Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking Chairs
 Jan 31, 2011

These chairs for the money are beautiful. They are a great neutral color, they are more cream color than they appear in the picture (the picture seems more white). The leather seems like good quality once again for the price. They are also comfortable. The contemporary look of the chairs look great in our modern kitchen area. They were so nice we ordered two more. Last, the chairs came fully assembled, what a bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from N Potomac, MD,  Jan 16, 2011

These stools are a great value. They are very comfortable and have a lower profile that seems to be the trend . The quality is very good. The leather is smooth and soft and it seems like it will wear very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools, Poor Assembly
 from Mesa AZ,  Dec 31, 2010

The stools are gorgeous. They were packaged almost too well as there are dents across the the tops of the backs of both where plastic strapping was placed tightly to stabilize them during shipment. It seems as though this will auto correct over time. Day three and the dents seem to be going away little by little. The reason for the 3 star rating is because both of my stools wobble. Personally, I can't stand that. One slightly and the other very significantly. We removed three of the rubber floor protectors on the stool with the most serious problem and it now sits perfectly flat. I purchased inexpensive felt pads so my floors are still protected and I'm happy there was an easy fix. My Engineer minded husband is working on a fix for the lesser of the two wobbly stools and that one is proving to be a bit more complicated. I want them perfect and we will figure it out but I'm irritated that the assembly passed anyone's standard of reasonableness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 Dec 31, 2010

After over a year of looking for counter stools I came across these. I hesitated for a couple of months and these were not my first pick. The other ones that I like better were similiar but the seat height seemed short for counter stools. I was also hesitant about the creme color since I have a 3 and 4 year olds. These chairs came packed beautifully and are exactly as pictured. They are the perfect height for a kitchen island and very comfortable. My husband is 6'2" and he loves them. Everyone that sees them loves them and remarks at how comfy they are. As far as the kids go they work out great! Just wipe the seat down when they are done. No more dealing with spills and crumbs on removable seat cushions. My only complaint about these is there is no protector over the front bar for your feet so I am sure that it will scuff up in no time. Oh well! Still great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 5, 2010

I bought a set of these as well as the matching dining room chairs. They matched perfectly. The color is great and exactly like they describe it. The stools are well made and made an excellent addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Bergen County,  Nov 25, 2010

Who isn't a little leary of buying furniture online? But I took a leap of faith and am happy that I did. I ordered 2 sets (four chairs) for my new breakfast bar. Have used these chairs almost everyday for 6 months and still love them! The quality of the leather is outstanding, the color was perfect (creme) and they are very well constructed and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO BUYERS REMORSE
 from Defiance, Ohio,  Nov 10, 2010

After reading reviews and shopping elsewhere, I finally convinced my husband that this purchase would not be another regretful expense. I ordered eight dining chairs and four bar stools. All came quickly and in perfect condition. The legs are a beautiful espresso color and the leather tends to blend with different shades of cream, ecru, off-white, etc. as they are very neutral. I would highly recommend these. I am, in fact, ordering two more bar stools. Also, we like the fact that the backs are not real high. They are not in the way when you use your island for a buffet area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Cypress, TX,  Oct 21, 2010

These chairs are definitely one of my favorite pieces in the house.... although i was surprised that the back of the chairs have a bump/roll like the other cosmo chairs... but the picture for these particular chairs do not show the back.... still... it actually adds a little class to them.... LOVE EM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont hesitate!
 from Alabama,  Oct 2, 2010

beautiful chairs! I orderd the chairs with thoughts of giving them to my college children if they didnt work out. I am VERY PICKY and I ordered 2 more. Very sophisticated . Fits well with my contemp. and tradi. mix home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chairs Overall
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 28, 2010

Positives: These chairs are very high quality, well-made, sturdy and very comfortable to sit in. You wouldn't know that I ordered them from an online discount retailer. Negatives: The color of the leather was not what I expected. The leather is more of a vanilla bean, rather than a creme, meaning there is a slight greenish tint to the creme color -- which gives it a bit of an '80's vibe. Doesn't exactly match my creme kitchen counter, but close enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from connecticut,  Sep 6, 2010

overall, very nice chairs! look great in my kitchen, good quality, easy to clean. very comfortable! great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Central Cal Coast,  Aug 23, 2010

Very comfortable and beautiful. My husband loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Aug 23, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful. they came very well packaged and instantly added to the apt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Aug 3, 2010

Love, Love, Love, beautiful, comfortable, stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2010

I was very happy when I received my chairs. They were just the right height for my counter and the color was perfect. They appear to be strong and they came nicely packaged. We took them right out of the box and started using them, no assembly required. When do you see that when ordering online. Love them! We use them 24/7 and the leather wipes up very easily for cleaning. I would highly recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Northbridge, MA,  Jul 18, 2010

I love the look and feel of these chairs. They're very well made....and very well packaged. It took me a while just to unravel all the packaging. And you can't beat the price, either. I saw a similar stool at *****, and it's priced at over $250, for just one stool. The chairs are a bit darker than the picture shown, but the color still works with the white in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 1, 2010

Sturdy stools. Woodwork finish is a nice, warm espresso and the leather is thick and stitching is well-crafted. Definitely a creamy-white color, which works perfectly with our sofa in the adjoining family room. Sleek, contemporary design at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy urban chic
 May 16, 2010

These stools are perfect for out traditionally furnished urban condo, compatible with both classic furniture lines and contemporary walls and cabinetry. More importantly, they are very comfortable, have stood up to teenage boys looking brand new after months of use, and are easy to move. The only downside was that one arrived broken -- the leg had snapped off, presumably in shipping. However, I contacted overstock, and after a friendly e-chat and several days of waiting a new replacement arrived. This concerned me about the quality so I waited several months before leaving a review -- but they seem to be well made and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Absolutely love them. They came fully assembled. Not one of them damaged. The construction is unbeatable. They are so comfortable and have added and elegance and a contemporary feel to my kitchen and the price definitely affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Stools!
 from Dennis, MA,  Mar 22, 2010

I ordered 2 of these stools for my breakfast bar. They arrived within a week, in one box fully assembled. They are the perfect height and are a beautiful creme color that would go with most decors. The quality is much better that I expected with nice stitching and sturdy legs. I have just ordered 6 of the matching dining chairs, and I'm sure the quality will be the same. Overstock is a wonderful company to deal with, I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought