Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Ducky!
 from Ohio,  Feb 7, 2012

great product, awesome price, great service! Easy ordering process, no hassles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

For some reason I thought this was a Surefit slipcover, but it's not. It does not work on chairs that have T-cushions. I don't know how well this cover would work on a chair with different cushions, but after the cover was put on the chair, it sort of looked like my chair was dressing up as a ghost for Halloween. I ended up returning this cover and purchasing one from Surefit. They seem to be the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for leather
 from Midwest America,  Jun 13, 2013

I tried putting it on the matching leather love seat. It would not stay put because of the leather. Ordinarily you put a cover on a fabric chair and you can use push pins or something. I thought the ties would work to keep it in place. It slid all over. The love seat and chair are not worn out. I wanted my burgundy pieces to look more light for summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric was thinner than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Slipcover
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Sep 4, 2011

I purchased the chair and loveseat slipcovers in light khaki to update my living room furniture. These products are not manufactured by Sure Fit, as some reviewers have mentioned, but are part of the Simply Shabby Chic line. That's basically the look you get, which I do like, but I'm not a fan of constantly tucking and re-tucking the covers to help them look neat. I did run each piece through the dryer with a wet towel, and that helped to get rid of the major wrinkles. I also sprayed the cover with water, once it was in place on the chair, and smoothed out any wrinkles that were left. I have an oversized chair that measures 48 inches across, and this cover did fit it easily, with a bit of room to spare. I don't really like the overall shabby look of the one-piece slipcovers, so I plan to return the loveseat cover and find something else. I am keeping the chair cover to use in my bedroom, where the look is more appropriate and the chair is not used as often. Overall, these covers are a good value for the price, the fabric is fairly decent and natural (I could not see my dark green chair fabric through the cover), and they provide a romantic, shabby chic look. I just want something more tailored for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Sep 17, 2009

I ordered this slipcover for our huge "chair-and-a-half." The chair was given to us by some friends, but it had an ugly 80s southwestern pattern on it. Like others have said, the slipcover is very big. It fits our chair and has a little extra room to tuck under the back of the cushion. It seems a little thin, but our chair was ivory before, so nothing shows through.Overall, a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to get on and off
 from Martinsville, VA,  Jul 10, 2014

This fits my old wingback chair but I doubt if it would be large enough for a 1 1/2 chair. Hope it doesn't shrink too much when washed. Fabric feels coarse and weave is more open than other cotton slipcovers I have ordered in past. Quality versus costs again. It does protect the chair for a reasonable cost.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as I expected
 from Beaufort, South Carolina,  Jun 15, 2014

The sheet is very thin. You can put it easily. The problem is you cannot maintain the fitted sheet in the chair after you sit in it. Impossible to maintain it neatly in the chair.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slip cover for the money!
 from Tryon, North Carolina,  May 18, 2014

The slip cover fit nicely. The material is good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton duck chair slipcover
 from southwest Georgia,  Mar 21, 2014

This is an excellent cover for a chair and half sized chair or one like my own, a single chair with deep rolled arms and a curved back. It covers nicely, clings to the original upholstery enough that it doesn't muss every the chair is used. The fabric is a good sturdy cotton duck.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The slipcover works well on my oversized chair.
 from Apple Valley, Ca,  Feb 21, 2014

I have a down couch and oversized chair. The slipcovers saved several thousand dollars since the other alternative would be to have custom slipcovers made. I actually bought a white set and a natural color set. I have dogs so this makes cleaning a breeze.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size is VERY large
 Jan 22, 2014

I am returning this product, not because of the quality or service, but the size is for a VERY large or overstuffed large chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but dont get any bleach on them!
 from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands,  Nov 27, 2013

Lets face it. Slip covers are mainly a way to cover up some ugly furniture. At least that is what we are using them for. The slip covers we have are great but when we were cleaning our tile floors some bleach/water mix got sprayed on the lower part of the skirt. They instantly lost their color in that area. That being said this a review of the actual product not my misuse or mistreatment of them. The product is as stated. Comes with instructions. Installation was simple and straightforward. Color was true. Its a good product for the money and cheaper that new furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcovers
 from Waycross, GA,  Aug 2, 2013

The color was true as in preview, the fit was great the price was good. I was not disappointed. Also received the product sooner than expected. Will shop here again. Thanks overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe it's the color?
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 2, 2013

It may be that I ordered "white" but the cover for my chair and couch are very light-weight and see through. They remind me of the covers that people used to use on furniture when they were going away for a season. I will use them this summer and see. My mistake for buying the cheaper of the covers that Overstock carries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was well discribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin cotton duck. I can see the stripes of my pastel green/white striped couch through the cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site discription was accurate. Although, in the picture it shows pillows that match the cover. I did not find those included.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin fabric, not what I needed
 from wyoming,  May 8, 2013

we got the duck slip cover in natural. the fit was good - it fit an oversized chair-and-a-half, and the ottoman looked fine. however, the fabric was really thin and the natural color showed the other slip cover underneath, so it looked bad. I returned it. Not sure if the other colors would hide whatever is underneath - might be worth a try. I also didn't like the fabric it was pretty cheap and scratchy but I was looking for something for a rental house so if it wasn't so see-through I would have used it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? moderately accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty bad. very thin fabric, cheap quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderately accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medeocre quality.
 from New England,  Mar 19, 2013

Slipcover is nice enough. The lighter color might not cover darker furniture depending on the weight of the fabric. Red is a little thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is a little thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well, not as sturdy as I expected.
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

The color is perfect. Product was easy to put on and looks beautiful, fit is perfect. The fabric, however, is not as thick and sturdy as one would expect for furniture covers. I am using it, and I like the look but I would have purchased something heavier if I had known.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like these covers, but I was looking for the very heavy cotton duck to keep kitty from turning my sofa into a scratch toy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but flimsy
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

Although this slipcover was very cute and the color was great, the quality was not good. It arrived with a small tear in a seam and after putting the cover onto my chair it tore even more. I had to sew it up but after a few more uses, there was another tear. Very poor quality, very thin material. It did however fit my chair and half perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Chair Slipcover
 from Georgia,  Nov 1, 2012

It fits ok..The back doesn not go to the floor because my pillows are so overstuffed.The flower pattern on the chair that I wanted to cover comes through the new slipcover.I thought the material would be little thicker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the material would be alittle thicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Duck Cotton I thought would be alittle thicker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 30, 2012

I have been shopping for protective covers for my two white chair and a halfs for months since I had them cleaned. I have brought home at least 3 different covers all of them wrong. I saw these on line and checked the reviews. I saw one that said these covers fit her chair and a half so I ordered them. They are the first ones that really fit. I couldn't be more pleased. Now I won't worry when the dog gets up on the chairs anymore. I kinended to have covers I could take off when company comes but they look so nice I am leaving them on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top