Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 230 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Hazel Crest, IL,  Feb 16, 2010

I am so happy that the picture shown was true to color. These chairs match my sofa to the color. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauties
 from Tx,  Feb 15, 2010

I ordered the pair and the leather is cream like it says and they are top grade leather and really beautiful. They fit just right under my kitchen island. I always have company now. They clean up very easily and are very comfortable. As usual delivery was a snap. Great deal too!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value
 from NC,  Feb 13, 2010

I searched for over six months to find counter height stools that we well made and a good value. These stools are perfect! The leather is supple. The wood is finished nicely. They are comfortable and stylish. I'm delighted with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter Stools
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 31, 2010

I was very satisfied with the leather counter stools. The leather was soft and of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from MO,  Jan 22, 2010

Recieved the stools yesterday, not only were they delivered the day they said it would be, the packaging was very well constructed in protecting them. The stools are absolutely gorgeous. It is a cream color not white like it shows on the site. They're the perfect height for standard counter tops. The leather is very soft and smooth, well fabricated. They are very comfortable to sit on and there's NO assembly required. I love them. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars is because they were'nt FREE...lol!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creme Cosmos
 from Putnam Valley,NY,  Jan 14, 2010

The creme Cosopolitan bar stools that I recently purchased from Overstock are magnificent! They are more beautiful now that I have them in my home. I had a problem with one chair being cracked so I went to a live chat with Overstock and the chair was replaced immediately. I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at how promptly my dilemma was resolved. I will definately purchase from Overstock in the future and encourage others to do the same. You don't get this type of immediate response when you shop in a furniture store! My stools are beautiful and sturdy and I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above Expectations
 from Denver,  Jan 4, 2010

These counter chairs are remarkable as both a visual impact in the kitchen and a value for purchase. We bought a different set, but didn't like how they looked on arrival. The returns process with Overstock was amazingly simple, and then we saw these! Instant fit with our home. The leather is supple and a lovely cream color, the design is modern but not stark, the seat and back are comfortable and sturdy. Our three year old can climb them safely and yet they look like grown-ups live here. We love them. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 26, 2009

I ordered these on Friday night and received them Tuesday morning. They are gorgeous and look even better than on the website. They are the most comfortable chairs in my house. I would highly recommend these. Not yellowy like some reviews stated, but a very pretty cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Nebraska,  Dec 2, 2009

I purchased these for my kitchen counter and they look great! The backs are a little lower than I expected but I still like them a lot. The cream leather is just beautiful. They also clean up nicely as my children use them all the time. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Oct 19, 2009

These are fabulous Counter Stools. They are sturdy and the leather is soft. I have 3 kids and the surface wipes clean easily. They are more of a creamy yellow then white (as it looks in the picture) and at night with the lights all on they even have a hint of green (not horrible though). The wood legs are a beautiful espresso color and the stools are already assembled. I bought four and they were all perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream Counter Chairs
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Oct 15, 2009

I love the chairs - they are great quality for the price. They are more of a yellow shade than cream, however, which actually still worked in my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Redding, CA,  Oct 7, 2009

The only criticism that I have is that the color appears as white on-screen, but in actuality is cream, which I knew from reading another review and was exactly what I wanted! Nice leather and seats are comfortable. Shipping time was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Michigan,  Oct 1, 2009

I just received the counter stools. I looked at these for awhile. I should not have waited. They required no assembly, the leather is creamy color, soft and so comfortable. The legs are a dark cherry color which matched my kitchen cabinets. They fit perfectly under my new Craftsman butcherblock island which I also purchased form Overstock. I love them. Don"t hesitate to order these. Thank You, Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs.
 Sep 15, 2009

Great Quality Product!! But beware, the color is not as depicted. The brown wood has a lot of red in it and the leather was more of a yellow tint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Exceptional
 from California,  Sep 12, 2009

After looking for counter-height stools for two months, I finally purchased these Cosmopolitan "cream" stools for my kitchen. First of all, I was determined to purchase only stools that were upholstered in "real" full grain leather. Secondly, they had to match my cream leather and chocolate brown dining room set. I found that nearly all stools are made from "by-cast" or "bonded" leather which does not last well (and is not real leather, but particles glued together), and in order to get real full-grain leather stools it would cost me $400+ per stool. I was shocked to find that these Cosmopolital stools are real, full-grain, leather! They are made well, and seem very sturdy, though they are not heavy (44 lbs for two). The only caution is the cream color, it is not the "white" cream as in picture, and it is not a "true" cream, it is more of a slightly greenish/yellowish cream. If you are NOT matching these to any other cream furniture, then the color is PERFECT, no issues at all. I only returned them because they had to match fairly closely to my very expensive Bernhardt dining room set that is only 5 feet away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bar Stools
 from Bermont,  Aug 19, 2009

These far exceeded our expectations! The have a very classic look, excellent construction and are quite comfortable. Additionaly, they arrived very well packed. As this was our first purchas on overstock.com we've been telling all our friends just how great the product and the pricing are. Thank you for a really good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Southern California,  Aug 10, 2009

These stools exceeded my expectations. Beautiful creamy leather and comfortable to sit on. Seem very sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools
 from Bloomington, IL,  Jul 11, 2009

I've had these stools for almost a year. They are very durable. I have 2 little kids & so far everything wipes off of them except pen. They are a darker cream than the picture shows, but good-looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Fulton, NY,  Apr 24, 2009

I looked at hundreds and hundreds of counter stools on line and in stores, but I kept coming back to these. The previous reviews were very helpful to me, so I finally decided to order them. They look perfect in my new kitchen. The stools have been in use constantly since they arrived a few weeks ago. They are very rich looking and extremely comfortable! The price is right and they are all put together. What more could you ask for? Don't hesitate, they're great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream Counter Stools
 from Indiana,  Apr 22, 2009

The stools are great! Comfortable for sitting at my island and dining and chit chat. Everything is perfect, and there was nothing that had to be put together. Very chic and goes well with my other furnishings. Have considered purchasing another set of 2. I wish I would have bought them sooner. They are a cream color not white, and look just as I expected them to look. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 230 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought