Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 301-320 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
/wONDERFUL deal!
 from West Chester, PA,  Mar 6, 2010

These counter stools are very attractive and everyone who comes in our home is raving about them! The leather is gorgeous and they are VERY comfortable. I searched for months for a classy, low-back stool and debated for a few weeks before taking a chance on this set. I'm glad I went ahead with the purchase, my husband and I are so pleased, it was a great deal and they arrived well-packaged within a week...actually I think it was less than a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these stools
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 5, 2010

This is our 3rd order for these stools - we love them. They come fully assembled and in a few days. The leather is sturdy and cleans easily. And the back height is perfect for not only back comfort but for our island - they are the same height. Awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful! They go great in a contemporary apartment (and don't forget they are "counter height," not "bar height." They are comfortable, however if you do want to lean back in them, they do not support all the way up your back. Legs are solid, and the best part is they were already put together...no tools needed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 Feb 16, 2010

These are great pieces. Arrived no assembly required and were good to go! Very sturdy and look great. Very comfortable too. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 12, 2010

Everything went smooth, our order arrived in two days and the barstools looked as great in person as online! They appear to be high quality, the half back is the perfect height, and the seats are really comfortable. Definitely five stars!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'Em!
 from Lansing, MI,  Feb 11, 2010

We ordered these stools for our kitchen island and absolutely love them! They are perfect in our updated kitchen. They come fully assembled and there wasn't a scratch on them. A beautiful dark brown leather and rich brown wood legs. Very comfortable and look fantastic! The price was more than we wanted to spend especially since we only needed 3 and paid for 4 because they come in pairs, however we don't regret our purchase and we are considering buying more to put in our game room. We love 'em!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Ny, Ny,  Feb 7, 2010

exactly as described.. bought it because of reviews and very happy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter Stools
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2009

These two Dark Brown Leather Counter Stools arrived in one large box about 3 days after they were ordered. The UPS man was able to carry it to the house by himself. I thought there was going to be some assembly required, but I pulled them out of the box and they were totally assembled and ready to go!The color is dark chocolate brown, and they look very nice. I was very happy with the purchase. The best part about shopping with Overstock.com is the low shipping cost!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Wabash, IN,  Nov 19, 2009

The 6 new stools we purchased are great looking, well built and compliment our second kitchen's counter height bar..... leather is top notch quality, well packed and timely delivery. Perfect height, the stools backs are just the right height they do not obstruct working around the bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had these stools about a month and they have met my expectations! The one thing I love is that they are like under the counter stools by only coming about a half inch above my countertop, but we still get the back support. I've had no issues (yet anyway!) with my 2 young children standing and breaking the foot rests (although I can see how that can happen as they aren't bolted in.) That and the fact that they wood has gotten marred and nicked already are the the two reasons I gave them 4 stars (but my two children certainly had a part in that!).I was also very surprised at how quickly these came and how well they were packaged! Nothing to assemble...the hardest part was getting them out of the box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever
 from South Jersey,  Nov 10, 2009

I looked everywhere for barstools - when I came across these I was a bit skeptical to purchase them online - without being able to see them in person. They came fully assembled and WOW - They are lightweight - but sturdy, the leather is soft and they are extrememly comfortable. My family was at the house when we opened the boxes and put them out and they raved. I get so many compliments on the chairs - Definitley the Best Purchase I ever made online. I'm waiting for them to come in stock so I can get four more. Can't wait!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Nov 9, 2009

arrived in like 2 days. Very comfortable and look great! Definitely worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort
 from CT,  Nov 4, 2009

Very comfortable chairs. I purchased a total of 4 chairs but received them in two different shipments from the manufacturer. I was concerned that the leather would be different shades of brown but they all match each other perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Upstate, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

Was a little nervous about ordering because my first time on overstock.com, but reviews seemed so good I didn't want to pass these up. Certainly glad I went through with the order. I ordered 4 of these chairs. The chairs come fully assembled and I set them up by my counter in less than 10 minutes. The packaging of the chairs was done very well. One chair has a very small area of chipped stain at one of the leg joints that needs a little stain added, but was the only problem found and I don't believe this was from the shipping. My husband and I love the look of the chairs and they are very comfortable so far. Love, love, love the lower backs because they do not obstruct my view and they are easy to reach over. Would definitely recommend these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 18, 2009

We just received our new counter height chairs and we love them already. Very comfortable. The leather upholstery is very high quality and they look great in my kitchen. I would definately recommend them. They came preassembled and there were no nicks of blemishes from shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Better than Pics!
 from Scottsdale,AZ,  Oct 15, 2009

Got these chairs today and they look way better than the pics! the back is thicker than what the pics show and they appear and feel well made. Best of all no assembly and the color is real rich brown. Love it! Overstock did a great job with secure shipping and packaging and the chairs arrived super fast! First time I ordered from Overstock and it was a great experience!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 8, 2009

I was shopping for a counter height stool that was comfortable, durable, and elegant and these counter stools were everything I wanted and more. They were very attractive in the picture, but looked even better in reality. I placed my order because of their stylish appearance and the postive reviews I had read about them. The customer reviews were fair,accurate, and extremely helpful in making my selection. The stools came quickly and well packaged. My experience with overstock was excellent, and I would recomend it to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from pasadena, ca,  Sep 2, 2009

i purchased 4 of these counter stools. they arrived very quickly and were undamaged. what a great value for such a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Dayton, TN,  Aug 25, 2009

Love these Stools!!! They are much better looking in person and are very comfortable. All of our guests really enjoy them. Most days, we would rather eat at the bar than eat at the dining room table because these are so comfortable. They are a great value for the money. I have looked all over for the perfect stools and I am so glad that I waited for these! Plus, they came fully assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and style!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 22, 2009

I could not have been happier with this purchase! The bar stools are very well made and sturdy. The quality is very high. It's always risky to buy something from an Internet photo, but these definitely met my expectations.I would definitely recommend them to other purchasers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 301-320 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 15 16 17 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top