Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Kitchen Cart
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 9, 2012

Researched this kitchen island for my kitchen with very little counter space. Perfect size for my small kitchen (I have the back of the kitchen cart against the side of my refrigerator and it is the perfect length to fit the depth of a standard fridge). The cart was easy to put together, is sturdy and casters roll well, locks break well. Definitely listen to the directions when it says not to tighten everything until the end. You want to leave some things fairly loose until it is all in place. Recommend this to anybody!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 9, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this cart! It's surprisingly well-crafted, and the perfect size for a small kitchen. It took two of us to put it together, and though the directions took a little deciphering, the job was done with relative ease. Great product, go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to the kitchen!
 from Southwestern Idaho,  Feb 2, 2012

I ordered this cart to replace an existing cart. I had a stainless steel cart, just a little smaller than this one, with a cutting board top and it rusted. I decided to eliminate that problem and purchase a wood cart. I looked for months for the perfect configuration. Finally I found this one. The drawer is roomy, it has a cupboard for the things that I do not care to see daily, two shelves for the things that I do like to see, and a large, easy to clean top. It is PERFECT for my needs and it will not rust. It is sturdy, compact, and lovely. I recommend it highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong & sturdy! Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Island
 from Howell, MI,  Jan 31, 2012

I put this together myself, didn't have a problem, was surprised by the quality of this item for the price. Looked around several local retail places for a kitchen island I would have had to pay a bunch more. Packaged good for shipping, got here in perfect condition. Hope this helps future buyers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall we're happy, but shoddy materials
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

Overall we're happy with the island - it's the perfect size for our kitchen and I can cram a TON of stuff inside the cabinet. But we did have to drill a new hole and couldn't use the pre-drilled on for the drawer guide. Until we moved the guide lower we couldn't close the drawer. It was only on one side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be typical 'made in China' quality particle board with veneer. But it's pretty sturdy once it's putt together it seems...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
 from Columbia County, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

I am impressed with the company for sending a replacement top for the island when we noticed the original top finish was mared in two places.the company stands behind its product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 23, 2011

I searched for a kitchen cart for my daughter. Her budget was tight but this cart was perfect. Assembly was easy though a couple holes didn't quite line up but that was easily remedied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart should be taller.
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

I wish it were taller. It went together pretty easily. I'll pay more attention to the measurements next time. There were no dents or scratches and all the required pieces were included. The instructions were easy to follow. It is exactly what I wanted but just about an inch or so too short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but the drawer is hard to open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Seattle,  Sep 28, 2011

I purchased this for my son and daughter in law for their new kitchen. My son said it was fairly easy to put together, for a small kitcheen it makes a great island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOLLOW KITCHEN ISLAND
 from Englewood, FL.,  Aug 23, 2011

CART PIECES WERE DAMAGED. I CONTACTED OVERSTOCK. REPLACEMENT PIECES WERE SENY OUT WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Cart
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 21, 2011

This kitchen cart is great. The slats on the shelves popped off the staples for me too (as noted by previous reviewers), but over all it's a good addition to my kitchen that serves it's purpose very well. I am completely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gr8 product for small kitchens
 from Grass Valley, Ca.,  Aug 10, 2011

This turned out really nice, however it did take 2 people to assemble it. Gr8 product for a small kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, missing hardware
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

This is something that I could ordinarily put together in an hour, and it took me hours. There was missing hardware, at least one missing step in the instructions, and endless problems assembling it. The slats of the two outside shelves are STAPLED on, and kept falling off, making those shelves pretty much useless unless I can think of a way to secure them with nails or glue. There are no holes to put any metal pins inside the unit to hold up the indoor shelf -- again, a design flaw. I took apart the thing and put it all back together again, certain I must have screwed something up, but I didn't. You get what you pay for but I deeply regret I didn't just go to a local antique or thrift store and find a nice old hutch. Don't waste your money on this product, and particularly avoid if you have high-blood pressure in terms of assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sub-standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate without mentioning the shoddiness of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Arizona,  Jul 16, 2011

My daughter talked me into buying this and I sure am happy I did. I could not have a kitchen island put in the kitchen for the price and style and room that I needed. My kitchen since has all new appliances, so it was in need of the island, and it moves back and forth for practical purposes of working and fixing a meal and other projects. I love the areas to put certain articles that I did not have room for and keep certain knives in the drawer away from my handicapped daughter! Now for new tile and a counter top, I will be right in style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Suffolk, Virginia,  Jul 9, 2011

I am always skeptical about ordering items on-line, and I always read the reviews. Some of the reviews said that it was very well made and they loved it so we ordered it. We confirmed that the item is very well made and we love it. Everyone that has seen it loves it also. It's very nice and we are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is white so it matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am always hesitant to order items like this on-line, but this is a great quality product and we love it. Everyone that has seen it also loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

Love this piece! It is such a great multipurpose cart for my kitchen - just what it needed. I keep a big cutting board on top along with all my long kitchen utensils in a container, then I keep my measuring cups and other cooking utensils in the drawer, my cooking oil and vinegar are on the shelves and garbage is in the drawer. I am also able to keep all my pot holders on the side bar. It's amazing how much stuff I can fit in one small space. The quality is incredibly nice for the price. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jun 29, 2011

I really like this island. It is a great help in my kitchen. I am still deciding what to put on the shelves.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from WATERBURY, CT,  May 2, 2011

I DID A LOT OF RESEARCHING AROUND FOR THE BEST DEAL FOR AN ISLAND KITCHEN CART AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE. ASSEMBLY WAS SIMPLE AND EASY, AND IT IS JUST GREAT LOOKING AND VERY USEFUL IN THE KITCHEN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Detroit Michigan,  Mar 23, 2011

This product was easy to put together, it took my man 2 hours. It is very sturdy and It came with all the pieces. The holes and screws lined up correctly. The only problem I had was one of the shelves had 2 loose pieces that I had to eventually glue togetther. It makes the kitchen look great and gives us alot more room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Island
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 22, 2011

I love this thing, it was easy to assemble,looks great and is handy as all get out!!!!! I have limited space in my kitchen so it is pretty cool to be able to use this Anywhere I want & have more storage space. Would Highly recomend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought