Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 214 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ottoman slipcover - great design
 from Germantown, MD,  Jul 9, 2011

I was surprised by the design of this slipcover. It was well thought out--in 2 pieces so it would fit all ottoman sizes. Very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just didn't fit
 from torrance ca,  Jun 25, 2011

these just didn't fit. unless you measure everything exactly and determine if your furniture is exactly the same size they won't fit and will look baggy. It seems the quality is good etc just be careful because they just may not fit corectly with your furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes and no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ust what I needed. Great price
 from DE,  Jun 3, 2011

ust what I needed. Great price -------------------

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fixs for old ottoman
 from Az,  May 20, 2011

Worked good and stays in place. I did dye the slipcover to match the chair slipcovers I bought. Was a good fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Ellicott City, MD,  May 3, 2011

slipcovers fit well - a little difficult making them snug - needed to be ironed first - fabric comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use
 from Kingsport, TN,  Mar 14, 2011

The slip cover was very easy to use and while I was afraid that the material might not really "hide" the material below it I was pleasantly surprised. After ironing the slip cover it looks pretty good. I know that it isn't "fashionable" but that's just how it goes. It looks good and does its job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 8, 2011

The matching chair and ottoman covers were of expected quality materialwise, however, they are enormous and cannot be made to fit the chair and ottoman for which they were purchased. The club chair is of normal size as is the ottoman. They are not returnable, so I am stuck with them. I probably should've known that before purchasing them, but any slipcovers I've purchased before could be made to fit by tucking and working the fabric. Can't do it with this. I could probably cover my car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Slip Cover
 Oct 30, 2010

This slip cover works great for me. It washes well and fits well. I do wish skirt was attached but for the price it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman slipcover
 from brooklyn, ny,  Oct 21, 2010

great product. exactly as described. good value. fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Oct 1, 2010

This is a great slipcover for an ottoman. It is a great price and very durable. I would highly recommend this slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Georgia,  Sep 28, 2010

I have never bought anything from Overstock that wasn't a good value for the $ except this slipcover. Comes in two parts that do not attach in any way.It's just junk unless you're handy with a sewing machine and can put finishing touches on this ill thought out product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit nicely
 Sep 19, 2010

slip cover fit nicely. i bought the blue color and it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Blue
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 19, 2010

From the photos, I thought the Bluestone color would be similar to the silver blue of the ****** series. However, it's a very deep, almost cobalt blue. The ottoman cover is a very pretty color, and it was a great price. However, due to my need to match it with existing furniture fabrics already in the room, I returned the package unopened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way better than expected
 from NC,  Sep 13, 2010

I wanted something to soften the look of a leather ottoman we had in our daughter's nursery. This is perfect. Easy to put on, looks custom, and I can wash it whenever (it is so easy to get on and off - and yet doesn't slide around). I am so glad I got this - well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Slipcover
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 7, 2010

The product was shipped quickly and it look great on my ottoman. Matches the couch, nice combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman cover
 Sep 5, 2010

this is a simple and clever slip cover and gave an old ottoman new life in a new decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive but not without problems
 from Lake of the Ozarks, MO,  Aug 31, 2010

Overall, I liked the ottoman slipcover, as it covers up a stained old piece of furniture and thus extends its life. Also, the color (linen) is very attractive, exactly as shown on the web site. I have two main problems with the ottoman slipcover, however, that keep me from recommending it to a friend. One is that it does not stay in place very well with normal use by an adult man, woman, and two kids. It basically consists of a piece of square fabric for the top, plus an elastic ruffle that goes around the perimeter of the ottoman (that the top part tucks into). I end up needing to readjust the elastic ruffle quite frequently. My other complaint is that it is made of 100% cotton, so it came out of the package wrinkled and remains quite wrinkled to this day, even though I have tossed it in the dryer. I guess I will have to get out my steam iron and go to work on it. It would have been nice if they had made it with a mix of cotton/poly so that it wouldn't wrinkle as badly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman slipcover
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 18, 2010

This slipcover is much nicer than I thought it would be. Easy to fit and looks great. I am going to buy one in another color so I can mix and match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from NH,  Aug 18, 2010

I love be able to cover my ottoman, but the color was not true to what it shows... It is way darker then showed... almost a green instead of linen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
links to related products
 from cleveland, OH,  Jul 31, 2010

In general your site is easy to navigate, however, it would be helpful if you include a "these items coordinate with the item you are looking at " link. ie: this ottoman coordinates with the chair slipcover you are looking at and comes in the same fabric and colors. That way you would be sure you are getting a perfect match. (or know the item has no coordinating pieces.) In my case I had to go back to the main slipcover page and go through all the chair slip covers and all the ottoman slip covers and keep notes on the brand (if listed) fabric and colors. Then I could compare to get the match I wanted. This was time consuming. When I got the chair and ottoman slip covers I was pleased and felt I got a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 214 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought