Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 319 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suprised
 Feb 14, 2015

I was so happy with these stools! They are well made and look good. Things get a lot of abuse in my house with my kid and his friends, and these stools are handling it . I was most impressed with the shipping, as someone had so carefully and thoughtfully packed these . They came easy to unwrap and get out of the box and miraculously came without any defect. Every inch of the stools were protected. Great job overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these red chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2014

Purchased 6 of these red chairs for our new home and they are smooth, nice leather and add a lot of style without being outlandish. Get compliments ink then all the time. Clean up quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these charirs!
 from GrandRapids,MI,  Nov 13, 2014

We did a lot of research looking for countertop chairs. The reviews on these were excellent and now we see why. They are extremely attractive and comfortable. The back of the seat comes to mid-back which is very comfortable. The chairs also are extremely attractive at the island countertop. Excellent product and service, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to household
 from Midwestern suburb.,  Jul 19, 2014

These fit beautifully around our kitchen island. Top of backrest is just a couple of inches above the counter, which is great because it doesn't obstruct sight lines in our modest to average size great room. They came beautifully packaged. My only "complaint" is that they are only available in twos. We only needed three, but of course had to purchase four. Of course we'll pull the 4th out of the basement to seat guests, so even that doesn't dampen my enthusiasm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT REAL LEATHER!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered these stools because they were described as top grain leather. They are fake leather. I sent them back and they refunded my money. They changed the description and took out the top grain but did not say that they are faux or bonded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools seem like very good quality faux leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They left out the faux part of the leather description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Depew, NY,  Dec 13, 2010

These chairs are eye catchers... modern but without being over the top. Sturdy, lightweight, comfortable, well constructed and of course beautiful. The burnt red is just as described (not fire engine) and are nice and compact, but still have ample seating. They came assembled and were safely packaged. The boxes are BIG (I bought 2 sets). I only had to change the pads on the feet which were hard plastic and were a little too slippery on my hardwood floor, but some softer rubber ones did the trick. Everyone that has seen them has commented on how striking they are and how absolutely perfect they are for my kitchen island. You'll even get a small leather swatch sample with each chair that you can carry with you to purchase matching items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2010

These are very nice counter-height stools. I would have given them a five, but one of the stools became wobbly after a few months. I had to pull it apart and inject wood glue into the holes. It still isn't perfect, and I may eventually have to drive screws into it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A A A +
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 25, 2009

These chairs are very solid, very sturdy. They have a low back and were perfect in my open kitchen. My friend thought that ther were at least double the price! Comfort A+ !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy on Leather Stools!
 from Chicago west suburbs,  Sep 20, 2007

These are great leather stools. We had to get two sets. We love them, we threw away the swivel ones and now we know we will never go back to the wood swivel stools again, and if you want matching living room chairs, get the brunt red leather chairs to match, get value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Feb 9, 2015

Exactly as pictured. In a game room. perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 Jan 31, 2015

They are exactly like they look in the picture. Comfortable, solid. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These counter height stools came assembled. I use them everyday and they are very comfortable. Love the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from North Dakota,  Nov 5, 2014

We are very satisfied with the red leather counter stools from Overstock. They arrived very quickly, well packaged. Not one bit of installation or put together needed!!! The color of red is excellent for what we wanted. Very deep and earthen. I feel we were able to get leather for what we might have only got vinyl elsewhere. They are comfortable. We have 4 red and 2 dark brown set around a narrow industrial table in a small dining area, and it is absolutely a great look and solution. Our guests so appreciate some back to the chair, as we previously had just a backless un-padded stool which was not comfortable. Very grateful for the purchase. No idea how it will wear in the long term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stools
 from Troy, Mi,  Sep 30, 2014

fast delivery - well packed - needed to add felt pads for wood floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 22, 2014

The Counter Stools look very nice and elegant and I love the burnt red color. The picture displayed on the website is quite accurate. We were a little upset though because one of the stools had a broken leg and we had to replace it but customer service did a good job because the replacement arrived pretty quickly. It's great that there is nothing to assemble but I'm just wondering how durable they are since the legs are glued to the seat. Another thing I would like to add: it would be great to receive the invoices and shipping labels together with the shipments. It would make the whole return process a lot easier in case there is a need to replace or return something. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stool for a Contemporary Look
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 11, 2014

I looked a long time for a leather stool at a reasonable price before we ordered these from Overstock. They fit perfectly in our remodeled kitchen. The red is subdued enough not to take over but strong enough to add the emphasis we needed. Initially we were concerned about not having a foot rest protector, but since we are two adults in the home it hasn't mattered. Also the seats are deep so it took me a while to get used to the way that feels, but after some breaking in they feel really good. We already had a friend ask about where we got them so he could order them for his home. I would love to have one more of these since our counter only accommodates 3 stools. I really wish they were offered as singles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific condition
 from Southern Oregon (formerly of upstate NY),  Aug 9, 2014

I am a person that has bought the aniline high end leather for my living room (chairs, ottoman, sofa --coho in Canada). This was a match !! it looked terrific with all the rest of my furniture and it came with * pretty * good seam structure on the back of the chair (the ONLY"tolerable" glitch). Legs were fine. It was a snap to unpack. Came promptly. I'd buy again. Felt it was a match without any hint of plastic feel or look. Indeed, these boast aniline, and I actually think they are!! The less expensive are for shorter counters, the more expensive for taller. Mine was a shorter counter - lucky me, as I saved $$ bucks (something like that).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2014

We ordered these stools for our kitchen counter. They are very well made and the color is wonderful (a subdued red). They are comfortable and we are very much enjoying them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color
 from South Carolina,  Jul 30, 2014

These stools added the perfect pop of color to our new grey and black kitchen. Deep brick red, not bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time satisfaction
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 1, 2014

My first time ordering from Overstock has made me a believer. These stools are exactly what I'd wanted and envisioned. I moved to a smaller space and wanted these to replace kitchen seating. The color was as represented; they are the right size for the counter and comfortable as well. Delivery was prompt; packaging sturdy and protective. I have since recommended your site to others and intend to visit often again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 319 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought