Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2007

I ordered this slip cover for a chair-and-a-half that has a muted plaid pattern. It fit just fine, with plenty of room to cover my chair, since I ordered the loveseat size, but I was disappointed that I could slightly see the pattern of the chair fabric below. If you're covering a light, solid fabric, this is a great deal. But I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a light fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveseat construction was very poor!!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jul 23, 2012

I had been looking for a heavier-duty slipcover for a loveseat that I planned to give to my son & family. There was nothing wrong with the original upholstery on the loveseat, but it was plaid and did not fit well in my son's living room. This cover was VERY DIFFICULT to iron as it arrived in a very compact, folded manner. After less than 2 months, I decided to launder it, hoping that it would shrink a little. However, after it was laundered and put back onto the loveseat, the seams pulled apart in critical places. Since the item cannot be returned, I will not have to remove it AGAIN and try to machine stitch it, so that it won't completely fall apart. The fabric is still in good condition, but the quality of the workmanship was VERY POOR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was VERY poor, due to the construction of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griega
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2007

I have purshased all the slip covers from Sofa to Chair and love seat. They all fit great and wash well. Easy to put back on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special, but fine
 from upstate NY,  Sep 22, 2006

I bought the natural color, and the texture is very plain, so I put a throw over part of the loveseat to make it look a little nicer. The fabric seems to brush off pretty easily. I had no problems putting it on, and it's a reasonably good fit for my loveseat. It's pretty basic, but it seems to work. Putting rolled-up magazines in the crevices really helps keep it in place - wish I'd done that with my last slipcover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, GA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice, but needs to come in more sizes. Is a liitle to large for the loveseat and slips around a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now a believer in slipcovers
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Feb 8, 2014

Since I was not a fan of slip covers, I was less than enthusiastic when this one arrived. This seemed the best solution to protect a love seat from a visiting pet. Unwrapping it, I was pleased with the quality of the material. When I put it on (far easier than I thought it would be), it fit well and looked good. Sitting on it did not rumple it which really surprised me. At the end of the weekend visit, it looked just as good as the day I put it on. Great solution for a quick and easy style makeover too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too big.
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2014

This cover is very nice quality and I would have loved it if it had fit my couch but it was too big.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Casual-Fit Loveseat Slipcover
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 24, 2014

This was the first time I ordered from Overstock.... I ordered both the sofa and love seat slipcovers. I was nervous, as to whether they would really fit like the picture depicted. They fit perfectly- and look great in the spare room. This is a great alternative to buying new furniture. I ordered additional slipcovers today for two chairs. I recommend giving them a try.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not yellow
 from Columllbus, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2013

Very good quality, I haven't used the slipcover yet, waiting to get my sunroom painted. I was expecting a lemon yellow but got a gold yellow. It is ok, it matches another chair I have, but I had to change my plan on the color scheme.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and dust/fur clings to it
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 9, 2013

I needed a slipcover for an extra large family room chair and the loveseat size cover fits (not great but better than nothing!). It did involve a lot of tucking in because it is a super large chair and not a loveseat but I expected that. My problem with this cover is that it is super thin (does seem to cover the red in the chair though) and dust and fur seems to cling and collect on it. I'm constantly washing it and thankfully it does stand up for a lot of washings. I recommend this only because of the price and it seems to work on my chair. For the price, it's a good deal but if you are looking for something more substantial and attractive, this one is not for you. For example, if this was for a living room chair (in my home, more decorative), I would not purchase it but for a family room that gets a lot of use, it works great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but dont get any bleach on them!
 from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands,  Nov 27, 2013

Lets face it. Slip covers are mainly a way to cover up some ugly furniture. At least that is what we are using them for. The slip covers we have are great but when we were cleaning our tile floors some bleach/water mix got sprayed on the lower part of the skirt. They instantly lost their color in that area. That being said this a review of the actual product not my misuse or mistreatment of them. The product is as stated. Comes with instructions. Installation was simple and straightforward. Color was true. Its a good product for the money and cheaper that new furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great simple cover
 from Missouri,  Sep 13, 2013

I bought this cover for an ugly second-hand couch I bought and it has been a perfect way to spruce it up. It's a great, simple cover that I'll get a lot of use out of while I'm in graduate school; however if I wanted something to put over a couch in a more formal room I wouldn't probably use this. Product itself is sturdy and even though my love seat is a little small and there's extra material, the ties help to mitigate that problem. Definitely worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcovers
 from Waycross, GA,  Aug 2, 2013

My first time ordering from this company. I will shop here again. Everything was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very late but worth the wait
 from Kent Washington,  Jul 19, 2013

Had problems getting what I actually ordered but once I received my slipcover it was worth the wait. Great quality, great color. Exactly what I wanted and ordered after getting wrong color first time and then it getting shipped to wrong address second time. I'm not sure if I will order from overstock.com again but I will definitely get this slipcover again. Overstock does charge a shipping fee to return a product but in my case, when I got wrong color and had to buy new one and return wrong colored one they waived the shipping fee reluctantly. I love the slipcover which is why I might use overstock again but if I do I do it very reluctantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for leather
 from Midwest America,  Jun 13, 2013

It cannot be trusted to stay in place on leather. I only wanted a change of color for the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white duck which is a little ecru.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy material, bad fit, terrible instructions
 from Orlando, FL,  May 31, 2013

This cover looked great in the photos, but the actual product is really thin and flimsy. And the fitting instructions that came with it are illegible. The photos are so faded you can't even see what's going on in them. No help at all. I would say that this is a case of "you get what you pay for", but this slipcover isn't even worth $**. Of course, I was only refunded $** due to overstock's less than stellar return policy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Cooper city, Florida,  May 11, 2013

I bought this in natural. It was of good quality. The only thing I found was that it ran large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well madw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 2, 2013

Arrived much sooner than "delivery date." Chose white, so color accurate. Wanted to freshen room; mission accomplished. Other reviews accurate. Material much thinner than expected; can see through. Fit easily and tucked nicely for a smooth fit. Well constructed. Added a rugby stripe throw and shag pillow for a "beach" look - did the trick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Apr 20, 2013

For the price, these are great slipcovers. I have always used Sure Fit but I have always paid a lot more $$$ than I did on O. Good job!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put on the sofa
 from Chicago,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a good product. I like that it is washable and easy to place in the sofa. The only thing I don't like is that it gets wrinkle very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is strong and looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top