Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, sturdy, strange coloring....
 from Colleyville, Tx,  May 4, 2011

Would have been a fantastic chair- great feel.... But the color was off. It was just like many other reviewers had said.... "greenish" . I bought these anyway... hoping that I wouldn't see it that way. I had to return them. They were cream with a tinge of green?? Too bad....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from NJ,  May 3, 2011

Received my counter stools and was so pleased on the appearance and quality of the item. The stools were packaged perfectly to protect for damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 28, 2011

I looked at these stools over and over again...read all the reviews and decided to purchase. They were at my doorstep with in 3-4 days of purchase. Unloaded them out of the box and they were in perfect condition. The color is exactly as pictured. Creme, no yellow or green hue to them at all. The wood is an expresso color and the quality of the leather is great. I was concerned about the height being 26" because my other counter stools were 24" but I love the height at 26" (my counter is 35-36"). They look elegant, very comfortable, and easy to keep clean. Love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price
 from SF, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

Love these stools! I purchased them in November and they still look great. Easy to clean. I am glad others provided their feedback making it an easy purchase. I would definitely purchase again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As many of the reviewers said, the color of the leather is not 'pure' white. Rather, it is more of a cream. The stools are in a kitchen with glazed cream cabinets and look great.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great and I am a fairly picky consumer. The stools most similar that I have seen in brick and mortar stores is ***. I like these stools better because there is a curve to the stool back.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Good One
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Apr 24, 2011

Yes....I read others reviews, was concerned about the gree-tint comments, but loved the stool, so took the chance. I'm very happy with these stools. Yes they do have a tinge of greenish but you will not notice it at all after a bit, and especially if you dont put them against a stark white counter or cabinet. I love the contemporary look they give my island. You can't go wrong on these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wausau wisconsin,  Apr 17, 2011

Great value...a little tall for counter stool....but not a big issue. Really a great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Bel Air, Md,  Apr 13, 2011

Comfy, soft, the perfect height for island seating. Wish I found these earlier. Glad I waited for these stools!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Beautifully made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? They exceeded my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs...great price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 6, 2011

I agree with the reviews of many other buyers on this site. These chairs are great quality, come fully assembled and arrived FAST! I do agree that the color isn't a "pure" cream, but has a greenish undertone. I still really love these chairs and they are perfect for our newly installed counter eating area. The chairs are comfortable to sit in and the leather is very soft and rich. Good purchase!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Denver,  Mar 28, 2011

These bar stools are superb. Great value! I bought 2 sets (4 total) for my high rise condo and they go perfectly with the contemporary design in my condo. I received them quickly, in perfect condition! The leather is soft and of excellent quality. They are very comfortable! So happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from greensboro NC,  Mar 14, 2011

I love these chairs. They are very comfortable and look great in my kitchen. They were more than I expected and they come fully assembled. I would recommend to every one who needs stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from San Francisco,  Feb 28, 2011

These are very nice chairs. They are sturdy and comfortable and look more expensive than they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Feb 28, 2011

Bought 2 then went back for 2 more! These stools are everything they claim to be and more. My only caution is the color. These stools are ivory with a distinct green undertone. It works well in my kitchen. They are well made and comfortable. The stools arrived assembled and are packed well so there were no scratches or marks. They are beautiful and a great value. What more could you want?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 7, 2011

I love the barstools, but the cream color was greenish in hue and totally clashed with my light cabinets. But I liked the stools so much that I ordered them in red! Hopefully those will be just the right touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs for the money are beautiful. They are a great neutral color, they are more cream color than they appear in the picture (the picture seems more white). The leather seems like good quality once again for the price. They are also comfortable. The contemporary look of the chairs look great in our modern kitchen area. They were so nice we ordered two more. Last, the chairs came fully assembled, what a bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from IL,  Jan 27, 2011

I purchased six of these stools for my new kitchen and love them. They arrived on a timely basis, securely protected and without any damage. The leather is soft and the upholstery is of great quality and very comfortable. I was initially a little concerned that they would be too tall for me (I am only 5 ft 2) but I have had no problem sitting in these stools. I searched for many weeks before deciding on this set and I can truly say that I did not find anything that came as close in price and qualilty. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from N Potomac, MD,  Jan 16, 2011

These stools are a great value. They are very comfortable and have a lower profile that seems to be the trend . The quality is very good. The leather is smooth and soft and it seems like it will wear very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools, Poor Assembly
 from Mesa AZ,  Dec 31, 2010

The stools are gorgeous. They were packaged almost too well as there are dents across the the tops of the backs of both where plastic strapping was placed tightly to stabilize them during shipment. It seems as though this will auto correct over time. Day three and the dents seem to be going away little by little. The reason for the 3 star rating is because both of my stools wobble. Personally, I can't stand that. One slightly and the other very significantly. We removed three of the rubber floor protectors on the stool with the most serious problem and it now sits perfectly flat. I purchased inexpensive felt pads so my floors are still protected and I'm happy there was an easy fix. My Engineer minded husband is working on a fix for the lesser of the two wobbly stools and that one is proving to be a bit more complicated. I want them perfect and we will figure it out but I'm irritated that the assembly passed anyone's standard of reasonableness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 Dec 31, 2010

After over a year of looking for counter stools I came across these. I hesitated for a couple of months and these were not my first pick. The other ones that I like better were similiar but the seat height seemed short for counter stools. I was also hesitant about the creme color since I have a 3 and 4 year olds. These chairs came packed beautifully and are exactly as pictured. They are the perfect height for a kitchen island and very comfortable. My husband is 6'2" and he loves them. Everyone that sees them loves them and remarks at how comfy they are. As far as the kids go they work out great! Just wipe the seat down when they are done. No more dealing with spills and crumbs on removable seat cushions. My only complaint about these is there is no protector over the front bar for your feet so I am sure that it will scuff up in no time. Oh well! Still great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from connecticut,  Dec 21, 2010

We bought 4 of these stools for the kitchen.They are true to the description, very comfortable, stylish, just the right height for the counter, easy to move around. The top of its back is just slightly above the counter so it's not in the way. I was wary about the color before I ordered them. Other reviews were correct - they have a little green/yellow tint, not strong though. Luckily it works with my kitchen. Unless you set them against something pure white, you can still call them cream white. It would have been very helpful if Overstock could provide swatches since they are available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 5, 2010

I bought a set of these as well as the matching dining room chairs. They matched perfectly. The color is great and exactly like they describe it. The stools are well made and made an excellent addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought