Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Just What I Wanted!
 from S. California,  Aug 22, 2011

I saw these counter stools at a friend's house, but she had the red leather with dark wood. I pulled one out to sit on it - it was very light to move and very comfortable to sit in. She told me she got them at Overstock.com. Our kitchen is all light wood, but I was going to order the red/dark wood counter stools anyhow. Then, bingo! I happened to come across the very same stools in white leather with light wood! What could be more perfect? I ordered 2 sets on a Sunday, and they arrived 3 days later. I really like the steel rung in the front for putting your feet on. As others have said, the stools are light yet strong. They do not wobble, and the leather has a nice feel to it. I am SO GLAD I found these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome leather counter chairs!
 from Atlantic Beach, Florida,  Oct 24, 2011

These chairs arrived fully assembled and packaged, beautifully. The leather is soft, but durable and the wood is light with variations, so it looks very expensive. I love the stainless foot bar, it's a great accent that brings the whole chair up to a sophisticated and metropolitan level. We were so happy with these, we bought another set. They are comfortable, even for my Husband, who's a big guy. I love the low profile back, b/c it gives you the support you need, without obstructing the line that you look into the room and don't want to be interrupted by seat backs. Everyone who comes into my home, remarks on the chairs, we couldn't be happier with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Newport, RI,  Dec 6, 2011

Purchased 4 for my kitchen 36" counter. Excellent quality, stainless steel foot rest is a plus. Backs are counter-height and do not block my view when standing in the kitchen. Contemplated going with slightly less expensive chairs, but very happy with my purchase and glad I went with these. Comfortable enough for a few hours of sitting at a time. You will like these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price appropriate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools For Your Kitchen Island
 from California,  Mar 22, 2013

We purchased these stools for our kitchen island. Our cabinets are light blonde maple and we had a hard time finding stools that would match the wood (most stools nowadays seems to have dark wood legs). These are a perfect match. The leather is a true white (not ivory) and is very soft, high quality leather (not bonded leather like you see in most stools for this price). They come fully assembled and packed securely. They are very study and well made. Note that they are about 2 inches taller than many counter height stools, but that doesn't bother us at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs (2 pairs). I am so thrilled with the chairs that I can't stop looking at them. The cream colour is perfect for our kitchen and decor, they are very well made, strong and sturdy. The legs are solid natural light timber with stainless steel foot rests. If you're looking for a classy contempory light and bright look, then these are the chairs for you. I love how the top of the back of the chairs are level with the counter so it doesn't block the view of anyone standing in the kitchen. I love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are cream (not white).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very well made and great value for money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description except for colour is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen counter!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought these for our kitchen counter. My children use these the most. They are polyurethane coated cow leather, so clean up is a breeze! I'm certain my kids would have stained & destroyed anything pricier because of the color. I think every visitor to my home has commented and asked where I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COUNTER STOOLS FOR A KITCHEN ISLAND
 from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK,  Dec 18, 2012

I WAS A LITTLE UNSURE OF ORDERING THEM ONLINE BUT COULDN'T BE HAPPIER....THEY WERE PACKED BEAUTIFULLY AND ALREADY COMPLETELY ASSEMBLED. YOU HAD QUITE A FEW TO SELECT FROM AND THE ONES I CHOSE COULDN'T WORK BETTER..THANK YOU VERY MUCH.............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I THINK THEY WILL HOLD UP PRETTY WELL...MY GRANDCHILDREN HAVE BEEN USING THEM... THAT'S THE REAL TEST...SO FAR THEY HAVE PASSED.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS PERFECT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 from California,  Nov 26, 2012

We love these chairs! We liked them so much we bought a second set of them. I saw them a year ago bit the white was out of stock. I'm so happy they've got them back in white. They are very comfy, we never used the counter much before with our old stools, now I find my husband sitting in the kitchen at the counter. The backrest is just about the counter height and is so much sleeker than an obtrusive tall back. This fits our contemporary kitchen-family room. These will not wobble and have little silicone feet to protect your floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, high quality item!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from DC,  Aug 29, 2012

The leather on these chairs was much nicer that I thought it was going to be - pretty soft with just a litlte bit of a slightly nubby texture, and not too much shiny coating at all. I also got these stools in the "creme" color, and the leather on those is not as nice. And the front footrail guard is great, something that these stools in the other colors don't have. Can't beat them for the price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 10, 2011

These stools were my first choice and they didn't disappoint. They came fully assembled and were packaged extremely well. The leather is soft and pure white. The stools are light but sturdy and they don't wobble at all. We're a family of tall people so I would have preferred the 24" height. The backs is a little too short for comfortable sitting but they allow for an uninterrupted flow of the kitchen space. Overall, a good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

The stools were exactly like those in the photo. The lighter wood matches the kitchen cabinets and blends into the room.. The seat and back are comfy and the overall chair is sturdy and solid. I'd like just 1 more chair because I don't have space for 2. Otherwise this was a great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must buy!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2013

I have been looking for counter height stools for weeks on every site imaginable. I wanted something modern, yet comfortable and not plastic. I found these and can not tell you how happy I am with my purchase. The leather is soft and feels very expensive. Very well made - very sturdy. Came fully assembled and the packaging they were shipped in was above and beyond anythign I expected. After seeing these chairs in person, I feel like they could easily compete with $300 a piece chairs. The leather is a true white and the legs matched our light pine cabinets perfectly. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was described exactly. True white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from chicago,  Apr 9, 2013

I shopped around for kitchen stools and decided to try these from the great reviews on the website. The shipping was very fast and there was NO assembly required. I just opened the box and took them out. I am very happy with the quality of these. They look great in my kitchen. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for white stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 13, 2013

Really liked the look of the stools. Ordered two initially and then two more after we saw the look and quality. Everyone in our kitchen now says the match the remodel perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible
 from Lawrence, Ks.,  Jan 22, 2013

I had looked for counter high stools for many many months. I went to all the stores that carried them in a 50 mile radius- couldn't find what I was looking for. I then went online and went everywhere looking for just the right ones. When I saw these counter stools from overstock I thought- with a $2.50 delivery charge- what did I have to lose? I am absolutely happy with the purchase. The stools look very very expensive- they are comfortable and they look amazing in my kitchen. If you are looking for white stools- look no further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the leather is white- like I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from Troy, MI,  Dec 14, 2012

We bought 2 sets to be used as dining chairs for our high dining table. We found these after looking at multiple places, both in stores and online. We were looking for something upholstered in white and with light wood colored legs and these chairs were perfect. They are light weight, easy to move around and feel quite sturdy. These look very modern and stylish. We were very concerned about buying furniture online but we took a chance andwe are very happy with this product. No complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one year later still look amazing!!
 from Aberdeen, NJ,  Nov 23, 2012

one year later still look amazing!! use with my kitchen island, easy to clean, love love love them!! they came fully assembled

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture misleading
 from Atl,  Nov 14, 2012

Nice chairs, but, the design on the back of the chair is not clean and has a big bulge that is not evident in the design. Had to send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Ontario,  Jul 26, 2012

I just received four of these chairs from Overstock and think they are beautiful. I love the light coloured legs with stainless steel accent. Very modern looking. I have toddlers and they appear to be pretty stable (not tippy at all)--but haven't really used them much yet. I didn't want to get something that would easily tip over if a toddler pushed on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are a good representation of what I saw online. White leather, good measurements and light color wood legs. They fit our bar beautifully and make it much more comfortable to sit there! These are our first leather pieces of furniture, so I'm nervous about cleaning any stains in the future, but I do appreciate the leather swatch they provide with each stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match, they are pure white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the stools for a month and the quality seems nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top