Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These chairs are beautiful and well-made. I'm very happy with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although they are more cream than white, I love them. The leather is beautiful, the stools are made well and are super sturdy! In love with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the look of these chairs and the quality is well worth the money. Luckily I read the reviews about the color so was not surprised they weren't pure white which really shows if you have a white kitchen (floors, walls, countertop and appliances here). There's actually a green cast to the cream color at night (not as bad in the daytime). I have a pickled oak kitchen and these stools are the best by far that I've found after trying a half dozen other styles. They're classy, contemporary, comfortable and lightweight and blend with the washed wood extremely well. Shipping was fast but the boxes were damaged in transit. Luckily the stools weren't damaged. Only negative is the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 Jan 28, 2015

Just received my counter stools. I am SO HAPPY! They arrived in perfect condition, well packaged. They are so comfortable and look fantastic in my kitchen :D They are a little more on the cream side than a snow white (fyi)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly Chairs
 Jan 21, 2015

Chairs look nice but arrived with some stains on the leather and once we sat down in them they were wobbly. The frame is not well built and caution those of you looking for a solid, sturdy chair, this is not it! I am not happy with the quality of this product, even though it looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, good quality chairs
 from Colorado,  Nov 7, 2014

I purchased these for my eat in kitchen counter island. I was really looking for a a true leather set but was having a hard time finding any in the off white color. I decided to gamble on these bonded leather stools. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and natural feel of the bonded leather. They can fully assembled, just had to unbox them.They are very sturdy and seem like they will hold up well. I would definitely recommend them and would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad packaging and strength during shipping
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 3, 2014

Ordered two sets, one arrived fine, the other looked like it went through a mill. Both arrived at the same time. There were dings and scrapes to the legs and the shipping boxes were mangled so couldn't return. The chairs held up though, so we decided to fix them up and keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite What I expected
 from Exeter, NH,  May 14, 2014

I like the look of these stools and they are very comfortable however, I wanted white. True white. These are cream colored so they weren't really what I wanted but I ended up keeping them. But I have to confess that each time I look at them I wish I had sent them back and tried to get what I really wanted. If you are looking for some nice cream colored stools these are them! If you believe the description you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan white counter stools are the BOMB!!!!
 from Providence, Rhode Island,  Apr 16, 2014

Just got delivered 30 minutes ago and out of the box. They look like they were custom made for my kitchen. Absolutely gorgeous, matches my cabinets and hardwoods. I ordered 2 sets and very glad that I did . Look like very exspensive leather was used to construct these bar stools andthe color is a true white. Yes they were fully assembled. OMG!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

The stools were exactly like those in the photo. The lighter wood matches the kitchen cabinets and blends into the room.. The seat and back are comfy and the overall chair is sturdy and solid. I'd like just 1 more chair because I don't have space for 2. Otherwise this was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Received these as my first addition to my new house. Bought two and will order the other four that I need now. Leather is nice and expect to have no issues. Stitching on leather is well done. Like the low profile of the back and the depth of the seat, which makes them unobtrusive and still comfortable. Very pleased. PS. The box was kind of torn up on delivery but the contents were fine. Also, concerned about the color before I ordered it. It is not stark white but a soft white. Stark white would have probably looked cheap; they are a rich soft white but not cream. Just what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leather Counter Stools
 from Bradenton, FL,  Oct 31, 2013

I ordered one set of these counter stools when I ordered three sets of dining side chairs that closely, but not quite, match the stools. I noticed the difference prior to ordering and that bothers me not a whit! These very nice stools are comfortable and substantial so they should last a very long time. A bonus is the metal covering that is affixed to the footrest to prevent wear-and-tear. That is a very thoughtful design. I am very pleased with them and would not hesitate to recommend them to any shopper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought 6 for our restaurant and they are extremely comfortable and look great.Customers have bought these after sitting on them. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VG quality but beware you could get a return
 from seattle,  Sep 9, 2013

The two I got were obvious returns from someone else - both the box and it had marks on the seats. It looked like someone had denim as i got most of the blue out but a small faint patch remains. I got marks on both but the others came of with a magic sponge. There was also a gauge in the wood about an inch and it looked like glue residue on the legs. I love that it's preassembled but on one bar you can see its' not put in far enough. But the most noticable thing is on both chairs but both opposite ends the very top of the back it looks like something had pressed down on top of it making most of it flatter than about 6 inches at the end - which is resulting in an obvious bulge on the very top (I'm not talking about the nice 'bulge' that you can see from the side and is a design element). I'm hoping that over time that will go away? Apart from obviously getting a return which should have been better cleaned and I am annoyed about the stuff I can't fix, the chairs themselves are good quality (I took a point off due to bulge and other marks on it), sturdy and I'm large. I need to order 4 more and not returning them as I feel I could get worse ones and then the time it takes etc but I was on the verge of returning them purely on the marks etc. I also wonder if they are actual seconds overstock gets as one was slightly 'bumpy' the edging to where the back meets the seat and I only noticed it as the other chair was perfect in that regard. They have a small bit of sample leather underneath the chairs, which I guess shows you the quality of the actual true leather that is used. It's so soft the sample but with the coating they put on the chairs it's not like that obviously but you can see what is under it. Due to the 'denim' blue stain I'm really worried about the durability of them due to the white colour - people coming in with wet jeans just wanting to sit down, so I am going to get some material and just put it down on the seats and backs for when it raining or everyday. Which I know sounds daft but they look so gorgeous I want them to stay that way. I really really wish that overstock would allow you to upload some pictures as I'd show you the packaging, the problems and more picture angles and colour. COLOUR I bought a shiny white kitchen out of IKEA and beside that and the shiny white fridge it's not quite as bold a white. It's very slightly off white but nowhere near an cream or ivory etc. It does match well. As I know with choosing white paint there seems to be hundreds of different whites, so yes it's a white just not a vivid one. It's good as it's not a very shiny seat which IMO would look like the old PVC chairs but with the coating on it, it's not the same as a leather couch or car seat etc. I love that it's actual leather which you can smell coming out of the box and not fake bonded leather. The back of it has very noticable quite wide area where the two leather are joined and white stitched - just under where the 'flare' out from the top meets the back chair - about 4 inches down. I love that it's quite deep (and to me it's obvious deep means not the width of the chair but how far it will stick out of the island) as I'm going to use them as my everyday eating chairs and want them to be comfortable and not cut me off under my legs. This doesn't, the trade of is that it will stick out under your island but if I wanted something to sit under it I would have bought a bar stool not a chair. I love the height as the other white 'fake' leather chairs I was looking at here would have been just a couple of inches to high and stick up over the counter top. As I said if I could post pictures, I wouldn't write so much and it would make it all clearer. I'm off to buy two more and this time, fingers crossed it's not a return and no marks or scuffs on wood will be on it. Then I can give it an excellent mark. And I know it may seem I don't love the chairs trying to give as much unbiased factual information to you, and that means being a bit of a critic good and bad. But I do love them - gorgeous looking chairs, love that they are white, low, metal bar for feet, and actual leather all for not much more than other white chairs here that don't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable stools
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Jul 30, 2013

I wish the color of the leather was a true white and the stain on the legs has too much orange in it for me. The stools re comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is not a true white and the stain finish has more orange in it than I like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are comfortable and a good price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Highland, NY,  Jul 6, 2013

I love these stools. Feel much better about my two year old climbing on them, very sturdy and have backs! Easy to clean, comfortable, look great in my kitchen, one of my best overstock buys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Key West, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

I purchased stools from another site but the quality was so bad I had to return them. I was hesitant to buy online again but really liked these stools. The stools look great in my kitchen and are very comfortable. One leg came damaged and they sent out a replacement stool right away. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must buy!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2013

I have been looking for counter height stools for weeks on every site imaginable. I wanted something modern, yet comfortable and not plastic. I found these and can not tell you how happy I am with my purchase. The leather is soft and feels very expensive. Very well made - very sturdy. Came fully assembled and the packaging they were shipped in was above and beyond anythign I expected. After seeing these chairs in person, I feel like they could easily compete with $300 a piece chairs. The leather is a true white and the legs matched our light pine cabinets perfectly. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was described exactly. True white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan modern stools
 from Ellington,Ct.,  May 19, 2013

The stools were exactly what my wife was looking for a nice white leather,nice stainless steel footboard very comtemperary looking really finishes off the kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools
 from North Carolina,  May 15, 2013

I had been looking for a couple years to replace my kitchen bar stools- these are perfect-comfortable, fit under the counter nicely, slide easily on the floor, and match my kitchen! Nothing to put together- just took them out of the box and placed them in my kitchen! Also priced right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought