Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected for the price.
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Mar 26, 2013

Low quality, as I expected for the price. When I set my new microwave on it one of the back wheels snapped off. I now have a block of wood supporting the cabinet in the back right corner... ghetto! Oh well, it was cheap and I had no space on my counters for the microwave... live and learn I suppose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Shreveport La,  Mar 13, 2013

Well, we set out to put this together. The instructions were so vague that we got half way through putting it together just to find out that we had two panels backward. Had to disassemble the whole thing and when you put it back together, it was already falling apart from the whole event. Good luck and spend the extra few bucks on a better model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Upstate New York,  Feb 9, 2013

Was a two-person job to put this together. About one hour of work. Biggest drawback was that the directions are in diagram form only -- no words. Quality is as good as could be expected for the price. Naturally, it is made in China, so it's a crap shoot about whether you'll get good directions and all the parts. Once together, I have to say it's not a bad product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very will
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jan 9, 2013

The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was because it took hours for my husband to assemble this item which certainly appeared to be a rather simple piece of furniture. Directions are vague and misleading with little indication of a specific order of assemblage... Makes me nervous about purchasing more complex pieces in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, perfect size for a small kitchen nook. Saw the same item at a local store for $50 more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the island!!!!
 from tivoli, ny,  Dec 26, 2012

was very excited about this island on wheel but not thrilled about putting it together. Two of my friends helped with this project and we all wished the instructions were better worded!!! Also the handle piece for the towel was way off so i decided not to use it all to my disappointment. I still love Overstock tho!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made. no veneer actual wood product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from San Diego, CA,  May 17, 2012

dimensions were perfect for my space. I have a small kitchen with little counter space and this fits at the entrance wall and provides just enough counter space and storage for all our baking needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and easy to assenble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the area in the kitchen I needed it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2012

I love this cart. The only problem with it was the directions weren't all that clear for me. It took me 3 hours to put together, but I am happy with the results. Just need to figure out how the top is suppose to be assembled correctly but it is totally functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from binghamton,ny,  Apr 24, 2012

looks great in my kitchen. don't know how i managed without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits my needs/space
 from Santa Fe,  Mar 23, 2012

I had no problem putting the kitchen island together. The dimensions are as promised, so it fits the spot I had for it. I like the drawer and all the storage. I've gotten favorable comments from a couple of friends. The bigger parts are labeled, although you need to figure out the nuts and bolts before you start.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy enough for my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 6, 2012

The island was great for my small condo I rent out. It was easy to put together though one piece had scratches they had painted over and the same piece had a scrape I covered with white appliance touch up but the rest was fine. The butcher block top was heavy and good quality though I supplied a cutting board which exactly covered half of the top because of threat of bateria in cut wood. My renters seemed happy with the piece though I wish I had ordered one a little bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice functional island
 from Sun City, AZ,  Feb 12, 2012

This was an excellent solution to my lack of counter space. I placed the microwave on top and it cleared up a portion of my counter. The individual parts are clearly marked, but I found the assembly to be a little confusing. You have to follow each step in order so you can get the pieces installed. The shelves are sturdy and the finish is very good quality. The drawer is a little light with a pressed fiber board bottom, but sturdy enough for kitchen tools, dish towels or other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Kitchen Cart
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 9, 2012

Researched this kitchen island for my kitchen with very little counter space. Perfect size for my small kitchen (I have the back of the kitchen cart against the side of my refrigerator and it is the perfect length to fit the depth of a standard fridge). The cart was easy to put together, is sturdy and casters roll well, locks break well. Definitely listen to the directions when it says not to tighten everything until the end. You want to leave some things fairly loose until it is all in place. Recommend this to anybody!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cart!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 9, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this cart! It's surprisingly well-crafted, and the perfect size for a small kitchen. It took two of us to put it together, and though the directions took a little deciphering, the job was done with relative ease. Great product, go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to the kitchen!
 from Southwestern Idaho,  Feb 2, 2012

I ordered this cart to replace an existing cart. I had a stainless steel cart, just a little smaller than this one, with a cutting board top and it rusted. I decided to eliminate that problem and purchase a wood cart. I looked for months for the perfect configuration. Finally I found this one. The drawer is roomy, it has a cupboard for the things that I do not care to see daily, two shelves for the things that I do like to see, and a large, easy to clean top. It is PERFECT for my needs and it will not rust. It is sturdy, compact, and lovely. I recommend it highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong & sturdy! Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Island
 from Howell, MI,  Jan 31, 2012

I put this together myself, didn't have a problem, was surprised by the quality of this item for the price. Looked around several local retail places for a kitchen island I would have had to pay a bunch more. Packaged good for shipping, got here in perfect condition. Hope this helps future buyers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall we're happy, but shoddy materials
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

Overall we're happy with the island - it's the perfect size for our kitchen and I can cram a TON of stuff inside the cabinet. But we did have to drill a new hole and couldn't use the pre-drilled on for the drawer guide. Until we moved the guide lower we couldn't close the drawer. It was only on one side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be typical 'made in China' quality particle board with veneer. But it's pretty sturdy once it's putt together it seems...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
 from Columbia County, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

I am impressed with the company for sending a replacement top for the island when we noticed the original top finish was mared in two places.the company stands behind its product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 23, 2011

I searched for a kitchen cart for my daughter. Her budget was tight but this cart was perfect. Assembly was easy though a couple holes didn't quite line up but that was easily remedied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cart should be taller.
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

I wish it were taller. It went together pretty easily. I'll pay more attention to the measurements next time. There were no dents or scratches and all the required pieces were included. The instructions were easy to follow. It is exactly what I wanted but just about an inch or so too short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK but the drawer is hard to open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Seattle,  Sep 28, 2011

I purchased this for my son and daughter in law for their new kitchen. My son said it was fairly easy to put together, for a small kitcheen it makes a great island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought