Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Ducky!
 from Ohio,  Feb 7, 2012

great product, awesome price, great service! Easy ordering process, no hassles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Slipcover
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Sep 4, 2011

I purchased the chair and loveseat slipcovers in light khaki to update my living room furniture. These products are not manufactured by Sure Fit, as some reviewers have mentioned, but are part of the Simply Shabby Chic line. That's basically the look you get, which I do like, but I'm not a fan of constantly tucking and re-tucking the covers to help them look neat. I did run each piece through the dryer with a wet towel, and that helped to get rid of the major wrinkles. I also sprayed the cover with water, once it was in place on the chair, and smoothed out any wrinkles that were left. I have an oversized chair that measures 48 inches across, and this cover did fit it easily, with a bit of room to spare. I don't really like the overall shabby look of the one-piece slipcovers, so I plan to return the loveseat cover and find something else. I am keeping the chair cover to use in my bedroom, where the look is more appropriate and the chair is not used as often. Overall, these covers are a good value for the price, the fabric is fairly decent and natural (I could not see my dark green chair fabric through the cover), and they provide a romantic, shabby chic look. I just want something more tailored for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

For some reason I thought this was a Surefit slipcover, but it's not. It does not work on chairs that have T-cushions. I don't know how well this cover would work on a chair with different cushions, but after the cover was put on the chair, it sort of looked like my chair was dressing up as a ghost for Halloween. I ended up returning this cover and purchasing one from Surefit. They seem to be the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for leather
 from Midwest America,  Jun 13, 2013

I tried putting it on the matching leather love seat. It would not stay put because of the leather. Ordinarily you put a cover on a fabric chair and you can use push pins or something. I thought the ties would work to keep it in place. It slid all over. The love seat and chair are not worn out. I wanted my burgundy pieces to look more light for summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric was thinner than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Sep 17, 2009

I ordered this slipcover for our huge "chair-and-a-half." The chair was given to us by some friends, but it had an ugly 80s southwestern pattern on it. Like others have said, the slipcover is very big. It fits our chair and has a little extra room to tuck under the back of the cushion. It seems a little thin, but our chair was ivory before, so nothing shows through.Overall, a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wwh
 Feb 3, 2015

looks good on my chair, easy to care for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveeee.......
 Jan 30, 2015

I purchased three slip covers to go over my already white sofa set and it fit perfect! I purchased the white slip cover and it was like a off white exactly the same color as my sofa so if I wanted to put the back pillows or the toss pillows that came with my sofa on top of the slip cover I could because they matched perfectly. This does not come with the toss pillow covers that you see in the photos. The color is not cream it is an off white. When we sat on it and when we stood up I was shocked the fabric did not move stayed put and did not come tucked. The fabric is like a denim. I have that pottery barn look already in my home and this looks great in my home. I just might have to but a few more maybe in the other colors. I took my hand steamer to it and the wrinkles came right out. Beautiful! I love these slip covers.... Great price and fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jan 27, 2015

Overall, very pleased with products ordered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 29, 2014

Nice , big and wrinkled and wrinkled and some more wrinkles...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Hamburg, NY,  Dec 11, 2014

I like the slipcover and it is easy to install. I only have one complaint -- when I line up the arms to the seams and the ties the front bottom does not come down long enough to cover the base of my chair fabric as well as the wooden frame. I don't mind it not covering the frame but I would like it to cover the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 9, 2014

These are sturdy cloth and the color is as on the website. By the nature of the relatively unstructured covers, you have to spend a little time to get the fit right. Directions provided. Definitely a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy.
 from The Dalles, Or,  Nov 30, 2014

These are great for if you have a couch that it comfortable but not that great to look at. They are not the softest thing in the world but they are well built to put up with wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY thin
 from Indiana,  Nov 14, 2014

Very very thin material, very disappointed....Probably should've returned it but had already washed it and thrown away the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2014

It didn't fit our chair very well, but none of the pre-fab slip covers do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It covered.
 from Northern Ca..,  Sep 20, 2014

I thought it accomplished what I wanted. However, I had bought a cover from ****** 8 yrs. back and it was heavy cotton and really nice. I wanted the same to cover my chair but was unable to find it. I think a thicker more luxurious material should be available. When there is, I would love to know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to get on and off
 from Martinsville, VA,  Jul 10, 2014

This fits my old wingback chair but I doubt if it would be large enough for a 1 1/2 chair. Hope it doesn't shrink too much when washed. Fabric feels coarse and weave is more open than other cotton slipcovers I have ordered in past. Quality versus costs again. It does protect the chair for a reasonable cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as I expected
 from Beaufort, South Carolina,  Jun 15, 2014

The sheet is very thin. You can put it easily. The problem is you cannot maintain the fitted sheet in the chair after you sit in it. Impossible to maintain it neatly in the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slip cover for the money!
 from Tryon, North Carolina,  May 18, 2014

The slip cover fit nicely. The material is good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton duck chair slipcover
 from southwest Georgia,  Mar 21, 2014

This is an excellent cover for a chair and half sized chair or one like my own, a single chair with deep rolled arms and a curved back. It covers nicely, clings to the original upholstery enough that it doesn't muss every the chair is used. The fabric is a good sturdy cotton duck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The slipcover works well on my oversized chair.
 from Apple Valley, Ca,  Feb 21, 2014

I have a down couch and oversized chair. The slipcovers saved several thousand dollars since the other alternative would be to have custom slipcovers made. I actually bought a white set and a natural color set. I have dogs so this makes cleaning a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought