Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly manufactured
 from Rural area of New Mexico,  Jan 1, 2013

I would not recommend this product to anyone due to the poor quality of manufacturing. Overstocks was fabulous in terms of sending a replacement piece quickly due to the quality, along with damages sustained via shipper. But the replacement piece had many flaws and the friends who I was paying to put it together had to improvise several times just to complete the assembly, which included trading out parts with the original delivered piece in order to finish the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Warped panels, dowels that don't match or fit into the connecting holes, finish stain of poor quality with many mars, scratches, and uneven converage.; doors hang crooked with hinges misaligned; keyboard tray is too shallow for my ergonomic keyboard and several connections between cams could not be made so the top of the base is not secured to the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for overall manufacturing quality; the leg room under the keyboard tray is sparse.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - bad description
 from Newport, Oregon,  Aug 19, 2012

I ordered this desk based on the size given in the description, which was 61.75 inches. In reality, this product is 70 inches! That 8 inch difference is critical in the way this desk functions in my room. I will now have to spend another $200 to fix the problem, so that my computer cords are appropriately protected from my dog and two cats. There is no way I could have put this together myself, so I had to hire a carpenter to do it for me. He's still finishing the job and this is becoming a very expensive economy desk! Other than that, the desk is nice to look at and I'm hoping it will be functional when it's all finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing screw holes and pegs - need a carpenter to correct issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate size description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAJOR assembly required
 from King George, VA,  Oct 15, 2013

This cabinet looks great once finished. The assembly however is a pain in the @$$. It took me about 8 hours to put it together by myself. The instructions are fairly clear to follow, but the two back panels of the hutch were too long and I had to saw them to fit correctly. Several of the predrilled holes did not line up either. I couldn't have finished it without a drill - a phillips head screw driver wouldn't have been enough. Finally, one of the doors is warped and will not shut all the way. I am currently waiting to get a replacement. For the money this cabinet is nice but the assembly should not be so difficult.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Michigan,  Sep 1, 2012

My husband and I had no trouble putting this together. It took a total of 3 hours to do both pieces. It is very solid, perfect for the space I wanted and is very comfortable to sit at when using the computer. It did have a couple of tiny scratches and I used a wood fuller pen to touch up. People who see it can not believe it was a put it together yourself project. Great price for this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like solid expense piece not at all like it was do it yourself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jangles1
 from Southern Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a very nice computer armoire. However, it is difficult to assemble and not all of the pieces fit well together. The drawer slides don"t work very smoothly either. All in all, it is a nice looking piece of furniture for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture, not worth the money
 from oneonta, new york,  Dec 2, 2013

It is a very nice sturdy pieve of furniture, however requires extra work while outting it together. The predrilled holes do not line up . I had to improvise on a few pieces, you cannot see that I did. The cam locks do not fit correctly so I improvised on a couple of them. It is rather easy to put together, would be much better if the pieces fit together properly without having to takethe time to fix the mistakes the warehouse made. I would recommend buying something that's already together unless you are capable of improvising this piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A woman
 from Smithtown, new york,  Aug 31, 2013

million pieces- that do not fit together. The doors do not close. A total waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact desk & hutch
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Jul 23, 2013

Lower cabinet required extra work to get the draws and doors to fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Craftbox Antique Vanilla Beadboard Cabinet
Today $945.00
Compare $1115.79
Save 15%
(5)
Safavieh Arnold Dark Brown Console Table
Today $189.98
Compare $318.00
Save 40%
(1)
Emerald Chandler Reclaimed Wood Sofa Table
Today $424.99
Compare $589.99
Save 28%
Back to top