Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Chair Slipcover
 from Georgia,  Nov 1, 2012

It fits ok..The back doesn not go to the floor because my pillows are so overstuffed.The flower pattern on the chair that I wanted to cover comes through the new slipcover.I thought the material would be little thicker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the material would be alittle thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Duck Cotton I thought would be alittle thicker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 30, 2012

I have been shopping for protective covers for my two white chair and a halfs for months since I had them cleaned. I have brought home at least 3 different covers all of them wrong. I saw these on line and checked the reviews. I saw one that said these covers fit her chair and a half so I ordered them. They are the first ones that really fit. I couldn't be more pleased. Now I won't worry when the dog gets up on the chairs anymore. I kinended to have covers I could take off when company comes but they look so nice I am leaving them on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and cheap
 from Richmond, IL,  Oct 20, 2012

I was looking forward to receiving this but when I got it, I was shocked at how poor the material is - thin and fairly scratchy. This is particularly disappointing knowing that it is made by XXXXXX XXXX - a very expensive 'couture' company. The brushed cotton twill slipcovers are so much nicer if they can fit your pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so. I thought it would fit a larger chair than it would
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcove
 from Cold Weather,  Sep 20, 2012

Doesn't try to be something it's not. Well made and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a huge fan of slipcovers But needed a quick temp fix. Does the ob
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from N.H.,  Aug 6, 2012

Bought this for my large "comfy" chair,that had cat scratches. After reading reviews,I wasn't sure if it would cover the "distressed dusty rose floral" that was popular in the 90's. It's not thick heavy duck cloth,but was heavier than expected,and covers well. Nothing shows through.( I wish I could attach a picture). It was very wrinkled,so I took a chance,and washed on cold/dried on low setting.The wrinkles came out just fine,and it shrunk just a tad. The chair is 48" wide from arm to arm,and has square seat cushion.It has large removeble back cushion,which I thought would be hard to work with. However,it was quite easy to smooth over,and the seams on the round arms fit perfectly. There is a slight shortage of fabric in the back,which I don't care about. (About 2"). I'm very satisfied with the look. It has the look of heavy Linen,and the Khaki is exactly as shown in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minnepolis, MN,  May 22, 2012

Excellent Product. We needed covers for our couch and chair because our cats scratch at furniture, and these work very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality
 from Baltimore,  Mar 31, 2012

Terrible fabric and quality. Would never purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more orange than yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was terrible. The slipcovers were practically see-through. The stitching was irregular.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I feel as though the product should read "Low End Covers, Don't expect too much".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duck Chair Slipcover
 from Avon Park, Fl,  Feb 20, 2012

The product was fine but I forgot my chair was a recliner so I had to return it. Too bad there aren't duck material covers for recliners. I can only find those stretchy things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good protective coverup.
 from Midland Park, NJ,  Feb 20, 2012

It is large enough to just fit an oversized chair. It works good to cover furniture for pet hair and such.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Disappointment
 from Boston,  Feb 7, 2012

The color of these covers was much darker than expected and the fabric was thin, flimsy, and nothing like the twill-like fabric I expected from the description. I had to return the covers but was impressed by O's help in getting the labels printed and customer service was A+.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was quite thin and a bit scratchy, not what I would associate with "cotton duck".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit on a small chair
 from Ironwood MI,  Dec 20, 2011

I have a chair that is fairly small. There is some overlap on the material (additional tucking needed), but I was extremely pleased that it fit. I wanted to cover a chair that I have had for 20 years, and this enabled me to re-use the chair, rather than trashing it. I am very pleased. Delivery was also very quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ill fitting.
 from MI,  Dec 6, 2011

The slip cover is a bit thin. If you like the "messy" look of ill fitting slipcovers, then the product is fine. I found that the fit was too big in the arms and too short in the length to fit my oversize easy chair properly. The color is accurately depicted in the picture. In retrospect, I should have put the money to a new chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is indeed a bit thin; I had to put a white sheet over my red floral chair to prevent show-through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK: It is very hard to adjust this slipcover properly and impossible to make it look as nice as in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review site
 from Selma, Alabama,  Oct 11, 2011

The products were exactly like the pictures shown. I am very please with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site was very favorable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
material not what i expected
 from Ma,  Aug 25, 2011

I was disappointed of material in both the pieces i received.(coush & chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not showed me the right color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair slipcover
 from North Carolina,  Aug 21, 2011

Very pleased with our product, ease to fit, great color, just an overall great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover for Chair
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 28, 2011

The slipcover was very nice and only problem was that it did not fit my oversized chair. Very nice quality and color was true to the chart

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these chair covers are perfect fit for my chairs
 from covington, la.,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased a set of 4 some months ago, then just recently purchased another to have for future use. This was to protect my chairs from my cats claws. They really had style to my living room, also the fit for my large chair & a half sytle is just perfect. Easy to install, I steamed the wrinkles out after the chairs were dressed. I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? a slight thin but I am satisfied with the material
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only if you have the perfect sofa
 from Ventura County California,  Mar 1, 2011

I ordered this slipcover for both a chair and sofa. The chair cover was huge even though i thought the picture of the chair looked very similar to mine. Next time I will measure very carefully. Same thing with the sofa. The material and color were as described - there were however a few strings that needed nipping and we found it very hard to adjust the "fit" (which it didn't) to the chair and the sofa. It was an emergency situation so I kept the covers. and I do love Overstock.com so i will definitely order from them again - just not these covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcovers
 Jan 25, 2011

great product just what I need to protect my expensive furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Good Hope, GA,  Jan 12, 2011

I was pleased with this slipcover. It was the perfect size for my chair and a half. With a little ironing and a couple throw pillows it gives a fresh new look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought