Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal!
 from New York NY,  Jun 11, 2009

I really love this cart! It looks great, just like the photo, and arrived with all the pieces present and nothing was broken or damaged. It does take two people to put it together, however, and I would strongly recommend the use of an electric (power) screwdriver if possible, as there are MANY screws involved in the assembly process. It took about 2 hours to complete. I would definitely recommend this cart to anyone looking for a kitchen cart with these features. It has improved the look of my small kitchen space so much and holds quite a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small kitchen cart
 from Detroit, Mich,  Mar 3, 2009

This was the perfect kitchen "cart". It has lots of storage space in spite of it's size. It fits right under my counter so it's not in the way. Excellent product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 6, 2009

First off, I received product remarkably fast. I was a little hesitant when I initially read all the reviews, but ordered anyway. I'm so glad I did. It took me 2.5 hours to put together and I only had to ask my husband to help out by holding something steady 2 times. Had I not been watching TV I would have finished much sooner. Instruction diagrams were a little confusing at first, but once I got the hang of it it was pretty easy.The piece looks wonderful in my kitchen and is very sturdy. Can't wait to start putting it to good use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared before Installing
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 28, 2008

I ordered this product even though the other reviews weren't favorable. I was determined to make it work. It took a few days for it to ship out of the warehouse, but it was within the time frame. I opened the box and made sure I had everything. 2 pieces were broken. One was an easy glue fix - no problem. The other was the side panel too damged to fix. I called the manufacturer and they sent a new piece. That was the most painless call I'd ever made. We put it together. Cannot be done alone - you will need help as there are moments where 4 hands are needed for proper alignment. A rubber mallet wouldn't hurt either. All in all, I do recommend the product. It looks great; slides around with ease. Cutting board top is solid and there is plenty of room to work. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cart
 from South Carolina,  Aug 6, 2008

Nice cart. I move around a lot so didn't want to spend much on a cart that would probably get banged up. It is a good cart for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 24, 2008

Several pieces were cracked but too much trouble to send back so had it put together anyways. Visually appealing but disapointed with how it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 23, 2008

Having tried another product with no satisfaction, I was absolutely thrilled with this cart. Simple assembly, sturdy materials, handsome -- what you see is what you get! The directions for construction were clear and helpful to the last. The cart holds all that I planned for its use. It is easy to move and easy to lock into place. You can't go wrong with this one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This piece is cute but the craftsmanship on the one I received was terrible. There were several cracks in the drilled areas (especially where the wheels are located) and a crack on the door at a seam. I used a little wood filler on the split areas and thought that would do the trick. After spending an hour on assembly, I started to roll it a couple of feet into my kitchen, one of the cracks on the back leg split badly then the wheel fell off. There was one small piece on another wheel missing from the box, so I just gave up and removed the wheel altogether. I filled the crack and used a staple gun to secure it, then re-painted the leg. The piece is short without the wheels and it looks ok enough to get the job done but geez, what a pain...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Vacaville, CA,  May 31, 2008

Was really easy to put together. Does not look cheap. Had a little trouble with the drawer not fitting correctly. Needed to make a few adjustments in order to make the drawer slide easy and smooth. It was a nice addition to our kitchen that has little counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, excellent product!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 21, 2008

My island was delivered shockingly quickly (within a week of placing the order). There are a couple of minor dings in the wood but nothing very visible (one edge and a couple of spots on one of the sides). It took me about an hour to put together by myself and required only a screwdriver in addition to the included allen wrench. I am very pleased with the look and how it turned out, it goes great with the rest of my kitchen and provides plenty more storage. The drawer and closed cabinet are key - I have limited cabinet space in a small kitchen so I am able to store some general "stuff" that is less than attractive. I highly recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for price
 May 16, 2008

Easy to put together. Looks good. A lot of storage space. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this microwave cart
 from Northwestern PA,  May 10, 2008

This was an awesome purchase. The cart is very well constructed. Storage in it is more than ample. It's very attractive. Goes well with the oak/white look. I had problem with product when received and the manufacturer made it right and replaced marked panels w/out any questions asked. One of the best buys I've made for a while!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from Milford, MI,  Apr 17, 2008

This looks better in the picture. It is functional. The top outer shelf is wobbly. It does work but needs some "tweaking".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Island
 from Georgia,  Feb 23, 2008

Ordered/Received Feb 2008. Looks great, did have to put together - never as easy as you would like! Instructions were good except the pieces themselves were not Lettered ("A", "B"). So I did that as soon as I saw the problem and it really helped. The top is heavy and it looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged in shipping
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2008

This is a cute cart and is functional, but is not very well constucted. Upon removing it from the box, one whole section of "wood" was split. Also, one piece that allows the drawer to slide was broke in half , so the drawer does not slide very well, even after gluing. It is functional and I don't dislike it, but I was unhappy that the shipping process wasn't handled with more care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 2, 2008

This product met my every expectation--I love it. We move it back and forth between our kitchen and dining rooms. The color matches our kitchen perfectly (we don't have a high-end kitchen so the material and color work perfectly.) The cabinet is roomy and so are the shelves. I was able to put two medium-sized baskets in them. There was a chip on one of the pieces when it was delivered (but the box was completely in tatters, so not sure if UPS should take full blame). But once the item was put together you don't notice it. I searched the internet before purchasing from Overstock and they certainly had the best deal. Not only was the price cheaper than anywhere else, but there was no shipping charge, which made it really economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2007

Not-too-small, not-too-large kitchen island. Wheels have a very nice "lock" feature to keep the unit stationary when needed (e.g., when cutting, mixing, etc.) Good amount of storage space. Workmanship is average. It'll stay together and is a solid unit, but the sliding top drawer is a bit "rickety" and doesn't really fit perfectly. Overall, I'd recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from Sanford, North Carolina,  May 5, 2008

This item seemed like a great deal, it looks good and the price was right. It however came broken and of poor workmanship. The wood was broken near the wheels and required additional screws, a great deal of wood glue, and a tremendous amount of patients. Once it was "rigged" together, it looks great in my kitchen. Its the right size and is very convenient. I am afraid to move it though for fear that the wood holding the wheels will once again fall to pieces. If quality is what your looking for, keep shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-98 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought