Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad color. Green hue?
 Dec 27, 2008

The barstools look very sturdy and seem to have good workmanship but the color is totally wrong. It's not really cream or white. It's sort of yellowy cream with a hint of green. Not very attractive in the kitchen. I decided to opt for a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Stools
 from Baltimore,  Jun 26, 2008

Beautiful craftmanship and quality. The stools were more beautiful than the picture. We love them. The leather is very soft and supple. Great item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, AND Comfortable
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 15, 2007

I'd been looking for counter stools for over a year. The only ones I could find that fit my style, and my living room, were $400+. When I saw these, and the reviews, I bought 4. And I was pleasantly surprised. They are more beautiful and more comfortable than the pictures can show. They appear to have the slightest hint of green under certain lighting, but they still look good. The solid wood legs and soft leather make them seem much more expensive than they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 22, 2014

I really like these stools - I bought 4 of them. I was worried that my wife might not like them because the color is a little more beige/yellow than our white countertop. I read other reviews that mention this. I have led lights under my counters that are very white. The overhead cans in my kitchen are a bit yellow. I believe this has an effect on the color of the stools. My wife likes them as much as I do. Just be cautions of the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviewers were right on!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 15, 2014

I searched for a year to find stylish, comfortable, reasonably priced 26" bar stools. These fit the bill perfectly. I agree that the cream color is a bit on the yellowish/green side, but that works for me. The only complaint is I only have room for 3, but had to order 4, since they are sold in pairs. It was great to just unwrap and set in place without assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Barstools
 from Florida,  Oct 19, 2014

Love them. Solid, beautiful, and comfortable! Very pleased with the product and delivery overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white, yellow
 from Laguna, California,  Oct 9, 2014

If you are looking for white leather, do not buy! Leather looked yellow next to our white kitchen cabinets. Nice size and comfortable to sit on though. Wish the color worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these counter stools!
 from Bothell, WA,  Aug 19, 2014

I love that these stools came pre-assembled, makes them feel more sturdy than when you have to assemble them yourself. These fit perfectly under our 36" tall counter and the seat backs peek out above the counter a couple inches. It is now my favorite place to sit in the house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools
 from Celina, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2014

Like that these are lower and they fit around my kitchen island nicely. They are really comfortable and I like that they are light weight because they are easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money!
 from Omaha,  Jul 21, 2014

Looked all over the web, but decided on these because of the reviews & the simplicity of the design of these! Super comfy, all leather stools that are a steal for the money! You won't be disappointed :) Going to buy more for my downstairs bar! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome height
 from Lower Michigan,  Jul 13, 2014

We receive many compliments! Completed our kitchen! Something spills just wipe it off! Very modern :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow color, wrong for my kitchen!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought the creme stools for my kitchen which has dark cabinets with a mostly white with some creme and tans granite. The stools were extremely yellowish and clashed horrible with my granite. I was really hopeful that they would work, but they just looked bad. I do love the style and they were very comfortable. Overstock.com made returns very easy, and I ordered the same style in dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 21, 2014

Beautiful! Very nice, comfortable seating. I have had them for 4 years now, and they are still like new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought them
 from Ohio,  May 9, 2014

Very happy with these chairs for my bar table. Super comfortable and the back is a nice support. I have only had them for a month so I hope they hold up well. They seem well made. They are definitely a bit off of white and I would think under the wrong lighting, the color could throw to yellowish. I love the color for my purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a perfect ivory / Creme
 from Rhode Island,  May 9, 2014

Searching for the perfect counter stool? The Cosmopolitan counter stools for the price is an excellent buy. No they are not high end but I would say better than most I have seen for the money. Our counter is 36" and the stools are a perfect height. I don't expect them to last 10 years but lets face it we get bored with our furnishings so just get new ones. For the price of these stools you can do that. The color is ivory and ivory does have a yellow cast. The stitching on the back is not perfect but acceptable. The rungs on the bottom will need attention with use. A little touch up it is from the shoes and normal wear not the fault of the stools. They look great not to wide but the perfect fit for our kitchen. The best thing is they are well padded and comfortable. The back height is fine but I do wish they were a little taller. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from NJ,  Apr 27, 2014

Great condition on arrival, fully assembled, comfortable and good for kids. I would recommned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 7, 2014

I LOVE these chairs. I purchased 4 for my newly remodeled kitchen. I have shopped all over and found these wonderful chairs on Overstock. I would highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creme leather stools
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2013

Stools are comfortable and fit perfectly with the low back and color to match our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stools are fabulous!!
 from cibolo, texas,  Oct 6, 2013

these stools are so pretty, I love the color and how stylish the are!! They look great at my bar and I get alot of compliments on them. They came very well packaged, and where shipped quick. I would definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful counter chairs
 from boston,  Sep 28, 2013

Love these counter chairs. We needed 4 chairs for our new island. They look stunning. I worried about the back support not being high enough but they fit exactly where the lower back needs support and are very comfortable with a good sized sitting area as well. The color depicted in the photo is very accurate. They are not bright white or yellow tone ivory. The color is a cooler ivory as some have noted but nothing extreme. The photo is very accurate. So far very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought