Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 341-360 of 514 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 17 18 19 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our new kitchen
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Apr 10, 2011

We looked long and hard for stools to put in our new kitchen remodel. We saw these and the search was over. These stools are just the right seat height for our counter height island. The backs are just slightly higher than the granite countertop, with eight chairs around the island this was important to me. I did not want the island to be all about the stools. When you walk into the kitchen you are able to see the fourteen foot island without any obstruction from the stool backs. The color is very rich brown in both the wood and "leather." these stools are well padded and provide able "tush" room. The back though low is very comfortable, I placed small lumbar pillows on each chair as an accent, they are truly not needed for comfort. We would definately buy these again. Bonus that they we preassembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair for kids
 from Pacifica, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

This chair is great at our kitchen breakfast bar. I have a 2 year old that spills all kinds of things on it and it is easy to wipe off! The leather is more of a vinyl leather feel than the soft leather that is out there, but more practical to use in our kitchen. The color is perfect. The height is low profile at the counter, and I can reach over it as needed. I did not measure the depth of the chair so it sticks out a little bit from the counter, but it is the perfect length for sitting on. We use the chairs every day, and it was the perfect buy at a good price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? excellent
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 from Omaha,  Apr 6, 2011

These chairs are great, I ordered 2 and am very happy with the purchase. As the other reviews stated they are packed well and come assembled so all you have to do is unwrap and use. I recieved my chairs one week from the day I ordered them. I needed a counter height chair and these are the perfect. They look great and are comfortable! Highly reccommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Clarendon Hills, IL,  Apr 6, 2011

Shopped at local shops and found $500+ barstools. Viewed barstools on Overstock to find these quality, leather, comfortable barstools at the desired height for my new kitchen island. Fast delivery and at the fraction of what I almost paid for other barstools. The barstools look sharp and complete the look of my newly renovated kitchen ;) ! Overstock has been a big part of decorating my new home and I will continue to purchase the quality merchandise that it has to offer. Thank you Overstock !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great!
 from San Marcos, CA,  Apr 4, 2011

Beautifully constructed and great quality leather. Exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the stools
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 28, 2011

These stools are great. The leather is thick and expensive looking and it is soft snd comfortable to sit on. we are using them as extra seating for a pub set we are purchasing for our dining area and they fit the scheme of our decor pefectly. they are a good valyue for te price as they feel very well made and look rich. You will not be disappointed. they arrived in one large box and were without scuffs or scratches to the leather. Shipping was via UPS or Fed ex, they were delivered when we weren't home so Im not etirely certain which copany delivered them but they were received in excellrmt condition and Im happy with this purchasae and i FEEL COMFORTABLE RECCOMENDING THE. Did I MENTION HOW COMFORTABLE THEY ARE? BECAUSE IN ADDITION TO theirBEAUTIFUL STYLING THEY ARE COMFORTABLE TO SIT IN AND ARE GOING TO BE FOUGHT OVER EXTRA SEATING IN OUR DINING AREA,. IF YOU'VE BEEN CONSIDERING THESE GO FOR IT. YOU WONT BE DIAPPOINTED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Mar 27, 2011

very comfortable, fully assembled, good quality. Only thing I dont' like the height is around 36 inch. so the seat back is same high level with kitchen island counter. I got a very big kitchen island, so the stool looks a little small for the counter. If the height is 2 more inch , that will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

These look exactly as pictured and arrived in perfect condition. The stools are sturdy and the leather is a deep rich brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Oregon,  Mar 17, 2011

these stools arrived in two days, were packaged extremely well and seem well made and very comfortable. Have been looking for counter stools and wanted padded stools but also wanted short backs so as to not have them sticking over the top of the counter so much. These are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

I got a pair of these stools after trying them out at a friend's place, and wasn't disappointed - exactly the same, it came preassembled, and they are quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Mar 2, 2011

Very nice quality! Beautiful dark brown leather with very dark brown wood. I was worried about the color of the wood stain (that it would be too light), but it matched our basement cabinetry perfectly! For reference, the stain color of our cabinets is called peppercorn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable seat; wimpy legs
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2011

The seat is very comfortable, sized well for good thigh support. The seatback height is just enough to provide good back support without being so high that one would have to reach over the backs of the stools to put something on the island (important because I'm only 5'1" tall.) The seatback cushion was compressed in one spot where packing material pressed against it, but after a few days it rebounded properly. But the legs and support bars are very lightweight - not nearly as "beefy" as I'd hoped. The legs are almost black and are wrapped in a veneer that is somewhat imperfectly glued on (excess glue that I was able to rub off). Overall, for the price, I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Oregon,  Feb 6, 2011

I am very happy with these chairs. They were also very well packaged, and because of that, no scratches or damages were present. They are very comfortable, and I can sit in them for hours while working on my computer. They are really long/deep, though, so when they are pushed all the way into the bar (my bar has a 12 inch overhang), they stick out another 9 inches. My only compaint is that I was assured by customer service, in a chat session, that these were made in Canada, NOT China. After I got them they had China printed all over the box and the chair. I was NOT happy about that! But, the leather is nice and there were no chemical smells, so I am overall happy with the chairs. I would like to be able to buy these chairs separately, not in a set, because I need three chairs, not four. That's something that Overstock should offer its customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from TN,  Jan 31, 2011

We ordered two pairs of these and are really enjoying them. We're using two at our bar and two at the kitchen island, moving them around as needed. They look great and are super-comfortable. My hubby is a big guy, and I was a little worried about whether they would be substantial enough to be comfortable for him. They are. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and compfy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 25, 2011

These stools were perfect for our purpose... new kitchen island for four children to sit at. We didn't want a swivel chair to bump into the counter, and didn't want tall chair backs, either. The seats are comfortable and deep, the leather is rich and luxurious, and they look modern and elegant without overpowering the room. The chairs feel sturdy and substantial without being overly large. One of the four chairs was badly dented on the bottom leg (at the point where the box was slashed) and a replacement chair arrived very quickly, no questions asked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Fairfield County, Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2011

Love these as kitchen counter stools. They are good looking, comfortable and well made. We all love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Westlake, OH,  Jan 24, 2011

We had been looking for barstools, had a hard time agreeing on style. We sat on these barstools at a friends and were impressed with quality and comfort. We went ahead and ordered the next day....love them. We eat most meals at our island now. Quality is great, leather feels soft, high end. Very sturdy. Out of the box they were perfect. We are THRILLED with this purchase! This was out first overstock experience...and it was a great one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Height, Nice Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2011

We tried a few different chairs from other stores before we found these. The other ones weren't the ideal height for a counter, as they came in either 34" or 30". These stools are 26" which was perfect for our island. The low backs are very nice too, yet still very comfortable to sit back in. Note that the seat area is quite long for comfort, so they don't push all the way under the counter. But they still look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 Jan 5, 2011

I ordered these chairs for my new home. I am quite pleased with them, they are very true to the picture. They are very comfortable, sturdy and light in weight. When I ordered them I wasn't sure if they would be as nice as everyone had said they were. I would highly recommend them if your looking for comfort and style. The only draw back was I needed 3 but they were only sold in pairs. I did order another set and will just use the extra chair for our bar area. The shipping was great and they came in within a week of ordering. I will definately keep shopping on overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2011

Excellent quality-- very comfortable chairs. Leather is high quality. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 341-360 of 514 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 17 18 19 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought