Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ON THE FENCE REGARDING COLOR? BUY THEM!
 from Pacific NW - WA,  May 25, 2011

I relied 100% on the comments for these stools from others. When I finally made my decision - the counter stools were SOLD OUT. Luckilly they were back in stock two weeks later. I was so worried I was going to have to get something else. COLOR: The color is a PERFECT burnt red. Not a bright Crayola red - a nice burnished, WARM deep red color. No purple or burgundy/merlot undertones. If your'e looking for a good red, without it being so bright you want to put the chair in a playroom, this is it. I also purchased the Hand-Tufted Wool ZOOM rug for the great room area. Looks great near these chairs. LEATHER: I was surprised the leather looked as good as it does. Kudos for a great price for two stools (I bought four) with actual leather on the chairs. Soft leather for the price! SIZE: The backs of the stools hit just barely above the island countertop - enough punch of color, without being a normal high-back stool to make it feel overwhelming and bulky. LEGS: They look great, and came WELL PACKAGED and protected. That's a HUGE plus. And even better - I thought I would have to do some assembling. They came right out of the package ready to use. Love it! The chairs are not super heavy, but they are not light and "rickety" either. In fact, out of the four I purchased, not one was imbalanced - no shims needed. Just some good felt circles on the bottoms for my wood floors, and these babies are good to go! I hope my review helped you as much as the other reviews helped me. The color is good - GREAT. I couldn't be happier with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Springfield, IL,  May 10, 2010

Chairs were even prettier in person. We were concerned about color being too red and the low backs on these chairs. Not a problem -- more of a deep red/brick color and the backs are plenty high. We especially liked the flair/curve design on the backs and the seats are very deep & comfortable. As promised & more. Arrived quickly & in great condition! Way to go Overstock! This was the largest item we've ever bought from O-stock and it arrived just fine....more to be ordered soon knowing this... Tks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Miami lakes, Fl,  Jul 4, 2011

These bars chairs are simply gorgeous. They fit under my counter area perfectly well. They are comfortable to sit in while providing adequate back support. Plenty of seating room. No installation. They mail in a box, to be removed and placed in your designated area. Easy as that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as was described and even better looking in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is more than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great but not sturdy enough for this house.
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

I will start this review by saying we have 3 small boys ages 5 and under. These barstools look great but I don't know if it is because our boys are not gentle enough, or if these barstools would do this to everyone. The barstools have been wood glued on the bottom to make the bottom frame stay together, and when you sit in them they rock, not solid and firm at all. They loosened up within about a week of constant use. The chairs loosened within about a week of having them. The chairs are extremely comfortable so if maybe you have no kids or your kids are older you may really like these. I still love the color and the comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact and love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not built strong enough at all! Chairs felt loose and were wiggling within about a week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather color & uniformity..wood structure?
 from Davenport, Iowa,  Mar 10, 2012

Fair Rating: Nice size for counter top island of kitchen. Leather is great color. Quality of stitching? Everything about these stools is great except the quality of the wood structure and durability of the stitching?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think cosmetically the product is great. I think the frames and legs won't hold up for the long run. If these chairs had larger legs and cross bars and were more substantially constructed they would be a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK except quality of construction and likely not hardwood construction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Fairmont, WV,  Sep 21, 2012

I was hesitate to get red leather but I decided to go for it. I have never been more pleased with these chiars. The color really pulls my kitchen and dining area together with class and style. Nothing to assemble--so hooray! I love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture seems more red but the color was a more burnt red as the description says and for me; its perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality chairs. Light weight and very well constucted; especially considering the price. Everyone that stops by my house makes favorable comments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Counter Stools
 from Naugatuck, CT,  Sep 14, 2011

These stools brought that punch of color that was needed to the counter area of my kitchen. These stools are not only beautiful but are extremely comfortable! They are very sturdy and all our friends give them high reviews, also. Overstock worked with me due to one stool being damaged on delivery. I really needed three stools instead of just two, so we worked out a price to keep one and have two new ones delivered. Excellent company to do business with!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Montana,  Jun 23, 2011

I ordered six of these chairs for our new counter-height dining table. The color is indeed a deep red - very rich and elegant. They're VERY light-weight, so if you're looking for a substantial chair that weighs a ton, these aren't for you. Since I just got them yesterday, I can't attest to the long-term quality, but at this point, I love them. And for the price, it's very hard to complain! We've got two young children, so if these chairs last ten years, I'll be exceedingly pleased. Once again, Overstock has come through. I love you, Overstock!!! ;o)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, comfy kitchen counter seats.
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jun 22, 2011

So happy I found these chairs, they look great and are so comfortable. The color is rich and compliments the other touches of red in my kitchen. Love these!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is exactly what I thought and is perfect.
  • How is the quality of the product? Couldn't find a flaw, surprisingly lightweight.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Midwest,  Jun 22, 2011

very happy with quality and love the cherry red leather! Good value!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from TN,  Jun 14, 2011

Ordered the chairs, arrived on time, and as I expected, no damage with an excellent double walled box.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are beautiful!
 from East Berlin, Pennsylvania,  May 12, 2011

We were looking for stools that guests could sit in comfortably for several hours, and these were a perfect fit. Comfortable and classically elegant, you can't beat that!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is an exact match to what you see on the screen.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is fantastic, we are so pleased that we have purchased 4 and plan on buying 2 more very soon.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Stools
 from TX,  May 7, 2011

After searching extensively I fell in love with these bar stools. My husband said he wasn't crazy about them and then surprized me with them. I had compared prices for these and O had the best price. They arrived quickly, well packaged, damage free, and assembled. The color is a wonderful red - not tomato or too blue. They do not wobble and look/ feel much more expensive than they were. We have transitional furniture and these are a great pop of color. LOVE THEM!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The picture matches the color - but the color is even better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Baltimore, MD.,  Apr 21, 2011

Beautiful counter stools. I love the color and the leather. You cannot go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CO,  Apr 19, 2011

I LOVE these chairs! They are the perfect height, they came fully assembled, perfect condition, and the best part = the back is enough to support but not too high to stick out over the counter. They are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Chula Vista, Ca.,  Apr 1, 2011

These stools are just what my newly remodeled kitchen island needed to set it off. They are wonderfully comfortable to sit on. They very sturdy and smart looking. I will be enjoying them for a long time to come. Jeri

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable Counter Stools
 from Saint Helena, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

I love these stools! They are classy, comfortable and made very well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

So I looked all over for counter stools that would't be too red, too heavy or too expensive, and these are great!!! love, love, love them. They are modern, subtle, comfortable and the perfect shade of deep/burnt red. Also, being leather is helpful with 2 little ones as they just wipe clean. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather stools
 from Baltimore,  Mar 22, 2011

I would definitely advise anyone who wants a good product to purchase these chairs. My wait time for delivery was short and they arrived in excellent condition. I only have one problem, the advertisment never mentions the height of the chairs. They are much shorter than they appear to be in the ad. The quality was so good that I kept them to use in another place in my home. My countertop needs seats that are at least 30 inches, I measured the seats of these chairs and they were only 24 inches. The ad never states the sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shade of Red
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 16, 2011

These counter height stools are perfect. My husband and I were looking for a red stool to compliment our mostly neutral colored kitchen, which was newly remodeled. These stools are perfect. They have a very up-to-date look without being too modern. We were also very impressed with the quality of the leather. We considered a less expensive faux leather. I am so glad we chose these. We love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top