Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful! great value!
 from clarksville, tn,  Aug 30, 2009

i absolutely love this cover! i bought 2 of them in the natural color which was pretty close to the pictured swatch (a creamy light beige color although not yellowish). They come as two pieces; a big square to smooth over the top and fold over the sides, and a pleated skirt that has an elastic band to keep the top in place. Very easy to put on. The fabric itself is somewhere between linen and muslim texture. It will need some attention with an iron (or a run through the dryer with something wet) to take the wrinkles out. Just so you have some idea, my ottoman measures 29L x 21W x 20H. The elastic still has "give" to it in order to accomodate a bigger ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, GREAT price!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

This ottoman slipcover is exactly what it says it is, no more, no less. The natural color is a slightly slubbed, light off-white color, very close to how it looks on my screen. It will fit a wide range of ottomans. The fabric is quite thin and light, and I doubt it will hold up to heavy wear; but since it won't be getting heavy wear, it's perfect for my use. It washes well if hung to dry. Don't expect a thick, heavy, soft fabric, because this isn't it. I have a matching chair slipcover and it is also very thin and light and a little bit scratchy. But for the price, you can't beat it! The piece is well-made. All the seams are neat and sound, the elastic has just the right amount of give. It's a good choice for the price, and I would buy it again. I also wouldn't be upset if someone spilled grape juice all over it; at this price, I would just replace it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retruned cause it's too piece
 from chicago,  Jun 11, 2011

What a huge disappointment. My ottoman is leather and has 4 little legs. The top has a cushion and I thought this would fit well and was completely wrong. The cover has a thin top layer that you just put over the top of the ottoman and then you put the ruffled bottom around the top piece -- but the elastic is not adjustable and it's way too big for my ottoman. It fits like a 6 year old boy in his father's tux. I did not really like this cover and thought I would try it anyway but am sending it back. It looks too country or colonial anyway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? unsure how to rate the quality since it did not fit my ottoman
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No - unless I missed that it was 2 pieces
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the use!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 3, 2011

It is a two piece. 1 piece looks like a table cloth and the 2nd piece fits over it, they way you end up with a perfect fit. Not too big or too small, just perfect! Nice color and texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman slipcover consists of two pieces: a square piece of fabric and the gathered, elasticized skirt. To achieve the look in the picture, someone ironed, pinned, and possibly sewed the slipcover because just throwing it on does not achieve such a neat and tidy look. That said, if you have a casual space and a really ugly ottoman, this slip cover works a treat. The natural, all cotton SureFit slipcovers are also perfect for dyeing, so you can get a custom look. So, in conclusion: good for dyeing, casual spaces. Not suitable for formal spaces or people who needs things to be very neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
otterman covers
 from Arizona,  May 24, 2011

I brought 2 ottorman covers and was extremely satisfied, you had to tug to get them on but that left you with no puckers

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the sage green was what I expected but the red was not as descrived
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and fabric as pictured, very easy to install
 from Northern Kentucky,  May 24, 2011

Very good product, very easy to put on, clever design.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcovers!
 from New Orleans,  May 24, 2011

This is the first time I have used a slipcover on furniture, and I was really surprised at the prices I was seeing at regular retail outlets and big box stores. Overstock's prices could not be beat, and the slipcover is exactly the color and material I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels cheap- client hated it
 from NY,  May 21, 2011

The color of this was not great, but not completely awful. Sort of like a dark khaki grey-ish tan color. It doesn't complement white, "shabby chic" or beachy decor or other furniture that is natural or linen slip-covered. If you intend to use it for an ottoman that gets sat on don't buy this as it will need to be smoothed out & re-adjusted constantly. The two piece construction is awkward- like a cheap square table cloth with an elastic "scrunchy skirt". Fabric feels thin. My client and I hated it but she gave it to her grandmother who liked it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As distribed
 from Arkansas,  Apr 12, 2011

Just as discribed. Very good alternative for re-upholstering. Not real heavy fabric so beware if you have animals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman slipcover
 from Hemet, CA,  Mar 3, 2011

The ottoman I had was really old and the handy place for all the cats to lay on. Thus lots of fur. This slipcover is really easy to put on and take off - so easy to wash. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrinkles
 from St. Louis,  Nov 30, 2010

This is a fine product if you are not interested in having a perfect looking cover out of the dryer. I also bought the chair, couch and loveseat covers. I found none of them fit correctly and there was a lot of excess. I have gotten other sure fit covers and loved them. I can't say the same for this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jul 16, 2009

I have an extremely large ottoman and this fit perfectly. It was simple to put on and it looks great.The only problem is that the material is very thin and my cat's can poke holes in it too easily, other than that, I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the right color
 from Chicago,  Apr 24, 2009

the color was way way DARKER than what it "appears" to be in the photo..... natural apparently means TAUPE or dark beige. It comes in two pieces - which I didn't expect. It looks okay and was semi-easy to put on, but the color does not match my other "natural" colored slip covers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Aug 22, 2015

A perfect fit for our ottoman...just what we needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Matches the chair slipcover I bought for the chair and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Aug 20, 2015

Very poor quality. Fabric was really cheap. Very wrinkled. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's not great quality and I certainly don't think it would hold up to high use. But for me, it's on a old ottoman that is just used in our master bedroom as seating for shoes and such. I draped it with a pretty blanket. It looks good though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I returned this. One size does not fit all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These fit well and are a very good value for the price. Wish they came in different sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought