For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2010

I was very happy when I received my chairs. They were just the right height for my counter and the color was perfect. They appear to be strong and they came nicely packaged. We took them right out of the box and started using them, no assembly required. When do you see that when ordering online. Love them! We use them 24/7 and the leather wipes up very easily for cleaning. I would highly recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Northbridge, MA,  Jul 18, 2010

I love the look and feel of these chairs. They're very well made....and very well packaged. It took me a while just to unravel all the packaging. And you can't beat the price, either. I saw a similar stool at *****, and it's priced at over $250, for just one stool. The chairs are a bit darker than the picture shown, but the color still works with the white in our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 1, 2010

Sturdy stools. Woodwork finish is a nice, warm espresso and the leather is thick and stitching is well-crafted. Definitely a creamy-white color, which works perfectly with our sofa in the adjoining family room. Sleek, contemporary design at a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are perfect for out traditionally furnished urban condo, compatible with both classic furniture lines and contemporary walls and cabinetry. More importantly, they are very comfortable, have stood up to teenage boys looking brand new after months of use, and are easy to move. The only downside was that one arrived broken -- the leg had snapped off, presumably in shipping. However, I contacted overstock, and after a friendly e-chat and several days of waiting a new replacement arrived. This concerned me about the quality so I waited several months before leaving a review -- but they seem to be well made and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Absolutely love them. They came fully assembled. Not one of them damaged. The construction is unbeatable. They are so comfortable and have added and elegance and a contemporary feel to my kitchen and the price definitely affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED THESE>>
 Apr 13, 2010

We have a new home and I have a white and walnut kitchen. I needed comfortable white counterstools to go in it. I shopped all over and read all the previous reviews for these before buying them. First, my husband LOVED them because they were comfortable and he sat in them for hours. Second, even though they do tend to have a creamy yellowish color in certain lights, they still match wonderfully with a white kitchen. They seem to compliment each other. And third, they arrived all put together with no scratches or broken pieces. They really are wonderul. You will not go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Me and my husband are very picky.... and we both loveee these stools. They are perfect with my black counter height (36") table i already had in my kitchen. They look very chic...we save alot of space as they slide right under the table and the tallest part of the back rest touches the table top so i can use the entire table from all angles and not really wasting one length of it due to the chairs. They dont overpower the furniture... also the stools are not exactly jet black but you need almost sunlight to be able to tell this. they come fully assembled... i cant speak for the sturdiness yet... we havent used them a lot yet! but u'll definitely enjoy these beautiful chairs :))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Stools!
 from Dennis, MA,  Mar 22, 2010

I ordered 2 of these stools for my breakfast bar. They arrived within a week, in one box fully assembled. They are the perfect height and are a beautiful creme color that would go with most decors. The quality is much better that I expected with nice stitching and sturdy legs. I have just ordered 6 of the matching dining chairs, and I'm sure the quality will be the same. Overstock is a wonderful company to deal with, I wouldn't hesitate to order from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from N'n VA,  Mar 10, 2010

Just the look I wanted. Finish on wooden legs is nice and blends well with my other nearby furnishings (walnut & mahogany.) Leather is good quality and IS the color I expected, creamy but not yellowish. They are simply designed and go well with traditional and/or contemporary decor, AND they look much more expensive than they were. I am VERY PLEASED with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

Our bar stools arrived quickly and were just as expected. Nice addition to our counter top table. Good quality and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 5, 2010

I would definitely recommend these stools. They are more beautiful than they appear in the photo. Very high quality leather that is soft & comfortable. I have been looking for counter stools for a couple of years and this price was the best with the highest quality. The wood for the legs is also beautiful and rich looking. Very satisfied with this purchase. The shipping was fast and the stools arrived already put together, so no loose legs from my unhandy work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools, too short for me
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 23, 2010

the pros: stools are really great quality, they come assembled, and they're easy to clean the con: they're way too short for my bar - i should've measured (my bar is taller than average), but i was disappointed with the height (although not so much that i tried to repackage and return) - take measurements before buying!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Hazel Crest, IL,  Feb 16, 2010

I am so happy that the picture shown was true to color. These chairs match my sofa to the color. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauties
 from Tx,  Feb 15, 2010

I ordered the pair and the leather is cream like it says and they are top grade leather and really beautiful. They fit just right under my kitchen island. I always have company now. They clean up very easily and are very comfortable. As usual delivery was a snap. Great deal too!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value
 from NC,  Feb 13, 2010

I searched for over six months to find counter height stools that we well made and a good value. These stools are perfect! The leather is supple. The wood is finished nicely. They are comfortable and stylish. I'm delighted with my choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter Stools
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 31, 2010

I was very satisfied with the leather counter stools. The leather was soft and of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from MO,  Jan 22, 2010

Recieved the stools yesterday, not only were they delivered the day they said it would be, the packaging was very well constructed in protecting them. The stools are absolutely gorgeous. It is a cream color not white like it shows on the site. They're the perfect height for standard counter tops. The leather is very soft and smooth, well fabricated. They are very comfortable to sit on and there's NO assembly required. I love them. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars is because they were'nt FREE...lol!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creme Cosmos
 from Putnam Valley,NY,  Jan 14, 2010

The creme Cosopolitan bar stools that I recently purchased from Overstock are magnificent! They are more beautiful now that I have them in my home. I had a problem with one chair being cracked so I went to a live chat with Overstock and the chair was replaced immediately. I was shocked and pleasantly surprised at how promptly my dilemma was resolved. I will definately purchase from Overstock in the future and encourage others to do the same. You don't get this type of immediate response when you shop in a furniture store! My stools are beautiful and sturdy and I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above Expectations
 from Denver,  Jan 4, 2010

These counter chairs are remarkable as both a visual impact in the kitchen and a value for purchase. We bought a different set, but didn't like how they looked on arrival. The returns process with Overstock was amazingly simple, and then we saw these! Instant fit with our home. The leather is supple and a lovely cream color, the design is modern but not stark, the seat and back are comfortable and sturdy. Our three year old can climb them safely and yet they look like grown-ups live here. We love them. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 26, 2009

I ordered these on Friday night and received them Tuesday morning. They are gorgeous and look even better than on the website. They are the most comfortable chairs in my house. I would highly recommend these. Not yellowy like some reviews stated, but a very pretty cream color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top