Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect- Arrived just as expected
 from Riverside, CT,  May 30, 2012

Ordered two to make sure they were okay, as soon as they arrived we knew they were perfect and ordered another two. they look great and the leather is a high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love them!
 from Elkhart, IN,  May 13, 2012

I Love, Love these chairs! They came packaged perfect. No putting them together. I just took them out of their packing and set them at the counter. I wish I could find some dinning chairs for my table to match them. You will love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge hit!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 2, 2012

These stools were packaged very well, and right out of the box we put them to use. No set-up required. They're beautiful and comfortable. They're a great buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauties
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

Absolutely thrilled with these. The low backs ensure that my kitchen island may still be used as a work surface. The stainless foot rails will keep the bar stools from wearing and the leather is soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved these stools! Read the reviews and they were all so positive, I ordered the stools. They were first sold out but they did restock them. They came within a week and were packaged wonderful in a large box. First time I have ordered anything from overstock and thought they did a great job. Chairs are really comfortable and thinking about getting more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

These chairs came fully assembled out of the box. There was a slight dent in the cushioning when I first took the chairs out , but the dent disappeared in a day or two. They are fine, comfy and a great buy! My children fight over who gets to sit in the stools by the counter. I also have the Cosmopolitan Leather chairs in my dining room in brown and these are just as great as my dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, fully assembled, real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable and came already assembled!
 from South Bend, IN,  Dec 1, 2011

I love these stools! They arrived quickly and already assembled so nicely. So far the cats' back claws don't damage the leather. IPretty white leather is sturdy and it wipes off clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, leather is thick. Sturdy stools and metal on front bar is really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get!
 from Orange County California,  Aug 26, 2011

I had been shopping for bar stools for a while and found many that were of similar quality, but at a much higher price. This item offers the winning combination of a quality, sleek looking product at a great value. The package came in just a few days and there was NO assembly required. They are very comfortable and modern looking. I am quite happy with my selection and with the Overstock service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected - bone white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather covering, solid wood legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from CHarlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2011

These are great stools. They come fully assembled...just open the box and go! I took a chance on these since there were no reviews, but the other Cosmopolitan stools got great reviews. These are of the same quality. The leather is very thick and the stools are solid. There is absolutely no wobbling. They are light which is great for moving on my hardwood floors. These are easy to clean, a great price, and perfect for my counter-height island. Buy them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan white counter stools are the BOMB!!!!
 from Providence, Rhode Island,  Apr 16, 2014

Just got delivered 30 minutes ago and out of the box. They look like they were custom made for my kitchen. Absolutely gorgeous, matches my cabinets and hardwoods. I ordered 2 sets and very glad that I did . Look like very exspensive leather was used to construct these bar stools andthe color is a true white. Yes they were fully assembled. OMG!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

Received these as my first addition to my new house. Bought two and will order the other four that I need now. Leather is nice and expect to have no issues. Stitching on leather is well done. Like the low profile of the back and the depth of the seat, which makes them unobtrusive and still comfortable. Very pleased. PS. The box was kind of torn up on delivery but the contents were fine. Also, concerned about the color before I ordered it. It is not stark white but a soft white. Stark white would have probably looked cheap; they are a rich soft white but not cream. Just what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leather Counter Stools
 from Bradenton, FL,  Oct 31, 2013

I ordered one set of these counter stools when I ordered three sets of dining side chairs that closely, but not quite, match the stools. I noticed the difference prior to ordering and that bothers me not a whit! These very nice stools are comfortable and substantial so they should last a very long time. A bonus is the metal covering that is affixed to the footrest to prevent wear-and-tear. That is a very thoughtful design. I am very pleased with them and would not hesitate to recommend them to any shopper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought 6 for our restaurant and they are extremely comfortable and look great.Customers have bought these after sitting on them. Highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VG quality but beware you could get a return
 from seattle,  Sep 9, 2013

The two I got were obvious returns from someone else - both the box and it had marks on the seats. It looked like someone had denim as i got most of the blue out but a small faint patch remains. I got marks on both but the others came of with a magic sponge. There was also a gauge in the wood about an inch and it looked like glue residue on the legs. I love that it's preassembled but on one bar you can see its' not put in far enough. But the most noticable thing is on both chairs but both opposite ends the very top of the back it looks like something had pressed down on top of it making most of it flatter than about 6 inches at the end - which is resulting in an obvious bulge on the very top (I'm not talking about the nice 'bulge' that you can see from the side and is a design element). I'm hoping that over time that will go away? Apart from obviously getting a return which should have been better cleaned and I am annoyed about the stuff I can't fix, the chairs themselves are good quality (I took a point off due to bulge and other marks on it), sturdy and I'm large. I need to order 4 more and not returning them as I feel I could get worse ones and then the time it takes etc but I was on the verge of returning them purely on the marks etc. I also wonder if they are actual seconds overstock gets as one was slightly 'bumpy' the edging to where the back meets the seat and I only noticed it as the other chair was perfect in that regard. They have a small bit of sample leather underneath the chairs, which I guess shows you the quality of the actual true leather that is used. It's so soft the sample but with the coating they put on the chairs it's not like that obviously but you can see what is under it. Due to the 'denim' blue stain I'm really worried about the durability of them due to the white colour - people coming in with wet jeans just wanting to sit down, so I am going to get some material and just put it down on the seats and backs for when it raining or everyday. Which I know sounds daft but they look so gorgeous I want them to stay that way. I really really wish that overstock would allow you to upload some pictures as I'd show you the packaging, the problems and more picture angles and colour. COLOUR I bought a shiny white kitchen out of IKEA and beside that and the shiny white fridge it's not quite as bold a white. It's very slightly off white but nowhere near an cream or ivory etc. It does match well. As I know with choosing white paint there seems to be hundreds of different whites, so yes it's a white just not a vivid one. It's good as it's not a very shiny seat which IMO would look like the old PVC chairs but with the coating on it, it's not the same as a leather couch or car seat etc. I love that it's actual leather which you can smell coming out of the box and not fake bonded leather. The back of it has very noticable quite wide area where the two leather are joined and white stitched - just under where the 'flare' out from the top meets the back chair - about 4 inches down. I love that it's quite deep (and to me it's obvious deep means not the width of the chair but how far it will stick out of the island) as I'm going to use them as my everyday eating chairs and want them to be comfortable and not cut me off under my legs. This doesn't, the trade of is that it will stick out under your island but if I wanted something to sit under it I would have bought a bar stool not a chair. I love the height as the other white 'fake' leather chairs I was looking at here would have been just a couple of inches to high and stick up over the counter top. As I said if I could post pictures, I wouldn't write so much and it would make it all clearer. I'm off to buy two more and this time, fingers crossed it's not a return and no marks or scuffs on wood will be on it. Then I can give it an excellent mark. And I know it may seem I don't love the chairs trying to give as much unbiased factual information to you, and that means being a bit of a critic good and bad. But I do love them - gorgeous looking chairs, love that they are white, low, metal bar for feet, and actual leather all for not much more than other white chairs here that don't.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable stools
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Jul 30, 2013

I wish the color of the leather was a true white and the stain on the legs has too much orange in it for me. The stools re comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is not a true white and the stain finish has more orange in it than I like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are comfortable and a good price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Highland, NY,  Jul 6, 2013

I love these stools. Feel much better about my two year old climbing on them, very sturdy and have backs! Easy to clean, comfortable, look great in my kitchen, one of my best overstock buys

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Key West, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

I purchased stools from another site but the quality was so bad I had to return them. I was hesitant to buy online again but really liked these stools. The stools look great in my kitchen and are very comfortable. One leg came damaged and they sent out a replacement stool right away. I am very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan modern stools
 from Ellington,Ct.,  May 19, 2013

The stools were exactly what my wife was looking for a nice white leather,nice stainless steel footboard very comtemperary looking really finishes off the kitchen

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these stools
 from North Carolina,  May 15, 2013

I had been looking for a couple years to replace my kitchen bar stools- these are perfect-comfortable, fit under the counter nicely, slide easily on the floor, and match my kitchen! Nothing to put together- just took them out of the box and placed them in my kitchen! Also priced right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but awful delivery
 from Amherst, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

Really outstandling looking counter top height stool. Liked them enough that we came back and bought more. HOWEVER, UPS did an eabsolutely terrible job of delivery. The carton with holes punched through it was left in our driveway throughout the rainy day with no effort whatsoever to: -ring the doorbell -cover the carton with a plastic protective layer to prevent rain from filling the carton -carry it 20 steps further to the door of the house. The UPS delivery service is just AWFUL. The stools were covered with rain and the carton is unusuable to ship damaged goods back since it is both water-logged and punctured. I would never want to use UPS again after this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Entirely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top