Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, stylish stools
 from Houston,  Sep 19, 2007

My husband and I looked online and went to several stores to find bar stools. We didn't want to spend more than $250 for a set of 2 stools. We wanted a nice stool, some style, comfortable, but not $400. I'm glad we found these. Functional: The backs stick up far enough for you to actually lean on them, but not so far that they stick up above the counter. Our breakfast bar is close to our bkfast table and we didn't want the area to look like a furniture store with chairs showing everywhere. The leather feels soft yet thick/scratch resistant. The chairs are also quite cushioned and have a decent sized seating area for larger rears. :) Style: Looking at the chairs from the back, you can see the styling and they look great. We have a traditional looking house and these add a little flavor to the room but are not soooo diff from everything else. perfect. The finish is nice, no scratches. The leather is rich in color. All is a very dark brown. Shipping/packaging: Arrived earlier than expected in a Very large box---pre-assembled. Cannot beat that! The chairs came with 2" swatches (I suppose for patching or to match to other furniture). they also came with pads for the feet. Overall: These chairs are sturdy, quality leather, stylish, and affordable. Definitely recommend. They are much better than a typical $75-$100 bar stool you'd see in popular retail stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workmanship
 Aug 15, 2009

I really like the look of the barstool. It looks very sleek. Just an FYI the seat is brown leather but the legs are black. I was surprised at that...I thought both were brown. Also, we had one barstool break after one week. However, we have small kids and they step on the bottom part to get up in the chair and the bottom part broke. It appears it is just glued rather than bolted. I would not recommend this barstool if you have small children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Dark Brn Leather Counter Stools
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Apr 2, 2012

We have been using our bar stools now for about a month. They came packed extremely well. No damage and already assembled ;-) We are very pleased with how comfortable they are. The low back helps them to complement the seating area but not overpower it. Someone had commented that the foot bar across the front was not wearing well and getting scratched. My husband went to the big box store and bought a 3ft. piece of clear plastic wall guard corner protectors that comes in 3/4" width. lHe cut a piece to the exact length needed then used very small finishing nails to tack down each end of the strip. We have wonderful protection from our shoes, and the strip is clear so it isn't even noticable. Just make sure you use VERY small finishing nails so you don't split the wood when you tap them in. We get many compliments on how sleek the stools look. We are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for counter-height island!
 from Woodbury, MN,  Jan 20, 2012

Thanks to the many reviewers who came before us, we overcame our fears of ordering furniture on-line and went ahead with these stools and couldn't be happier. As part of a kitchen remodel we put in a large counter-height island for our family of six. The low-profile backs are perfect, they come just to the top of our granite but do not block sight-lines, yet are high enough to provide needed backstop for adults and our kids alike. The cappucino brown leather is very nice quality, wipes down well and seems very durable. The construction is very stable, no rocking at all. We were very impressed with how they were packed and shipped, absolutely no blemishes at all. From all the shopping around we did, these, in our opinion, are the best quality and value stools for counter-height islands that are out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve review
 from maryland,  Jun 9, 2011

I have been looking for counter stools to match my existing kitchen chairs. and it is the perfect match ! The leather looks luxurious and I love the half back. My kids are using them everyday... the only thing I noticed is that the legs are a little flimsy and my daughter have already knocked it off to the sides twice. I like the idea that it is already assembled and that was my sellling point. I dont like to assemble neither does my husband and it was packaged securely and received it in good condition

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are perfect exactly what i wanted
 from Moline,IL,  Jan 8, 2013

These stools are very elegant. They go perfect with our dark wood cabinets and granite counter tops . I was worried about the half back but they are the perfect height for a 36" or 37" countertop. Everything about this stool has a sleek slimline look. Very nice quality. Very easy to clean. This product came well packed and nothing to put together just unwrap.Very Very happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 15, 2012

I was skeptical about ordering these chairs unseen, but, one or two of the reviews had high praise for them. I bought them for my recently finished basement bar and they are the perfect height. The colors are great, dark brown (chocolate) leather seats with black frame. The chair is very sturdy and well built and they are comfortable to sit on, especially with the back They were very carefully packaged and each and everyone of them arrived in very good condition. We actually liked them so much that I ordered more to replace the kitchen stools around our peninsula!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for (2) counter stools and was so excited to find them on Overstock.com. I received them in a very timely fashion and the packaging was out of this world. The leather smells so wonderful and my kitchen/dining room looks so elegant and rich with the stools. The stools are very well made and sturdy. No imperfections! Well worth the money and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality leather stools at an outstanding price. I will definately shop the O more often!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy stools, lovely leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 3, 2011

I had a very difficult time finding counter height stools with a back that would not extent too far above the counter and in an upholstery material that could be cleaned but wasn't vinyl. I was hesitant to buy bar stools on the internet without first doing a "test drive" for comfort, but was convinced to buy these by the internet reviews as well as by the very reasonable shipping cost. I really like the stools and will probably buy a few more. They are a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then imagined!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 20, 2011

When these stools arrived they were in perfect condition and they are most comfortable stools ever! We just finished our kitchen and I needed six stools. I was looking at stools costing over 300 dollars each and I saw these and took the chance and I'm so glad I did. Everyone who sits in them is amazed at how comfortable they are. I have nothing to gain with this review but if you purchace these you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was better then I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from West Hartford, CT,  Sep 1, 2011

We wanted counter stools with some support but whose backs wouldn't obscure our granite on our island or compete with other features in our kitchen. These do exactly that so that the granite and the lighting are more prominent. Plus, they are super comfortable and sturdy. I constantly get lots of compliments and inquiries about the stools. If you like this look and style, you will love the stools. A little more expensive than others on this website but definitely worth every penny. They are packaged beautifully too - and no assembly. You pull them out of the box, sit on them and smile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, comfortable, leather soft but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purchase
 from Reading, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

I purchased 4 of these stools. I wanted a lower back so the stools didn't draw too much attention. They are almost the same height as my kitchen island counter. Very comfortable...beautiful buttery soft leather. Bonus is that they came assembled and ready to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend this product
 from Texas,  Aug 2, 2011

These stools look nice. My cat has jumped up on them numerous times and I was anxious they would scratch...haven't scratched yet and still look very nice. They're a nice neutral chocolate color and seem sturdy. A good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 27, 2011

We did a lot of research before making the decision to purchase these and are very glad we did. They are a great value for the money and more than half the price of similar counter stools we looked at! The rich, espresso color of the leather is beautiful. The legs are a very dark brown (almost black). The unique, half-height back offers comfortable support without making our kitchen look cluttered with furniture. They are sturdy, the seat is spacious and the leather is easy to clean. They were well packaged, came completely assembled and looked perfect right out of the box. Thanks Overstock. I'm a fan!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with the stools...
 from Port St Lucie, Florida,  May 27, 2011

I really love the stools, only concern they are very light weight.. But they are very comfortable, the leather is very soft, and the color is perfect... Looking to order two more..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was perfect exactly like picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Seemd to be made very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are classy
 from new york,new york,  May 9, 2011

color is rich. construction solid. Fits under my counter like it was custom made. leather is marshmellow soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen counter stools
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Apr 29, 2011

I purchased these stools for my kitchen counter. We have 10, 8 and 3 year old children that will use the stools the most often. All 3 children love them and say they are very confortable. Both my husband and I feel the same. The stools are well made, sturdy, and easy to keep clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are awesome
 from Chicago,  Apr 20, 2011

This is the first time I purchased any furniture on-line. It was the OverStock reviews from pervious buyers that made me feel comfortable to buy these chairs on-line. The chairs are awesome, well made and very comfortable. The seat is deep, which adds to the comfort. Delivery was smooth and on-time. Would definitely buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we expected
 from Minnesota,  Mar 8, 2011

Just as the other reviews have stated, these chairs are great. We purchased six for our new, very large island. The leather is very nice quality, they come already assembled, and the height of the back is comfortable enough to support your back, but low enough to just sit level with the countertop A very clean look that would fit with a traditional or more contemporary kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Around
 from Chicago Loft,  Nov 16, 2010

I donít usually take the time for reviews, but these stools are great. They come nicely packaged (assembled) 2 to a box. The (solid wood) legs are wrapped and the bottoms have a protective sleeve on the wood, and have bubble wrap/foam, etc. The leather is of great quality, perfectly stitched and all color matched (I bought 4). What I really like about these stools is that the back is not too tall, basically it sit just about at counter height....but still give ample back support. This was the only one in the market I found at this total height. It is rare to find all the quality and features assembled into the lowest price around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top