Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rolling Island
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 22, 2011

I love this thing, it was easy to assemble,looks great and is handy as all get out!!!!! I have limited space in my kitchen so it is pretty cool to be able to use this Anywhere I want & have more storage space. Would Highly recomend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Browns Mills, NJ,  Mar 3, 2011

Let me start out saying that this is a nicely designed cabinet. Well packaged. All parts were included. Just had a couple of Minor issues. 1: One of the shelves, A couple of slats fell off. Fixed that with a screw from underneath. When they stapled it, They missed the wood. 2: Dowls were really tight. I cracked one of the plastic mounts on the magnetic door catch. All in all, Its a Very good unit. With a Sturdy wood top. Drawer is big enough to hold boxes of Foil wrap, Plastic wrap, Etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

This was surprisingly sturdy! I would recommend - especially for those who want something easy to move and clean. Having put together many on-line furntiure pruchases I will say - have a glass of wine and about 2 hours of free time to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cottage cart
 Feb 2, 2011

Very pleased with product. Was easy to assemble, and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ca,  Dec 24, 2010

I wanted a kitchen island for more counter space, but could not do a kitchen remodel. My kitchen was very small and this fit perfectly! I had read earlier reviews about damaged parts, but mine came completely intact and my husband put it together in about 2 1/2 hrs. All my family and friends, who knew what I wanted, have said , " that's perfect"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

Easy to put together and met my expectations. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 18, 2010

Ordered and recieved it in about 3 days. That's the positive. When I opened the box, the first item on top was a slatted shelf. I removed it and discovered that one of the slats was not attached any longer. Very short staples holding it together. I fugured I couild just go ahead and glue it so I continued to unpack. The next itnm was shelf 2. This one had one slat completely off. I decided it wasn't worth going any further, repacked it and returned it. If the rest of the material were similarly 'chincy' it would not have been worth it. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from Tawas City, MI,  Oct 28, 2010

Wasn't expecting to have to assemble the entire thing. My husband got frustrated a couple times but he got the job done. A little flimsier than expected also, but overall the island looks great in our kitchen and serves the purpose we bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HappyBuyer
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

Great sturdy product. The assembly was a hassle and took a bit longer than I expected. One of the slats on the shelf was loose and I had to use a nail to secure it. Other than that its a great sturdy piece. It has helped me tremendously in my cramped kitchen and provided me with more counter space. I have my cookbooks on the outer shelf as well as my mixing bowls and it looks looks very cute. I love that I have a drawer to put on all my cooking utensils in, and I still haven't found a use for the cabinets yet but I will definitely be filling them up. Great price, cheap shipping, quality product, fast delivery. What more can I say?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from utah,  Oct 9, 2010

we bought this for my mom and she loves it she has it in her house in california she would recomend this product to everyone thanks so much for a great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldilocks
 Oct 8, 2010

This movable island was "just right" as Goldilocks would say. Not too big and not too small. It went together in a fairly short amount of time and is a durable piece. The directions could have been better but common sense is all it takes. The drawer isn't sturdy enough for anything heavy but works well for potholders. I use the open shelving for onions and potatoes so they don't become "science projects". I got what I wanted and needed for a reasonable price. - Thanks Overstock !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Maryland,  Oct 1, 2010

Attractive. Sturdy. The top is very nice. Having casters is helpful for moving to clean. The drawer is a little flimsy. Easy to assemble if you make sure you have all the parts and identify them from the instruction sheet first. Two holes were drilled too big, but filling them with wood glue and then screwing the pieces together worked fine. For the money and the extra storage space I now have in my tiny apartment kitchen, this was well worth the assembly time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from NJ,  Apr 19, 2010

This island is wonderful in my kitchen. Its a bit complicated to put together (thank *** for handy brothers-in-law!) But it looks great when its finished and easy to move around if need be. Ample small storage places - I have cookbooks on one shelf and pretty display bowl on the other. Highly recommend this item. Overstock never disappoints,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Maine,  Apr 16, 2010

I received this last night - it took me about an hour to put together by myself, but it was very straight forward. The quality is very good and the cart is very sturdy. It even comes with white bungs to cover the larger fasteners. My only question is whether the magnet on the door is strong enough - I had to install it twice to get the door to stay closed. This sounds like what other people have said. Regardless, I would buy the cart again if I needed a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but hard to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 2, 2010

This kitchen cart is beautiful and so far it's pretty sturdy. However, the pieces are heavy and it took a very, very long time to put together. I also found the instructions to be confusing. Finally, some of the pieces don't fit together quite perfectly, particularly the shelving. If you live alone like I do, you may want to find someone to help you with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

I love the kitchen island cart it is as nice in person as it is on the pictures. It 's very sturdy and looks great in our kitchen! I am not sure how long it took my husband to put it together but he had no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from MIchigan,  Feb 11, 2010

Very nice kitchen island. Adds more storage, and looks great, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen cart for us.
 from Reading, PA,  Jan 31, 2010

This purchase arrived very fast. My husband said it was very easy to assemble and he feels it is very sturdy. It looks good in our kitchen. I haven't figured out exactly what we will store inside; however since I am short it will be things I use often. So far on the open shelves we have put our Crock Pot. I want to ask my husband if he can attach a magnet to the cabinet door, it seems to swing open fairly easily and I am thinking whenever we move the cart it will pop open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kitcken addition
 from Davis, CA,  Jul 25, 2009

The piece arrived fast and intact. After inventory we were missing one small screw but were given extras of other items. The instructions were picture based and took some analyzing between the two of us but they were accurate and it took two of us about 1.5 hours to put together. Great storage, shelves seem stable and buying it from Overstock saved us at least 45 dollars over other stores which carried the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job and looks nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 24, 2009

This cart looks very cute in my kitchen and holds a good amount of things: waffle Iron, mixer, etc. My only complaint would be that I keep my plates on the shelf for display and after just a few days the paint on the shelf has started to scuff. Other than that we love it. It took my boyfriend about an 1.5 hours to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought