Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok purchase
 Nov 14, 2010

I have had this chair for a few months. I really like the fact that this chair is comfortable and convertible, however the construction and design quality is low. Also, I am most mad about this purchase because of the transfer stains caused by this chair. We have the black suede chair and as we assembled it and sat in it to test it, we then sat on our expensive white leather couch and after getting up noticed that we left a black seat mark. The chair had stained our clothing and then our couch! It was impossible to remove the stain and ruined our couch. So i decided to wash the black chair cover and even after that we still can not sit on the chair and couch in the same day! Needless to say we are finding a new spot in our house for this chair, it is banned from the livingroom! Be careful with your clothing and furniture if you purchase this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Click Clack Send it Back!
 from PA,  Oct 14, 2010

I would have sent this chair back if we had not mistakenly discarded the packing. The clicking mechanism does not work - and you can not raise and lower it - which defeats the whole purpose. We finally gave up - and are leaving it in the chair position (we CAN NOT get it back down). Would not recommend this for purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea but NOT comfortable.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2011

This item is fine as a chair. As soon as you open it out to lie down you realize it is very uncomfortable. There is a bar that you can feel at the two places the chair folds. My 16 yr old son and I both tried lying on it in different positions and could not get comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality but not at all comfortable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't even think about it
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 24, 2010

This is by far my most disappointing online purchase ever. Cheap, flimsy, uncomfortable and not even true to the picture. The legs are much shorter, stubby black "cubes" and the slipcover just doesn't fit smoothly over everything. The Velcro never matches up and does not accommodate the legs. Someone is making a ridiculous amount of profit on this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only if you're on a tight budget
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

I purchased this chair to have something for my daughter to sleep on when she comes to visit. She now calls it her "rock bed." I tore the cover when trying to get it over the cushions, so I would recommend being very gentle. I placed the chair so you cannot see the tear and my room is very dimlit, so you can't tell. I reminded myself that I bought the chair on sale, Overstock has been great with my other purchases, and the chair works fine for what it was intended for. Otherwise, I would not recommend. If you're able to afford it, buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from PA,  Oct 9, 2010

We were looking for an inexpensive but comfortable chair for TV viewing. This chair mostly fits the bill, however, the cushions are on the hard side. The reclining feature clicks up and down, like one of those outdoor chaise lounges, but it didn't always engage the 1st time you swing the back in the forward position. It is fairly large, so when the back is in the reclined position, it extends into the room a fair amount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2010

BLUF: This chair is over $xxxx. It's not worth it. Pros: assembly is easy and the fabric is very nice. It fits in a compact space. Cons: This is definitely dorm room quality. For $xxxx I expected something a little nicer. If returning wasn't so difficult, I would have sent this back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality so-so
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2010

It is versatile, BUT I expected the quality to be much better. When we received it, the bottom of the sitting part of the chair already has a rip in it (about 2 inches). After fitting the seat cover on, the seat cover still looks wrinkled. And I still haven't figured out how to flip the chair back down to lying position once you've got it up. Brute force? Also it's not very comfortable sitting in it. The seat is too deep (even with a cushion) for shorter people, and it's kind of hard. Would have returned it if not because it's so much trouble returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh..
 from Lockport, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

It's not comfortable. It has a bar in the middle making it terrible for guests to use. When you sit it would sink in. It was just not a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely not the same color, the plum should be called maroon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but uncomfortable
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 31, 2012

The chair looks nice although the legs are shorter than pictured and are just little plastic risers. My daughter complained bitterly about how uncomfortable she was after only 2 nights. So much for a guest bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair itself is nice but the legs are much shorter than pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Mom
 from Texas,  Jul 25, 2011

I ordered this chair for a gaming chair/guest bed in our extra room. It looks very nice and is very sturdy...but...when you fold it out to a bed, it is VERY uncomfortable. I'm glad I only purchased one of these. I'll settle for it as a game chair! My kids love it for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very rich!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was an "ok" product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Mountain View, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

Easy to put together and use. The black fabric stain and after putting the chair-bed together my hands were black, but it washed of easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs Down
 from N Little Rock, AR,  Oct 1, 2013

The chair will not stay in the upright position. You'll have to place against a wall for it to use it as a chair. Not a good buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from CA,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a great chair to use as filler furniture. Provides. Seating and that Occasional extra bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra bed for student dorm room
 from Los Altos, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

This would be a perfect extra bed for dorm room, except price should be then lower. For a home, the quality is disappointing for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was disappointing: thin lining sheet underneath has a small tear and was partly attached with staples. the cover fabric itself felt cheap and unpleasant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pictures make this product look better than it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clickety clack
 from Georgia,  Mar 18, 2013

My son is having a great time with the chair. Wish it had just one more position on it though. Either you go from laying flat to it being just above recline position for your head. But he slept fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to color indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was a little taller than what we received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra chair/bed
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

The chair does the job, it's perfect for an extra room, etc. It sits very low to the ground, so it's not the most comfortable chair, but for a place for a guest to stay, it works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my son's room!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 10, 2013

I purchased this bed for my teenage son's room. He loved it! He loves to use it as a chaise lounge to play video games and then as an extra bed for friends that sleep over. Good purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These futon chairs were great.
 from Macon, GA,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought 2 brown chairs. They do not look like futons. The legs bring them off the floor and they appear as chairs. Firm, well constructed and stylish. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the $
 from ohio,  Nov 13, 2012

It seems as if most negative reviews of this chair were made by people who expected a very inexpensive chair to withstand daily use in a family room. This is obviously not that type of chair. I purchased this chair to use in my daughter's bedroom for a reading corner and extra sleeping space for overnights. It's exactly the quality for this type of use. No problems w/the slipcover, color, or mechanics of chair. I have already suggested this item to others for kids' rooms, or for occasional sleeping use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the cost, quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wynn Chaise Lounge / Futon Bed Sleeper
Today $201.31
Compare $285.29
Save 29%
Polygon Modern Mocha Brown Sleeper Chair
Today $578.00
Compare $633.00
Save 9%
Green Checked Sleeper Sofa
Today $154.99
Compare $296.27
Save 48%
Chocolate Brown Bonded Leather Chair
Today $609.99
Compare $631.00
Save 3%
Back to top