Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO BUYERS REMORSE
 from Defiance, Ohio,  Nov 10, 2010

After reading reviews and shopping elsewhere, I finally convinced my husband that this purchase would not be another regretful expense. I ordered eight dining chairs and four bar stools. All came quickly and in perfect condition. The legs are a beautiful espresso color and the leather tends to blend with different shades of cream, ecru, off-white, etc. as they are very neutral. I would highly recommend these. I am, in fact, ordering two more bar stools. Also, we like the fact that the backs are not real high. They are not in the way when you use your island for a buffet area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Cypress, TX,  Oct 21, 2010

These chairs are definitely one of my favorite pieces in the house.... although i was surprised that the back of the chairs have a bump/roll like the other cosmo chairs... but the picture for these particular chairs do not show the back.... still... it actually adds a little class to them.... LOVE EM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Selma, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I searched for the perfect barstools for my remodeled kitchen. When I found these, I figured they were very close to what I wanted. After reading the reviews, I ordered two sets. I love them, but please note a few things about the color... 1. Previous reviews stated that they were a cream color with a green undertone and I completely agree. I am OK with the cream color, but they are almost too green for my kitchen (that has green undertones in the wall color and granite). 2. The wood color is a VERY VERY dark cherry. I was hoping for more of a cherry/walnut color after reading a few reviews and examining the pictures. I actually might paint them black because they almost look purple (that is probably a stretch, but they are a deep, dark brownish red). Overall, they are wonderful. I am pleased with the purchase and they look very nice even though this review might sound a bit critical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont hesitate!
 from Alabama,  Oct 2, 2010

beautiful chairs! I orderd the chairs with thoughts of giving them to my college children if they didnt work out. I am VERY PICKY and I ordered 2 more. Very sophisticated . Fits well with my contemp. and tradi. mix home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chairs Overall
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 28, 2010

Positives: These chairs are very high quality, well-made, sturdy and very comfortable to sit in. You wouldn't know that I ordered them from an online discount retailer. Negatives: The color of the leather was not what I expected. The leather is more of a vanilla bean, rather than a creme, meaning there is a slight greenish tint to the creme color -- which gives it a bit of an '80's vibe. Doesn't exactly match my creme kitchen counter, but close enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from connecticut,  Sep 6, 2010

overall, very nice chairs! look great in my kitchen, good quality, easy to clean. very comfortable! great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Central Cal Coast,  Aug 23, 2010

Very comfortable and beautiful. My husband loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Aug 23, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful. they came very well packaged and instantly added to the apt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 Aug 3, 2010

Love, Love, Love, beautiful, comfortable, stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2010

I was very happy when I received my chairs. They were just the right height for my counter and the color was perfect. They appear to be strong and they came nicely packaged. We took them right out of the box and started using them, no assembly required. When do you see that when ordering online. Love them! We use them 24/7 and the leather wipes up very easily for cleaning. I would highly recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Northbridge, MA,  Jul 18, 2010

I love the look and feel of these chairs. They're very well made....and very well packaged. It took me a while just to unravel all the packaging. And you can't beat the price, either. I saw a similar stool at *****, and it's priced at over $250, for just one stool. The chairs are a bit darker than the picture shown, but the color still works with the white in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 1, 2010

Sturdy stools. Woodwork finish is a nice, warm espresso and the leather is thick and stitching is well-crafted. Definitely a creamy-white color, which works perfectly with our sofa in the adjoining family room. Sleek, contemporary design at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy urban chic
 May 16, 2010

These stools are perfect for out traditionally furnished urban condo, compatible with both classic furniture lines and contemporary walls and cabinetry. More importantly, they are very comfortable, have stood up to teenage boys looking brand new after months of use, and are easy to move. The only downside was that one arrived broken -- the leg had snapped off, presumably in shipping. However, I contacted overstock, and after a friendly e-chat and several days of waiting a new replacement arrived. This concerned me about the quality so I waited several months before leaving a review -- but they seem to be well made and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Absolutely love them. They came fully assembled. Not one of them damaged. The construction is unbeatable. They are so comfortable and have added and elegance and a contemporary feel to my kitchen and the price definitely affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED THESE>>
 Apr 13, 2010

We have a new home and I have a white and walnut kitchen. I needed comfortable white counterstools to go in it. I shopped all over and read all the previous reviews for these before buying them. First, my husband LOVED them because they were comfortable and he sat in them for hours. Second, even though they do tend to have a creamy yellowish color in certain lights, they still match wonderfully with a white kitchen. They seem to compliment each other. And third, they arrived all put together with no scratches or broken pieces. They really are wonderul. You will not go wrong with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars from a very picker shopper!
 from NYC,  Apr 2, 2010

Me and my husband are very picky.... and we both loveee these stools. They are perfect with my black counter height (36") table i already had in my kitchen. They look very chic...we save alot of space as they slide right under the table and the tallest part of the back rest touches the table top so i can use the entire table from all angles and not really wasting one length of it due to the chairs. They dont overpower the furniture... also the stools are not exactly jet black but you need almost sunlight to be able to tell this. they come fully assembled... i cant speak for the sturdiness yet... we havent used them a lot yet! but u'll definitely enjoy these beautiful chairs :))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Stools!
 from Dennis, MA,  Mar 22, 2010

I ordered 2 of these stools for my breakfast bar. They arrived within a week, in one box fully assembled. They are the perfect height and are a beautiful creme color that would go with most decors. The quality is much better that I expected with nice stitching and sturdy legs. I have just ordered 6 of the matching dining chairs, and I'm sure the quality will be the same. Overstock is a wonderful company to deal with, I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from N'n VA,  Mar 10, 2010

Just the look I wanted. Finish on wooden legs is nice and blends well with my other nearby furnishings (walnut & mahogany.) Leather is good quality and IS the color I expected, creamy but not yellowish. They are simply designed and go well with traditional and/or contemporary decor, AND they look much more expensive than they were. I am VERY PLEASED with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

Our bar stools arrived quickly and were just as expected. Nice addition to our counter top table. Good quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 5, 2010

I would definitely recommend these stools. They are more beautiful than they appear in the photo. Very high quality leather that is soft & comfortable. I have been looking for counter stools for a couple of years and this price was the best with the highest quality. The wood for the legs is also beautiful and rich looking. Very satisfied with this purchase. The shipping was fast and the stools arrived already put together, so no loose legs from my unhandy work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought