Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cottage oak table
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2012

I love the table. It enhances my entire kitchen and looks so pretty! It has a look as if from Italy. Very nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's actually prettier in person - same color, beautiful finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. Assembly was a piece of cake and very clearly outlined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Cherry NOT Oak
 from Alabama,  Mar 26, 2013

Delivery was timely. Table was easy to put together. Color was way off. Table very sturdy. Would be awesome in Oak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish is American Cherry. Nothing oak about it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly adequate
 from Bedford, TX, United States,  Oct 30, 2014

The most impressive thing about this table was the shipping. Overstock offered free standard shipping on this table and it arrived in 3 business days. That was indeed impressive. As for the table itself, it is an entirely adequate table. It's sturdy and attractive, and the price was very reasonable. I was concerned about damage during shipping, but there was absolutely none. The table was very well-packaged with plenty of styrofoam to cushion and protect. This table is not high end and it's not a showpiece, but for roughly $$$, you shouldn't expect it to be. It is absolutely a good value for the money. It only took about 30 mins. to assemble, and that was with my dog checking my work every few minutes and giving his approval. As others have noted, the color description isn't accurate. The stain is more of a Red Oak. It's still attractive, and I knew what to expect after reading several reviews, but it's worth mentioning again. We ordered this table to get us through the next few months because the table we wanted is on backorder until spring (not through Overstock), but I am completely satisfied with this table standing in until then. I absolutely recommend this table for anyone looking for a decent breakfast table or dining table at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from California,  Oct 31, 2013

First I would like to start by saying that I really appreciate the customers who take the time to write reviews of their purchase, as this is what I strictly go by when making a purchase here. Why, because the pictures not only do not do the merchandise justice, but it seems that they are usually not very accurate. With that said: I love this table. It is better than the one pictured. The picture depicts an oak-looking table and that is what I was expecting. This is NOT an oak-looking table. It has a reddish stain and I love it. Looks dressier than the one pictured. Goes beautifully with my OS chairs. CONS: Did not come with assembly instructions and required some minor assembly. Arrived very well packed with no damage in 2 pkgs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i was looking for
 from Charleston,WV,  Apr 12, 2013

Been looking for a table for a while. Couldn't find one that was the right color. I needed, not exactly cherry but not at all "yellowish" like oak. After reading the reviews about the color of this table I decided to give it a try. It matched perfectly to my chairs. Easy to assemble - my 14 and 12 year old nephews put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it's great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage table
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 27, 2013

I have looked at hundreds of tables and this was just what I needed for my kitchen. The 42 inch is hard to find. I looked in furniture stores and on line and this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table for the price
 from Pooler, GA,  Apr 3, 2013

I decided on this table after reading reviews from it saying the color was darker than pictured and I wanted a darker wood. The table is every easy to put together and sturdy construction. You can't bet the shipping and the speed of delivery, less than a week after I ordered it. The only thing I am not crazy about is the stain used on the wood is very uneven so the table has light and dark areas and will scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Apr 15, 2015

undelivered only one of two units in this order delivered received the bas badly scratched customer service is poor this company deals in Asian made product so the quality is not good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Classic Table
 from Rochester , N.Y.,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a real classic and classy table. it arrived in 2 boxed delivered right to my door. My friend put it together in 20 minutes or less. I do not agree with some of the other reviews about the color or quality of this table. The color is a rich cognac color. I does not feel or look cheep in my opinion. It is the perfect size for a small area. I wish I could include a picture so people who are really interested could get a real look at this table when it is set up. I think the best part of my purchase was that my table was delivered on a Tuesday and the next day I was showing a friend my great purchase from Overstock and my table was on sale for $XX.XX less than what I paid for it. Overstock gave me an in-store credit without any hassle. This is the kind of customer service I like! Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2012

Very sturdy, and heavy table. pleased with product. Great delivery as usual with Overstock. I saw a similar table at another store for twice as much. very nice indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY
 Jul 28, 2015

Solid wood and very well made. They even gave me the tools to use to put it together. It was also very well packed and even though it arrived with the box torn and dented, the inside was perfect. I expected it to be damaged, but it was packed so well it didn't touch the table. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 Jul 17, 2015

Really good quality, rock solid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I own a bed and breakfast and think these are a real deal. Well made, pretty and very reasonably priced. If I had room I would buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Jul 14, 2015

This table is seriously beautiful, it has a great color to it and the assembly is really no problem if you've done DIY type things before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dinning table
 May 27, 2015

Well built table, could come a little better packaged to keep shipper from damaging the would in shipping. We had a small damage on ours around the edge of the table. We did not notice until after we got the table together. I blame the packaging for the damage because the shipper does the best they can. The box could have used more packing in it. The table has good instructions and they even give you an extra bolt, washers and nut. A small disposable wrench is provided as well. A somewhat well though out package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture completely wrong
 May 19, 2015

Unfortunately I did not read the reviews and went by the picture. The right picture for the color is by doing a search on "Coaster Brannan". Also Overstock return policy is not good - they will charge for these returns and also they are charging me separately for the two separate boxes that this item comes in. Disappointed by the whole experience and the time wasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

loved this and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute table
 May 3, 2015

Yes this is a cute table, however the top is pressed board, and I believe the bottom is oak. I thought I would down size the kitchen table since there is now just the two of us, but honestly, it is very small. I think I am going to use it in an extra room for a craft table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very well made, solid, sturdy and good value. Just be aware that you should get a table pad for the top to keep it from getting damaged, but I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Apr 28, 2015

easy to assemble and very nice. BUT I am still angry at how parts and padding was stapled using heavy duty industrial materials to the underside of the table. It took me 3 hours to pull them out, I ruined 2 screwdrivers and destroyed my hands in the process. Totally unnecessary packing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought