Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-178 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meets Need
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 1, 2010

This slipcover meets my need to rescue my ottoman from the cats. The material is stretched tight to cover my large ottoman, but the top piece should be about 1 inch larger all around to look the same on both short sides of the top. The skirt is stretched to the max, so it is more of a tailored fit. This is the largest ottoman cover I found. I will probably replace the top piece with another piece of fabric so that the fit is a little better and it reflects more of my ecletic design style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Sure Fit Product
 from Gettysburg area, PA,  Mar 29, 2010

I was looking for an inexpensive alternative to unify 4 different pieces of furniture (loveseat, sofa, chair & ottoman) until I can buy new. The linen was true to color on my monitor. Although I did think the ottoman cover I'd initially ordered looked "greenish" to me on the monitor so I compromised with the natural color instead. When it was delivered, I found out that it was also a Sure Fit product (which wasn't mentioned in the ottoman ad) so I sent back the natural and ordered the linen. They all match perfectly! Other reviewers have mentioned the wrinkles. Well, I simply put a damp washcloth in the dryer with the new slipcovers and tumbled them for about 20 minutes. They weren't completely wrinkle free but accepable without dragging out the ironing board. I put the loveseat cover on by myself in 7 minutes flat. The sofa and chair took a bit longer because they're vintage pieces with low, flat, hard armrests. I added a 4" layer of foam to the tops of the armrests to accomodate the rounded seaming on the slipcovers. They are very comfy and look stylish now. I have 4 cats and with the shedding season upon us, the hair vacuums off easily or I can spot clean the hair off with a lint brush. When putting the elasticised back undercushion on, I pinned it and that helps tremendously with any pulling out that may occur. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase, the ease of my return, and the friendly help of customer care. Delivery from time of order was only 2 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 17, 2010

This is a great cover although not exactly as picture. It comes in two pieces. The bottom piece has elastic at the top and does not stay in place very well. The Ottoman looks better than it did before and the slipcover does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slipcover
 from richmond, va,  Feb 6, 2010

So glad I got this slipcover. Our ottoman is big, so the bottom part isn't as ruffly and is more modern looking. It is easy to put on and a cinch to clean. Great price too, got the slipcover and ottoman cover for much less than just the slipcover on other sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2009

although I was dissapointed that the slipcover did not have the full ruffly skirt as it shows in the picture... it still works and looks good...easy to put together...and definitely worth the money...a great bargain...I recommend it to anyone wanting to cover an ugly ottoman or wanting a new clean look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Oct 1, 2009

The color is not what I though, and the fabric was really cheap and thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman cover
 from boston, ma,  Sep 9, 2009

I bought this for a very large, plush ottoman that was bigger than the measurements provided on the manufacturers site. It fits perfectly and was so easy to put together. It comes in 2 pieces, which makes washing and putting back on super simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from California,  Sep 9, 2009

The product looks better than the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman cover
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  Jul 12, 2009

It looks dowdy and I had to iron it before I could use it on my ottoman. In all fairness, I think my assessment is colored by the fact I chose the wrong fabric and color to go with the rest of my recently ordered slipcovers--that I like a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Slip Cover
 from Central, NY,  May 8, 2009

The cover was to big for the ottoman, or the ottaman was too small for the cover. I am still trying to adapt it to fit. I like the material, the color and the design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from Bellevue WA,  Apr 23, 2009

smaller than that they said online.. cheep loooking..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the Purpose
 from Memphis,  Apr 20, 2009

The reason for getting these slipcovers was to protect my furniture from pet hair. They do that, but they always come off if company comes over! They aren't very attractive, but for the price, they serve the purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit ottoman cover
 from Maine,  Apr 9, 2009

Product is just what I expected- a little big for my petite ottoman- so I shortened the elastic. The color is great. Fabric is good quality and nice looking- needed to be ironed-of course. You couldn't buy the fabric and spend the time to make it yourself for less. I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Tacky Looking!
 from KCMO,  Apr 2, 2009

I ordered this thinking I was going to receive an off white ottoman slipcover, with ruffles. What I received was khaki beige, and in two pieces and little to no ruffle. I have a fairly small ottoman, and this looked just ridiculous on it. The first piece is a flat rectangle that you place over the top and it hangs down the sides, the second piece is the 'supposed' ruffle. When the second piece is put on over the top piece and placed on the side of the ottoman, it is just straight (like it's too tight). There is no ruffle to it, it just looks awkward. Color was awful, and the way it looks is awful. I would not recommend this product at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman slipcover
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 19, 2009

Very nice looking slipcover comes in 2 pieces. Arrives very wrinkly so you need to iron it to look presentable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, affordable slipcover
 from Long Island, New York,  Mar 19, 2009

I purchased this slipcover for our family room downstairs. I was a bit leery on purchasing this, since I wasn't sure of the color. I was happy to find that the color on the website matched the slipcover. The slipcover is cream colored and textured, with a little weight to it. The ottoman cover was a nice size and covered the entire ottoman, and I really love the skirt. Very full - not cheap looking. However, if you are looking to cover anything with a heavy, dark print, I would choose a darker color. My chair is tan with little, colored flowers throughout and you can, if you look close enough, make them out. It covered well enough for me, and I'm pleased with the overall look, but a darker print would definitely show through. It wrinkles more than I thought it would, so that's the only thing I'm not thrilled about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Slipcovers are GREAT
 from Arkansas,  Mar 4, 2009

I bought these ottoman slipcovers and they are great. They were easy to assemble and completely covered the ottoman that I have. I ordered the covers in natural and the color looks more like an ivory or antique white. I would purchase this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcovers are good
 from Kansas City,  Mar 31, 2011

I ordered a chair and ottoman cover. They were were larger that I expected, but none the less, i am still please with them. I wish the site had more colors to choose from, but i ordered the bluestone and it went well with my other funiture..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The covers were extremly large, but I made it work
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-178 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stretch Ottoman Slipcover
Today $23.99
Compare $42.98
Save 44%
(524)
Maytex Collin Ottoman Cover
Today $28.99
Compare $49.50
Save 41%
(53)
Sure Fit Brown Stretch Ottoman Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Sure Fit Cotton Classic T-cushion Chair Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(238)
Contrast Cord Duck Natural Wing Chair Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(9)
Back to top