Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buffet..
 Apr 21, 2015

I would like it better if the wood top was closer in color/shade as the base. When I received it, it definitely had the wrong top with it and I was sent a replacement which is closer in color/shade but still not an exact match. It is, however, a nice buffet and fits well in the space I had for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This came SO fast. I ordered on a Wednesday and it was too my house on Friday. The directions were easy and everything was so well labeled. It is surprisingly heavy for the low price point. It is small, especially the drawers, so just make sure you check the dimensions carefully if you need something with more storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of the wood and finish were excellent. It was packaged and labelled well. The instructions were very easy to understand. The holes were drilled precisely and everything went together extremely well. Very satisfied. Other companies should use this as the standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small liquor cabinet
 from Summerville, SC,  Sep 28, 2014

We were looking for a cabinet on the smaller size to store glassware and liquor in our small dining room/ kitchen. This one is perfect. My husband was very impressed by the quality and the way it fit so well together. There were many pieces but the instructions were very clear and we had no issues at all. The pieces were also packed really well to avoid any damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicse overall a few dings however!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 6, 2014

Overall the quality and look of the product is fine. However I would like to say that there are two dings in the item. Both of them are hard to see after assembly is why I choose not to return the item. Assembly took me about 90 minutes instructions were good only a few areas need better description. I am satisfied with the item and cost as it looks very nice in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product amd packaging
 from Saisbury,Md,  Aug 16, 2014

The quality and ease of assembly of this buffet blew us away.The packaging and marking of each part was exceptional.A lot of thought and prep went into this buffet. The fit and finish is top quality. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2014

color is perfect, need just a small for my kitchen mixer and some more draws for utencials I keep collecting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet! Looks great!
 from Arizona,  May 31, 2014

This is a great buffet! Nice and solid. I thought it might be tough to put together. It wasn't too bad. Just follow directions step by step. Real wood. Great quality!! Very nice hardware. It was packaged very nicely, no damage could have happened during shipping. I am so happy I bought this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet Table
 from Az,  Apr 3, 2014

be prepared for a significant amount of assemble time when U open the boxes U may be overwhelmed w/the parts & time to assemble--just take your time & follow the instructions & U will be happy w/the results

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality buffet
 from st.clair shores mich.,  Mar 25, 2014

This buffet looks like top quality furniture. It was easy to put together seems quite sturdy excellent finish.I would recommend it to all my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 22, 2014

The buffet was somewhat hard to assemble alone. Once built it is a strong well made piece of furniture. The color is slightly darker than I expected, but still works with other furniture in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Ft Myers Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

Bought this after purchasing the buffet hutch to have a matching set. The product is SOLID wood and easy to assemble. With this unit I had to lower the door hinges as the tops were hitting the drawers. Be careful with the center piece for the drawers... the little wheels go in the FRONT and on the drawers the wheels go in the FRONT.. The only problem I had in the assembly by myself. The unit is extremely well packed and with easy to follow assembly instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size sideboard cupboard
 from Ohio,  Feb 9, 2014

Very happy and pleased with the quality of this cabinet!!! It's not that pressed wood crap that feels rickety after putting it together!!! The hinges for doors could be better, but overall it is a very solid piece of furniture! Would buy this brand again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Oak Buffet with wood top
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 26, 2013

It is an all-wood, attractive piece that is a good value. One piece (part of the drawer) arrived broken and rather than send it back, my husband repaired it with screws. If I were on my own, it would not have been acceptable because it was more work. It holds a lot in a pretty small space. The handle holes are drilled to be 5 inches apart, so finding alternate handles is harder than it would have been if the drilled holes were 3 or 4 inches apart. If you like the style of those that come with, no issue. All in all, we are pleased with the piece, just not thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time to assemble
 from Arvada, CO,  Nov 5, 2013

This piece is well-built and can work in any room. The assembly instructions must have been written for the people who actually built the furniture. However, taking it slow and looking ahead to next steps will prevent errors, and it can be done in 2-3 hours. Three of the cam screws slipped and went in too deep. I was able to correct 2 of them. Overall, this is a good value, and I love the free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Brooklyn NY,  Oct 16, 2013

This buffet was just what I needed in the kitchen to store some grocery items in the shelves below. it is made well fairly easy to assemble and has received many complements thus far. I just wish the drawers were a little bigger but they hold extra utensil well enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, I can forgive some problems
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 31, 2013

The color doesn’t match the illustration – I think they sent me the cherry finish rather than oak model, but that wasn’t a deal breaker. I like that it’s actual wood – not a bit of particle board. There were a few scuffs and dings in the wood, but I covered them with some stain so they’re not noticeable. I have had experience putting together flat-pack furniture and know some of the pitfalls, but these assembly instructions really need more detail and better illustrations. It would be helpful if they had pointed out which sides are inside, outside, front and back. When I was nearly finished, I discovered the center piece with the drawer tracks was backward, so I needed to dismantle and reassemble it. Another delay I encountered was, some screw pilot holes needed to be drilled larger, and in the drawer, one of the predrilled holes was actually placed wrong, so I needed to drill holes in the right place. Thankfully, all the pieces were labeled, even the screws, or it would have been impossible. For the price, I can forgive some problems, since once it was assembled, it looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak cabinet
 from Liberty, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

Cabinet looks beautiful in my dining room. The color matches my farm style oak table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cabinet is well made, and was wrapped very well for shipment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like picture on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

I really like this buffet. It was easy to assemble and parts were marked. The quality was good. My only problem was the drawer color did not match but is being replaced by Overstock. I would recommend this product if you have a small space as I had. Overstock is the only company that has this size buffet. I also bought the hutch to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from California,  Oct 17, 2012

Just what it looked like on line, and easy to put together. It fit perfectly in our dinning room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was well made and just what it seemed on line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought