Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 Mar 11, 2010

The chairs are pretty nice...for the money. The description is wrong though. The legs are TOTALLY brown wood, not black. Very deceptive. I wouldn't have bought them had I know that. So other buyers consider yourself warned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Danville, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

After going to a local store that carried a wide selection of barstools, and after looking quite extensively on the internet, I decided to purchase 2 sets of the black leather counter stools from Overstock.com. Shipping was extremely fast -- within three or four days from ordering, the chairs arrived! The chairs appear to be very well made. And, unlike another reviewer indicated, the legs on my counter stools are black (not brown). So far, I am very pleased. I'll be interested to see how well they wear. Bottom line: Great counter stools, good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy these stools!!!!
 from new york, ny,  Jan 24, 2010

looked at so many stools for twice the price and they couldn't compare!!!! they are beautiful!!! so sturdy and well made!!!! have had them for 4 mos. now and they have been well used to say the least and still look like day one!!!! have an open floor plan and didn't want to block the view so the low back stools are perfect!!!! buy these stools.. you won't be sorry!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen stool
 from Lake St Louis, MO,  Dec 8, 2009

The stools came quickly and were very well packaged. They are very light weight but seem to be well made. They are sturdy and comfortable. The leather is very shiny which makes me wonder if it's a form of bicast. Over all the stools are exactly what I needed for my kitchen island at a very resonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Nov 30, 2009

I love these stools. They are relatively safe for children, they clean well and they are comfortable. I like the low backs so that they do not overtake the room but they still supply support.This is the second time I bought these stools, the first time I sold my house and the buyers said it was a deal breaker if they did not get to keep the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgous!
 from Texas,  Nov 21, 2009

These stools are made with fine leather and are truly so much more than expected. Absolutely Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect counter stool...
 from Atlanta,  Sep 16, 2009

These counter stools were exactly what I was looking for. Great quality and very comfortable. The backs aren't too high so they don't overwhelm my kitchen island. I would highly recommend them! I was also impressed with the service I received from Overstock, I will definitely order from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black counter stools
 from kansas city,  Sep 13, 2009

These counter stools were exaxtly what I had hoped for. They were black leather as promised and the quality of the leather and upholstery was good. I would highly reccomend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 10, 2009

I had been looking for barstools for a few months. I purchased a table before finding my stools. I liked that the stool back was lower than most other stools. It didn't overwhelm the small table area I have in my kitchen. I relied heavily on the other reviews of this product. They were all true. The quality of the leather and the finishing down to the underside of the stools is great. They are very sturdy. I have three girls and they can get up on them easily. They were packaged very well. All the legs were wrapped in cloth and then the whole chair was bubble wrapped and put in boxes that had cutouts for the legs to keep the chairs securely in the box. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a great quality, affordably priced, leather bar stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 3, 2009

These chairs were a great buy, they came well packaged, and already assembled. The box was huge but not all that heavy, I unpacked them outside and easily carried them in. They look great in our newly remodeled kitchen and they are comfortable and sturdy. The leather is really soft too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo stools
 from Oregon,  May 30, 2009

If you're looking for a great stool for your kitchen counter, this is it. Wonderful quality and seat length is so comfortable in preventing circulation cutoff like so many small seat depth stools do. Definitely one to recommend and it arrived so fast. Way to go Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Pennsylvania,  May 29, 2009

I ordered 2 sets of these wonderful stools....one set at a time. I've had them now for several months and I can recommend them to anyone without reservation. They are gorgeous, very modern looking, super comfortable, and well made. Very rich, very deep dark brown color. Everyone who comes into my kitchen says they LOVE them. You won't regret buying them. Excellent quality for a reasonable price! No assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from West Covina, CA,  May 19, 2009

I'm just thrilled with these chairs! Not only are they lightweight, they are made very well and are very comfortable. The shipment arrived in 2 days ! Excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great counter stools
 from wv,  May 4, 2009

I love this counter stools! They are very comfortable, the burnt red color is beautiful (also have the black). Everyone complements them. They are 1000 times better than the ones they replaced and now I enjoy sitting at the counter. They are also easy to move, not too heavy. I would definetly recommend these stools,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with black stools
 from IA,  Apr 18, 2009

I took a chance, based my decision to order on all the positive reviews they received. I ordered six black stools, they arrived within a few days after ordering, fully assembled. The rolled back style is attractive, the stool height and foot rest is comfortable and the black leather looks fabulous with my verde peacock granite island. There is a plastic button on the bottom legs , they slide easy , I worry about scratching the floor, though I don't see any scratches yet, but I'll probably add some felt . I do have island storage, and they are lightweight to move. I love them, this is my first purchase from Overstock and I am thrilled, you will be too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 25, 2009

Came fully assembled and the four chairs I ordered look great. They are the perfect counter height and the low back helps tremendously in giving an uncluttered look in the kitchen. Excellent value. The bottom of the chair legs have some felt which I will replace with something a little more heavy duty. That is a minor issue considering the overall value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from PA,  Mar 12, 2009

We were very pleased with the quality of the leather and speed of delivery. The descriptions were accurate and the counter chairs exceeded our expectations. They were well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful counter stools and NO assembly required!
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 12, 2009

These chairs are the perfect height and we've enjoyed them over the past few weeks! The best part of the whole order is that we didn't have to put them together! Definitely recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Happy
 from Palm Springs area CA,  Feb 12, 2009

I am so pleased with these chairs. They are the perfect height at 26" and very comfortable. I have undercounter storage so I picked these because one of the reviews stated they were not too heavy to move, but very stable. I checked online sites and visited a couple of stores specializing in bar stools and not one of them came close to what these chairs offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bar stools
 from Brentwood, CA,  Jan 25, 2009

These a beautiful and the perfect height for my breakfast bar. The leather is high quality and I love them. I have seen similar chairs in stores that I did not like as well and with less quality for higher cost on sale! I reccomend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought