Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 434 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Height Stools
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 8, 2014

EXCELLENT product! These chairs were packaged better than expected and the quality was A1 perfect! Hard to beleve you can get leather chairs of this quality at such an amazing price! Overstock is the place to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Stamford, CT,  Sep 12, 2009

These stools are great. I was initially skeptical of buying furniture online, especially when they aren't that cheap, however the reviews were extremely helpful in giving me confidence. These are the perfect height for my 36 inch high kitchen island. The quality of the leather is exactly what I expected and there were no surprises. Highly recommended and, given other stools I've seen while shopping around, a pretty good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - High Quality
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 8, 2009

Sturdy, high quality. Look great! Very comfortable!I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone else looking for bar stools in this style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 31, 2009

I bought these counter stools aobut a month ago for my kitchen island. Can I tell you how much I love these chairs! They look very expensive and the workmanship and appearance surpasses what I paid for them. They definitely make a statement in my kitchen and the leather is soft and supple. The chairs are sturdy and the seat is wide. They sell out quickly, as I had to put my name on a wait list to receive a reminder when they were in stock again. I have the brown leather stools. If you want them, get them, you won't be disappointed...and you will love them like I do.P.S. They come already assembled and they were packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Colorado,  Jun 18, 2009

I've had my stools for about a month now and I find that they're really comfortable to sit in. The height is perfect and the color is exactly what I was looking for, a chocolate brown.One thing I would have liked was a bit more heft to them. They are very light weight and I'm not sure if they will last a long time. We shall see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Philadelphia suburbs, PA,  May 5, 2009

I bought these for a kitchen island and they are great. What I like about them are the following:1. Lightweight (so you can move them in and out easily)2. Low backs -- they visually look nice and not obtrusive'3. Quality -- leather is very nice quality, and easy to clean.Only thing I was concerned about is that they are a little "deep" in the seat (we have 12" under counter, so they cannot be pushed flush against counter) -- but its only a couple of inches and everything else about them is great.Overall very pleased and going to order another set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Barstools
 from California,  Apr 25, 2009

I was real nervous about ordering furniture on-line. The posted reviews here helped me make the decision to go ahead and I was not disappointed. Ordered barstools on the weekend and received delivery on Wednesday. Product was well-packed and arrived with no scratches or dents, the best part of it all is that it is fully assembled and ready to be used in my newly remodeled kitchen. We loved the bar stools and its price as compared to ones found in brick and mortar stores discount as well as higher end.The things we like about them are : 1) the design of the lower back which is almost flushed with my island counter top, 2) material is leather not vinyl, not bicast, 3) comfortable and well cushioned, 4) small and light to fit well in space. The only downside is the color of the wood legs when the sun is shining on it has a red tinge. Otherwise the color is a perfect dark brown. Hope this helps you visualize the bar stools. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COSMO LEATHER COUNTER STOOLS
 from Wheeling, IL,  Jul 27, 2008

I am very pleased with this purchase. I like the low profile of the seat back, it is a comfortable stool to sit on and the leather is a pretty brown. I wish the seat height were just a LITTLE lower, like 24 or 25" but I knew when ordering that the seat height was 26" and it is working for us. Delivery was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan counter stools
 from Huntington, NY,  Jun 29, 2008

These stools are great! I received free shipping plus 10% off with an Overstock e-coupon. One of the stools was damaged in shipping and Overstock promptly sent me a replacement chair without a problem. Excellent customer service team. The chairs are easy to keep clean-I just wipe them off every day. Another review mentioned foot rest protectors. I was not aware of this option and would be interested as well. I do worry that the wood will get damaged over time. Also, it's too soon to tell but the joints on the legs may loosen over time. I will fix with wood glue if this happens. It would not prevent me from purchasing these stools again. My children love to sit at the counter and I don't have to worry about my 2 year old falling backwards off the low-back seat. The chairs are very stable and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Palos Verdes, CA,  May 11, 2008

I bought 4 of these for around my kitchen island, primarily because they were low-back. They sit about one-inch above the 36" counter height, so the backs of the chairs don't obstruct the island. The chairs are comfortable, we got used to the low-back. The seats are deep which is great for my 6' husband, but not for 5'3" me so I plan to make some pillows in dark brown suede with a strap around them to fit around the back for us shorter people. Construction is good; there are little 'crinkles' in the roll-back part of the back cushion - in other words, not completely smooth so just be forewarned and aware. Price is good and it's hard to find low-back counter stools. Well-packaged and no damage. Overall, I am pleased and would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Ohio,  Jan 2, 2008

Very comfortable. It took a little getting used to the short back and long seat, but we all love them! Came already assembled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the Leather
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2007

My 6'4'' husband and I were worried that he would be unable to fit his legs under our counter with the stools. I was mostly worried about the quality of the leather. When they arrived, we were both very pleasantly surprised, the color, the quality, the plushness of the leather. He was even pleased at the fact that the backs weren't too high for the countertop. Everything was wonderful, my parents are even about to order some for their home that is being remodeled. Love 'em, love' em, love' em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter Height Stools
 from Chicago,  Sep 8, 2007

These are a great addition to my home. I recently remodeled my kitchen and these compliment it completely. They arrived in a big box and were fully assembled. The construction feels very sturdy. Be aware that leg caps are also located in the box. I almost threw them out by mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't believe these were leather for the quality and the price. They are super comfy, sturdy and well made. I have four @ my kitchen counter and they are used often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love these leather counter height chairs! They are made of high quality materials, leather and wood, with very good construction. Lightweight yet sturdy. Not over-scaled like so many counter height chairs. The backs come up just high enough and have a slight curve that allows comfortable seating for long periods of time. The seats and backs are well padded for comfort. The leather is smooth and handsome. The wooden bases are well made. I love these chairs and happy I got them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy!
 Feb 19, 2015

I have only had the stools 5 months and the legs are already coming apart. They are not very sturdy at all! If you have kids, don't buy these stools!! They will not refund my $ because it's been over 30 days!! Would not recommend these stools at all to anyone!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Feb 17, 2015

I was surprised that these come in a box of 2 already assembled. They were packed very well and had no blemishes after shipping. I love the look, dark brown color, and softness of the leather. The backs are only a bit higher than the counter so they don't interfere with an open concept area. Very comfortable for both 5'1" me and 6'5" husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 14, 2015

Great quality and very comfortable. No assembly is the best. They are an inch or two higher than our prior stools but we have gotten used to the height and love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These barstools were exactly what I was looking for. Too bad they don't sell them individually because I would love to have one more!! Great style, beautiful color, and very comfortable. I hope they last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Feb 6, 2015

Perfect, exactly what i wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 434 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought