Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cottage oak table
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 29, 2012

I love the table. It enhances my entire kitchen and looks so pretty! It has a look as if from Italy. Very nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's actually prettier in person - same color, beautiful finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. Assembly was a piece of cake and very clearly outlined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Cherry NOT Oak
 from Alabama,  Mar 26, 2013

Delivery was timely. Table was easy to put together. Color was way off. Table very sturdy. Would be awesome in Oak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish is American Cherry. Nothing oak about it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from California,  Oct 31, 2013

First I would like to start by saying that I really appreciate the customers who take the time to write reviews of their purchase, as this is what I strictly go by when making a purchase here. Why, because the pictures not only do not do the merchandise justice, but it seems that they are usually not very accurate. With that said: I love this table. It is better than the one pictured. The picture depicts an oak-looking table and that is what I was expecting. This is NOT an oak-looking table. It has a reddish stain and I love it. Looks dressier than the one pictured. Goes beautifully with my OS chairs. CONS: Did not come with assembly instructions and required some minor assembly. Arrived very well packed with no damage in 2 pkgs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i was looking for
 from Charleston,WV,  Apr 12, 2013

Been looking for a table for a while. Couldn't find one that was the right color. I needed, not exactly cherry but not at all "yellowish" like oak. After reading the reviews about the color of this table I decided to give it a try. It matched perfectly to my chairs. Easy to assemble - my 14 and 12 year old nephews put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it's great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly adequate
 from Bedford, TX, United States,  Oct 30, 2014

The most impressive thing about this table was the shipping. Overstock offered free standard shipping on this table and it arrived in 3 business days. That was indeed impressive. As for the table itself, it is an entirely adequate table. It's sturdy and attractive, and the price was very reasonable. I was concerned about damage during shipping, but there was absolutely none. The table was very well-packaged with plenty of styrofoam to cushion and protect. This table is not high end and it's not a showpiece, but for roughly $$$, you shouldn't expect it to be. It is absolutely a good value for the money. It only took about 30 mins. to assemble, and that was with my dog checking my work every few minutes and giving his approval. As others have noted, the color description isn't accurate. The stain is more of a Red Oak. It's still attractive, and I knew what to expect after reading several reviews, but it's worth mentioning again. We ordered this table to get us through the next few months because the table we wanted is on backorder until spring (not through Overstock), but I am completely satisfied with this table standing in until then. I absolutely recommend this table for anyone looking for a decent breakfast table or dining table at a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage table
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 27, 2013

I have looked at hundreds of tables and this was just what I needed for my kitchen. The 42 inch is hard to find. I looked in furniture stores and on line and this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table for the price
 from Pooler, GA,  Apr 3, 2013

I decided on this table after reading reviews from it saying the color was darker than pictured and I wanted a darker wood. The table is every easy to put together and sturdy construction. You can't bet the shipping and the speed of delivery, less than a week after I ordered it. The only thing I am not crazy about is the stain used on the wood is very uneven so the table has light and dark areas and will scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Classic Table
 from Rochester , N.Y.,  Mar 18, 2014

This is a real classic and classy table. it arrived in 2 boxed delivered right to my door. My friend put it together in 20 minutes or less. I do not agree with some of the other reviews about the color or quality of this table. The color is a rich cognac color. I does not feel or look cheep in my opinion. It is the perfect size for a small area. I wish I could include a picture so people who are really interested could get a real look at this table when it is set up. I think the best part of my purchase was that my table was delivered on a Tuesday and the next day I was showing a friend my great purchase from Overstock and my table was on sale for $XX.XX less than what I paid for it. Overstock gave me an in-store credit without any hassle. This is the kind of customer service I like! Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2012

Very sturdy, and heavy table. pleased with product. Great delivery as usual with Overstock. I saw a similar table at another store for twice as much. very nice indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top not solid wood
 Apr 23, 2015

I was very pleased to find this item, and it fits into my small dining area perfectly. I was surprised to find that the base was solid oak, but the top is oak color veneer and not solid oak per description. Gloria

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table comes fast, it's sturdy and good looking. However, I do have one complaint. The color is off quite a bit from the picture it shows. The picture shows brownish yellow but the real table is a deep pumpkin yellow color, it's almost off yellow, but red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner
 Apr 15, 2015

undelivered only one of two units in this order delivered received the bas badly scratched customer service is poor this company deals in Asian made product so the quality is not good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richard
 Apr 1, 2015

Great value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 18, 2015

I am very pleased with this farm table. Looks great in my dining room which is small. Nice value for the money. Easy to assemble. Well-packed. No damage. I ordered a glass table top from Amazon to protect it. I also ordered 4 ladder back oak chairs to complement it. Looks very cute. The photo is very representative of the table's appearance. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

grain lines strait - look fake - like a processed mdf -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like the table. It is sturdy and I was able to easily put it together as a 60 "something" woman. It was quite a bit darker than showed in the photo. I'd call the color "cherry" and not "oak." I wanted the oak to match chairs that I already own. Fortunately, my cabinets are cherry, so it goes OK in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 Jan 28, 2015

Nice table, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice table. Sturdy. The only thing is, it is not oak as described. It is a beautiful wood and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You'll find this table easy to assemble and very well packed to avoid any chance of shipping damage. I love the finish and attractive wood grain. For those wondering about the color, it's medium red oak. You enjoy excellent quality at a very attractive price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Springfiled, MA,  Dec 14, 2014

Very beautiful, sturdy, and well made. Perfect size for a small kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought