Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful counter-height stools
 from Monroe, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

Was a bit concerned about ordering 2 sets of these stools since there was one very bad review, but decided to take a chance. Glad I did! The stools came well wrapped and boxed, and they are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We have black kitchen cabinets, gray and white granite counters, and stainless appliances -- these stools are a perfect compliment to our new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker gray than the actual pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Bedford, NH,  Mar 1, 2013

I am so pleased to have found these barstools. I wanted something that had a contemporary feel but was also still comfortable. These stools match the colors in my new kitchen perfectly. They came wrapped tightly and efficiently and required no assembly on my part- BONUS! My designer was so happy that I found these and feels the stools complement the kitchen perfectly. The price is unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are comfortable and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made stools
 from TX,  Nov 16, 2012

This is a very poor quality product. The stools themselves are sturdy enough, but the seats, although comfortable, leave a lot to be desired. The stitching on them, particularly on the backs, is crooked, puckered, and lumpy. This makes the stools look very cheap, which they are. So if you don't care about looks, they are sturdy for the money. I sent them back because they weren't nice enough to put in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality leather counterstools
 from Palm Desert, California,  Nov 13, 2012

My expectations were high because of the reviews that I read regarding these beautiful grey leather counter stools. I was not disappointed, they arrived packaged very well and were just as I had hoped they would be. The quality and color were as described. I am delighted to have these in my beautiful new kitchen. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and affordable
 from ohio,  Nov 10, 2012

I don't normally buy furniture on line because you don't know how comfortable it may be. Don't hesitate on this one. The leather is soft and cushioning thick. Back rest is the perfect height . You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel far exceed the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, stylish and a steal for the price.
 from Fort Worth, tx,  Oct 14, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these due to fear about the stools looking cheap however I was pleasantly surprised. The leather is soft, good quality and an absolute steal for the price. I took a chance and purchased 3 sets and I am glad that I did! The color combination with the metal footrest goes great with contemporary styling. You can see the screws behind the footrest but I don't mind it much. They are packed safely and came assembled. Other than some of the cotton peaking out of the sides where the legs meet the seat, they were perfect as I just tucked it back in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfortable chairs
 from ALTOONA, IA,  Apr 2, 2013

These are an addition to 2 bar stools I purchased a few years ago in a different color. They have held up to a lot of use. Was at first leary of the low back but have found the low back even more comfortable than my high back chairs. Am going toorder two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great feeling leather, perfect stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Lethbridge, AB,  Mar 24, 2013

We ordered these chairs for our counter height island ... they arrived in good time and needed no assembly. We really like them. The description online was accurate. They are comfortable. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from California,  Mar 18, 2013

They look great with my decor. Everyone comments on them. Very comfortable to sit on. I took off one star because they do slide around quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2013

Attractive and comfortable. Nice leather and very sturdy. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Charcoal leather counter stool
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2012

We are very happy with the quality and look of this product. It was delivered when promised and in perfect condition. Nothing to put together. I highly recommend these bar stools for anyone looking for a sleek and comfortable bar stool for their kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray leather is beautiful and the hint of mat silver on the rung looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bar stools are perfect for our kitchen. The size and color compliment our contemporary look. Great choice for our family.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from TN,  Oct 12, 2012

I love the chairs.......I was in awwww how the chairs were shipped. Well packed to make sure nothing happens during shipment. I will continue buying from overstock.com very good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well I think the seat height would help when describing the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Virginia,  Oct 17, 2014

Love these stools. Great quality. They come already assembled which was a real treat! I only wish you could also buy them as a single. I needed 3 but can't bring myself to pay for 4 so I just bought 2. They look fantastic and there comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but Sturday and Comfortable
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 26, 2014

A friend of mine purchased them in black and I knew I had to have them in charcoal for my new kitchen. They come fully assembled, and are very family proof and yet stylish at the same time. Really comfy to sit in and look way more expensive than they were.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered 4 Chairs and ALL 4 have damage.
 from Towson, MD,  Sep 8, 2014

Was very excited to receive the 4 chairs today. Only to unwrap and realize that every chair has some type of damage. Very disappointed. All chairs have damage to the brush metal on the front of the foot rest. One chair also has a chunk of wood out of it. I love the grey color, height and width of the chairs. The depth is more than I would like but over all the love the look of the chairs minus rust stains on the brush metal and chunk out of the wood. I plan on returning all chairs and hopefully I will receive 4 chairs with no damage. Will keep you posted. I am hopeful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous stools
 from Hauppauge, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

Couldn't be more happy with my purchase of these stools for my new kitchen. Their low profile doesn't take over the eating area. The grey color is so neutral and pleasant. I LOVE these stools and so happy I took the chance and ordered them. They are super comfortable and the stainless steel bar on the front is perfect for resting your feet without wearing down the bar if it would have been made of wood. Great design. They aren't too heavy so they are easy to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Counter Stools
 from Danbury CT,  Jul 23, 2014

These counter stools are sturdy and elegant. The back is just high enough to offer support while seated. They are perfect at my breakfast counter!! Beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stools!
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Jul 21, 2014

We remodeled our kitchen and wanted counter height stools that were comfortable but didn't have a back that blocked the view out our windows. The leather is so comfortable, guests tend to stay seated longer! The stools look exactly like the photo on the website. There is an aluminum or steel foot bar which I love because shoes can't ruin the wood. The only complaint I have is 3 of the 4 stools we bought have one leg shorter than all the others. Otherwise, I would say don't hesitate to buy these! A great stool worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chairs
 from ny ny,  Jul 7, 2014

these stool are great for the price. seems like nice quality. the only issue i had is that the stitching on the back of the chair is a bit uneven.. its a little bothersome but i still think the price can't be beat. the chairs seem worth it even with the stitching problem

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant style with comfort!
 from Midwest,  Jul 7, 2014

These counter stools were exactly what we needed for our updated, contemporary kitchen area. They have a polished look with just the right amount of warmth. The chrome foot rest adds a sparkle that fits well with our new glass tiled backsplash. The silver grey color is a perfect subtle tone. And, they came assembled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top