Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loveseat construction was very poor!!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jul 23, 2012

I had been looking for a heavier-duty slipcover for a loveseat that I planned to give to my son & family. There was nothing wrong with the original upholstery on the loveseat, but it was plaid and did not fit well in my son's living room. This cover was VERY DIFFICULT to iron as it arrived in a very compact, folded manner. After less than 2 months, I decided to launder it, hoping that it would shrink a little. However, after it was laundered and put back onto the loveseat, the seams pulled apart in critical places. Since the item cannot be returned, I will not have to remove it AGAIN and try to machine stitch it, so that it won't completely fall apart. The fabric is still in good condition, but the quality of the workmanship was VERY POOR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was VERY poor, due to the construction of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from NC,  Dec 28, 2007

I ordered this slip cover for a chair-and-a-half that has a muted plaid pattern. It fit just fine, with plenty of room to cover my chair, since I ordered the loveseat size, but I was disappointed that I could slightly see the pattern of the chair fabric below. If you're covering a light, solid fabric, this is a great deal. But I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than a light fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect slipcover for much used furniture
 Sep 2, 2015

While the cotton duck is just a little thin, it covers most of the fabric pattern underneath. It fits well, but can be short around the bottom of some sofas. I find that a pool noodle tucked behind the seat cushions keeps the cover from pulling out, as a trick to keeping any slipcover on. Easy to wash & fits right back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin and dust/fur clings to it
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 9, 2013

I needed a slipcover for an extra large family room chair and the loveseat size cover fits (not great but better than nothing!). It did involve a lot of tucking in because it is a super large chair and not a loveseat but I expected that. My problem with this cover is that it is super thin (does seem to cover the red in the chair though) and dust and fur seems to cling and collect on it. I'm constantly washing it and thankfully it does stand up for a lot of washings. I recommend this only because of the price and it seems to work on my chair. For the price, it's a good deal but if you are looking for something more substantial and attractive, this one is not for you. For example, if this was for a living room chair (in my home, more decorative), I would not purchase it but for a family room that gets a lot of use, it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Duck Slipcover
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 2, 2013

Arrived much sooner than "delivery date." Chose white, so color accurate. Wanted to freshen room; mission accomplished. Other reviews accurate. Material much thinner than expected; can see through. Fit easily and tucked nicely for a smooth fit. Well constructed. Added a rugby stripe throw and shag pillow for a "beach" look - did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griega
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2007

I have purshased all the slip covers from Sofa to Chair and love seat. They all fit great and wash well. Easy to put back on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special, but fine
 from upstate NY,  Sep 22, 2006

I bought the natural color, and the texture is very plain, so I put a throw over part of the loveseat to make it look a little nicer. The fabric seems to brush off pretty easily. I had no problems putting it on, and it's a reasonably good fit for my loveseat. It's pretty basic, but it seems to work. Putting rolled-up magazines in the crevices really helps keep it in place - wish I'd done that with my last slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lexington, GA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice, but needs to come in more sizes. Is a liitle to large for the loveseat and slips around a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Seat!
 Aug 23, 2016

This would have been great but I ordered the Love Seat Size and didn't realize it. I sent it back and got the Sofa Size cause I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slupcovers
 Aug 9, 2016

These slip covers are what I wanted. They are a little bit thin so you can see through them a little but they fit perfectly. If you have a dark sofa and you want a white slip cover these may not be the right ones for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover
 Aug 2, 2016

had to play with it a lot to get it to look decent. just ok quality but good for what I needed it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true white and bad quality
 Jul 29, 2016

Was very disappointed in this product. Bought it along with one for the sofa and even though the pic and description were the same they were two very different products! This "white" is a dingy white and can see through the fabric. Would not recommend. Returning it today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covers dark furniture
 Jul 27, 2016

Many said they had issues covering dark furniture but mine covered a Forrest green couch with black bears on it. On a different note, we bought the matching sofa cover and was extremely disappointed. It had a torn tie and no instructions and a piece of elastic that we had no idea what to do with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 Jul 25, 2016

good fit, color as pictured, quality as hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 Jun 15, 2016

4 dog tested and washed repeatedly this cover is great once you get the hang of "tucking", once mastered I ordered different colors and completely change the look of my living room by changing out the covers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible fit
 Jun 7, 2016

Unless you have the exact love seat in the picture it will not fit right. It was too small for my love seat. The sofa one was too large for my sofa. Weird!! The material is really nice. I wanted this to work so I am bummed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love seat
 Jun 7, 2016

Easy to fit slipcover. Wish it fit tighter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin but does the job
 May 31, 2016

Cheap for a sofa cover. It's thin and you can see the fabric of the sofa underneath but that wasn't an issue for me. I like it for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kimberly
 May 28, 2016

Good quality, easy to put on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this slipcover
 Apr 19, 2016

Plus - covers dark down furniture Plus - have had for 6 months and has stood up well with several washes already Plus - Looks great Minus - Have to fix every time someone sits on it Minus - Wrinkles easily I would definitely recommend. It does the job it's supposed to and looks good too. As long as you don't mind readjusting after sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought