Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I like how the cabinet comes together and it works very well in my kitchen. I had a little trouble with the latch on the door and the countertop but Overstock customer service was very helpful and sent me replacement parts very quickly. I will order from Overstock again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had this kitchen island in my kitchen for 5 years and it has lasted very well. The top is strong and the overall structure is basically sturdy. The exception is that the sides of the storage with the door, as well as the drawer, are made of fiber board. Otherwise it is quite nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jul 21, 2015

Easy to put together and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 17, 2015

Perfect basic island. A little time consuming to put together because of so many parts but easy to understand instructions and all pieces are labeled. Love the look and the functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Apr 30, 2015

This is a great piece for the price. Fairly simple to put together and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Momanddad82
 Apr 21, 2015

Purchased this for our daughter in law and son as their kitchen had limited space and they needed something portable to use. She seems to be very pleased and it does look very nice in their kitchen. Only thing is it's a little cheaply made as when my son leaned against it, two of the casters broke. He has since replaced with better ones and it has worked very nicely for them. Glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msjo
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to assemble, takes up very little space, lots of storage, very well-made, quality materials

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BronxGirl
 Mar 25, 2015

Good for it's purpose. Looks very crisp & clean. It is sturdy. I have my microwave on top & the extra storage space is nice to have. I would recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought for my son and his wife. They love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Island came with comprehensive and easy to follow assembly instructions. All parts are numbered for assembly. Most of the assembly is fastened with screws and predrilled holes. Using a power drill speeds up the assembly. The cart has the look of a quality piece of furniture. Sturdy. Rolls easily or locks in place using the easy to use and access wheel locks. There are no stops to prevent the drawer from pulling all the way out. I expect that this Island will last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This kitchen stand is certainly functional but we've had issues with its wheels. We had locked the wheels so it wouldn't roll around but when I went to move the cart, the wheels popped right off (my mistake). Under the wheels are metal studs that stick right out and can't be removed. In order to fix this problem, we had to buy large bricks to steady the stand. Wish we had purchased one without wheels in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed a storage cabinet for my laundry room and this island was the perfect size.... It was fairly easy to put together and the storage space with the roomy drawer, the cabinet with inner shelf and the two roomy side shelves makes a huge difference to my small laundry space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made of partical board, not wood except top
 from Florida,  Nov 11, 2014

This item was advertised of being made of wood and rubber. The top is wood, but the balance is partical board and the screws for assembly strip out easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Kitchen Cabinet to the Rescue
 from Traverse City, MI,  Nov 6, 2014

I just recently moved into a senior housing apartment. There were only three drawers, all under 10" wide. The rolling cabinet made the kitchen livable. My cutlery fitted nicely in the drawer with space left over for extras. It is everything the ad said it was. The price was lower than anything I could find locally. It arrived when promised. The shipping was free. I am a very happy camper! I have space for my towels, mixing bowls, plus it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from georgia,  Oct 7, 2014

I like you can move it around with ease.easy to put together.great for small kitchens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 27, 2014

There have been some obvious improvements to this piece. The side shelves are now screwed together, not stapled, so no worries of any slats not being attached. We found the directions to be fairly easy and put the cabinet together in less than an hour. The storage is wonderful and the locking wheels keep it securely in place on our 115 year old (sloping) floors. Great buy for the price - and I did a LOT of shopping around. Was amazed at how fast we got this piece!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from Midlothian, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

The main board for this item came in and it was cracked at the worst possible place. We called the Company and they sent a new one in 3 days. My husband calls this his, he has honestly used it more than I have so far. He loves it. And so do I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island looked good when assembled.
 from Manistee, Michigan,  Aug 5, 2014

The assembly was straight forward. The butcher block top had two small gouges in it. At first I considered sending it back, but after it was together, the damaged areas did not show. The screws for fastening the top are too long, they would have poked through. I had shorter screws on hand. Overall the kitchen island looks pretty good and was reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Microwave Cart
 from Lynchburg, Va.,  Jul 7, 2014

This cart is easy to assemble and quite sturdy. I bought it to use as a microwave cart and mine is large. The only issue with this item is 8 metal dowels that fit end to end, sharing the same holes to sustain interior and exterior shelves. They fit loosely, so you must have glue to put on the ends of the dowels to make them stationary. Very good cart for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Bern, NC,  Jan 1, 2014

I was looking for a movable island with specific dimensions to fit in my kitchen. On the negative side...The cupboard shelf never fit correctly and the door doesn't stay shut all the time. I bought wire shelving and use them instead. Otherwise, the unit is exactly what I needed. I'm handicapped. I needed a moveable unit so I could move my mixer and bread maker out when I needed to then roll the cart back out of the way when I was finished with them. I am very pleased with that function. The wheels roll easily and can lock in place. It really works well for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought