Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice wood dining set
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 21, 2012

Received dining set yesterday. Very easy to assemble. Had some spots that stain was not on the wood on the table top and called customer service and they are working on sending me another table top. Great customer service department. We love the set. It is not a big set but is not really small either. Fits nicely in the breakfast area. The chair seats are large and comfortable. The bottom of the table makes the set look really expensive. The entire set is made of real wood. Have seen the same set in department stores that were at least twice the cost of this set. This set is more than worth the money it costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit of red in the wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SET,IMPRESSIVE
 from MISSION HILLS,CA,  Dec 12, 2014

NICE SOLID WOOD,VERY WELL MADE.THANK YOU TO THE REVIEW THAT EXPLAINED THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE WRONG FOR ASSEMBLY OF THE CHAIRS.IT WAS TRUE THAT THE SCREWS ARE USED OPPISITE THEN WHAT IS WRITTEN.SINCE I HAD READ THE REVIEWS I KNEW THIS SO ASSEMBLY WENT WELL.I DID HAVE ONE CHAIR THAT COULD NOT BE ASSEMBLED BECAUSE THE SCREW HOLES DID NOT LINE UP.I CALLED, THEY REPLACED THE CHAIR AND EVERYTHING IS GOOD.CUTE LITTLE SET WHEN YOU DO NOT HAVE MUCH ROOM.IT MATCHES MY KITCHEN CABINETS TOO.VERY HAPPY.HOPE IT HOLDS UP TO SCRATCHES? ONE REVIEW SAID TO PUT A COAT OF POLY URATHANE ON TOP OF TABLE BUT MY PAINTER SAID NO IT WILL PEEL.SO MAYBE USE PLACE MATS INSTEAD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Kitchen Table
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2014

Classic Kitchen table. The first one came damaged but Overstock too care of sending me a replacement, great customer service as always. The wood on the chair and table top appears a little soft and may get scratched easily. I opted to put a coat of clear Polyurethane on both so it should stand the abuse rather well now. For this price, you can't beat Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Like the Photo
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Aug 5, 2014

Nice looking set, just exactly as pictured. The wood seems to be good quality and I hope the set holds up well. Plenty of screws and adequate hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table and chairs
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jun 9, 2014

This dining set is beautiful, I was hesitant about ordering without actually seeing it, so glad I did. The table and chairs are very sturdy. The instructions for assembly were clear. This furniture is very good quality. I am really happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding!!
 from shelby twp, mi,  May 10, 2014

I am so very pleased with my purchase! I was deciding between this set and a set that was at pier one that was more than double. I chose this set mainly because there was no delivery available for the other. Great decision on my part, it came in 2 days and was a breeze to assemble. I love how it looks in my kitchen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table & Chairs
 from GA,  Apr 17, 2014

Received this table and chair set today. The stain is absolutely gorgeous and the quality and stability of the table and chairs is phenomenal I would highly recommend this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little set
 from Memphis,  Apr 1, 2014

This was a nice little dining set. I put it together myself, which was pretty easy. The wood is pretty sturdy and meets my needs. The only thing I didn't like about it for the price, was the staining wasn't done very well. The side around the table top looks like the stain ran and dripped off. It's not noticable until you are up close cleaning it. I think the price was just a bit high for that reason and that you have to assemble it yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage oak dining set
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Dec 3, 2013

Kinda small, but a beautiful table! The chairs are very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Feb 24, 2015

Lot of assembly but looks great. Small chip from shipping was not happy with :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and very well built
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 4, 2014

This table was perfect for our kitchen. Although smaller than I expected,it fits perfectly in our kitchen. It is very well made and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dining set is very attractive.
 from Hamilton,Ohio,  Jun 10, 2014

I have been looking for a long time to fine this quality and design! I wanted this style and also size for my kitchen area. This is the perfect arrangement for the space I have in my kitchen. It is the finishing touch on my remodeled kitchen!! I couldn't be more satisfied with this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful table set
 from Ny,  Apr 22, 2014

I love it perfect for my eat in kitchen...great value for the price...easy to put together and nothing was wrong with it....very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Memphis,Tn,  Apr 9, 2014

The product was a good quality solid wood product,not all the particle boad stuff. One of seats oof the chair was cracked & overstock sent me a replacement

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dinner table
 from Pensacola, fl,  Mar 10, 2014

It's a nice sturdy dinner room table set. I had for over two years and just now writing a review on it. I would definitely recommend others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair for the money
 from Bay Area California,  Dec 11, 2013

Nice table for the price but first table top had a dent and a chair seat pan had bolt holes that didn't line up. Overstock sent out a replaced tabletop, which was cracked. Waiting for replacement for my replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a lot darker than the picture.
 from Woodland Park, Co.,  Nov 14, 2013

The set was fairly easy to put together. But the color is a lot darker than I wanted. Too difficult to disassemble and send back. But I don't like the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from St. Paul MN,  Oct 25, 2013

For the money, I was very surprised by the quality of the product. It shipped amazingly fast and arrived probably 2 days earlier than I had expected. It was fairly easy to install and goes quickly if you have a couple helpers. I bought it for a kitchen dining area that is pretty small and this fits perfectly. The color is darker than I expected and is more reddish, too. However, for the price, I can live with it. I've already had many positive comments about it from friends. They can't believe it is something I ordered online and put together because it is so solid and sturdy. Overstock came through for me, again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely small kitchen nook table and 4 chairs
 from Everett,Washington.,  Oct 25, 2013

I needed a smaller dining set for our Arizona home and this definitely fit the bill. It looks good and is plenty of room for our smaller AZ home. The finish is like I wanted for our home away from home. It just looks as though it was made for that little corner where we eat ane plqy cards and games as well as what it was made for to eat on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set, delivered on time, easy to assemble
 from Central Maine.,  Oct 14, 2013

Better then I expected. Delivered in excellent condition. This really is a great dining set for the money. Real wood there is press board or other sub standard materials. Delivered at 3pm, used it for supper at 5pm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought