Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2007

I ordered this slip cover for a chair-and-a-half that has a muted plaid pattern. It fit just fine, with plenty of room to cover my chair, since I ordered the loveseat size, but I was disappointed that I could slightly see the pattern of the chair fabric below. If you're covering a light, solid fabric, this is a great deal. But I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a light fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat construction was very poor!!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jul 23, 2012

I had been looking for a heavier-duty slipcover for a loveseat that I planned to give to my son & family. There was nothing wrong with the original upholstery on the loveseat, but it was plaid and did not fit well in my son's living room. This cover was VERY DIFFICULT to iron as it arrived in a very compact, folded manner. After less than 2 months, I decided to launder it, hoping that it would shrink a little. However, after it was laundered and put back onto the loveseat, the seams pulled apart in critical places. Since the item cannot be returned, I will not have to remove it AGAIN and try to machine stitch it, so that it won't completely fall apart. The fabric is still in good condition, but the quality of the workmanship was VERY POOR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was VERY poor, due to the construction of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and dust/fur clings to it
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 9, 2013

I needed a slipcover for an extra large family room chair and the loveseat size cover fits (not great but better than nothing!). It did involve a lot of tucking in because it is a super large chair and not a loveseat but I expected that. My problem with this cover is that it is super thin (does seem to cover the red in the chair though) and dust and fur seems to cling and collect on it. I'm constantly washing it and thankfully it does stand up for a lot of washings. I recommend this only because of the price and it seems to work on my chair. For the price, it's a good deal but if you are looking for something more substantial and attractive, this one is not for you. For example, if this was for a living room chair (in my home, more decorative), I would not purchase it but for a family room that gets a lot of use, it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 2, 2013

Arrived much sooner than "delivery date." Chose white, so color accurate. Wanted to freshen room; mission accomplished. Other reviews accurate. Material much thinner than expected; can see through. Fit easily and tucked nicely for a smooth fit. Well constructed. Added a rugby stripe throw and shag pillow for a "beach" look - did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griega
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2007

I have purshased all the slip covers from Sofa to Chair and love seat. They all fit great and wash well. Easy to put back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special, but fine
 from upstate NY,  Sep 22, 2006

I bought the natural color, and the texture is very plain, so I put a throw over part of the loveseat to make it look a little nicer. The fabric seems to brush off pretty easily. I had no problems putting it on, and it's a reasonably good fit for my loveseat. It's pretty basic, but it seems to work. Putting rolled-up magazines in the crevices really helps keep it in place - wish I'd done that with my last slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, GA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice, but needs to come in more sizes. Is a liitle to large for the loveseat and slips around a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It has totally stopped our cat from scratching the loveseat. We'll remove the cover in a few weeks or months to see if this change in behavior is permanent. The cover looks quite good, though it takes some time after each sitting to make sure it continues to look neat. The color was exactly as shown in the photo. It survived our first washing with no detectable deterioration. It's a very good solution to your cat scratching problem, assuming that your cat does not take to scratching the cover. Even if he does, you'll buy some time for your loveseat/couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have washed this quite a few times. Have 3 big dogs .always comes out beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very baggy
 from Columbus, GA,  Dec 9, 2014

On the plus side, the material this is made out of seems to be sturdy (although it is not what I think of when I think cotton duck, it is a bit more lightweight than that) and the quality of the sewing seems to be decent (straight seams etc). That said, this cover is just HUGE. We bought it to cover the Serta Trinidad couch and loveseat we purchased from Overstock at the same time, to protect them from animal hair and claws for everyday use. We knew from the measurements it would be a little larger than the couch, but figured with some creative tucking and maybe the pool-noodle trick we could make it work reasonably well. In fact, it's so huge that there is just no way to make it look neat on our smaller couch. We've tried all kinds of tucking and folding and the way the arms are designed and the ties are placed means it inevitably bunches and bags somewhere. It also arrived very, very wrinkled- we didn't bother ironing it but I imagine that it would be a task, since it's a thick, stiff fabric and an awkward shape. It's not a deal breaker for us, since we just wanted it to keep our new couches nice and always intended to take it off for company. But if you're buying this intending to use it to refresh the look of an old couch, take very careful measurements- if it seems like it will be way too big, pass. It would probably be cute in kind of a shabby-chic way on a bigger couch, but for a smaller couch, it's just sloppy-looking. You could achieve a similar look with a bed sheet much cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of ironing
 from Hanover, NH,  Dec 2, 2014

The final result of this slip cover is satisfactory. It looks nice (although I can see the stripes of the original pattern through the fabric) and is an improvement. However, this 100% cotton product arrived scrunched up in the tiniest of parcels resulting in the most wrinkled piece of fabric I've ever seen. There was no way I could have used it without the hour of ironing I spent. I would not have purchased this product had I known how much effort was required. Washing it will also be a major chore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the softest.
 from The Dalles, Or,  Nov 30, 2014

These were nice and sturdy but not very soft. They would work well if you had a comfortable couch that didn't look all that great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Color and Fit
 from Hilo, HI,  Sep 12, 2014

I was so excited to finally cover this dead ugly loveseat we've been stuck with for almost a year. I find a great deal- this 'stone gray' cotton casual fit slipcover. Perfect! I get it in a reasonable amount of time (although the matching one for my couch is a week yet to come) and it is not even close to the grey blue pictured. I'd call it dark teal. I mean, no greyish ting at all. So, I can deal with that-it's better than what I had before, right? Jury is still out on that one. It looks like the sheet I had on the couch to begin with, just much much bigger. I'd say this fits poorly, although when measuring the loveseat it came in near the larger part of what the slipcover should cover. Tucking and adjusting and rolling and pulling and it still looks like one big frump. I certainly hope that the couch version fits better, or I'm going to be pulling out the sewing machine. I am happy to say that the fabric looks very durable and the cotton and weave look breathable. Both the fabric and stitching look like they should hold up. I'm certainly not as happy as the lady in the instructions pictures, but for a one size fits all cover I shouldn't have been too excited to begin with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Venice, Florida,  Sep 4, 2014

Needed a slip cover to protect my Florida home furniture from the sun when I close the house up. Looked good, served the purpose, fit pretty good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat Cover more then Ample!
 from Santa Barbara,  Aug 20, 2014

We bought a loveseat cover and a couch cover for some quick staging of a house on the market. The couch cover is really good, the loveseat cover does the job but is rather oversized for our even our bulky loveseat. Just means more tucking in and pillows to hide the mult layers of fabric in the corners! We washed everything first and all good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps to protect furniture
 from Martinsville, VA,  Jul 10, 2014

The fabric is more coarse and open weave than the cotton duck slipcovers I have ordered before. They do serve the purpose of protecting the furniture for a reasonable cost. I have two cats that shed very badly during the summer and it is easy to get these covers on and off so they can be washed often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now a believer in slipcovers
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Feb 8, 2014

Since I was not a fan of slip covers, I was less than enthusiastic when this one arrived. This seemed the best solution to protect a love seat from a visiting pet. Unwrapping it, I was pleased with the quality of the material. When I put it on (far easier than I thought it would be), it fit well and looked good. Sitting on it did not rumple it which really surprised me. At the end of the weekend visit, it looked just as good as the day I put it on. Great solution for a quick and easy style makeover too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too big.
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2014

This cover is very nice quality and I would have loved it if it had fit my couch but it was too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Casual-Fit Loveseat Slipcover
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 24, 2014

This was the first time I ordered from Overstock.... I ordered both the sofa and love seat slipcovers. I was nervous, as to whether they would really fit like the picture depicted. They fit perfectly- and look great in the spare room. This is a great alternative to buying new furniture. I ordered additional slipcovers today for two chairs. I recommend giving them a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not yellow
 from Columllbus, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

Very good quality, I haven't used the slipcover yet, waiting to get my sunroom painted. I was expecting a lemon yellow but got a gold yellow. It is ok, it matches another chair I have, but I had to change my plan on the color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought