Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful counter-height stools
 from Monroe, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

Was a bit concerned about ordering 2 sets of these stools since there was one very bad review, but decided to take a chance. Glad I did! The stools came well wrapped and boxed, and they are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. We have black kitchen cabinets, gray and white granite counters, and stainless appliances -- these stools are a perfect compliment to our new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker gray than the actual pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Bedford, NH,  Mar 1, 2013

I am so pleased to have found these barstools. I wanted something that had a contemporary feel but was also still comfortable. These stools match the colors in my new kitchen perfectly. They came wrapped tightly and efficiently and required no assembly on my part- BONUS! My designer was so happy that I found these and feels the stools complement the kitchen perfectly. The price is unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are comfortable and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made stools
 from TX,  Nov 16, 2012

This is a very poor quality product. The stools themselves are sturdy enough, but the seats, although comfortable, leave a lot to be desired. The stitching on them, particularly on the backs, is crooked, puckered, and lumpy. This makes the stools look very cheap, which they are. So if you don't care about looks, they are sturdy for the money. I sent them back because they weren't nice enough to put in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality leather counterstools
 from Palm Desert, California,  Nov 13, 2012

My expectations were high because of the reviews that I read regarding these beautiful grey leather counter stools. I was not disappointed, they arrived packaged very well and were just as I had hoped they would be. The quality and color were as described. I am delighted to have these in my beautiful new kitchen. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and affordable
 from ohio,  Nov 10, 2012

I don't normally buy furniture on line because you don't know how comfortable it may be. Don't hesitate on this one. The leather is soft and cushioning thick. Back rest is the perfect height . You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The look and feel far exceed the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, stylish and a steal for the price.
 from Fort Worth, tx,  Oct 14, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these due to fear about the stools looking cheap however I was pleasantly surprised. The leather is soft, good quality and an absolute steal for the price. I took a chance and purchased 3 sets and I am glad that I did! The color combination with the metal footrest goes great with contemporary styling. You can see the screws behind the footrest but I don't mind it much. They are packed safely and came assembled. Other than some of the cotton peaking out of the sides where the legs meet the seat, they were perfect as I just tucked it back in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfortable chairs
 from ALTOONA, IA,  Apr 2, 2013

These are an addition to 2 bar stools I purchased a few years ago in a different color. They have held up to a lot of use. Was at first leary of the low back but have found the low back even more comfortable than my high back chairs. Am going toorder two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great feeling leather, perfect stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Lethbridge, AB,  Mar 24, 2013

We ordered these chairs for our counter height island ... they arrived in good time and needed no assembly. We really like them. The description online was accurate. They are comfortable. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from California,  Mar 18, 2013

They look great with my decor. Everyone comments on them. Very comfortable to sit on. I took off one star because they do slide around quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2013

Attractive and comfortable. Nice leather and very sturdy. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Charcoal leather counter stool
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2012

We are very happy with the quality and look of this product. It was delivered when promised and in perfect condition. Nothing to put together. I highly recommend these bar stools for anyone looking for a sleek and comfortable bar stool for their kitchen counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray leather is beautiful and the hint of mat silver on the rung looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bar stools are perfect for our kitchen. The size and color compliment our contemporary look. Great choice for our family.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from TN,  Oct 12, 2012

I love the chairs.......I was in awwww how the chairs were shipped. Well packed to make sure nothing happens during shipment. I will continue buying from overstock.com very good experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well I think the seat height would help when describing the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chairs
 from ny ny,  Jul 7, 2014

these stool are great for the price. seems like nice quality. the only issue i had is that the stitching on the back of the chair is a bit uneven.. its a little bothersome but i still think the price can't be beat. the chairs seem worth it even with the stitching problem

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant style with comfort!
 from Midwest,  Jul 7, 2014

These counter stools were exactly what we needed for our updated, contemporary kitchen area. They have a polished look with just the right amount of warmth. The chrome foot rest adds a sparkle that fits well with our new glass tiled backsplash. The silver grey color is a perfect subtle tone. And, they came assembled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made our new countertops look better
 from appleton, WI,  Jul 2, 2014

Just what we needed to make our new black with a touch of gray granite countertops stand out.......the height of the back of the stools is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2014

I've owned these stools for more than six months now and wanted to wait before I reviewed them.I was very hesitant about purchasing stools online, site unseen but holy cow! best decision ever! I relied heavily on other reviews and they did not steer me wrong. I was looking for something low maintenance with kids, etc so leather was the perfect choice. The color is spot on, absolutely beautiful in person and just perfect for me. We just renovated our very outdated kitchen with white cabinetry, dark espresso island and marble countertops and these stools are just perfect. Very pleased with the quality, no problems with the stitching, they are sturdy and very comfortable. I've gotten so many compliments on these stools and they were a bargain with a coupon and free shipping. Couldn't be happier and highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Delaware,  Jun 9, 2014

These are the most comfortable counter height bar stools! Our daughter had them in her kitchen and we loved them, so we bought them for our new kitchen in a different color. We ordered 6 chairs, they were packaged very well, two to a box. We were very impressed with Overstock.com because one box was damaged in transit. When we opened the damaged box the chairs were damaged also, so Overstock shipped two more chairs out right away without any hesitation. Overstock said to wait ten days for the carrier to claim them and if they didn't to just dispose of them. The carrier never came back so we got rid of them. It was so nice not having to return them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great stools we love them! They are not 22.75 " deep though, they are 19" which is great. I almost cancelled the order when the depth was pointed out to me, but luckily decided to let them come and check them out. Customer service confirmed that they were almost 23" deep, but not accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Counter Stools!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 19, 2014

They are beautiful and comfortable and everyone comments on them when they see them in my kitchen. Love em!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Fort Mill, SC,  May 6, 2014

I received product with one broken leg and upon notifying Overstock, they immediately sent a replacement which was in perfect condition. I enjoy shopping on Overstock and like their products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top