Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from NW Illinois,  Jan 7, 2008

The slip covers were a weighty durable material. They fit my chairs nicely with a neat trim look. Came awfully wrinkled but I guess it can't be helped. I washed and dried them not quite all the way. When I put them back on they were wrinkle free enough for me to avoid my dreaded ironing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric is too thin = see-through :(
 from mckinney texas,  May 25, 2013

This product arrived quickly and the color (natural) was accurate. My reason for the "fair" rating is that the fabric is pretty thin/sheer. I was covering chairs that currently have a floral pattern on them, and you could see the pattern through this chair cover. If the fabric was thicker, and the pattern didn't show through, these would have been fine. So beware if you are covering a patterned (or even dark colored) chair. They were wrinkled, but nothing an iron or steamer couldn't fix. And they fit well too. My chairs have a gathered skirt on them and this would have hidden that too. Very sad they didn't work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is too thin, if you are using to cover a patterned or dark chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was accurate, except for the thinness of the fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Fabric
 from Illinois,  Feb 4, 2012

When I read that the covers were made of duck fabric, I envisioned a heavy, sturdy cotton. Instead, the fabric was disappointingly thin. They fit well, but I didn't know how well they would hold up in the laundry. They went back to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck slipcovers
 from Louisiana,  Apr 11, 2011

I am very pleased with the cotton duck slipcoveers. I ordered the khaki color and it is just as seen on the website. My chairs have a little bit different shape than regular Parsons' chairs-they are flared out at the top, but the covers fit just fine, and the ties let me tighten them up as I needed tol I didn't even iron mine when they came-just put them on the chairs and the wrinkles have fallen out. I only have three chairs, so I had an extra cover (buying two sets of two), so I put it over a straight kitchen chair with a cushion, and that also looks good! Everything I have ever ordered from Overstock has been of great quality, and you can't beat the shipping price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chair Slipcovers
 from TN,  Apr 22, 2008

I am very happy with the quality, color and fit of these chair covers. I had ordered a cover from another company prior to this and had to return it because it was not the quality I was looking for. The covers I received from Overstock.com were exactly as they were advertised and exactly 1/2 the price!! I am extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 1, 2008

overstock made it easy to find something to cover up my chairs. i thought about getting the microswede covers but after getting these, i made the right decision. really easy to take off and wash, looks good at the dining room table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are made of thin material and I returned them due to the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2007

The slipcovers fit nicely and do a good job. My only negative is all the ironing I had to do the first time they were put on. They are packaged in a small plastic zipper bag that can't help but cause wrinkles in cotton duck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 13, 2007

Ordered these hoping they would match the green in my dining room. Perfect color. Color is true to what is represented on the website. I would give all 5 stars but I haven't washed these yet, so I don't know how they will hold up. But overall, good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these slipcovers!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

generous sizing, my chairs are well padded so I am happy they fit well. Such a good clean line, great look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous coverup!
 from southwest florida,  Apr 5, 2013

these are great slipcovers. I would have liked them 2 inches longer to completely cover the legs but it is okay the way it is. I got the natural color and it was exactly as pictured,. They were delivered quickly and other than pressing out the wrinkles I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice when washed and ironed
 from So. Cal,  Apr 2, 2013

very pleased with how they look once i got them washed and ironed. ironing was not that easy but them i hate ironing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is quite neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, seems sturdy. does wrinkle however
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upholstery protector
 from Whitestone, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

These slipcovers are good for the price. They require ironing before use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chair covers are perfect!!
 from royal oak, michigan,  Sep 28, 2012

I really love my chairl covers, they fit nice, the fabric is nice and they look great in my kitchen, will most likely order 2 more when i can afford it, although the price was more then fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcovers for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

These fit my small upholstered chairs with just a small tuck-in at the seat. The color is neutral and hid the red leather of the chairs beneath. I don't know how other reviewers can expect Overstock to get these cotton duck chair covers to them without wrinkles. Yes! They do have fold lines when they arrive. Expect to iron them upon first use and after washing. A good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would not probably purchase these again. The quality is not what it should be. Buyer beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is LOW, stitching is not matching up, crooked, etc...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover Up
 Apr 15, 2015

I purchase these in white to keep from buying all new chairs for my dining table. It goes great with my all white living room. Easy fix and saved me so much money. The only thing I can say is to be prepared to iron out the wrinkles, other than that, for me it was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These covers are a good weight & cover my skirted chairs very well. I have the type with the thicker flared at the top back & sometimes have a problem with covers fitting over them, not the case with these. I would have like the back ties to be a bit longer, at the length they are its difficult to make proper bows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 10, 2015

These are high quality covers, easy to put on and hand well with light ironing steaming. They don't fit perfectly but I don't think any cover will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice covers!
 Mar 18, 2015

Durable material, nice blue color, happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought