Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad ass chairs
 from pacifica, ca,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought two sets of these and only needed two but will keep one as an extra for holiday parties and such. They look striking at my counter and I just love the way they look. The seat area is big and theres plenty of room to sit. Very comfortable and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. One of the reviewers mentioned that they have a green hue when in certain light and that is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, feel very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from mn,  Aug 9, 2011

The chairs arrived quicly in perfect condition. Nothing to put together. The quality was very good as was the look, beautiful! Unfortunately they did not work in the spot I ordered them for,I should have measured better. Very simple to return at a reasonalbe rate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You better not be a heavy person!
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 2, 2011

Nice looking, comfortable, got a lot of complitments, however, they are not very strong. Luckily, no one in my family weighs more then 170LB. so we are OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I definitely read a ton of reviews and shopped around before settling on these and am really happy with my purchase. I could see how some people could say they notice a greenish or yellowish undertone, but I think it depends on your house lighting. When I received these and set them under the white countertop with the lights on (I have CFLs and halogen lights), they read to me as a true cream color. They are comfortable and I can appreciate that they are 2" higher than most counter bar stools out there, which to me is an ideal height. The stools were well packaged and of 4 stools, I could only find a minor crack in the finish (and we're talking really minor) on one of the legs. The only hiccup I had was that a few of the plastic feet at the bottom were nailed in crooked but they were easily removable with a pair of pliers and I was able to replace with felt pads. I can't say enough good things about them I hope you future purchasers out there take this review as a fair account of what to expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more off white than the picture but it's still cream colored by all means.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs not very sturdy .
 from wisconsin,  Jul 18, 2011

I though I was getting a better quality piece of furniture , thin chair legs and an ugly seam across the back .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stitched seam across the back of stool not very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chairs
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jun 29, 2011

These are beautiful counter height chairs. I put them in my kitchen at my island and they fit perfectly. The seat depth makes them very comfortable to sit in for longer periods of time. The low back makes them blend into your decor and not block any views. I love these chairs!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs
 from Southern NJ,  Jun 14, 2011

Great chairs! They are just the right size, they are VERY comfortable, the off-white color is perfect in my off-white kitchen and they are well made. The countertop height is perfect. Because the chairs sit only about one inch above the counter, I can use the countertop as a buffet serviing center as well as for eating. This is one of my most favorite Overstock purchases ever!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 7, 2011

These chairs arrived in excellent condition. They are a beautiful and simple transitional style, so they go with everything, and they are soooo comfortable. My 6'2" husband and my 5'1" self both enjoy them. Most cream colors have some tinge of another color (green, pink, etc.) and these are more of the yellow/green family, but only if you are looking it for it. They are definitely not white, so if you want white, do not order. We are very happy with this purchase -- speed of delivery, condition of items, design, construction, comfort, and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar stools
 from michigan,  Jun 6, 2011

My barstools just arrived.. .I was a bit nervous to get them for I was going from solid wood bar stools to leather...but I have to say that I love them...they are not pure white, more of a tint of cream in them..but overall they still look white and my counter top is not solid white either..so they go very well. They arrived in a large box...UPS guy brought right to my door... I cut the box open outside and removed each stool. Both were completely assembled (wonderful) .and were packaged extremely well.. about the best packing I have seen from Overstock as a matter of fact. the stools were in a card board insert that kept them from moving around...came with protector booties half way up each leg..and all wooden parts had been tediously wrapped with wrapping to avoid getting scratches.. I was very impressed with the packaging of these two stools. They are perfect for me...and I love the white .. it lightened up my kitchen counter and even makes it seem bigger! How they will hold up?? don't have a clue..but for right now... and right out of the box I love them! I did not give them a five star only because I have no idea how they will hold up yet...but if I am allowed to.. I will come back in a month or so and add to this and maybe change the rating to the five star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Leather Barstools
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Jun 1, 2011

I was in the market for cream colored barstools. The reviews said they have a slight green undertone and they do a bit which was a plus for me. They are gorgeous and look much more expensive than they were - I am verryh happy. My only complaint is that they are only sold in pairs and I really only wanted 3. They are shipped well packed and arrived very quickly. I am very happy with the barstools and the service from Overstock.com.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Stools!
 from Shakopee, MN,  May 13, 2011

We just bought a new home that has a kitchen island, so I searched for stools to go there. I didn't want the usual stools that you see in retail stores, so I went to Overstock and found these. What a find! They're unique, especially with the scroll back, and I love them. We have ivory white trim throughout our home and these stools match great. They're the right height too, and very easy to clean. We have two small kids (ages 3 and 6) and they love sitting on them. Plus, they are shipped fully assembled. That was great! I would highly recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stools
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 28, 2011

I looked at these stools over and over again...read all the reviews and decided to purchase. They were at my doorstep with in 3-4 days of purchase. Unloaded them out of the box and they were in perfect condition. The color is exactly as pictured. Creme, no yellow or green hue to them at all. The wood is an expresso color and the quality of the leather is great. I was concerned about the height being 26" because my other counter stools were 24" but I love the height at 26" (my counter is 35-36"). They look elegant, very comfortable, and easy to keep clean. Love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Denver,  Mar 28, 2011

These bar stools are superb. Great value! I bought 2 sets (4 total) for my high rise condo and they go perfectly with the contemporary design in my condo. I received them quickly, in perfect condition! The leather is soft and of excellent quality. They are very comfortable! So happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Feb 28, 2011

Bought 2 then went back for 2 more! These stools are everything they claim to be and more. My only caution is the color. These stools are ivory with a distinct green undertone. It works well in my kitchen. They are well made and comfortable. The stools arrived assembled and are packed well so there were no scratches or marks. They are beautiful and a great value. What more could you want?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from IL,  Jan 27, 2011

I purchased six of these stools for my new kitchen and love them. They arrived on a timely basis, securely protected and without any damage. The leather is soft and the upholstery is of great quality and very comfortable. I was initially a little concerned that they would be too tall for me (I am only 5 ft 2) but I have had no problem sitting in these stools. I searched for many weeks before deciding on this set and I can truly say that I did not find anything that came as close in price and qualilty. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from connecticut,  Dec 21, 2010

We bought 4 of these stools for the kitchen.They are true to the description, very comfortable, stylish, just the right height for the counter, easy to move around. The top of its back is just slightly above the counter so it's not in the way. I was wary about the color before I ordered them. Other reviews were correct - they have a little green/yellow tint, not strong though. Luckily it works with my kitchen. Unless you set them against something pure white, you can still call them cream white. It would have been very helpful if Overstock could provide swatches since they are available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Selma, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I searched for the perfect barstools for my remodeled kitchen. When I found these, I figured they were very close to what I wanted. After reading the reviews, I ordered two sets. I love them, but please note a few things about the color... 1. Previous reviews stated that they were a cream color with a green undertone and I completely agree. I am OK with the cream color, but they are almost too green for my kitchen (that has green undertones in the wall color and granite). 2. The wood color is a VERY VERY dark cherry. I was hoping for more of a cherry/walnut color after reading a few reviews and examining the pictures. I actually might paint them black because they almost look purple (that is probably a stretch, but they are a deep, dark brownish red). Overall, they are wonderful. I am pleased with the purchase and they look very nice even though this review might sound a bit critical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED THESE>>
 Apr 13, 2010

We have a new home and I have a white and walnut kitchen. I needed comfortable white counterstools to go in it. I shopped all over and read all the previous reviews for these before buying them. First, my husband LOVED them because they were comfortable and he sat in them for hours. Second, even though they do tend to have a creamy yellowish color in certain lights, they still match wonderfully with a white kitchen. They seem to compliment each other. And third, they arrived all put together with no scratches or broken pieces. They really are wonderul. You will not go wrong with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Me and my husband are very picky.... and we both loveee these stools. They are perfect with my black counter height (36") table i already had in my kitchen. They look very chic...we save alot of space as they slide right under the table and the tallest part of the back rest touches the table top so i can use the entire table from all angles and not really wasting one length of it due to the chairs. They dont overpower the furniture... also the stools are not exactly jet black but you need almost sunlight to be able to tell this. they come fully assembled... i cant speak for the sturdiness yet... we havent used them a lot yet! but u'll definitely enjoy these beautiful chairs :))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow I love these!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2009

I admit I looked at hundreds (maybe thousands) of barstools on line and drove around town to sit on what few choices I found locally. I actually considered buying another set for much more $$$, but after reading other reviews on these stools, I decided to take a chance. Good decision! The leather is soft and supple and they have an overall expensive designer look. I saw similar style used on a well known TV design show. Also, they come fully assembled so no worry about screws not lining up or legs being uneven. These are a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought