Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 421 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
counter chairs
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jul 31, 2010

these chairs are gorgeous. they are very high quality, sleek, and low profile. we have four of them at our counter height kitchen peninsula and they look fabulous. amazing price too. i highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Jul 10, 2010

These bar stools are really great! Not cheap at all. They came extremely well packaged. Nothing to assemble, just unpack and sit! They also offer great lower back support unlike a traditional bar stool which is really nice too. I would definitely recommend this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous quality!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2010

This is the third set of Cosmopolitan chairs I have purchased. My daughter loved them so much at my home that we purchased a set for their anniversary. no assembly means truly sturdy, and after a year of use by grandchildren at my home the leather looks brand new! What more can you ask! Could cost way more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

We are very happy with this purchase. These bar stools fit perfect in our kitchen. They are easy to wipe clean and look great! Comfortable too. We were able to enjoy them instantly since they arrive assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & comfortable
 from Monroe Twp., New Jersey,  May 19, 2010

I had been looking for a counter stoosl with a low profile for two years. When I saw the photo of the cosmopolitan dark brown leather counter stools the description fit just what I was looking for. We are more than pleased with our selection. My counter faces the kitchen therefore the low back doesn't obsecure the vision flow from kitchen to the adjoining familyroom. My first order was for the pack of two stools but I really needed three and soon placed an order for another pack of two. My husband loves the feel of the leather and the light weight yet soild support. My family room has so much wood in it that I didnot want an all wood stool. These stools are the most comfortable that I have sit on. Love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from NJ,  May 13, 2010

Comfortable and sturdy and classy - just perfect. I wanted a stool that would not interfere with access to the counter top yet provided some back support. They provide both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 May 10, 2010

Quality stools - love that they come fully assembled. Wasn't thrilled about the plastic "tacks" on the feet but replaced them with my own floor protectors. Not so heavy that you can't easily move them, but not so light that they feel flimsy. Very comfortable. I had a slight issue with damage on one of the stools, and was surprised at how wonderfully Overstock customer service took care of this for me. Love the stools! Love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 16, 2010

I love...L-O-V-E these counter stools. They are perfect if you are looking for a stool that's low-profile (the entire height of the stool back is just under the edge of the counter for a very sleek look). Yet they still have a nice enough back that you could lean back and relax. The seat is comfortably deep. I tried out many in stores that were very shallow. These stools are very transitional in design, clean sleek lines, but not super contemporary or trendy looking. I've only had them a couple of weeks, but my kids use the cross bars to climb up and so far so good. The price is very reasonable for the quality. Took about one week to arrive (ordered on Wednesday, arrived following Tuesday, but there may have been a holiday in there somewhere). They were completely assembled already!!!! LOVE that! Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Arlington Hts, IL,  Mar 31, 2010

We bought 4 of these and are very pleased. The backs are high enough that they are comfortable for extra seating. Would definitely recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter Stools
 from Moraga, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

Another great Overstock buy! Stitching is very strong, color is just as described, and stools are extremely sturdy! They arrived in only a couple days, very carefully wrapped and all assembled. Had to order 4 (only wanted 3) but they are still a phenomenal value! I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a low profile stool with back support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Counter Stools
 from Lakeland FL,  Mar 23, 2010

This is my second purchase of these counter stools, as I already have two. I was very pleased with the leather chairs. I didn't even have to assemble them, they are put together and you just take out of the shipping box and put them at the counter. I have gotten many compliments on the look and style of the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2010

I bought these over a year ago . . . I give these a 3 stars for two reasons: first, after about 6 months the threading on the seems started to unravel, second, the pads on the legs after wearing down started scratching my hardwood floors because they were nailed in . . . I ended up removing the plastic protectors & putting felt on the bottom. The look is very nice and as far as the leather seating, they have remained beautiful for over a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Pasadena, MD,  Mar 9, 2010

The product took exactly a week to arrive. Well packaged. Just pulled out of the box added my own felt pads on the bottom to protect my floors and sat down at my new kitchen island. Well crafted, great profile to keep a room nice and open. I don't typically shop on line, but could not find a product like this locally and within this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter chairs
 from Georgia,  Mar 8, 2010

I ordered these based on the reviews after searching in stores for several months and finding nothing to suit our taste. The boxes they came in were pretty damaged but the chairs were packaged so well they weren't even scratched. They are very comfortable and a perfect addition to my new kitchen island. I'm considering ordering more. This is my first time ordering furniture on-line and it was a great experience. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
/wONDERFUL deal!
 from West Chester, PA,  Mar 6, 2010

These counter stools are very attractive and everyone who comes in our home is raving about them! The leather is gorgeous and they are VERY comfortable. I searched for months for a classy, low-back stool and debated for a few weeks before taking a chance on this set. I'm glad I went ahead with the purchase, my husband and I are so pleased, it was a great deal and they arrived well-packaged within a week...actually I think it was less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these stools
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 5, 2010

This is our 3rd order for these stools - we love them. They come fully assembled and in a few days. The leather is sturdy and cleans easily. And the back height is perfect for not only back comfort but for our island - they are the same height. Awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful! They go great in a contemporary apartment (and don't forget they are "counter height," not "bar height." They are comfortable, however if you do want to lean back in them, they do not support all the way up your back. Legs are solid, and the best part is they were already put together...no tools needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 Feb 16, 2010

These are great pieces. Arrived no assembly required and were good to go! Very sturdy and look great. Very comfortable too. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 12, 2010

Everything went smooth, our order arrived in two days and the barstools looked as great in person as online! They appear to be high quality, the half back is the perfect height, and the seats are really comfortable. Definitely five stars!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em!
 from Lansing, MI,  Feb 11, 2010

We ordered these stools for our kitchen island and absolutely love them! They are perfect in our updated kitchen. They come fully assembled and there wasn't a scratch on them. A beautiful dark brown leather and rich brown wood legs. Very comfortable and look fantastic! The price was more than we wanted to spend especially since we only needed 3 and paid for 4 because they come in pairs, however we don't regret our purchase and we are considering buying more to put in our game room. We love 'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 421 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought