Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Maine,  Apr 16, 2010

I received this last night - it took me about an hour to put together by myself, but it was very straight forward. The quality is very good and the cart is very sturdy. It even comes with white bungs to cover the larger fasteners. My only question is whether the magnet on the door is strong enough - I had to install it twice to get the door to stay closed. This sounds like what other people have said. Regardless, I would buy the cart again if I needed a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but hard to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 2, 2010

This kitchen cart is beautiful and so far it's pretty sturdy. However, the pieces are heavy and it took a very, very long time to put together. I also found the instructions to be confusing. Finally, some of the pieces don't fit together quite perfectly, particularly the shelving. If you live alone like I do, you may want to find someone to help you with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

I love the kitchen island cart it is as nice in person as it is on the pictures. It 's very sturdy and looks great in our kitchen! I am not sure how long it took my husband to put it together but he had no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from MIchigan,  Feb 11, 2010

Very nice kitchen island. Adds more storage, and looks great, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen cart for us.
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 31, 2010

This purchase arrived very fast. My husband said it was very easy to assemble and he feels it is very sturdy. It looks good in our kitchen. I haven't figured out exactly what we will store inside; however since I am short it will be things I use often. So far on the open shelves we have put our Crock Pot. I want to ask my husband if he can attach a magnet to the cabinet door, it seems to swing open fairly easily and I am thinking whenever we move the cart it will pop open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kitcken addition
 from Davis, CA,  Jul 25, 2009

The piece arrived fast and intact. After inventory we were missing one small screw but were given extras of other items. The instructions were picture based and took some analyzing between the two of us but they were accurate and it took two of us about 1.5 hours to put together. Great storage, shelves seem stable and buying it from Overstock saved us at least 45 dollars over other stores which carried the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job and looks nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 24, 2009

This cart looks very cute in my kitchen and holds a good amount of things: waffle Iron, mixer, etc. My only complaint would be that I keep my plates on the shelf for display and after just a few days the paint on the shelf has started to scuff. Other than that we love it. It took my boyfriend about an 1.5 hours to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MsGoddard
 from Washington DC,  Jul 23, 2009

The Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island is well worth the price. It is sturdy, looks good and offers plenty of room. There are no written directions on how to put the island together; it's all in drawings - it took my husband less than an hour to put it together. I'd recommend this product to anyone who needs extra storage space and wants something that looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from California,  Jul 2, 2009

Fast delivery, in perfect condition. Put together in 90 mins, but must have two ppl. Only complaint were the instructions have pictures only .. (not written), so was not sure when to add next piece, and had to do some UNscrewing a few times. The color is very white not off-white. You really get MORE for your money on this cart!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal!
 from New York NY,  Jun 11, 2009

I really love this cart! It looks great, just like the photo, and arrived with all the pieces present and nothing was broken or damaged. It does take two people to put it together, however, and I would strongly recommend the use of an electric (power) screwdriver if possible, as there are MANY screws involved in the assembly process. It took about 2 hours to complete. I would definitely recommend this cart to anyone looking for a kitchen cart with these features. It has improved the look of my small kitchen space so much and holds quite a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small kitchen cart
 from Detroit, Mich,  Mar 3, 2009

This was the perfect kitchen "cart". It has lots of storage space in spite of it's size. It fits right under my counter so it's not in the way. Excellent product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 6, 2009

First off, I received product remarkably fast. I was a little hesitant when I initially read all the reviews, but ordered anyway. I'm so glad I did. It took me 2.5 hours to put together and I only had to ask my husband to help out by holding something steady 2 times. Had I not been watching TV I would have finished much sooner. Instruction diagrams were a little confusing at first, but once I got the hang of it it was pretty easy.The piece looks wonderful in my kitchen and is very sturdy. Can't wait to start putting it to good use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared before Installing
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 28, 2008

I ordered this product even though the other reviews weren't favorable. I was determined to make it work. It took a few days for it to ship out of the warehouse, but it was within the time frame. I opened the box and made sure I had everything. 2 pieces were broken. One was an easy glue fix - no problem. The other was the side panel too damged to fix. I called the manufacturer and they sent a new piece. That was the most painless call I'd ever made. We put it together. Cannot be done alone - you will need help as there are moments where 4 hands are needed for proper alignment. A rubber mallet wouldn't hurt either. All in all, I do recommend the product. It looks great; slides around with ease. Cutting board top is solid and there is plenty of room to work. I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cart
 from South Carolina,  Aug 6, 2008

Nice cart. I move around a lot so didn't want to spend much on a cart that would probably get banged up. It is a good cart for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 24, 2008

Several pieces were cracked but too much trouble to send back so had it put together anyways. Visually appealing but disapointed with how it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 23, 2008

Having tried another product with no satisfaction, I was absolutely thrilled with this cart. Simple assembly, sturdy materials, handsome -- what you see is what you get! The directions for construction were clear and helpful to the last. The cart holds all that I planned for its use. It is easy to move and easy to lock into place. You can't go wrong with this one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This piece is cute but the craftsmanship on the one I received was terrible. There were several cracks in the drilled areas (especially where the wheels are located) and a crack on the door at a seam. I used a little wood filler on the split areas and thought that would do the trick. After spending an hour on assembly, I started to roll it a couple of feet into my kitchen, one of the cracks on the back leg split badly then the wheel fell off. There was one small piece on another wheel missing from the box, so I just gave up and removed the wheel altogether. I filled the crack and used a staple gun to secure it, then re-painted the leg. The piece is short without the wheels and it looks ok enough to get the job done but geez, what a pain...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Vacaville, CA,  May 31, 2008

Was really easy to put together. Does not look cheap. Had a little trouble with the drawer not fitting correctly. Needed to make a few adjustments in order to make the drawer slide easy and smooth. It was a nice addition to our kitchen that has little counter space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, excellent product!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 21, 2008

My island was delivered shockingly quickly (within a week of placing the order). There are a couple of minor dings in the wood but nothing very visible (one edge and a couple of spots on one of the sides). It took me about an hour to put together by myself and required only a screwdriver in addition to the included allen wrench. I am very pleased with the look and how it turned out, it goes great with the rest of my kitchen and provides plenty more storage. The drawer and closed cabinet are key - I have limited cabinet space in a small kitchen so I am able to store some general "stuff" that is less than attractive. I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for price
 May 16, 2008

Easy to put together. Looks good. A lot of storage space. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kitchen Storage Trolley
Add to cart to see special price
(86)
Trinity EcoStorage Chrome Bamboo Top Kitchen Cart
Sale $92.67
Was $102.97
Compare $279.98
Save 67%
(53)
Wenge Granite Top Kitchen Island
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Back to top