Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cottage oak table
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2012

I love the table. It enhances my entire kitchen and looks so pretty! It has a look as if from Italy. Very nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's actually prettier in person - same color, beautiful finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. Assembly was a piece of cake and very clearly outlined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Cherry NOT Oak
 from Alabama,  Mar 26, 2013

Delivery was timely. Table was easy to put together. Color was way off. Table very sturdy. Would be awesome in Oak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish is American Cherry. Nothing oak about it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i was looking for
 from Charleston,WV,  Apr 12, 2013

Been looking for a table for a while. Couldn't find one that was the right color. I needed, not exactly cherry but not at all "yellowish" like oak. After reading the reviews about the color of this table I decided to give it a try. It matched perfectly to my chairs. Easy to assemble - my 14 and 12 year old nephews put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it's great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love it
 from California,  Oct 31, 2013

First I would like to start by saying that I really appreciate the customers who take the time to write reviews of their purchase, as this is what I strictly go by when making a purchase here. Why, because the pictures not only do not do the merchandise justice, but it seems that they are usually not very accurate. With that said: I love this table. It is better than the one pictured. The picture depicts an oak-looking table and that is what I was expecting. This is NOT an oak-looking table. It has a reddish stain and I love it. Looks dressier than the one pictured. Goes beautifully with my OS chairs. CONS: Did not come with assembly instructions and required some minor assembly. Arrived very well packed with no damage in 2 pkgs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Cottage table
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 27, 2013

I have looked at hundreds of tables and this was just what I needed for my kitchen. The 42 inch is hard to find. I looked in furniture stores and on line and this is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table for the price
 from Pooler, GA,  Apr 3, 2013

I decided on this table after reading reviews from it saying the color was darker than pictured and I wanted a darker wood. The table is every easy to put together and sturdy construction. You can't bet the shipping and the speed of delivery, less than a week after I ordered it. The only thing I am not crazy about is the stain used on the wood is very uneven so the table has light and dark areas and will scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Perfectly adequate
 from Bedford, TX, United States,  Oct 30, 2014

The most impressive thing about this table was the shipping. Overstock offered free standard shipping on this table and it arrived in 3 business days. That was indeed impressive. As for the table itself, it is an entirely adequate table. It's sturdy and attractive, and the price was very reasonable. I was concerned about damage during shipping, but there was absolutely none. The table was very well-packaged with plenty of styrofoam to cushion and protect. This table is not high end and it's not a showpiece, but for roughly $$$, you shouldn't expect it to be. It is absolutely a good value for the money. It only took about 30 mins. to assemble, and that was with my dog checking my work every few minutes and giving his approval. As others have noted, the color description isn't accurate. The stain is more of a Red Oak. It's still attractive, and I knew what to expect after reading several reviews, but it's worth mentioning again. We ordered this table to get us through the next few months because the table we wanted is on backorder until spring (not through Overstock), but I am completely satisfied with this table standing in until then. I absolutely recommend this table for anyone looking for a decent breakfast table or dining table at a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Classy Classic Table
 from Rochester , N.Y.,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a real classic and classy table. it arrived in 2 boxed delivered right to my door. My friend put it together in 20 minutes or less. I do not agree with some of the other reviews about the color or quality of this table. The color is a rich cognac color. I does not feel or look cheep in my opinion. It is the perfect size for a small area. I wish I could include a picture so people who are really interested could get a real look at this table when it is set up. I think the best part of my purchase was that my table was delivered on a Tuesday and the next day I was showing a friend my great purchase from Overstock and my table was on sale for $XX.XX less than what I paid for it. Overstock gave me an in-store credit without any hassle. This is the kind of customer service I like! Thanks Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2012

Very sturdy, and heavy table. pleased with product. Great delivery as usual with Overstock. I saw a similar table at another store for twice as much. very nice indeed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice Table
 from WA State,  Jun 18, 2014

Nice table. Easy to put together. Be aware - it is red, not brown!! Should have listened to the other reviewers. Does not match the chairs I have but a tablecloth looks nice over it and will protect the surface.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Nice table.
 from New Market, MD,  Jun 4, 2014

I needed a table to match chairs I already had. This table was a nice match.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Efthymios
 from Largo, Fflorida,  May 11, 2014

This table is very good easy to put together and I have order more of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
mrs
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2014

table was just like the picture very nice I would give it a very goo recommendation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Table
 from Boone, NC,  Mar 24, 2014

I ordered this item to use a small conference table in my office and it is perfect. Quality is excellent and assembly is very simple. The oak stain matches well with other oak furniture. Shipping was fast as well. I highly recommend the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Table surface mars easily
 from Northwestern WI,  Mar 13, 2014

I really wanted to give this table a better rating. It looks great, assembled without a hitch, and it is heavy and sturdy. But be warned: the surface is simply clear coated and needs to be protected. After the first week of light use there are already light scratches. We noticed a ring from a glass which looks like an actual indentation though no glass was ever banged on the table or even set down hard. Tonight my husband used a folded up paper towel to use as a coaster; evidently there was something sticky under it because when he picked up the paper towel it pulled a spot of finish right off, color and all! But with that said, it is still a good value for the money. I would recommend it to a friend but with a stern warning to top it with a piece of glass right away, or at least use a tablecloth. It's pretty to look at but without added protection it will get dinged up in a hurry.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
good sturdy table
 from Texas,  Mar 11, 2014

we bought this over a year ago, it is still just as sturdy and strong, we still love it, the only thing is the finish is a little uneven, not top quality. But we are happy,worth the price we gave and it will be a good table for a long time. Yes I would recommend this to anyone, it looks great in my eat in country kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Cottage oak dining table
 from LA,  Dec 27, 2013

The table was nice and good looking. The wood quality wasn't too shabby either. In fact, after we assembled it, we liked it a lot. Unfortunately, there was a black stain about the size of a quarter (coin) right on the table surface. It was not soil and no way to be removed or cleaned. We were sorry that we had to return it after we did all the work! Although, overstock's customer service had been very helpful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
Nice size table
 from West Palm Beach,  Dec 8, 2013

The table is well build but I'm not happy with the top of the table because of the dull finish. Does not look like the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
nice table
 from chicago, il,  Nov 27, 2013

Nice size table, easy to assemble and sturdy. Fits nicely in my smallish kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
gooooood
 from virginia,  Nov 24, 2013

the table is what i expect and was here on time, so easy to put together i am so happy with my table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Oak 5-piece Dining Furniture Set
Today $480.99
Compare $654.00
Save 26%
(24)
Back to top