Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Review
 from Davis, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I read a lot of reviews on this product that helped me make the leap to purchase a chair online without actually sitting in it. These chairs arrived faster than expected, no assembly required! Just pull 'em out of the box and sit down. Perfect for an open kitchen island type seating as the back is just a few inches above the counter height and since there are no arms it's easy to push them under the counter. Very comfortable to sit on, back is supportive and if you sit sideways on the chair the height of the back is perfect to lean your arm on. Leather appears to be of excellent quality, soft and well made. These chairs look beautiful and I would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Apr 7, 2010

I am actually sitting on the stool as I am typing this review. I received two sets of stools by UPS yesterday and they are comfortable and very nice looking. I gave them 4 stars for the following reasons: 1) One of my stools has a musty smell to it. It's not overwhelming but I can smell it and It is not the smell of leather. 2) The legs are very dark but I would not say they are black. I do, however, like them very much and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

These chairs are high quality and very comfortable. Since the backs are slightly lower than many other chairs, it doesn't block the view of the counter. As mentioned in some other reviews, there is no foot rest protection on the front (stool) bar, but we can always put something on it ourselves. We are very pleased with the purchase, especially since there was no assembly required!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leg color is a very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

My family of 5 has used these stools every day for 5 months and they still look brand new. The quality is high, and the stools look great. We thought we wanted higher backs, but as it turns out the shorter backs keep our kitchen from being cut off from the rest of the room. Also, these stools are relatively lightweight, which I thought might be a problem. As it turns out, even our 5 year old can move her stool around without dragging it on the hardwood floors, which is a plus for us. Finally, we only needed 5 for our family, so I intended to sell one on ***. As it turns out, we have lots of dinner guests, so having one extra bar stool is ideal. They aren't so bulky that they take up extra space, and they are very comfortable. These stools are excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 3, 2013

I really like these stools. They look really nice at my bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Allen Park, MI,  May 24, 2013

These stools are every bit as great as the reviews say. They come fully assembled, are top notch quality, extremely comfortable, and very chic looking. I use them at my breakfast bar. They're a little taller than the ones they replaced, but that's not a big deal to me. They also don't push in as far as the ones they replaced because they're depth is greater. Just something to note. Check the measurements and make sure they'll work with your set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, very modern style
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2013

I've only had the stools in my kitchen for 4 weeks and they were subjected to light - moderate use. So far they are in still brand new condition. They look fabulous and very contemporary. Very comfortable and they are extremely functional for my kitchen island. Kitchen island height is normal counter height. Worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather counter stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2013

Love these stools! Excellent quality, exactly what I had been searching for! I chose these stools especially because they came assembled and I am so happy with my purchase. Love o.co!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good visual representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, high quality leather and rich color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

Wonderful set of chairs. Leather is smooth and supple, high quality finish. The wooden legs are a beautiful mahogany or dark chestnut that go well on wood floors. I specifically ordered this product because it had a lower seat back compared to other counter chairs, and it is described so that the chairs do not obstruct the view of our granite countertops. The construction is sturdy, and the product came completely assembled. Really great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wooden legs are more red-brown/mahogany in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2011

While the two stools appeared exactly as I'd expected, I was concerned about a potentially serious defect in one leg. The manufacturer had attempted to correct the issue, but I wasn't convinced I could avoid a problem with frailty in one area. I immediately called OverStock, was handled with great courtesy and professionalism, and was provided a replacement.. I am now thoroughly delighted, not only with the product, but with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed and crafted. Smooth and even finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 8, 2010

I looked for over 1 month for a gift for my girlfriends kitchen and was specifically looking for a pair of black counter stools. When I pulled these out of the box, the leather is black, but the legs are brown. I feel this item is visually misrepresented and is not described in enough detail for someone like me who was looking for all black.I'll keep them because I am in a pinch, but had I known I would not have purchased. Oh, they also must have been very busy at Overstock because the shipping time was just average..10 days from the date of purchase.I am only recommending these based on full disclosure- hopefully this review lets the buyer know EXACTLY what they are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I rate these bar stools with 2 stars because they are not comfortable to me or my son. The back of the chairs are very short and you cannot lean back in them without sliding down in the chair. Not cool. However, some of my company says they are fine because they don't have to sit back in a bar stool. On the Pro side, they were a great price, the cushion under your bottom is comfortable, and they are quite durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lasted 5 years of light use and were very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R
 Jul 9, 2015

Perfect size and comfort for our counter top island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jul 6, 2015

Great stools. Very well made. Have held up nicely over time. Would recommend. They are tall so measure first. Work great for my high counters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are the perfect solution for our kitchen, where they don't distract from the granite countertop due to their 36" top height. The back gives plenty of support and allows for having a nice lumbar support curve that one wouldn't get from a full-height back. Nice rich comfortable level - very comfortable for sitting. A little higher than some stools made for this height counter, which is great, while still allowing room for legs underneath the counter. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jun 1, 2015

These bar stools were exactly what we were looking for. The bar stools are a good size, not to big and fit well under the bar, the top of the stools is slightly above the countertop. The color of the legs are a very dark brown which was perfect with my cabinets which are expresso. For the price I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We looked for a long time to find these perfect stools for our kitchen island. They seem high quality, and we love the low backs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deep stools!
 May 18, 2015

These stools are wonderful and have lasted me several years with no damage or tears at all. They are very deep and great for long counters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kb
 May 9, 2015

Perfect Height good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought