Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Black Leather Counter Stools (Set of
 from Branson, MO,  Jun 28, 2011

NO assembly, yeah. I had ordered other stools and returned them because they were so difficult to assemble. These come with 2 in a box, open, unpack and you've got very, very comfortable, attractive leather stools. The leather has a nice feel and quailty to it. We love them, best deal on the net.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools!
 from Indiana,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought 4 of these a few years ago and added two more because I loved them so much. good value for the dollar.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Solid and good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chairs
 from Ohio,  Apr 19, 2011

Very nice chairs, stable and classy looking. They were a little deeper than I expected. We have a relatively shallow bar area so they stick out a bit (can't be pushed all of the way under), but the deep seat makes them even more comfortable. The white materials tag on the bottom flaps down and shows and even duct tape wouldn't keep it up so I just cut it off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from NJ,  Apr 16, 2011

I just purchased 2 more, I have had my other 2 for 3 years and love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome, even through years of Toddler abuse
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You Reviewers
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 24, 2011

I want to thank those who wrote detailed reviews. The counter stools were described perfectly. My husband was concerned that stools with a back would get in the way of the granite counter tops. As the "chief decorator" I actually took his concern to heart. This was the perfect compromise. The counter and stools co-exist without the stools taking over the space. The stools were packaged with care. If you are eyeing these stools...I advise you to put them in your cart. You will be happy. My husband who had his heart set on a stool without a back is really pleased. I will keep looking for more great deals at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter Stools
 from Denver,  Jan 26, 2011

This was my first experience with Overstock and I I can assure you it won't be my last. I have to say it was hands-down the FASTEST turnaround I have ever experienced anywhere. I ordered the stools Monday evening and they arrived - fully assembled - Thursday morning at my door step!! I was in complete disbelief because I thought they would take at least 7-10 business days. The stools are beautiful and super comfortable - LOVE THEM LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and sturdy
 from New York City,  Jan 10, 2011

These chairs are the perfect balance between function and syle and look so nice in my urban apartment that is a mix of traditional and contemporary. They are really comfortable and sturdy, my husband is a body builder over 6Ft. so I researched for chairs that would be good for us. These fit the bill perfectly and they are a little wider and deeper than your average chair (but not too much) so they really are comfortable. They look nice at my black granite kitchen island, it's so cool that they don't come over the height of the island but provide plenty of back support. And they are light enough to move around. Great purchase, if you need a stunning and sturdy chair for an island, this is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2010

These were everthing we were looking for!! Beautiful leather, design, and large comfortable seat with a back. They don't overpower our counter seating area... just add a delightful touch. Light weight... but sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Dec 20, 2010

We received our replacement chair with no problems. Overstock was very prompt and no hassles with the replacement of the damaged one we had received. The chairs are a nice addition to our kitchen. They were exactly what I was looking for. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from Elkins, WV,  Dec 11, 2010

I love these stools. I am going to order two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Solon Ohio,  Dec 10, 2010

Beautiful, sturdy, well made, works well with my kitchen counter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 29, 2010

Moved into a new home in March and these are my favorite new home purchase -- I wish they sold them in singles because I would like and have room for one more....I wish I could find someone to split an order with me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Buying
 from Houston, Tx.,  Nov 29, 2010

i bought 2 sets of these bar stools. The stools are beautiful. The leather feel high end leather. The stools make my kitchen look like a million bucks. All my guest love seating on them because they are very comfortable and soft leather. The stools are very light in weight. I thought they would be very flimsy, but they are very sturdy. My 78 yrs old dad has no problems pulling on them to sit. The seats are a little too wide for our counter, it was our fault not looking at those measurements. It is a little tight going behind them. However, they look so good and they are so comfortable, we decided to keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 12, 2010

The stools were better than I expected. Shipped fast and packed great. Very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from Narragansett, RI,  Nov 10, 2010

We could not believe the quality of these stools! They are wonderful. We were equally as impressed with how they were packed and sent. For $2.95 we joked they'd probably arrive by rickshaw. Not a chance, UPS showed up a few days after we placed the order and like I said, we couldn't be more pleased with our selection! Looking forward to doing more business with Overstocks when I need something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Counter Stools
 from Vermont,  Nov 3, 2010

I bought these chairs based both on the design and because of the 75 positive reviews. This is our first experience with Overstock.com. We liked these chairs immediately. Very comfortable, well made and the low profiles look great with our granite countertops and black appliances. Only complaint is that we had to buy 4 because they came in sets of 2, and we only needed 3. So we have an extra chair, but the price was so good it was still a bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!!!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 31, 2010

We have had our counter height bar stools for 8 months and are extremely please. They are easy to clean and show no wear even with constant use. They are well worth the price and I would recommend them withouth hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stool
 from Oceanside,CA,  Oct 28, 2010

The stools came very nicely packaged...required no assembly. They fit the counter perfectly and are very comfortable. They do feel a little light in weight but seem to be built nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Oct 5, 2010

Lovely contemporary leather chairs that fit perfectly in my newly remodeled kitchen. The chairs are sturdy and they are delivered to you fully assembled. This is a must buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Norman, OK,  Sep 14, 2010

I am very happy with these stools. Received them promptly and well-packaged. Price is about right after comparing with numerous local stores. But these were exact color and height for what I needed. I hope the cushioned seat will hold its padding and not flaten over time. No way to tell, but we are using them A LOT and hope to do so for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought