Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfortable chair
 from Bronx, New York,  Nov 4, 2012

Product arrived on time but did not have hardware needed. Waited and additoinal week for the hardware only to receivethe wrong screws. Then waited an additional week and a half after I had asked for it to be expedited. Upset that I had to wait almost three weeks in order to use the product after I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 10, 2012

I was looking for a chair that could be used for an occasional overnight guest since I live in an efficiency. I had trouble picking a color since there were several colors that worked for me. I went with the olive green, and really like it. The chair is both comfortable and attractive. I did not expect to use it as a lounger, but I really like sitting in it to watch TV and play video games. Sometimes I fall asleep and find it very comfortable, not too hard nor too soft.. It came very fast and the only assembly was screwing on the feet. I would definitely buy another one. It would be nice to have two and put them side by side to be able to sleep a couple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for napping
 from springfield il,  Mar 2, 2012

I like the chair for napping. I put it in my workplace office and have found that it sits to low for comfortable conversation. Better application would be to sit in it while watching TV. Still - for the money - a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a "top of the line" chair but I did not expect it to be - for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - though picture makes it appear taller than it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never buy this chair
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Feb 22, 2012

Absolutely a piece of garbage. We purchased 2. They came in boxes that were mostly destroyed. The packaging appeared as though the product was returned and shoved back in teh box. DO NOT BUY this chair. Everything about is was horrible. OVerstock should not carry it. The chair sat very low to the ground and the legs were rusted. The fabric was wrinkled and looked used. The worst part is the alleged bed. My 11 yr old who only weighs 75 ibs, found it very uncomfortable and impossible to sleep on. There are 2 pieces of wood that stab you across the upper part of your bod and the leg area. The chair was equally uncomfortable. If it was free, we would not have it in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the worst quality of product I have ever purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some Dimensions only
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay
 from safety harbor, fl,  Feb 9, 2012

the only thing I did not like was the chair height it is to low to the floor when open for the bed. my husband added new legs to chair to put it up a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Click Clack Futon Chair Bed
 from Virginia,  Jan 13, 2012

This chair is terrible!! After the 1st month is started looking shabby and falling apart. I already took it to the landfill, what a waste of money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I first got this chair the quality look ok this chair does not last long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping on a bed of nails
 from Ashland, KY,  Jan 8, 2012

We opened it and found all one feels when used in bed mode are slats. It is very uncomfortable. As a chair it is o.k.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As a chair it is o.k.; as a bed it is impossible to sleep on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Least expensive chair bed I researched
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

This was the least expensive of the chair beds that I researched. The price reflects the quality of the product although the chair and how it functions is perfectly adequate, especially if you are using it in an informal setting. What was not pleasing was the suggestion (From Overstock) that I purchase an ottoman to go with the chair, which I did. It did not match at all in color and looks odd with the chair - it was a mistake to have purchased the ottoman on an imipulse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mechanical part of the product works well. I folds up well. Looks pretty good. Sits low to the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was a big help when we had guests
 from McLean, VA,  Nov 2, 2011

We used this chair/bed for both a child and then later for an adult. The child loved it but the adult, being a tall person, found the fold places a bit uncomfortable. Would suggest a mattress topper if an adult is using it. However, it was a great help with guests because it doubled as a chair when not in use as a bed and we needed that extra chair. We are most pleased that we purchased this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect maatch and just what I wante
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy and quite comfortable as a chair when it is not a bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? We were quite happy with how the chair/bed matched the site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice chair if you need extra sleeping room
 from Bethalto, Il,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought this chair bed for extra sleeping room when my grandkids spend the night. It is adequate for my needs. It sits rather low to the floor . The legs are very short, but it is fine for the kids. I have not had any trouble raising and lowering the back as some of the other reviews stated. It took a couple of tries to get the hang of it, but since then, no problems so far. I have not used it as a bed many times yet. The grandkids like to sit on it while playing video games. The fabric is nice and soft. It came totally assembled except for putting the legs on and that only took a few minutes. The cover came already on which was nice because some of the reviews stated they had difficulty with that. I don't think I would use it in my living room for a chair but it is great in the bedroom that the kids use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair but Sits Low to the Floor
 from DMV - Area,  Oct 23, 2011

I love the chair because its serves its purpose. It is compact and durable. I had a 250 lbs man sleep comfortably on it. My complaint is the metal portion hurts while being used flat as a bed. Sleeping on the opposite end & raising the head will alleviate this. Also the picture shows legs that could be perceived as 4-6 inches high but the chair sits only 2-3 inches off the floor. I have to purchase furniture lifters. Apart from all these issues, its a good buy. I hope to get many years out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a tad bit lighter which was good for me because it matched my storage ottoman
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality - easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Sanford, Michigan,  Oct 20, 2011

We received this and was so excited, but after getting it together and finding out that the slate gray cover that came seperately did NOT fit, it was very disappointing , so now am trying to have them send me a cover that does. Looks like I am going to have to send it all back , in order to get this piece of furniture. May end up cancelling the complete order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, o.k. for a childs room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this!
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 20, 2011

The chairs are flimsy, the fabric cheap, the beds can't be slept on because there's a big bar that lands in the middle of your back (or legs if you're short enough to sleep upside down. We've had them three months and they're already broken. I feel robbed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2011

Looks nice, convenient, comfortable for occasional guest bed. Confortable as a seat but no great comfort. Cushions don't stay in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average. The seat quickly caves to show someone sat on it and doesn't recoverto the original appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The zipper could be stronger
 from Henderson, NV,  Sep 30, 2011

I love them. They will perfect for the grand children when they come for a visit. In the meantie they are extra seating in my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought two, When putting the cover on, the zipper broke on one. Zipper should be bigger and stronger.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent wrong color
 from WI,  Sep 8, 2011

was a good product for the price - we decided to keep the tan as it too went with the decor. quality is ok good enoug for teenaged friends to sleep over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we requested black and got tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good extra bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 17, 2011

I needed an extra bed for grandkids to sleep over and this chair fit my needs. It's a good chair in the TV room to watch movies and then turns into a bed for night time. I really like it. Well pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a bit darker than on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Click Clack Chair Bed
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2011

I am very satisfied when I finally found the right place to put the feet on, it is a very useful and good looking Chair Bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the only problem I had was locating the placement of the feet for the chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on hand for extra sleepovers
 from montgomery,ny,  Jul 19, 2011

good for grand kids sleep overs not to comfortable for adults

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty convenient
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 22, 2011

we bought this for a long term summer guest to use. had to add a foam pad to it for it to be comfortable enough for repeated sleeps. otherwise quite convenient and great size for a small room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good, needed to add foam pad to make it sleepable on a daily basis
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought