Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful counter-height stools
 from Monroe, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

Was a bit concerned about ordering 2 sets of these stools since there was one very bad review, but decided to take a chance. Glad I did! The stools came well wrapped and boxed, and they are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We have black kitchen cabinets, gray and white granite counters, and stainless appliances -- these stools are a perfect compliment to our new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker gray than the actual pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Bedford, NH,  Mar 1, 2013

I am so pleased to have found these barstools. I wanted something that had a contemporary feel but was also still comfortable. These stools match the colors in my new kitchen perfectly. They came wrapped tightly and efficiently and required no assembly on my part- BONUS! My designer was so happy that I found these and feels the stools complement the kitchen perfectly. The price is unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are comfortable and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality leather counterstools
 from Palm Desert, California,  Nov 13, 2012

My expectations were high because of the reviews that I read regarding these beautiful grey leather counter stools. I was not disappointed, they arrived packaged very well and were just as I had hoped they would be. The quality and color were as described. I am delighted to have these in my beautiful new kitchen. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made stools
 from TX,  Nov 16, 2012

This is a very poor quality product. The stools themselves are sturdy enough, but the seats, although comfortable, leave a lot to be desired. The stitching on them, particularly on the backs, is crooked, puckered, and lumpy. This makes the stools look very cheap, which they are. So if you don't care about looks, they are sturdy for the money. I sent them back because they weren't nice enough to put in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and affordable
 from ohio,  Nov 10, 2012

I don't normally buy furniture on line because you don't know how comfortable it may be. Don't hesitate on this one. The leather is soft and cushioning thick. Back rest is the perfect height . You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel far exceed the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, stylish and a steal for the price.
 from Fort Worth, tx,  Oct 14, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these due to fear about the stools looking cheap however I was pleasantly surprised. The leather is soft, good quality and an absolute steal for the price. I took a chance and purchased 3 sets and I am glad that I did! The color combination with the metal footrest goes great with contemporary styling. You can see the screws behind the footrest but I don't mind it much. They are packed safely and came assembled. Other than some of the cotton peaking out of the sides where the legs meet the seat, they were perfect as I just tucked it back in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Delaware,  Jun 9, 2014

These are the most comfortable counter height bar stools! Our daughter had them in her kitchen and we loved them, so we bought them for our new kitchen in a different color. We ordered 6 chairs, they were packaged very well, two to a box. We were very impressed with Overstock.com because one box was damaged in transit. When we opened the damaged box the chairs were damaged also, so Overstock shipped two more chairs out right away without any hesitation. Overstock said to wait ten days for the carrier to claim them and if they didn't to just dispose of them. The carrier never came back so we got rid of them. It was so nice not having to return them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfortable chairs
 from ALTOONA, IA,  Apr 2, 2013

These are an addition to 2 bar stools I purchased a few years ago in a different color. They have held up to a lot of use. Was at first leary of the low back but have found the low back even more comfortable than my high back chairs. Am going toorder two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great feeling leather, perfect stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Lethbridge, AB,  Mar 24, 2013

We ordered these chairs for our counter height island ... they arrived in good time and needed no assembly. We really like them. The description online was accurate. They are comfortable. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from California,  Mar 18, 2013

They look great with my decor. Everyone comments on them. Very comfortable to sit on. I took off one star because they do slide around quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2013

Attractive and comfortable. Nice leather and very sturdy. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Charcoal leather counter stool
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2012

We are very happy with the quality and look of this product. It was delivered when promised and in perfect condition. Nothing to put together. I highly recommend these bar stools for anyone looking for a sleek and comfortable bar stool for their kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray leather is beautiful and the hint of mat silver on the rung looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bar stools are perfect for our kitchen. The size and color compliment our contemporary look. Great choice for our family.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from TN,  Oct 12, 2012

I love the chairs.......I was in awwww how the chairs were shipped. Well packed to make sure nothing happens during shipment. I will continue buying from overstock.com very good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well I think the seat height would help when describing the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Stools are made sturdy. Flat gray color, no texture or variation in leather. Good for modern decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect at the kitchen counter- well-made and come assembled. Bought four - worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful barstools
 Apr 14, 2015

Love these stools! They came completely assembled and look great in our kitchen. I've gotten multiple compliments on the look and they are very comfy as well! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and sturdy
 Mar 28, 2015

Bought two sets for my kitchen island. Looks great and no assembly. Nice grey color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Irizarry
 Feb 24, 2015

Love these chairs they look amazing in my brand-new kitchen. I love the silver piece in front of the chair which prevents the chair from being scratched with peoples heels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rose
 Feb 10, 2015

Everyone asks me, where did I find these kinds of kitchen stools? They fit my counter height at the breakfast bar, and they are comfortable. Good and sturdy for even larger people. Excellent product and thrilled I found these myself!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look
 Jan 10, 2015

They are comfortable, slid easily on hard wood without scratching the floor. The back of the chair fits your back comfortably and the metal bar in the front for your feet is a plus. True to color and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought