Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-213 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from WA,  Jun 7, 2008

I purchased these chairs on 6/2 and received them on 6/6. They are more beautiful than I expected. They look very expensive and are comfortable also. What an added touch of elegance to my kitchen. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan stool
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jun 5, 2008

These stools looked great and I was very happy with them---for the first thirty seconds out of the box. I sat on one to see how comfortable they were and the foot rail instantly snapped and came off! I'm wondering if it was a fluke since the other reviews are all positive but with two kids I couldn't trust how long they would hold up so I had to send them back. I have to say that returning isn't a big deal though you have to take it to the shipper. These were big and bulky boxes and fortunately I have a van but that could have been an issue otherwise. I also got a rug that we love and will order again from Overstock. I'm disappointed the stools had to be returned as they did look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value!
 from Medway, MA,  Apr 23, 2008

We just built a new home and I was looking for just the right counter stools for my kitchen which is very open to other rooms of the house. I wanted a counter stool with a contemporary look, were comfortable to sit in and easy to clean. I couldn't find what I was looking for in the furniture stores I visited, then I saw these online. I read some other reviews about these counter stools and decided to place an order for 2 sets. The stools arrived fully assembled and they look great. They're easy to clean (I have 2 sons who aren't always so neat) and the leather is beautiful. I've had many positive comments from people who visit and when I tell them what I paid for the stools, they can't believe it. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am extremely pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 9, 2008

It took me several months of searching before I committed to buying these counter height stools. I wanted cream color and a reasonable price. I read other reviews about this product and trusted them to make my purchase. These stools arrived fully assembled (a huge plus!) and we love them. I was a bit worried having ordered them without seeing them, but they look absolutely perfect with the rest of our modern decor throughout our home. Everyone who has been over to our house has commented that they look really cool and are really comfortable! They are well made and a great value for this price. I definitely recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!!!!
 from DC Metro Area,  Mar 6, 2008

I looked at 69,000 different chairs and as a interior designer i am very picky. these chairs are amazing and a great value. I have a very modern home and they look so great with all my other pieces. If you are undecided just buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely leather, smooth, excellent craftsmanship. Color is slightly off-white - perhaps slight yellow tint in some light. Comfortable, appropriate height, and lovely wood base.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Cream Leather Counter Stools
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2007

I love these chairs. A very nice quality of leather for the price. I've received lots of compliments. Just beware that there is a slight green tint to the color--I already knew that before ordering so it didn't bother me. This was a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the stools
 from Springfield, OR,  Dec 14, 2007

I was very pleased with the counter stools. The leather is soft and they appear quite sturdy. They arrived fully assembled so I didn't have to mess with tools, just unpack and use - great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I've been looking for!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2007

These bar stools are perfect!! I've been looking for some stools for my new kitchen for over a year....I saw these and took a chance. They are perfect in every way. I ordered them in red and was very pleased. Now that they are sold out I wish I had ordered more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Agawam MA,  Dec 10, 2007

these stools look great, they're comfortable, & the price was awesome for leather stools. They came fully assembled, in perfect shape. I have received many compliments already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT like in picture
 from Ohio,  Nov 30, 2007

Very good quality and workmanship but if you are ordering the "cream" it is very "yellow" NOT light or almost white like in the picture. Be careful with the color choice--quality is really impressive just wish they were lighter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Oct 20, 2007

These barstools are even better than pictured! Rich, luxurious, sturdy, well made and best of all COMFORTABLE!!!! Truly a great find!! Thanks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not open package
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Nov 1, 2012

I returned these stools unopened. The day after I ordered them, I realized they were counter stools instead of bar height stools. I called Customer Svc, but they said they could not stop the shipment. These stools are very similar to the ones I finally ordered, which are fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not open package
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not open packaage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not open package
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-213 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top