Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from LA. CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I was very nervous about buying this kind of item on line as there were so many potential pitfalls: color, comfort, quality. But after reading the other reviews I took a chance, and it was by far, one of the very best purchases I've ever made on line or otherwise. The color is beautiful and elegant, not a cheap, bright red but a more burnished Tuscan red. But to be sure it is not orange, but red, which is just what I wanted. These stools are very comfortable and offer very good back support despite the low appearance of the back rest. My husband is 6 feet and also finds these very comfortable. We've had them now for 2 months and love them. Very stable also. They also arrived very quickly and completely assembled; a wonderful added bonus. This is a purchase you won't regret.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior
 from New England,  Jul 26, 2009

These chairs are classic and classy. The color is deep and rich looking, and the quality is superb. I ordered 4 of them. They arrived completely assembled and very well packed, with the legs individually wrapped in leather-like protectors! Unreal!! A class act all the way, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Cosmopolitan Burnt Red Leather Barstools
 from Richlands, VA,  Apr 9, 2014

Just received our beautiful bar stools, was I surprised with how well they were packaged and already assembled! All I had to do is pull them out and unwrap them! Even each of the legs were protected with some type of rubber sleeve....Thank you, thank you Overstock.com!!!!!!yay double yay..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor barstools
 from Mesquite NV.,  Feb 28, 2014

I bought 6 of these bar stools. They came fully assembled and fit my decor perfectly. They are very attractive and sturdy too. I am very pleased with them! A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 7, 2013

These chairs arrived within 3 days! The color was a little darker than pictured. it is a deeper red not a bright red. It gives the perfect color pop to the kitchen. Our bar height was 42.5 and the chair seat is 30 inches tall! We couldn't be happier especially for the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit deeper red than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefection in Red
 from WA,  Jun 7, 2013

These chairs exceeded our expectations. We were concerned about ordering a chair with a lower backrest but they are perfect regardless of the height of the person sitting in the chair. We range from 5'2" to 6'4" and everyone is happy. The leather is quite sumptuous. Overall the chairs are a relatively light weight. They fit suggly under our bar which is 42.5 inches high. We love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not really leather
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 8, 2012

I love that the barstools came already assembled and nicely packaged. The color is just what I expected and they are extremely comfortable, especially the foot props. I like that they have level adjusters at the bottom of each leg, and they even came with a tiny piece of the fabric (which would be totally nice to take into a store to try to match colors). They are lightweight, which makes me a little nervous about how well they will hold up over time, but I also like the fact that they are lightweight because I can maneuver them easily. I am disappointed in overstock's misleading description. They are not leather. Fortunately, I had read other reviews and I knew that they were not and ordered them anyway. I could not find a tall, good value, unique looking barstools anywhere, so that's why I settled for these with a false-description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate... they are not leather. That's the only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Aug 30, 2015

excellent stools. have had for about a year and still looking great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 Jul 23, 2015

Beautiful! Top of the line at an amazing price. We get compliments all the time. Comfortable and stylish at the same time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jul 20, 2015

very nice and comfortable though not as sturdy feeling when a $250 lb person sits on it. No problem or breakdown, but it wobbles a little with a heavy person sitting on it. It fits perfectly with my décor, very classy look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased these chairs in 2007, and I am just writing a review because I have to tell you how well these chairs have held up. They have served me very well! The leather is just starting to peel unfortunately, Buy I will be having them recovered. 8 Years and still going strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool review
 Apr 23, 2015

Ok for the price. Little disappointed. One leg longer than the other makes its not level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second set
 Mar 17, 2015

Sold them with the last house. Regret set in and bought another set. Great value. And upscale look. Get rave reviews from friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look great
 Feb 26, 2015

Quite comfortable for a couple hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 22, 2015

We loved the first set so much, we bought a second set. They're perfect for our breakfast bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 13, 2015

These bar stools arrived already assembled and look amazing at my kitchen island!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Maryland,  Dec 6, 2014

For the value, this product looks good and works well. With small children, the stools are easy to clean the maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Lakewood Ranch, FL,  Oct 22, 2014

Love these bar stools. They are very comfortable and sturdy. Color is a deep rich red, not so much like a light tomato color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Iowa,  Aug 11, 2014

If you want a bold look in your kitchen or dining room these are totally for you! The red is a dark red, not a bright red, so they are stylish and bold without looking cheesy. They are super comfy and easy to clean (I have little kids who make big messes at meal time). Everyone who sees them loves them and wants to know where I got them! I ordered 10 (5 sets of 2); they came quickly and were well packaged, not a single bit of damage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good
 from Ohio,  Aug 1, 2014

Very stylish charis. Came assembled which was a plus! Legs are not as heavy as I would like. Not recommended for heavy usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought