Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Review
 from Davis, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I read a lot of reviews on this product that helped me make the leap to purchase a chair online without actually sitting in it. These chairs arrived faster than expected, no assembly required! Just pull 'em out of the box and sit down. Perfect for an open kitchen island type seating as the back is just a few inches above the counter height and since there are no arms it's easy to push them under the counter. Very comfortable to sit on, back is supportive and if you sit sideways on the chair the height of the back is perfect to lean your arm on. Leather appears to be of excellent quality, soft and well made. These chairs look beautiful and I would highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Apr 7, 2010

I am actually sitting on the stool as I am typing this review. I received two sets of stools by UPS yesterday and they are comfortable and very nice looking. I gave them 4 stars for the following reasons: 1) One of my stools has a musty smell to it. It's not overwhelming but I can smell it and It is not the smell of leather. 2) The legs are very dark but I would not say they are black. I do, however, like them very much and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 3, 2013

I really like these stools. They look really nice at my bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

These chairs are high quality and very comfortable. Since the backs are slightly lower than many other chairs, it doesn't block the view of the counter. As mentioned in some other reviews, there is no foot rest protection on the front (stool) bar, but we can always put something on it ourselves. We are very pleased with the purchase, especially since there was no assembly required!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leg color is a very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

My family of 5 has used these stools every day for 5 months and they still look brand new. The quality is high, and the stools look great. We thought we wanted higher backs, but as it turns out the shorter backs keep our kitchen from being cut off from the rest of the room. Also, these stools are relatively lightweight, which I thought might be a problem. As it turns out, even our 5 year old can move her stool around without dragging it on the hardwood floors, which is a plus for us. Finally, we only needed 5 for our family, so I intended to sell one on ***. As it turns out, we have lots of dinner guests, so having one extra bar stool is ideal. They aren't so bulky that they take up extra space, and they are very comfortable. These stools are excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Allen Park, MI,  May 24, 2013

These stools are every bit as great as the reviews say. They come fully assembled, are top notch quality, extremely comfortable, and very chic looking. I use them at my breakfast bar. They're a little taller than the ones they replaced, but that's not a big deal to me. They also don't push in as far as the ones they replaced because they're depth is greater. Just something to note. Check the measurements and make sure they'll work with your set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, very modern style
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2013

I've only had the stools in my kitchen for 4 weeks and they were subjected to light - moderate use. So far they are in still brand new condition. They look fabulous and very contemporary. Very comfortable and they are extremely functional for my kitchen island. Kitchen island height is normal counter height. Worth buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather counter stools
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2013

Love these stools! Excellent quality, exactly what I had been searching for! I chose these stools especially because they came assembled and I am so happy with my purchase. Love o.co!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good visual representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, high quality leather and rich color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

Wonderful set of chairs. Leather is smooth and supple, high quality finish. The wooden legs are a beautiful mahogany or dark chestnut that go well on wood floors. I specifically ordered this product because it had a lower seat back compared to other counter chairs, and it is described so that the chairs do not obstruct the view of our granite countertops. The construction is sturdy, and the product came completely assembled. Really great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wooden legs are more red-brown/mahogany in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Comfortable
 from Chicago,  Sep 23, 2011

While the two stools appeared exactly as I'd expected, I was concerned about a potentially serious defect in one leg. The manufacturer had attempted to correct the issue, but I wasn't convinced I could avoid a problem with frailty in one area. I immediately called OverStock, was handled with great courtesy and professionalism, and was provided a replacement.. I am now thoroughly delighted, not only with the product, but with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed and crafted. Smooth and even finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 8, 2010

I looked for over 1 month for a gift for my girlfriends kitchen and was specifically looking for a pair of black counter stools. When I pulled these out of the box, the leather is black, but the legs are brown. I feel this item is visually misrepresented and is not described in enough detail for someone like me who was looking for all black.I'll keep them because I am in a pinch, but had I known I would not have purchased. Oh, they also must have been very busy at Overstock because the shipping time was just average..10 days from the date of purchase.I am only recommending these based on full disclosure- hopefully this review lets the buyer know EXACTLY what they are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stools
 Apr 19, 2016

Great height for counter. They don't stick up too high and so don't block the line of sight into kitchen. Very comfortable to sit on. Only problem, one arrived defective down and had to order new pair. But Overstock took care of that easily and I had new stools in 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect stools
 Mar 14, 2016

I purchased 4 for my kitchen island. they look great, and are comfy to boot. would certainly rebuy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 Feb 17, 2016

We use these stool EVERYDAY and eat two or three meals a day on them. I've had them for 3+ years and they are perfect! They are comfortable and look great! I like the low back, they are clean looking and not bulky. I wipe them constantly and recommend baby wipes. They clean and don't over dry the material. They show no signs of wear and the baby wipes clean them very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosmopolitan black leather stools
 Feb 16, 2016

Love these bar stools! Just what I was looking for!! Well made!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So popular my neighbor stole my idea!
 Feb 5, 2016

These are really attractive. Light weight, but sturdy. Soft leather. Lower back works great at the granite counter top because it doesn't interfere with the overall look. They are comfortable. My neighbor liked ours so well, she ordered some for her newly remodeled kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 Jan 12, 2016

I love these stools! Have had them for a year and a half. They clean up great...just a damp cloth cleans up kids messes. Anyone who has sat in them remarks how comfortable they are. The leather was damaged on one of the sets I ordered but it was no hassle to replace it. Overstock took care of it right away! Definitely a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern, comfortable!
 Dec 29, 2015

We loved these counter height stools. They're perfect for the transition from the kitchen to living room. They're super comfortable and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
anniversary gift
 Dec 16, 2015

We got these as our "leather anniversary" for our kitchen counter. They are very comfortable and have held up well. Just a few scratches from the cats (we don't have a lot of leather furniture for this reason!) If they every get too scratched up, I would buy these again to replace them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect barstools
 Dec 13, 2015

Nice barstools with the lower back for more of an open concept. Very comfortable and great for the grandchildren so they don't fall through and easy to wipe clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 209 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought