Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 13, 2011

These stools are great for the price point. They are very comfortable and very attractive. The backs are lower so if you are looking for a stool that is low profile, this is a good choice. The backs don't come up way past the counter top so they are more streamlined with the countertop yet still offer full back support--you can still lean back. The color is cream but has a yellow undertone vs. white undertone and best described as overall, from a distance and taking in the whole panorama, 'cream'. Up close, they are subtly yellow-y but not so much that it would detract. The wood is NOT great. I believe it is the asian rubberwood. The wood seems a bit hollow and that stain on the bottom rung (where you prop your feet) chips easily. Again, this is acceptable given the price, overall look and comfort and the fact that you don't see that part of the stool since it is tucked under the counter. The "leather" is attractive (similar quality to any of the chain furniture stores--the ones that send out regular catalogues!) and cleans up very easily. I don't foresee these lasting a lifetime but I am likely to want a change in 5-7 years and at this price, no guilt will come. Lastly, it's one of the few stools that come ASSEMBLED in a very well padded (rather large) box! Just open the box and you're ready to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is cream but has a yellowish undertone to it vs. white undertone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, refined, comfortable
 from tallahassee,  Sep 21, 2011

Besides looking cool, these stools are very comfortable to sit in. The seat length was not specified in the description, but FYI, they are 17" by 16.5". You can sit back and relax instead of feeling compelled to sit forward as so many stools make you do. I am ordering two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Full dimensions would help
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are perfect for my island
 from NC,  Aug 14, 2011

I cannot say how pleased we are with these stools. I have been searching for the "perfect" counter stool for about 1 year and have finally found it--without the hassle of going from store to store. These are very expensive looking stools. They wipe clean with a damp cloth and the best thing--they came assembled and without any damage whatsoever. Very pleased with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. A guest in my house this week commented on the high quality of the stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Dec 31, 2007

AWESOME. better than I expected. I had looked at 4,354,798 styles when I found these, and I thought they were too good to be true. Now that I have them THEY ARE!! what a great value. would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are high quality and elegant
 from Long Island NY,  Dec 22, 2012

beautiful bar stools -perfect height, as the seat is 26" high - back is just enough for comfort and cushions super comfortable -no sliding off - came well wrapped- perfect condition - no assembly required, as stated in description - can't say enough good about these stools - they will not scratch wood flooring and are easy to handle -sturdy, yet not too heavy -legs are a deep cherry color do not hesitate to order -i am always skeptical about ordering on-line furniture - you will not be displeased with these stools - glad i ordered 4 - priced right for such good quality -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture looks white -they are a creme color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green tint to creme leather
 from DC,  Aug 29, 2012

I had the same problem with these chairs as other reviewers -- the "creme" leather had a slightly green tint to it. Also, I felt the leather was too slick and shiny. I feel the description should also make clear that there is no metal footrail on these as with the "modern white" version of these stools, which to my mind was the better purchase of the two colors, just in case anybody is torn between these two colors of the Cosmopolitan stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good -- but should state there is no footrail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Oklahoma, OKC,  Mar 18, 2014

Great counter stools. Arrived assembled, no problems at all. Pretty cream color, very comfortable. I have kids and the chairs get a ton of use, i wipe the chairs down every day and they look good as new. Very attractive and comfortable, I have had them for a few months now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect barstools!
 from Midlands of S.C.,  Apr 19, 2013

I was hesitant to order, & had looked at these stools for months. I am very pleased with the way the stools look, the color, & they are very comfortable. They arrived today, in perfect condition. They were already assembled, just pulled them out of the box. I couldn't be happier, wish I had ordered them sooner. I do not see any green tinge or yellow tinge as mentioned in other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is off white, bone color, NO GREEN TINGE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

These counter stools are a perfect size for a eat-in kitchen area or at an island. The stool size is very comfortable for an average size person; if you are over 6 feet tall or weigh more than 200 lbs. you may prefer a stool with a larger seat. Another plus is that they arrived fully assembled. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate in the on site description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualtiy is great. Have been using these stools for a year and they still look brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good products
 from Dublin, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

As many other customers here, we searched around in stores and online for nice looking quality counter stools under budget price, this one turns out to be unbeatable! Larger seating area than I had expected but very comfortable. Our kitchen counter area is big enough for 3 seats, I just hope overstock can sell this stool individually too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather C. Stools
 from New Jersey,  Nov 21, 2011

We placed these stools at our granite island in the kitchen. I sit in one everyday, as I work on my laptop. These stools are nice and strong, but you cannot sit on them for a long period of time, as your lower back my begin to ache. Overall, these are very nice and decorative in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is sturdy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen counter stools
 from connecticut,  Oct 26, 2011

I have had nothing but pleasant dealings with Overstock and this is no exception. Beautiful stools and so surprised that they came assembled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful; very sturdy and came assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 11, 2011

The chairs are a perfect fit for our island. The leather has a tint of green with our lighting but it is a cream color. I like the low back and the wood legs are expresso, matches great with the island and granite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As with the other reviews, a bit of a green tint but it matches great with my cream color cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The wood legs are an expresso color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

Our friend giving us great comments with the stools and rave enough of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from redmond, washington,  Sep 12, 2011

These chairs were a great buy and nice quality for the price. I'm going to being using them at my new kitchen island and I think they will go nicely and give a transitional look to my kitchen. I'm very impresses with Overstock's selection and have purchaed quite a few things for our home we are remodeling, Thanks Overstocked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the reviews were accurate cream with a slight hint of green in some lights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 3, 2011

I was very pleased when I received these stools. I was trying to match a cream ottoman and they matched almost perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools
 from Seattle,  Aug 26, 2011

Great Stools, packed/shipped well, a little wobbly but not that big of a deal. Very comfortable and the lower back sits a couple of inches above the island. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Kinda, it's not cream, but has a tint of greenish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are very nice
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

I bought two stools first to see how I would like them and if they went with my decor ( I really needed 4). They arrived in a big box, completely assembled and look so beautiful! I purchased two more immediately. I have received several compliments on them and when I told one friend where I purchased the stools, she said "I love Overstock."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STILL GREAT AFTER ONE YEAR
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 20, 2011

You probably don't need one more great review, but we sit on these every day and use the foot rest (which really adds to the comfort of the chair). They are still sturdy and great. Best thing about them is the size and scale. They are substantial enough for large people - but they are not in the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic stools for the price!
 from MT,  Aug 15, 2011

I would recommend these stools to anyone wanting a nice high quality stool. The stools are made well, look expensive and are a great asset if you are upgrading. Very happy with my purchase. I bought 6 and all were as described, packed well, and without blemish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stools were a little more ivory than the picture but I expected that from former reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were very high quality stools. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 224 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top