Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Review
 from Davis, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I read a lot of reviews on this product that helped me make the leap to purchase a chair online without actually sitting in it. These chairs arrived faster than expected, no assembly required! Just pull 'em out of the box and sit down. Perfect for an open kitchen island type seating as the back is just a few inches above the counter height and since there are no arms it's easy to push them under the counter. Very comfortable to sit on, back is supportive and if you sit sideways on the chair the height of the back is perfect to lean your arm on. Leather appears to be of excellent quality, soft and well made. These chairs look beautiful and I would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Apr 7, 2010

I am actually sitting on the stool as I am typing this review. I received two sets of stools by UPS yesterday and they are comfortable and very nice looking. I gave them 4 stars for the following reasons: 1) One of my stools has a musty smell to it. It's not overwhelming but I can smell it and It is not the smell of leather. 2) The legs are very dark but I would not say they are black. I do, however, like them very much and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

These chairs are high quality and very comfortable. Since the backs are slightly lower than many other chairs, it doesn't block the view of the counter. As mentioned in some other reviews, there is no foot rest protection on the front (stool) bar, but we can always put something on it ourselves. We are very pleased with the purchase, especially since there was no assembly required!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leg color is a very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

My family of 5 has used these stools every day for 5 months and they still look brand new. The quality is high, and the stools look great. We thought we wanted higher backs, but as it turns out the shorter backs keep our kitchen from being cut off from the rest of the room. Also, these stools are relatively lightweight, which I thought might be a problem. As it turns out, even our 5 year old can move her stool around without dragging it on the hardwood floors, which is a plus for us. Finally, we only needed 5 for our family, so I intended to sell one on ***. As it turns out, we have lots of dinner guests, so having one extra bar stool is ideal. They aren't so bulky that they take up extra space, and they are very comfortable. These stools are excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 3, 2013

I really like these stools. They look really nice at my bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Allen Park, MI,  May 24, 2013

These stools are every bit as great as the reviews say. They come fully assembled, are top notch quality, extremely comfortable, and very chic looking. I use them at my breakfast bar. They're a little taller than the ones they replaced, but that's not a big deal to me. They also don't push in as far as the ones they replaced because they're depth is greater. Just something to note. Check the measurements and make sure they'll work with your set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, very modern style
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2013

I've only had the stools in my kitchen for 4 weeks and they were subjected to light - moderate use. So far they are in still brand new condition. They look fabulous and very contemporary. Very comfortable and they are extremely functional for my kitchen island. Kitchen island height is normal counter height. Worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather counter stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2013

Love these stools! Excellent quality, exactly what I had been searching for! I chose these stools especially because they came assembled and I am so happy with my purchase. Love o.co!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good visual representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, high quality leather and rich color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

Wonderful set of chairs. Leather is smooth and supple, high quality finish. The wooden legs are a beautiful mahogany or dark chestnut that go well on wood floors. I specifically ordered this product because it had a lower seat back compared to other counter chairs, and it is described so that the chairs do not obstruct the view of our granite countertops. The construction is sturdy, and the product came completely assembled. Really great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wooden legs are more red-brown/mahogany in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2011

While the two stools appeared exactly as I'd expected, I was concerned about a potentially serious defect in one leg. The manufacturer had attempted to correct the issue, but I wasn't convinced I could avoid a problem with frailty in one area. I immediately called OverStock, was handled with great courtesy and professionalism, and was provided a replacement.. I am now thoroughly delighted, not only with the product, but with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed and crafted. Smooth and even finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 8, 2010

I looked for over 1 month for a gift for my girlfriends kitchen and was specifically looking for a pair of black counter stools. When I pulled these out of the box, the leather is black, but the legs are brown. I feel this item is visually misrepresented and is not described in enough detail for someone like me who was looking for all black.I'll keep them because I am in a pinch, but had I known I would not have purchased. Oh, they also must have been very busy at Overstock because the shipping time was just average..10 days from the date of purchase.I am only recommending these based on full disclosure- hopefully this review lets the buyer know EXACTLY what they are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We looked for a long time to find these perfect stools for our kitchen island. They seem high quality, and we love the low backs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deep stools!
 May 18, 2015

These stools are wonderful and have lasted me several years with no damage or tears at all. They are very deep and great for long counters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kb
 May 9, 2015

Perfect Height good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These bar stools are well made and a good deal at the price. They are so comfortable I had to get more to fill out my bar, just really like the soft leather. They provide excellent support for my back and helps make the bar a good place to have a meal, read or entertain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought 6 of these stools under 3 years ago for our island. The cushions/padding and legs are still in excellent condition but the leather seat area is in bad shape on 5 out of 6 of the stools. This must be either a bonded leather or a very thin cheap leather. All the seats (but not the backs or elsewhere) are cracked and 5 of them have areas where the leather has peeled/rubbed off. Such a nice looking stool but we are so disappointed in the leather. BTW, in case anyone is wondering -we are all small, light weight people using the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy
 Apr 4, 2015

These stools are fantastic! Great quality, beautiful simple design and just perfect for my counter height island. These had a low back which helped keep the sight line from the kitchen open and undisturbed, preserving the open concept look and feel. I highly recommend these stools to anyone looking for high quality and sleek design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed!
 from South Orange, NJ,  Jan 5, 2015

When we re-finished our kitchen in 2005 we purchased 4 of these wonderful counter stools. We had a "bonus "area where we used the old stools which we also purchased through Overstock. Recently the old stools became life-threatening hazards and we needed to replace them. Happily the Cosmopolitan stools were available, reasonably priced, and, after 9 years of use, are still remarkably consistent! We now have all matching stools and you can't really tell the old from the new! We are really happy with these comfortable, time-tested counter stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, sturdy stools
 Dec 31, 2014

These stools are terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful barstools
 from Great Barrington, MA,  Nov 29, 2014

I don't often order furniture on line, without the benefit of seeing the piece in person first. The price was right & the reviews were good so took a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. The chairs are of good quality, comfortable and so far have held up very well since buying them 6 months ago. Would definitely recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 181 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought