Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Vancouver,  Dec 29, 2012

I had been looking for counter stools for my kitchen island for almost a year, I have alder (medium brown, slight reddish undertone) shaker cabinets, light countertops, and stainless appliances. Every stool I came across had either black wood legs or black metal legs, and i really wanted something that would match my kitchen instead of stand out. I also really wanted leather (you can just wipe away any food spills) but again wanted a lighter color. I loved the idea of white, but I was worried about our dark wash jeans rubbing off and staining it. Finally, I saw these. The stainless legs were perfect, and thank you so much to the designer for doing something different than the usual black/dark legs. The grey leather was also the perfect color to still be lighter than say, black or brown leather, but not be white. Together, they look perfect, MUCH higher end and expensive than they really were. The star of the show is the stainless legs, they make the chairs look so polished and expensive. To be honest, I was a little skeptical of the snake print, but thankfully it's barely noticeable and reads more like textured leather rather than snake print leather. Big fan, great purchase, super easy to out together. Overall, very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 21, 2015

Purchased these stools for kitchen island seating in a new home where the accent pieces are stainless and brushed nickel. Was happy to find stools without dark wood legs. The chairs are lovely, packaging was great, install was easy, and I would buy them again and/or recommend to another. They are comfy, too, and I get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous buy
 from NYC,  Jan 19, 2015

these stools are not only made extremely well but the home finish on the base is gorgeous, they are sturdy yet light weight, deep and comfortable and look like $*** stools. The leather is a wonderful medium shade of gray with a great embossed snakeskin detail. I am thrilled with my purchase since I was a bit hesitant to order online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2014

I love these chairs. I had looked for quite some time & finally decided on theses...very glad for all of the reviews. I was skeptical of the snake skin style, but like others, these are not super snake skin like one would think. The texture is perfect for added style. The low back is another great style for me & they are very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 26, 2014

We love these chairs...got 4 of them (only needed 3 but it they are only sold in pairs). Great color, style, the snakeskin looks cool. Our kitchen is gray and white and fairly modern and this is a nice addition. Only complaint was the screws didn't line up perfect and require alot more muscle and work then they should. Overstock should address this with the company as there are many reviews about this. So if they could get more quality on the manufacturing you'd have a perfect situation. But the work is worth it and again these look great for the $. Fast shipping. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice counter height stools
 from dallas t,  Oct 17, 2014

I bought these primarily because of the price, but they are very nice looking too! not as sturdy as I would like them to be, and I suspect they might not last long with kids on them. but they look great with my ****** marble and white and grey kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern touch
 from Bakersfield CA,  Oct 15, 2014

Received my grey leather barstools, counter height and unpacked them immediately. Well packed when they arrived. As stated by the other reviews, I needed assistance with the fourth bolt. It did not line up and I needed some help lining up the screw hole. But in the end, I was very happy with the modern touch these stools added to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.......but...
 from Orlando FL,  Aug 20, 2014

Loved the the bar stools, but did not fit under my counter. They have a very large seat. Measure your space to be sure. I did not because I was in too much of a rush. I never returned anything from overstock before. Thank you Overstock for making it so easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Santa Fe,  Jul 30, 2014

These bar stools were even better than I expected. My newly remodeled kitchen looks fabulous with the addition of these stools. They are stylish and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are awesome!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 4, 2014

We purchased 6 of these stools for our newly remodeled kitchen. With a grey and white kitchen, we were so happy to find them in that beautiful grey textured leather. The quality is superior and the stainless steel legs are elegant. We love that the backs are not very high and have a low profile, but provide plenty of back support. Absolutely wonderful value. We couldn't be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Chicago,  May 29, 2014

These chairs are beautiful. They have a very high end look to them. I bought two sets of these chairs. The screw holes were a little off, but my husband made it work. One of the chairs had a little bunching going on in the back, but as time progresses, the bunching appears to be leveling out. Great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from queens new york,  Jan 2, 2014

Received the four beautiful chairs. Looks even better than the picture on the site. Very comfortable and fits my kitchen counter very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2013

Had two different sets of bar stools from a local furniture store that were more expensive. Both sets within a couple of weeks had broken supports, or cracked wood. Excellent construction and style and comfortable to sit on - A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from NJ,  Dec 13, 2013

I was skeptical about ordering counter stools online, however based on other reviews I decided to take a chance. These stools are great: sturdy, attractive, easy to clean, and add a somewhat modern look to my kitchen since the legs/footrest are stainless, as are my appliances and cabinet hardware. I was also apprehensive as to the 'snakeskin leather but the pattern is hardly noticeable. The stools are used daily,: tolerate kids wear/tear, as well as hefty adults. The chair backs offer great support. As for assembly: I needed another person to assist as the bolts did not line up with the chair seat. The only complaint I have is that the stools are not sold individually, as I would have liked 3!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 17, 2013

Nice sturdy chairs. The snakeskin print on the leather make it more special and less boring than most other counter stools, but it is subtle, not gaudy. The leather is nice quality. I don't really like the cord/line on the back of the chair (right under the rounded portion) as I think that part makes the leather look a little cheap and not elegantly finished, but otherwise I am very pleased with these stools. I would buy them again. Please note the seat is very deep though! Might want to make sure they fit under the counter they are intended for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Nashville,  Aug 1, 2013

These stool worked perfectly. They are very comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 15, 2013

I just love my new counter stools. They are very comfortable and just the right height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2013

I have had these stools for about 5 months. I am still impressed with the look and quality. I have a six year old and they seem to be keeping up. You will have to clean the legs of the stools more often then others as they are stainless but besides that they are great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and sexy
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 14, 2013

Yet another satisfactory purchase and product on O.co. Easy assembly, beautiful chrome finish on the legs, and the snake print is an added bonus. GREAT BUY!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Vancouver, Cananda,  Jan 12, 2013

These stools look great in my modern kitchen. A little sparkle with the crocodile print gives these a hollywood glam look I was looking for. Easy assembly and timely delivery. An all around good experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought