The quality is great and it was very easy to install. I was looking in stores and online and never found anything like this. The weave of the rope is much tighter than traditional hammocks, so it makes for a much more comfortable place to lay, plus your toes, feet and elbows don't end up sticking through. The rope is also made of a soft cotton so it isn't scratchy against your skin. The best part is the fringe - it is truly what makes this hammock so unique and gorgeous. I look out my back window every day and fall in love with this lovely hammock over and over again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so pretty!
 from Houston,  Aug 21, 2010

I love my new hammick! It's very soft, and comfy. I would reccommend this hammock to everyone. I had my grandson post a picture of me in it, on facebook, and I got twenty three comments. I think the fringe on the sides make it really stand out. Can't miss with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 7, 2010

We were more than pleased with the price and quality of this product. This hammock is easier to get in and out of, however, be sure not to have it too tight or you may "flip out" as you get in. Very comfortable and good looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daydream Hammock
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Jul 12, 2010

Nice hammock. It was a bit more narrow than expected, so you have to be very careful getting on and off. The quality is very good and it is pretty. It looks great on our porch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !
 from East Bay of San Francisco,  Jul 11, 2010

Received this hammock quickly. It looks pretty and feels wonderful in it also. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BonJoy
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 28, 2010

I haven't purchased this from Overstock yet, but was in Mexico this winter visiting the Mayan ruins and saw these for sale at $100. I've so regretted not buying one but now that I see them here I'm hinting to my husband for my birthday. At any rate, now I'm glad I didn't have to tote it back on a cruise ship and plane.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hammock
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 26, 2010

This is a beautiful hammock that is well crafted! I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Cardiff by the Sea, CA,  May 8, 2010

Great hammock! Looks very nice with our Mexican colonial architecture...very authentic and good quality too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cotton 'Forro Dance' Hammock (Brazil)
Sale $166.49
Was $184.99
Cotton 'Amazon Sun' Hammock (Brazil)
Sale $122.39
Was $135.99
Cotton 'Belem Sun' Hammock (Brazil)
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
(1)
Back to top