Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very flimsy material
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 8, 2011

The cotton duck sofa slipcover by Surefit has not retained its quality. I had previously purchased this product and was very pleased with the quality of the fabric--very durable. Now, this order was flimsy, see-through fabric. Yes it may be 100% cotton but the thread count(?) appears to have decreased. I will not buy this product again without hands-on examination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "cotton duck" is supposed to be a thick sturdy fabric; this was see through!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very generic--no specifics (ie weight)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 7, 2013

I bought this product because the fit of the slip cover looked so nice. I have a standard size couch and this did not fit at all. There is no way to make it fit like it does in the photo. It's also WAY too short in the back. It's too big in some places, and too small in others. There is no way to make this slip cover look nice at all and I'm stuck with a terrible product that I can't return. What a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is MUCH DARKER in person. The color is not accurate at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a "sure fit" product, this fits very poorly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never buy this product again.
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

It was way bigger than the size shown online. The fabric looked really cheap. I was very disappointed..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Pretty As I Thought It Would Be
 from Alta, UT,  Jan 4, 2013

Slipcovers can be stunning, a la shabby chic, but this one barely passes muster. It's better than the horrid twill upholstery beneath it, but I had hoped the weave would be tighter. It is very wrinkled but over time it is becoming smoother. It will meet my needs. The price was right. To get a really nice slipcover one must pay a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality. It is Scotchguared.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color is much darker than shown
 from Norton, ma.,  Sep 28, 2012

the color on the site shows a medium blue, I recieved very dark blue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was ok
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 20, 2014

I had a lot of trouble placing this cover on my sofa. once I placed it, it would not stay on, as soon as I sat down it wold start coming off. I only had it on my sofa for about a week and gave up.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit well
 from new york,  Sep 30, 2013

This slipcover fits well and looks good.It was just what I was looking for! I love the color to!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jul 28, 2012

was exactly what I wanted and looked good when installed if I had one complaint it was that the ties and edges at the front of the skirting needed to be pressed after washing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. covered well and fairly easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcovers for the price
 from SE Ohio,  Apr 21, 2012

I was worried after reading some other reviews that the fabric would be too thin, and we would be able to see the red sofa underneath the slipcover, but I was pleasantly surprised. The slipcover fits our fluffy couch very well, except it's a little short in the back. One corner does keep coming untucked, but overall it functions very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter, not as grey as in the picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much for Surefit
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 6, 2012

I hate this slipcover. The fabric is nice and everything, but it doesn't fit on our couches at ALL. We tried for months and eventually just gave up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I think this slipcover is a good value. It fit my sofa just fine, though the fit is "relaxed." I was very, very pleasantly surprised to learn that the fabric seems to be scotch guarded, or water resistant for some other reason. My roommate spilled red wine on it and it just beaded up and wiped right off with absolutely no stain. For that reason alone I'm thrilled to have chosen this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person might be slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but too small
 from FLorida,  Aug 9, 2011

Nice slipcover, but it barely fits on my sofa. I have a standard size sofa and this sofa slipcover only fit if I stretch it to death. It doesn't cover the back completely, so unless your sofa is against a wall, it might not work for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from Virginia Beach,  May 17, 2011

I was surprised at how large these slipcovers were. My measurements showed my furniture as on the small side, so I expected some extra fabric, but there was so much extra, I cannot tuck enough to make it all smooth like the picture. The look is very casual because of the extra fabric. But, it is better than looking at cat-clawed furniture until I can get some new stuff (after the cats go to kitty heaven, of course).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was much darker than displayed onsite, but it was not unpleasant.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality seems to be good so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 25, 2011

I bought two of these in order to cover up our living room couch. The back cushions of the couch came apart from the back frame of the couch by our Pugs sleeping on it and then our Pug puppy chewed the stitching and would pull out and joyfully spread the cushion stuffing around the living room . This cover solved the problem of the ugly detached cushions and fuzz-eating Pug in one fell swoop. I was contemplating laying down $1k+ for another couch and writing this one off as a loss, but this cover deferred that decision. I bought two so that I can have one on and one in the wash at any given time. I have not washed it yet so I cannot comment. Putting the cover on was a bit of a hassle the first time but now that we have seen how it works, I think the next time will be easier. The cover looks very clean even after a few weeks of Pugs and humans watching football on it together. It's easier to clean than the cushions due to nothing falling into cracks. The color is neutral and the web picture is pretty accurate. I am satisfied with this purchase so far and it saved me quite a bit of money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality cotton fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good material
 from long island NY,  Jul 7, 2011

The main thing I was really happy about..besides how fast I received it..was the quality of the material..I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, so the suddle thickenss of the material really worked out great.. The only downside was actually..for lack of a better word.."installing"..the cover. Granted, I have never actually used one of these before, still..it took me nearly 15 mins or more to get it right. Other than that, I was very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton Duck slipcover order and return...........
 from AuGres Michigan...........,  Jul 28, 2011

Just not happy with the quality of the product slip cover can't adjust arms like I it said I could......when I went to return the white one I order you were nice enough to send me a mail free label, funny part UPS told me it was for mailing only if I wanted pick up I have to catch the truck and stop the driver, Now I live in a town of about a 1000 people, Of course the guy from UPS told me the charge for pick up would be $11.44, and by the way I could drive it to Bay City it was only 27 miles from my house anyone knows Bay City is 50 miles from my house or most parts of AuGres......I had already tried to take it too Tawas which is 25 miles one way from my house......I told UPS never again will I deal with them.........The driver who came to pick it up was very nice but the clown on the phone should be flipping bugers somewhere not answering a phone.......sorry but I am not sure I would ordre from you again if thats the mail choice.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I kept one slip cover but the quality is very poor.........
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top