Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Norman, OK,  Sep 14, 2010

I am very happy with these stools. Received them promptly and well-packaged. Price is about right after comparing with numerous local stores. But these were exact color and height for what I needed. I hope the cushioned seat will hold its padding and not flaten over time. No way to tell, but we are using them A LOT and hope to do so for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 31, 2010

The chairs came promptly...beautiful black leather, well sewn and comfortable. Good support. Some barstools have a "hole" in the bottom, not these. Perfect height...back is only about an inch or two above countertop. LOVE THEM and would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan perfect
 from Atlanta,  Aug 30, 2010

All the previous positive reviews on this product are dead on accurate and lead me to take the plunge and order on line as well as join Club O! I really can't add anything more to all the other reviews. The stools are just as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased 8 counter stools and couldn't be happier! They are so beautiful and look so much more expensive than they were. They are real leather and are so comfortable to sit on. The low back in just perfect! We have ours looking over the water and didn't want the chair to distract from the view. The low back is exactly the hight of the counter. We looked at a lot of stools and were not sure if we could order on line, but decided to take a chance. We are so glad we did! We would have never found these in a store for this price! My husband who is such a skepic loves them too! He can't believe how high quality they are. The only thing I would note is that the legs are not black but unless your chairs are going to be in direct sunlight... no one will ever know. Thanks Overstock.com! We will be purchasing a lot more from you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible choice
 Aug 1, 2010

These stools are terrible because you have a tendency to slip off them unless you sit absolutely upright. I would send them back if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Whitefish, MT,  Jul 26, 2010

The only pieces of furniture in my new little remodel. Came well shipped in good condition and reasonably priced. Little short for the existing counter but its the stools I am keeping and happy with not the counter. Very comfortable!. Glad I got 4!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these chairs!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2010

We were looking for something at our new kitchen peninsula. We wanted low profile and leather and these more than fit the bill. We were a little scared to buy them sight unseen, but these are very solid chairs. The leather is very nice (soft) and the chair cushions are firm enough to make them nice to sit in for more than a few minutes. We liked the first four chairs we bought so much that we ordered two more! The chairs were also very well packaged... absolutely perfect when they arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were looking for sturdy, stylish, easy to clean stools that our children could sit on while at the kitchen island and be strong enough for my husband (6'2" 225lbs) and I. The wide leather seat that doesn't swivel and curved low back are great kid friendly features. Originally, I disregarded these but later saw them at a friend's house and decided to purchase after seeing them in person. The picture online does not do them justice. I haven't regretted the purchase since. In addition, the price can't be beat. We were searching for wooden stools for quite some time and all prices were b/w $3-500 per stool. The one downside of purchasing these stools is they only come in a set of 2. I only needed 3 so I had to buy 2 sets. Still the price was cheaper than if we were to purchase comparable quality stools elsewhere. Other than that, my only other concern was was the modern look of the stools because my home is very tradtitional. Even though they have a modern flare to them, they fit right in due to the curved back. We originally had swivel, microfiber stools and I would tell anyone that leather no swivel is a million times better with little kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! Just right!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 13, 2010

I would like to say that I am by no means new to overstock OR shopping online for products. However, trying to find the perfect counter height chairs has been very difficult. Because you can almost always get the best deals here I decided to trust my gut after many sent back chairs to other websites and go with these. I could not be happier. The height is perfect! My husband and I are about 5 inches apart and we both sit comfortably in these chairs without our legs touching the counter. They are very sturdy so I am cofortable letting my two kids sit in them without worrying. These leather chairs are so soft and exceed my expectations of quality. The chairs arrived already put together for the most part so that was a huge plus as well. Overstock... you did it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these chairs. They are comfortable, well-made, and look beautiful at my breakfast counter. The leather is sumptuous and the seats are firm, but with enough padding to make them very comfortable. The lines of the chairs are modern but not severe, so they work well witha variety of styles, from modern to more traditional. I've had lots of compliments on them, too. They arrived on time in perfect condition. And of course, the Overstock price was very good - high quality, great style, for a really reasonable price. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosmopolitan chairs
 Jun 21, 2010

These chairs are absolutely gorgeous, especially for the price. Quality is very good, the chairs are comfortable, sleek and lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather, style, superior Seating
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jun 7, 2010

Highly impressed with shipment, recieved in 5 days! Complete assembled! Unbelievable, thought perhaps we would have to assemble legs. Love the Black Leather, perfect for breakfast bar. Leather has a slight odor, however assuming in time this will fade. Soft to the touch, extreme style. Very glad we made the purchase. Simply finish adds new grace to my gourmet kitchen island breakfast bar! Love overstock. 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Miami,  Jun 5, 2010

Love my counter stools, so comfortable and sleek looking....the right height so I can still look at everyone in the family room. Great service!! Fast Delivery....LOVE THEM....I ordered 2 sets and they look great with my new island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Murriets, CA,  Jun 4, 2010

I have been looking at over 300 chairs on the internet and finally found overstock.com I am glad because I was able to find the right chair that will fit at the countertop without over bearing it. I wanted the Dark Brown but they sold out really fast. Now I can see why. I love the black with the cherry legs because my table is red mahagony. I got compliments from them when they arrived from family members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 21, 2010

This was my second order for these barstools. We added an island and wanted to match existing. Delivery was great, packed wonderfully so no damage at all. Very comfortable and stylish. Love that the backs are low and tuck under the counter. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from near Boston,  Apr 19, 2010

My stools came today and they are beautiful. The are very stylish and well made. The leather is lovely. They came in perfect condition. I espectially like the height of the backs. Comfy too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Apr 9, 2010

I was leary about ordering something like this online but am very happy with the stools. It was hard to find low back counter height ones. These bar stools arrived very fast and in great condition. They were well boxed and protected. They are very comfortable and sturdy; not at all cheap looking. I would recommend these to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 Mar 11, 2010

The chairs are pretty nice...for the money. The description is wrong though. The legs are TOTALLY brown wood, not black. Very deceptive. I wouldn't have bought them had I know that. So other buyers consider yourself warned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Danville, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

After going to a local store that carried a wide selection of barstools, and after looking quite extensively on the internet, I decided to purchase 2 sets of the black leather counter stools from Overstock.com. Shipping was extremely fast -- within three or four days from ordering, the chairs arrived! The chairs appear to be very well made. And, unlike another reviewer indicated, the legs on my counter stools are black (not brown). So far, I am very pleased. I'll be interested to see how well they wear. Bottom line: Great counter stools, good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy these stools!!!!
 from new york, ny,  Jan 24, 2010

looked at so many stools for twice the price and they couldn't compare!!!! they are beautiful!!! so sturdy and well made!!!! have had them for 4 mos. now and they have been well used to say the least and still look like day one!!!! have an open floor plan and didn't want to block the view so the low back stools are perfect!!!! buy these stools.. you won't be sorry!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought