Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from Maine,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this slipcover for my chair and a half after seeing the other reviews. I didn't want to buy a loveseat size, and this is a great fit, although it is a little loose on the back and seat, but that just may be my imperfect application. I ordered the blue after reading that the lighter colors showed through. The blue is a little brighter than a slate, and a nice olor overall. It covers over the dark stripes of the chair perfectly. For the price, it's a great value overall!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

The khaki colored cover fit perfectly over our chair and a half. The fabric is the color I expected and high quality, not sheer. It covers the paisley patterned chair ideally. After a little ironing, this cover looks expensive and gives our room a much needed update. Quite a bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

I ordered two of the cotton duck sofa covers in natural to cover up the two "cat-scratched" shabby chic white sofas in my livingroom. I wasn't sure they would work as both sofas have numerous loose pillow backs. However, after removing the pillows, I was able to tuck in the extra fabric and make it fit perfectly! I then placed the pillows back on top of the covers and am delighted that they match almost exactly! Tip: upon arrival, the covers were fairly wrinkled so I tossed them into the dryer along with a dampened towel and then ironed after slightly dampenening with a wet cloth. The cotton duck fabric is of excellent quality. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase as well as the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slip Cover
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Oct 1, 2009

Great Choice for the quick change with out spending a fortune on NEW furniture! This gives a terrific ''Beachy' just thrown on look, however if you are looking for something more fitted and formal-- this is NOT for you!!! Every time a person sits or a dog jumps on it, it will move, IT is washable and that is wonderful!!! Just be prepared to straighten up a bunch and do a lot of tuggen' to have you room look just so -- that is if you are looking to have that "Better homes and Garden" Appeal.... LOL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great oversized chair cover
 from Santa Barbara, Ca,  Aug 13, 2009

I bought this to cover a "chair and a half". it's one of the few chair covers large enough to fit my very large chair. otherwise i would have had to have gone with a love seat cover and modified it. easy to install, nice fabric, exactly the color i was looking for. i also like the ties at the corners.the fabric is good quality..........but, be aware..........it's light color, so if you cover a dark or patterned chair what's underneath will show through a bit. my chair is green and red plaid and the stripes do show through lightly. i was not expecting this......but once i had the cover on i decided i liked the look. overall i'm happy with this product and it's easy to wash the cat & dog hair off! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 from Southeast,  Jul 21, 2008

The slipcover is a decent value at the price point as compared with items offered by other companies. However, the fabric is thinner than I expected for a cotton duck. Disappointed with the color "stone blue" - it is much darker than depicted on the web site - almost a navy blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 26, 2008

This is a very sturdy product, nice final appearance, great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griega
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2007

No Iron necesary maybe just the ties. Wears well . The natural color goes so well with any decor. You will love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcovers
 from California,  Aug 21, 2007

I purchased these slipcovers to rejuvenate some old but still good chairs in a neutral color. The neutral color of the slipcovers matched them perfectly. The only complaint I have about these slipcovers is that they are so HUGE! There is no doubt that they would be useful in covering overstuffed chairs with ease. However, they tucked in OK and now my dingy old chairs look new! They are a great value....saved me a bundle in recovering charges. The material is not real thick, but I liked that feature. They wash up nicely too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit well
 from Georgia,  Aug 5, 2007

The color was exactly as advertised and was very good. The fit was not good. It did cover my chair completely but it was not easy to keep tucked in and was much too large. I put the cover through the washer and dryer trying to shrink it and it did shrink some but not enough. The cover is well made and was easy to put on. In the end, I ordered another cover. This is not a bad cover, just did not fit my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover (Chair) Green
 from Madison, WI,  May 2, 2007

Slipcover works great. Color is a little hard to keep clean though. Overall great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from California,  Nov 1, 2006

The material is a bit thin but they tuck easily, stay put, and look much better than the salmon colored couches underneath. I am really, really pleased and they just scream "I'm soft and cozy...come lay on me. Let me get you a beer." Okay I made that last one up...but I love them. Oh, and I got the couch slipcover and the loveseat slipcover in natural and they are a true off white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Naples, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

I have received this slipcover about 2 weeks ago, and it is wearing so wonderfully. It is very durable, but yet so stylish. The price and quality are unbeatable!!! Once again, overstock is the best!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Great! Just what I expected - Simple and perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great cover for the price. My chair is actually an "odd" shape, but the cover still looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I thought the material would be thicker. It is not long enough to cover the bottom skirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MA,  Jan 30, 2006

I found that, with some careful tucking, this slipcover works for a relatively small chair without looking stupid. The slipcover fabric was a bit thinner than I had anticipated, but turned out to be comparable to what was offered in stores at much higher prices. It seems pretty sturdy wearwise, but you should take into account how dark the furniture/fabric to be covered is and whether it will show through a lighter colored slipcover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kaysville UT USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The slipcover was very easy to put on, and is made from good quality durable material. I will do business with Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Seneca Falls, NY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This in regards to the service not the product. Due to an unforseen health situation the slipcover was not put into use and probably won't. It is ridiculus that due to the fact that we attempted this return only 4 days past the 30 day return limit that we are denied the ability to return this item and have it refunded or even the account credited. We are sorry that your "business" lacks personal customer service attention. This definately taints any thoughts of doing future business with your company in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-59 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top