Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I definitely read a ton of reviews and shopped around before settling on these and am really happy with my purchase. I could see how some people could say they notice a greenish or yellowish undertone, but I think it depends on your house lighting. When I received these and set them under the white countertop with the lights on (I have CFLs and halogen lights), they read to me as a true cream color. They are comfortable and I can appreciate that they are 2" higher than most counter bar stools out there, which to me is an ideal height. The stools were well packaged and of 4 stools, I could only find a minor crack in the finish (and we're talking really minor) on one of the legs. The only hiccup I had was that a few of the plastic feet at the bottom were nailed in crooked but they were easily removable with a pair of pliers and I was able to replace with felt pads. I can't say enough good things about them I hope you future purchasers out there take this review as a fair account of what to expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more off white than the picture but it's still cream colored by all means.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected!
 from Lansing, MI,  Jul 27, 2011

The product arrived in a timely manner. The chairs were removed from the box and ready for use. One chair has a few marks left on the leather which was disappointing, but they are small and I haven't yet tried to remove them. I do not see the "green" cast that many other reviewers saw, which would match perfect, but they look just plain cream. They match very nice to the other two chairs I have at the bar. I knew the wood was black, but I was hoping it would look chocolate brown. But it is black, no doubt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very nice. One chair has 3 marks on the leather, but they are small and I haven't yet tried to remove them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY WONDERFUL CONTEMPORARY STOOLS
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jul 27, 2011

THESE STOOLS ARE FABULOUS!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. THE LEATHER IS SO EASY TO CLEAN - ESPECIALLY WITH KIDS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs not very sturdy .
 from wisconsin,  Jul 18, 2011

I though I was getting a better quality piece of furniture , thin chair legs and an ugly seam across the back .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitched seam across the back of stool not very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and classy
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

Arrived quickly, looked exactly as expected. Comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Michigan,  Jul 12, 2011

The reviews I read were very helpful and right on track. Color is creamy white, not snow white, which is what I wanted. Quality is excellent. Seat depth and back height is just right for comfortable sitting. Shipping time was fast! Really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything I hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 29, 2011

These are beautiful counter height chairs. I put them in my kitchen at my island and they fit perfectly. The seat depth makes them very comfortable to sit in for longer periods of time. The low back makes them blend into your decor and not block any views. I love these chairs!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for counter stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, and I don't think they are as yellow as some may say.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality - beyond expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 26, 2011

I love these bar stools. They are very elegant and contrast beautifully against my black granite bullnose and brazilian cherry floors. Best part was that they come already assembled, unlike Ikea-variety furniture, and are higher quality for a better price! I get raves about them from everybody who comes to visit my new apartment. It's my first home purchase, so I want to furnish with better quality products. Overstock is my place because of the easy delivery, great prices, and wide range of styles. It's easier to find modern-looking furniture here than in most furniture stores. I have a blast browsing every night and am picking out pieces slowly. Haven't been disappointed yet. I highly recommend these chairs and everything Overstock.com has to offer a senior executive with no time (and hates) to shop.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Stools
 from Detroit,  Jun 20, 2011

I really like these chairs - and you cannot beat the price! The creme is a TRUE creme and I was hoping that it was a lighter cream. Luckily my mother loved them too so I gave them to her and they really make her kitchen pop!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs
 from Southern NJ,  Jun 14, 2011

Great chairs! They are just the right size, they are VERY comfortable, the off-white color is perfect in my off-white kitchen and they are well made. The countertop height is perfect. Because the chairs sit only about one inch above the counter, I can use the countertop as a buffet serviing center as well as for eating. This is one of my most favorite Overstock purchases ever!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are georgeous!
 from St Louis, mo,  Jun 11, 2011

I loved these chairs. They match perfect in my living room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent product!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!!
 from Livonia, MI,  Jun 8, 2011

Once I have seen these chairs online I knew that they're going to look very good in my kitchen. It was the first time buying furniture online so I was pretty skeptical about what you see in the picture and what you actually get. After reading all the reviews, I have decided to buy them and I am really glad I did.The finish is very well done and they seem sturdy too.I was worried about the color after reading a lot of reviews saying these chairs have a green hue. I was relieved once I got them, to me they seem cream. All in all, I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 7, 2011

These chairs arrived in excellent condition. They are a beautiful and simple transitional style, so they go with everything, and they are soooo comfortable. My 6'2" husband and my 5'1" self both enjoy them. Most cream colors have some tinge of another color (green, pink, etc.) and these are more of the yellow/green family, but only if you are looking it for it. They are definitely not white, so if you want white, do not order. We are very happy with this purchase -- speed of delivery, condition of items, design, construction, comfort, and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar stools
 from michigan,  Jun 6, 2011

My barstools just arrived.. .I was a bit nervous to get them for I was going from solid wood bar stools to leather...but I have to say that I love them...they are not pure white, more of a tint of cream in them..but overall they still look white and my counter top is not solid white either..so they go very well. They arrived in a large box...UPS guy brought right to my door... I cut the box open outside and removed each stool. Both were completely assembled (wonderful) .and were packaged extremely well.. about the best packing I have seen from Overstock as a matter of fact. the stools were in a card board insert that kept them from moving around...came with protector booties half way up each leg..and all wooden parts had been tediously wrapped with wrapping to avoid getting scratches.. I was very impressed with the packaging of these two stools. They are perfect for me...and I love the white .. it lightened up my kitchen counter and even makes it seem bigger! How they will hold up?? don't have a clue..but for right now... and right out of the box I love them! I did not give them a five star only because I have no idea how they will hold up yet...but if I am allowed to.. I will come back in a month or so and add to this and maybe change the rating to the five star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Leather Barstools
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Jun 1, 2011

I was in the market for cream colored barstools. The reviews said they have a slight green undertone and they do a bit which was a plus for me. They are gorgeous and look much more expensive than they were - I am verryh happy. My only complaint is that they are only sold in pairs and I really only wanted 3. They are shipped well packed and arrived very quickly. I am very happy with the barstools and the service from Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from So Cal,  May 18, 2011

As others have pointed out, the leather color is a slight shade of green, which varies depending on the light. In sunlight it is less noticeable, but in flourescents, in our kitchen, it becomes more noticeable. Very comfortable chair though, great height for island, great lumbar support.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, other than the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Stools!
 from Shakopee, MN,  May 13, 2011

We just bought a new home that has a kitchen island, so I searched for stools to go there. I didn't want the usual stools that you see in retail stores, so I went to Overstock and found these. What a find! They're unique, especially with the scroll back, and I love them. We have ivory white trim throughout our home and these stools match great. They're the right height too, and very easy to clean. We have two small kids (ages 3 and 6) and they love sitting on them. Plus, they are shipped fully assembled. That was great! I would highly recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, sturdy, strange coloring....
 from Colleyville, Tx,  May 4, 2011

Would have been a fantastic chair- great feel.... But the color was off. It was just like many other reviewers had said.... "greenish" . I bought these anyway... hoping that I wouldn't see it that way. I had to return them. They were cream with a tinge of green?? Too bad....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from NJ,  May 3, 2011

Received my counter stools and was so pleased on the appearance and quality of the item. The stools were packaged perfectly to protect for damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought