Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 311 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Depew, NY,  Dec 13, 2010

These chairs are eye catchers... modern but without being over the top. Sturdy, lightweight, comfortable, well constructed and of course beautiful. The burnt red is just as described (not fire engine) and are nice and compact, but still have ample seating. They came assembled and were safely packaged. The boxes are BIG (I bought 2 sets). I only had to change the pads on the feet which were hard plastic and were a little too slippery on my hardwood floor, but some softer rubber ones did the trick. Everyone that has seen them has commented on how striking they are and how absolutely perfect they are for my kitchen island. You'll even get a small leather swatch sample with each chair that you can carry with you to purchase matching items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2010

These are very nice counter-height stools. I would have given them a five, but one of the stools became wobbly after a few months. I had to pull it apart and inject wood glue into the holes. It still isn't perfect, and I may eventually have to drive screws into it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A A A +
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 25, 2009

These chairs are very solid, very sturdy. They have a low back and were perfect in my open kitchen. My friend thought that ther were at least double the price! Comfort A+ !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy on Leather Stools!
 from Chicago west suburbs,  Sep 20, 2007

These are great leather stools. We had to get two sets. We love them, we threw away the swivel ones and now we know we will never go back to the wood swivel stools again, and if you want matching living room chairs, get the brunt red leather chairs to match, get value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 22, 2014

The Counter Stools look very nice and elegant and I love the burnt red color. The picture displayed on the website is quite accurate. We were a little upset though because one of the stools had a broken leg and we had to replace it but customer service did a good job because the replacement arrived pretty quickly. It's great that there is nothing to assemble but I'm just wondering how durable they are since the legs are glued to the seat. Another thing I would like to add: it would be great to receive the invoices and shipping labels together with the shipments. It would make the whole return process a lot easier in case there is a need to replace or return something. Thanks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stool for a Contemporary Look
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 11, 2014

I looked a long time for a leather stool at a reasonable price before we ordered these from Overstock. They fit perfectly in our remodeled kitchen. The red is subdued enough not to take over but strong enough to add the emphasis we needed. Initially we were concerned about not having a foot rest protector, but since we are two adults in the home it hasn't mattered. Also the seats are deep so it took me a while to get used to the way that feels, but after some breaking in they feel really good. We already had a friend ask about where we got them so he could order them for his home. I would love to have one more of these since our counter only accommodates 3 stools. I really wish they were offered as singles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific condition
 from Southern Oregon (formerly of upstate NY),  Aug 9, 2014

I am a person that has bought the aniline high end leather for my living room (chairs, ottoman, sofa --coho in Canada). This was a match !! it looked terrific with all the rest of my furniture and it came with * pretty * good seam structure on the back of the chair (the ONLY"tolerable" glitch). Legs were fine. It was a snap to unpack. Came promptly. I'd buy again. Felt it was a match without any hint of plastic feel or look. Indeed, these boast aniline, and I actually think they are!! The less expensive are for shorter counters, the more expensive for taller. Mine was a shorter counter - lucky me, as I saved $$ bucks (something like that).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2014

We ordered these stools for our kitchen counter. They are very well made and the color is wonderful (a subdued red). They are comfortable and we are very much enjoying them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color
 from South Carolina,  Jul 30, 2014

These stools added the perfect pop of color to our new grey and black kitchen. Deep brick red, not bright.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to household
 from Midwestern suburb.,  Jul 19, 2014

These fit beautifully around our kitchen island. Top of backrest is just a couple of inches above the counter, which is great because it doesn't obstruct sight lines in our modest to average size great room. They came beautifully packaged. My only "complaint" is that they are only available in twos. We only needed three, but of course had to purchase four. Of course we'll pull the 4th out of the basement to seat guests, so even that doesn't dampen my enthusiasm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time satisfaction
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 1, 2014

My first time ordering from Overstock has made me a believer. These stools are exactly what I'd wanted and envisioned. I moved to a smaller space and wanted these to replace kitchen seating. The color was as represented; they are the right size for the counter and comfortable as well. Delivery was prompt; packaging sturdy and protective. I have since recommended your site to others and intend to visit often again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Height. Bar Stools
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 11, 2014

Theses red leather chairs are beautiful . They are a bargain at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Melbourne, Florida,  May 29, 2014

These chairs are fantastic. Very well built and a good quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from NY,  Apr 26, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for-lost padded leather seats and just the right height and at a great price! Nicely made but I can't comment yet on the sturdiness since I only have this for a month now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red barstools
 from Birmingham, al,  Apr 16, 2014

Barstools are very weak in the middle and I don't think they will last too long. I'm returning my barstools. Thanks for great customer service.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

I was counting on the other reviews when taking the risk of ordering these. I'm so glad I did! The red is darker than the image and that's exactly what I was hoping for. The leather has a nice feel and they're very comfortable. One thing I'm wondering about is whether there's a way to protect the wood bar where we'll put our feet. I expect it might get pretty banged up. But these look sophisticated and just exactly what I wanted. They were packaged well and nice to have them fully assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Minnesota,  Mar 11, 2014

Exactly as advertised! Chairs came packaged perfectly and in a very timely manner. Great value and style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and size
 from San Diego ca.,  Mar 1, 2014

Needed bar stools to go with new chairs, all in red. Wanted real leather, and did not want to break the bank. I changed the color of my dining room seating from boring black to red, beautiful. I got 4 chairs for dining room and needed two bar stools, real leather and fully assembled. When they arrived was not disappointed they were fully assembled and are beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Sharon, Ma,  Feb 27, 2014

These stools are perfect for our island. The back sits above the countertop by a few inches so they add color to the room. They are very sturdy and the leather is very soft. Cushion seats are very comfortable Got them in the red and it is a classy red--not too bright--more of a deep red color. I was worried they may be too red, but they are colorful but not in your face red. I am very pleased with my purchase and happy we went with these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these stools
 from IL,  Jan 14, 2014

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am really happy. I had been searching for red bar stools for awhile. These are well constructed and the leather is the perfect shade of red; a deep, rich red, not a cherry red and the legs are black. The stools were delivered on a timely basis and were packaged so well that they were in perfect condition! I was thrilled because they arrived completely assembled, ready for use. They match the red knobs on our new Wolf range top! I have never written a review for any product but I know how helpful the previous reviews were for me. I recommend these stools!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 311 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top