Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cream Counter Stools
 from Indiana,  Apr 22, 2009

The stools are great! Comfortable for sitting at my island and dining and chit chat. Everything is perfect, and there was nothing that had to be put together. Very chic and goes well with my other furnishings. Have considered purchasing another set of 2. I wish I would have bought them sooner. They are a cream color not white, and look just as I expected them to look. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!!!!!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 5, 2009

These are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! They are beautiful and COMFORTABLE!!! This is the first comfy bar stool I've ever had!!! I've looked at tons and tons...these rock.I will warn you they are more of a butter cream than just cream. They have a slight yellow tint which worked for me however if you need a true cream they may not work.I LOVE THEM! Thanks overstock another fantastic item!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pre-Assembled - Great Chairs
 from St. Pete, FL,  Mar 4, 2009

Leather has a touch of a cool green tint. Good quality materials, seems well-built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good quality bar stools
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 26, 2008

I bought four of these to go at my kitchen island. I liked them because they fit in with the modern style of my house, and the backs are only 36-inches tall, so they don't extend too far above my countertop. We have a cream-colored leather sofa in our adjoining family room, so I thought it would be a nice way to tie the rooms together. While these chairs are beautiful and very well made, there are two things I would change about them if I could. First, the seat is very deep. I wish they were a little shorter so I could push them further under my island. Second, they are a little more yellow than I'd like them to be. If they were sitting next to my cream-colored sofa, I wouldn't be able to use them, but since they're in the next room, I don't think the color difference is that noticeable. Anyway, neither of these things is a deal-breaker, and I'm keeping them and am happy with them. My family was here at xmas, and everyone really liked them, and my mom couldn't stop talking about how comfortable they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from IA,  Nov 27, 2008

They come boxed and fully assembled. They look great. The dark wood makes the stool look more contemporary or transitional. Don't be afraid of the light color leather. We've had them for six months and they look perfect. Just wipe up spills. The stool is wide enough and sturdy enough for our big friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 12, 2008

Chairs are fantastic. Fully assembled, great quality and workmanship and perfect for my counter height island. The only problem for me is that when I look at the picture on line the color is much different than the actual color of the leather. The color has a lot more yellow to it. I'm not sure if I can keep them due to the color. They are very comfortable though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking bar stools !!
 from Mt. Olvie Alabama,  Aug 30, 2008

Love my new bar stools! Very pretty and comfortable. Came ready to use right out of the box, no assembly required at all! Very nice and I would totally recommend them to anyone that needs to jazz up their bar stool collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!
 from Chicago,  Aug 28, 2008

The chairs were delivered just as pictured. I shopped around for awhile looking at bar stools/kitchen counter stools and for leather, these are a great value!! Very soft and comfortable too. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair purchase
 from Maryland (DC area),  Aug 27, 2008

I purchased 2 sets for my breakfast area table. They look great and they are quite comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased. The color and specs are completely accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comp Shop & You Won't Find Better
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 25, 2008

I shopped most of the major speciality furniture retailers before I took a chance on ordering these stools, and when they arrived there was no way I'd consider returning them and purchasing one of the comparable pieces I'd found in the stores. The quality was equal to or better than stools I'd found priced at nearly double these. (... And being on Overstock.com means they likely were originally sold at one of these very retailers anyway!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 15, 2008

These chairs are great. I couldn't be happier. I bought them for our counter, they came quickly, packaged well, very comfy and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen counter stools
 from Sharpsville, PA,  Jul 10, 2008

The stools are beautiful with soft cream leather. I was a little disappointed because they are not tall enough for my kitchen counter. I wish there was just a standard size counter and stool. However, they arrive already assembled which is nice and they are high quality so I'm keeping them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look! great price
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 2, 2008

These counter stools are sooooo nice. I bought them to go with the cole cream leather chairs on overstock and they match great . They also match some other cream chairs that I purchased from overstock last year! They look very "high end" and well made. My only problem now is to get a counter to put them at. My current kitchen is undergoing a remodel where I am changing the counter tops from bar to counter . The stools are being stored in theliving room and look great. I couldn't bear to put them away until the reno is complete. You will not regret this purchase!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from playa vista, ca,  Jun 10, 2008

i'm a picker shopper and i looked a long time for barstools. I'm pleased with the look although i initially wanted a really white leather, since i read the other reviews, i was warned that they weren't going to be really white. i'm ok with the off white neutral look. they are really comfortable and i'm happy with my purchase. this was my first purchase and i'm pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from WA,  Jun 7, 2008

I purchased these chairs on 6/2 and received them on 6/6. They are more beautiful than I expected. They look very expensive and are comfortable also. What an added touch of elegance to my kitchen. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan stool
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jun 5, 2008

These stools looked great and I was very happy with them---for the first thirty seconds out of the box. I sat on one to see how comfortable they were and the foot rail instantly snapped and came off! I'm wondering if it was a fluke since the other reviews are all positive but with two kids I couldn't trust how long they would hold up so I had to send them back. I have to say that returning isn't a big deal though you have to take it to the shipper. These were big and bulky boxes and fortunately I have a van but that could have been an issue otherwise. I also got a rug that we love and will order again from Overstock. I'm disappointed the stools had to be returned as they did look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value!
 from Medway, MA,  Apr 23, 2008

We just built a new home and I was looking for just the right counter stools for my kitchen which is very open to other rooms of the house. I wanted a counter stool with a contemporary look, were comfortable to sit in and easy to clean. I couldn't find what I was looking for in the furniture stores I visited, then I saw these online. I read some other reviews about these counter stools and decided to place an order for 2 sets. The stools arrived fully assembled and they look great. They're easy to clean (I have 2 sons who aren't always so neat) and the leather is beautiful. I've had many positive comments from people who visit and when I tell them what I paid for the stools, they can't believe it. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I am extremely pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 9, 2008

It took me several months of searching before I committed to buying these counter height stools. I wanted cream color and a reasonable price. I read other reviews about this product and trusted them to make my purchase. These stools arrived fully assembled (a huge plus!) and we love them. I was a bit worried having ordered them without seeing them, but they look absolutely perfect with the rest of our modern decor throughout our home. Everyone who has been over to our house has commented that they look really cool and are really comfortable! They are well made and a great value for this price. I definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!!!!
 from DC Metro Area,  Mar 6, 2008

I looked at 69,000 different chairs and as a interior designer i am very picky. these chairs are amazing and a great value. I have a very modern home and they look so great with all my other pieces. If you are undecided just buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely leather, smooth, excellent craftsmanship. Color is slightly off-white - perhaps slight yellow tint in some light. Comfortable, appropriate height, and lovely wood base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought