Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from LA. CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I was very nervous about buying this kind of item on line as there were so many potential pitfalls: color, comfort, quality. But after reading the other reviews I took a chance, and it was by far, one of the very best purchases I've ever made on line or otherwise. The color is beautiful and elegant, not a cheap, bright red but a more burnished Tuscan red. But to be sure it is not orange, but red, which is just what I wanted. These stools are very comfortable and offer very good back support despite the low appearance of the back rest. My husband is 6 feet and also finds these very comfortable. We've had them now for 2 months and love them. Very stable also. They also arrived very quickly and completely assembled; a wonderful added bonus. This is a purchase you won't regret.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior
 from New England,  Jul 26, 2009

These chairs are classic and classy. The color is deep and rich looking, and the quality is superb. I ordered 4 of them. They arrived completely assembled and very well packed, with the legs individually wrapped in leather-like protectors! Unreal!! A class act all the way, you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Cosmopolitan Burnt Red Leather Barstools
 from Richlands, VA,  Apr 9, 2014

Just received our beautiful bar stools, was I surprised with how well they were packaged and already assembled! All I had to do is pull them out and unwrap them! Even each of the legs were protected with some type of rubber sleeve....Thank you, thank you Overstock.com!!!!!!yay double yay..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor barstools
 from Mesquite NV.,  Feb 28, 2014

I bought 6 of these bar stools. They came fully assembled and fit my decor perfectly. They are very attractive and sturdy too. I am very pleased with them! A great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 7, 2013

These chairs arrived within 3 days! The color was a little darker than pictured. it is a deeper red not a bright red. It gives the perfect color pop to the kitchen. Our bar height was 42.5 and the chair seat is 30 inches tall! We couldn't be happier especially for the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit deeper red than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefection in Red
 from WA,  Jun 7, 2013

These chairs exceeded our expectations. We were concerned about ordering a chair with a lower backrest but they are perfect regardless of the height of the person sitting in the chair. We range from 5'2" to 6'4" and everyone is happy. The leather is quite sumptuous. Overall the chairs are a relatively light weight. They fit suggly under our bar which is 42.5 inches high. We love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not really leather
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 8, 2012

I love that the barstools came already assembled and nicely packaged. The color is just what I expected and they are extremely comfortable, especially the foot props. I like that they have level adjusters at the bottom of each leg, and they even came with a tiny piece of the fabric (which would be totally nice to take into a store to try to match colors). They are lightweight, which makes me a little nervous about how well they will hold up over time, but I also like the fact that they are lightweight because I can maneuver them easily. I am disappointed in overstock's misleading description. They are not leather. Fortunately, I had read other reviews and I knew that they were not and ordered them anyway. I could not find a tall, good value, unique looking barstools anywhere, so that's why I settled for these with a false-description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate... they are not leather. That's the only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Iowa,  Aug 11, 2014

If you want a bold look in your kitchen or dining room these are totally for you! The red is a dark red, not a bright red, so they are stylish and bold without looking cheesy. They are super comfy and easy to clean (I have little kids who make big messes at meal time). Everyone who sees them loves them and wants to know where I got them! I ordered 10 (5 sets of 2); they came quickly and were well packaged, not a single bit of damage!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good
 from Ohio,  Aug 1, 2014

Very stylish charis. Came assembled which was a plus! Legs are not as heavy as I would like. Not recommended for heavy usage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Virginia,  Jul 17, 2014

These stools exceeded my expectations! Vry stylish, comfortable and sturday and arrived well-packaged with not a scratch on them, set them at my counter right out of the box!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Burnt Red Leather Barstool
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 10, 2014

I have searched for a very long time to find the right barstool for the Island in my kitchen and finally I have found what I needed. Family and friends commented on the chairs. These stools are absolutely beautiful and enhanced the recently remodeled kitchen anyone would love to have. My four classy stools came nicely packaged with legs individually wrapped. Wow, a well-pleased customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burnt red leather bar stools
 from LONGVIEW, TEXAS,  May 5, 2014

THE BAR STOOLS WERE SURPRISINGLY FIRST CLASS QUALITY. THEY ARRIVED VERY SOON AFTER MY ORDDR; WERE WELL PACKAGED, UNDAMAGED AND BEST OF ALL, ALREADY COMPLETELY ASSEMBLED.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt Red Leather Barstools
 from Woodburn, OR,  Feb 11, 2014

I absolutely love these barstools. My husband loved that they came pre-assembled. They're very sturdy, comfortable and look great with our pub table. The deep red color shown on the website is accurate and goes well with the other red accents in my home. It seems that everyone who visits loves them too,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt Red Leather Stools
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2014

These stools are gorgeous! The only reason I returned them was the height. I needed 26 inch and these were 30inch. I returned and re-bought the 26 inch, they fit perfectly under my counter and the quality and look are just beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So attractive
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Dec 10, 2013

I love these benches! The burnt red color looks great in my kitchen, and provided the "pop" of color I was looking for. The stools are very comfortable, for my husband who is 6'3" and for me, at 5'1", and everyone in between. Well made and sturdy, and come assembled!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and seemingly durable
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

heavier than I thought, leather matches our sofa from Ikea perfectly. Well packed and wrapped. Not quite high enough for "belly up to the bar", but chest will have to do!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for.
 from Tampa FL,  Dec 3, 2013

Very nice product. I have been looking for these locally for some time and was unable to locate them. We are very happy with our selection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a shot: you'll enjoy these!
 from North Port, Florida,  Nov 27, 2013

They came, were assembled, and we are using them. Trying to figure out how to protect the bottom rung from getting torn up: Foot goes there, but there is no protection. Hurts your foot if you are in socks...! Color is good, style is fine, and we are happy with them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and well made. Rich red
 from New Jersey,  Oct 9, 2013

Arrived timely and very well packed. Easy to assemble. The are well made and look great. Not orange red as pictured but deep rich red. They are comfortable. Very pleased with my purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still look like new
 from IL,  Aug 9, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs over a year ago for our kitchen island. They have been used every day since and still look like the day I received them! I recently decided to expand our tiny island, and was THRILLED to find that Overstock still carries the same chairs! So I ordered 4 more. When sitting directly next to each other you CANNOT tell which ones are 1 yr old, and which are brand new! You can't beat the price and quality of these chairs. They are super comfy and look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top