Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2007

I ordered this slip cover for a chair-and-a-half that has a muted plaid pattern. It fit just fine, with plenty of room to cover my chair, since I ordered the loveseat size, but I was disappointed that I could slightly see the pattern of the chair fabric below. If you're covering a light, solid fabric, this is a great deal. But I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a light fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat construction was very poor!!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jul 23, 2012

I had been looking for a heavier-duty slipcover for a loveseat that I planned to give to my son & family. There was nothing wrong with the original upholstery on the loveseat, but it was plaid and did not fit well in my son's living room. This cover was VERY DIFFICULT to iron as it arrived in a very compact, folded manner. After less than 2 months, I decided to launder it, hoping that it would shrink a little. However, after it was laundered and put back onto the loveseat, the seams pulled apart in critical places. Since the item cannot be returned, I will not have to remove it AGAIN and try to machine stitch it, so that it won't completely fall apart. The fabric is still in good condition, but the quality of the workmanship was VERY POOR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was VERY poor, due to the construction of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and dust/fur clings to it
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 9, 2013

I needed a slipcover for an extra large family room chair and the loveseat size cover fits (not great but better than nothing!). It did involve a lot of tucking in because it is a super large chair and not a loveseat but I expected that. My problem with this cover is that it is super thin (does seem to cover the red in the chair though) and dust and fur seems to cling and collect on it. I'm constantly washing it and thankfully it does stand up for a lot of washings. I recommend this only because of the price and it seems to work on my chair. For the price, it's a good deal but if you are looking for something more substantial and attractive, this one is not for you. For example, if this was for a living room chair (in my home, more decorative), I would not purchase it but for a family room that gets a lot of use, it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 2, 2013

Arrived much sooner than "delivery date." Chose white, so color accurate. Wanted to freshen room; mission accomplished. Other reviews accurate. Material much thinner than expected; can see through. Fit easily and tucked nicely for a smooth fit. Well constructed. Added a rugby stripe throw and shag pillow for a "beach" look - did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griega
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2007

I have purshased all the slip covers from Sofa to Chair and love seat. They all fit great and wash well. Easy to put back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special, but fine
 from upstate NY,  Sep 22, 2006

I bought the natural color, and the texture is very plain, so I put a throw over part of the loveseat to make it look a little nicer. The fabric seems to brush off pretty easily. I had no problems putting it on, and it's a reasonably good fit for my loveseat. It's pretty basic, but it seems to work. Putting rolled-up magazines in the crevices really helps keep it in place - wish I'd done that with my last slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, GA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice, but needs to come in more sizes. Is a liitle to large for the loveseat and slips around a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 May 1, 2015

I ordered this to create a shabby chic beach house feel on my living room and it is perfect! Fits well on my leather loveseat and very durable, as I wash it every week and I've had it for about 5 months, and it still looks new. Sometimes it does come untucked but it's worth the re tucking for the look it creates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 Apr 21, 2015

Very good, but slips with sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mark
 Apr 21, 2015

After only one wash two ties came off and seams began to come apart. Very poor quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had gotten "Sure Fit Cotton Duck Washable Loveseat" and sofa covers about 18 months ago. The loveseat which gets far more use than our sofa was showing wear, which did not bother me at all considering how many times it was washed, used and abused. However, when I got the Cotton Duck Casual Fit Loveseat slipcover, I realized it is a different manufacturer, fit and quality. It does not tuck in and fit the way the original covers do/did, and at the end of an evening, it looks more like a "throw" than a slip cover. The quality of the fabric is also inferior to the original covers I ordered. Oh well! It will do until we get new living room furniture later this year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TurboGma
 Apr 17, 2015

Fits and looks wonderful.. and the pets love it.. I love the easy of cleaning after they have enjoyed a nap and drooled all over the place.. I would do anything to make them all happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Much too large for Loveseat. Color and fabric very good. It would have been much better if it had been better packed. My Loveseat is a normal size. Will return item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 Mar 6, 2015

Way to big, unable to use, the one for the couch was also to large to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good cover
 Feb 3, 2015

The cover fits my loveseat perfectly so I was happy about that. The loveseat needs to be exactly like the one pictured otherwise it won't fit. I do have to tuck it back in after sitting on it for a while but I don't mind. I chose the orange and even though it is a little bright, I love it! I do agree with other reviews that it's a little thin but the loveseat we have is a dark green and doesn't really show through. Overall a great cover for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lnickelson
 Feb 3, 2015

With four dogs in the house I needed to protect my furniture. Look's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveeee......
 Jan 30, 2015

I purchased three slip covers to go over my already white sofa set and it fit perfect! I purchased the white slip cover and it was like a off white exactly the same color as my sofa so if I wanted to put the back pillows or the toss pillows that came with my sofa on top of the slip cover I could because they matched perfectly. This does not come with the toss pillow covers that you see in the photos. The color is not cream it is an off white. When we sat on it and when we stood up I was shocked the fabric did not move stayed put and did not come tucked. The fabric is like a denim. I have that pottery barn look already in my home and this looks great in my home. I just might have to but a few more maybe in the other colors. I took my hand steamer to it and the wrinkles came right out. Beautiful! I love these slip covers.... Great price and fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the slipcover - definitely as described in terms of quality and fit. But it is RUST colored NOT red. Which is a total bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It has totally stopped our cat from scratching the loveseat. We'll remove the cover in a few weeks or months to see if this change in behavior is permanent. The cover looks quite good, though it takes some time after each sitting to make sure it continues to look neat. The color was exactly as shown in the photo. It survived our first washing with no detectable deterioration. It's a very good solution to your cat scratching problem, assuming that your cat does not take to scratching the cover. Even if he does, you'll buy some time for your loveseat/couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have washed this quite a few times. Have 3 big dogs .always comes out beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought