Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love but getting frustrated!
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 16, 2014

We love the look of the stools but getting frustrated because some are damaged. The metal is scratched and the white (fake) leather is torn up. We ordered 8 but had to get them to send 4 new ones. I finally opened the 4 new yesterday and all of them are messed up. I am blown away that overstock would package the stools up when they are so torn up. I almost feel like the last batch they sent were stools that someone else returned and sent them to me to see if I would be ok. They literally look like a cat scratched them all up. Normally I would have just returned all of them but they look great in our kitchen so I am struggling through the pain/time to get it right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Counter Stools
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2013

I was looking all over for 26" counter stools and these were about the best looking. Assembly was a breeze...just remember to place the wider legs of the base to the rear part of the seat. Quality, however, was another issue. One seat came in damaged and dented, the other seat had a hole in the underlining of the seat. The packaging of the product resulted in a large indentation in the rounded part of the seat back (which has yet to work itself out). I called Customer Service and was able to resolve the matter. The stools do the job, I am just disappointed in the fact that there is no quality control which results in disappointing outcomes for the customer. These stools were not inexpensive and I expected more for the money. If you can get past the quality control issues, then these stools will fit the bill.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacture Defect
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 3, 2014

I love the look of the chair and the craftsmanship and quality of the materials used in making the product is good. However, I needed to return it due to manufacturer defect . The pre-drilled holes of the metal legs doesn't perfectly fit with the other holes of the chairs which would make it impossible to screw and attached the legs to the chair. If not for this defect, I would be enjoying my counter stool today.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better
 from Maine,  Dec 8, 2013

I loved the overall look and the faux snake leather looks great in person. Unfortunately of the four bar stools received I had one that had a puncture (hole) to the upholstery, and more frustrating was that they could not be assembled. The assembly should have been straight-forward, match the seat to a base and insert four screws. The pre-drilled seat holes did not match up with any of the holes in the steel bases. None were even close; I played musical bases for over an hour trying to make them work. They have since been returned. If I had a workshop or more tools available I might have been able to re-drill holes into the bottom-side of the seats.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools
 from Tyler,T,  Oct 1, 2014

These stools are very deep and comfortable. One stool had a 3 inch gash in the upholstery. I contacted overstock and had a new one in a couple of days. They look great and are sturdy. Would have given 5 stars if the one stool wasn't damaged.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way.
 from henderson NV,  Sep 16, 2014

These chairs are just gorgeous and excellent quality. They are replacement chairs for counter height chairs that looked great but were very uncomfortable. We have a contemporary triangle shape glass top table and the chairs look awesome around it. We served appetizers at the tatble to guests before moving to the dining room and we would have been comfortable in these chairs for the whole meal. Also, unlike many footrests on counter height chairs, these actually support your feet in a comfortable position. THe chairs were easy to assemble, they are super sturdy, soft leather, and excellent quality in every way. Soft off-white great color too - not harsh but subtle. Great job Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality-But Seats Too Deep
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2014

The quality (seat cushion and sturdiness of the legs) of these chairs is very good and are a good value for the price. However, the chairs I received were a used pair, and I can clear see that the foot pads on the legs contained dirt and appears to have been used by someone else and retuned to Overstock. Despite this I would have kept the chairs; however, the seats are too deep for my kitchen counter so that I can not push them fully up to counter. The faux leather on the seats are well made and very comfortable. The pictures on the web site are true to the product I received. Would have kept the chairs if they had fitted properly under the counter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 1, 2014

Wonderful looking and comfortable chairs. These look great in my kitchen with dark hardwood flooring, white cabinets and a white granite top. We bought these because we have an open concept living/kitchen area, and we did not want the stools to stand out when you walk into the room. They blend in with the island with a very sophisticated look. People comment on them all the time. Also, I have a 2 1/2 year old that sits and eats from these stools daily. Easy clean-up with a wet wash cloth for all his messes. Please be aware, there is a snake skin design to the leather. I liked this and knew it when I bought them, but my husband wasn't sure of the pattern at first.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Stools
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 24, 2014

These counter stools are the perfect chair for my all-white kitchen. The size is perfect, the stool is comfortable, the back height hits at the right place and they look great - very chic! Very easy to assemble, just 4 screws on each chair and all the holes lined up. The color is not a bright white, against my all white kitchen, they are off-white - but not cream - so they compliment it without everything blending in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution to uncomfortable bar stools
 from Mountain View CA,  Jun 12, 2014

I was concerned about the quality of the stools from the ratings and reviews. The stools arrived yesterday and they are perfect. Very comfortable and stylist. I am so glad I took the chance and purchased them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 from Ruidoso, NM,  Mar 13, 2014

Was looking for a truly white counter stool - I found the perfect one. Super comfortable. So stylish in a modern/contemporary setting. Assembly could not be simpler - just 4 screws, but it is extremely sturdy. The price is right also for these stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 6 of these chairs look great in my remodeled kitchen. They have a contemporary feel but they are not too out there. They are practical for kids and wipe up well. the backs are not too high as to obstruct a view, but high enough to be comfortable. The seats have great padding and fit my 6 foot 2 husband. Everyone comments on how great they look. One of the chairs arrived with torn leather and Overstock sent a new one which arrived at my house within 3 days of me contacting them. Impressive customer service. I'm a 40 something woman and I put each one together in 5 minutes. There are 4 screws and an allen key. It took longer to get the things out of the box and remove all of the packing. I definitely recommend these. For the price you couldn't find anything half as good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we were looking for.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2014

The counter stools were what we were looking for, however we need 3 to fit and we thought they were going to be big enough. Wish we could buy them individually , then they would be perfect. The style and comfort are great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value great looking
 from Fort Myers,  Feb 19, 2014

Very nice solid chairs. Easy assembly just make sure you put the back legs to the back. It's easy to confuse the front and the back because there's similar in size. Well worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from San Diego,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought 4 chairs for 90" long seating island. These chairs arrived partially assembled and packaged, beautifully. Im 59 and my husband 63. Our countertop is 36 and we have leg room when seated. The seat is also wide enough to accommodate our large frames. Snakeskin print on the leather is subtle, not gaudy. I ordered 2 sets on a Monday, and they arrived 3 days later. I really like the steel rung in the front for putting your feet on. The stools are light yet strong. They do not wobble, and the leather has a nice feel to it. I am a happy customer who has received multiple compliments from friends and fam on the stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped they would be.
 from Langhorne, PA,  Sep 23, 2013

The chairs are sturdy and sleek. The seat is comfortable and well padded. Love the understated snake skin pattern. Two pieces were easy to assemble. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable and fits perfectly
 from Tampa FL,  Jun 30, 2013

Ordered 2 sets (2 in a box) and very easy to put together and durable to have in our kitchen bar. We are very happy with the product and would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White was said, white it was!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together and useful in a home full of children
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These counter stools are amazing.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 22, 2013

These counter stools are just perfect for my kitchen since my house is all white and cream. The kitchen island is where everyone gathers. I was looking for white and chrome stools, and bingo I found them. The quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan bar stools
 from CA,  Jan 21, 2013

The chairs are very good quality, they look much more expensive than the price. They are very comfortable and stable. The chairs come in just 2 pieces, so assembly is very easy. I would recommend these, we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are white as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Diego,  Jan 4, 2013

The chairs are good quality. Also easy to put together. They look gorgeous!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top