Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 466 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

These look exactly as pictured and arrived in perfect condition. The stools are sturdy and the leather is a deep rich brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Oregon,  Mar 17, 2011

these stools arrived in two days, were packaged extremely well and seem well made and very comfortable. Have been looking for counter stools and wanted padded stools but also wanted short backs so as to not have them sticking over the top of the counter so much. These are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

I got a pair of these stools after trying them out at a friend's place, and wasn't disappointed - exactly the same, it came preassembled, and they are quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Mar 2, 2011

Very nice quality! Beautiful dark brown leather with very dark brown wood. I was worried about the color of the wood stain (that it would be too light), but it matched our basement cabinetry perfectly! For reference, the stain color of our cabinets is called peppercorn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable seat; wimpy legs
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2011

The seat is very comfortable, sized well for good thigh support. The seatback height is just enough to provide good back support without being so high that one would have to reach over the backs of the stools to put something on the island (important because I'm only 5'1" tall.) The seatback cushion was compressed in one spot where packing material pressed against it, but after a few days it rebounded properly. But the legs and support bars are very lightweight - not nearly as "beefy" as I'd hoped. The legs are almost black and are wrapped in a veneer that is somewhat imperfectly glued on (excess glue that I was able to rub off). Overall, for the price, I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Oregon,  Feb 6, 2011

I am very happy with these chairs. They were also very well packaged, and because of that, no scratches or damages were present. They are very comfortable, and I can sit in them for hours while working on my computer. They are really long/deep, though, so when they are pushed all the way into the bar (my bar has a 12 inch overhang), they stick out another 9 inches. My only compaint is that I was assured by customer service, in a chat session, that these were made in Canada, NOT China. After I got them they had China printed all over the box and the chair. I was NOT happy about that! But, the leather is nice and there were no chemical smells, so I am overall happy with the chairs. I would like to be able to buy these chairs separately, not in a set, because I need three chairs, not four. That's something that Overstock should offer its customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from TN,  Jan 31, 2011

We ordered two pairs of these and are really enjoying them. We're using two at our bar and two at the kitchen island, moving them around as needed. They look great and are super-comfortable. My hubby is a big guy, and I was a little worried about whether they would be substantial enough to be comfortable for him. They are. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and compfy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 25, 2011

These stools were perfect for our purpose... new kitchen island for four children to sit at. We didn't want a swivel chair to bump into the counter, and didn't want tall chair backs, either. The seats are comfortable and deep, the leather is rich and luxurious, and they look modern and elegant without overpowering the room. The chairs feel sturdy and substantial without being overly large. One of the four chairs was badly dented on the bottom leg (at the point where the box was slashed) and a replacement chair arrived very quickly, no questions asked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Fairfield County, Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2011

Love these as kitchen counter stools. They are good looking, comfortable and well made. We all love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Westlake, OH,  Jan 24, 2011

We had been looking for barstools, had a hard time agreeing on style. We sat on these barstools at a friends and were impressed with quality and comfort. We went ahead and ordered the next day....love them. We eat most meals at our island now. Quality is great, leather feels soft, high end. Very sturdy. Out of the box they were perfect. We are THRILLED with this purchase! This was out first overstock experience...and it was a great one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Height, Nice Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2011

We tried a few different chairs from other stores before we found these. The other ones weren't the ideal height for a counter, as they came in either 34" or 30". These stools are 26" which was perfect for our island. The low backs are very nice too, yet still very comfortable to sit back in. Note that the seat area is quite long for comfort, so they don't push all the way under the counter. But they still look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these chairs for my new home. I am quite pleased with them, they are very true to the picture. They are very comfortable, sturdy and light in weight. When I ordered them I wasn't sure if they would be as nice as everyone had said they were. I would highly recommend them if your looking for comfort and style. The only draw back was I needed 3 but they were only sold in pairs. I did order another set and will just use the extra chair for our bar area. The shipping was great and they came in within a week of ordering. I will definately keep shopping on overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2011

Excellent quality-- very comfortable chairs. Leather is high quality. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Charlotte,  Dec 28, 2010

The quality of these stools exceed our expectations and are a perfect fit for a counter height bar. We received the stools well with in the shipping time proposed and the packaging of the stools was outstanding (each leg is individually wrapped and padded).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from Chicago, IL (Bucktown),  Dec 21, 2010

I was browsing on Overstock after being disappointed by ***** about barstools I loved that were on backorder until late February. I wanted something sooner. I saw these on overstock and they looked VERY similar to the Pullman ***** barstools (but available in 5 days and less than half the price). I've never ordered furniture on Overstock but after reading the reviews (all very good) I took the plunge and ordered these. I got them in 6 days COMPLETELY ASSEMBLED and they are GORGEOUS!! They're super-comfortable, fit great under my breakfast bar counter and everyone who sees them comments on them. They're a beautiful dark brown / espresso-esque color, they're nicely padded and very cozy to sit on w/ great lumbar support, and the back is just a little lower and more rolled than other similar barstools which gives them a contemporary, unique look. I am SO satisfied w/ them and so glad that I moved out of my comfort zone and ordered furniture from overstock. I recently got a rug after getting the barstools that I also love. This is SUCH a great deal -- if you like something you see but feel a little uncomfortable ordering any particular item without actually seeing it in person, just read the reviews to get a feel for if you'll be happy (and if there aren't many reviews, wait a little longer until there are some more there, I think they're very reliable.) Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as reviews said!
 from Westchester, NY,  Dec 19, 2010

I was extremely hesitant to purchase something online, but these were exactly what I was looking for and all my concerns were alleviated by over 100 positive reviews so I took a chance. Love these for our new kitchen! Even my husband who thought that the leather would look cheap agreed that these were a find. My architect and friends have made a point of saying how great these look and feel (unprompted) and we couldn't agree more! They seem steady and durable. We have two small kids and looking forward to also having something classy looking that can be easily maintained!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 14, 2010

I bought these for my kitchen island and absolutely love them! They are gorgeous, high quality, and quite comfortable. Shipping was fast -- delivered in less than a week from the date purchase. A great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

Bought these for our kitchen island! Loved, loved, loved them! No need to put them together... they come assembled. The wood and fabric are high quality! They're also super comfortable. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Montana,  Dec 10, 2010

Received them 3 days after ordering. Well packed, perfect condition. Looks great-very comfortable. The lower back profile is perfect when you want the focus on your granite countertop instead of the chairs. I added a felt pad to the bottom of the chairs so they wouldn't mark up my bamboo floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor upholstering job
 from Illinois,  Nov 28, 2010

These would be awesome, but the upholstery is lumpy across the top of the chairs and on the back. The leather is pretty nice, and they come assembled ... big plus. Just don't like the "crooked" chair tops and bumpy backs which show because these would have been at our breakfast bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 466 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought