Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair slipcover
 from North Carolina,  Aug 21, 2011

Very pleased with our product, ease to fit, great color, just an overall great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover for Chair
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 28, 2011

The slipcover was very nice and only problem was that it did not fit my oversized chair. Very nice quality and color was true to the chart

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chair covers are perfect fit for my chairs
 from covington, la.,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased a set of 4 some months ago, then just recently purchased another to have for future use. This was to protect my chairs from my cats claws. They really had style to my living room, also the fit for my large chair & a half sytle is just perfect. Easy to install, I steamed the wrinkles out after the chairs were dressed. I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? a slight thin but I am satisfied with the material
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only if you have the perfect sofa
 from Ventura County California,  Mar 1, 2011

I ordered this slipcover for both a chair and sofa. The chair cover was huge even though i thought the picture of the chair looked very similar to mine. Next time I will measure very carefully. Same thing with the sofa. The material and color were as described - there were however a few strings that needed nipping and we found it very hard to adjust the "fit" (which it didn't) to the chair and the sofa. It was an emergency situation so I kept the covers. and I do love Overstock.com so i will definitely order from them again - just not these covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcovers
 Jan 25, 2011

great product just what I need to protect my expensive furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Good Hope, GA,  Jan 12, 2011

I was pleased with this slipcover. It was the perfect size for my chair and a half. With a little ironing and a couple throw pillows it gives a fresh new look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was warned!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 31, 2010

This looks like a painter's cloth. It is for a very large chair. I thought my chair was large, but this fabric swarfed the chair! I am returning 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from scarborough maine,  Sep 14, 2010

The slipcovers are as described. I was attempting to "match" two different sofas in the same room, so this did the trick. The only complaint I have is that the darker sofa color shows through a bit but I am happy with the overall product and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from Maine,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this slipcover for my chair and a half after seeing the other reviews. I didn't want to buy a loveseat size, and this is a great fit, although it is a little loose on the back and seat, but that just may be my imperfect application. I ordered the blue after reading that the lighter colors showed through. The blue is a little brighter than a slate, and a nice olor overall. It covers over the dark stripes of the chair perfectly. For the price, it's a great value overall!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

The khaki colored cover fit perfectly over our chair and a half. The fabric is the color I expected and high quality, not sheer. It covers the paisley patterned chair ideally. After a little ironing, this cover looks expensive and gives our room a much needed update. Quite a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

I ordered two of the cotton duck sofa covers in natural to cover up the two "cat-scratched" shabby chic white sofas in my livingroom. I wasn't sure they would work as both sofas have numerous loose pillow backs. However, after removing the pillows, I was able to tuck in the extra fabric and make it fit perfectly! I then placed the pillows back on top of the covers and am delighted that they match almost exactly! Tip: upon arrival, the covers were fairly wrinkled so I tossed them into the dryer along with a dampened towel and then ironed after slightly dampenening with a wet cloth. The cotton duck fabric is of excellent quality. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase as well as the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slip Cover
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Oct 1, 2009

Great Choice for the quick change with out spending a fortune on NEW furniture! This gives a terrific ''Beachy' just thrown on look, however if you are looking for something more fitted and formal-- this is NOT for you!!! Every time a person sits or a dog jumps on it, it will move, IT is washable and that is wonderful!!! Just be prepared to straighten up a bunch and do a lot of tuggen' to have you room look just so -- that is if you are looking to have that "Better homes and Garden" Appeal.... LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great oversized chair cover
 from Santa Barbara, Ca,  Aug 13, 2009

I bought this to cover a "chair and a half". it's one of the few chair covers large enough to fit my very large chair. otherwise i would have had to have gone with a love seat cover and modified it. easy to install, nice fabric, exactly the color i was looking for. i also like the ties at the corners.the fabric is good quality..........but, be aware..........it's light color, so if you cover a dark or patterned chair what's underneath will show through a bit. my chair is green and red plaid and the stripes do show through lightly. i was not expecting this......but once i had the cover on i decided i liked the look. overall i'm happy with this product and it's easy to wash the cat & dog hair off! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers
 from Southeast,  Jul 21, 2008

The slipcover is a decent value at the price point as compared with items offered by other companies. However, the fabric is thinner than I expected for a cotton duck. Disappointed with the color "stone blue" - it is much darker than depicted on the web site - almost a navy blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 26, 2008

This is a very sturdy product, nice final appearance, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griega
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2007

No Iron necesary maybe just the ties. Wears well . The natural color goes so well with any decor. You will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcovers
 from California,  Aug 21, 2007

I purchased these slipcovers to rejuvenate some old but still good chairs in a neutral color. The neutral color of the slipcovers matched them perfectly. The only complaint I have about these slipcovers is that they are so HUGE! There is no doubt that they would be useful in covering overstuffed chairs with ease. However, they tucked in OK and now my dingy old chairs look new! They are a great value....saved me a bundle in recovering charges. The material is not real thick, but I liked that feature. They wash up nicely too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit well
 from Georgia,  Aug 5, 2007

The color was exactly as advertised and was very good. The fit was not good. It did cover my chair completely but it was not easy to keep tucked in and was much too large. I put the cover through the washer and dryer trying to shrink it and it did shrink some but not enough. The cover is well made and was easy to put on. In the end, I ordered another cover. This is not a bad cover, just did not fit my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover (Chair) Green
 from Madison, WI,  May 2, 2007

Slipcover works great. Color is a little hard to keep clean though. Overall great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from California,  Nov 1, 2006

The material is a bit thin but they tuck easily, stay put, and look much better than the salmon colored couches underneath. I am really, really pleased and they just scream "I'm soft and cozy...come lay on me. Let me get you a beer." Okay I made that last one up...but I love them. Oh, and I got the couch slipcover and the loveseat slipcover in natural and they are a true off white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought