Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am thankful I read reviews on these. I do really like these barstools, as do most people who come over to visit--they often comment on how they like the low back and how they don't protrude over the top of the bar. They are cool cause they just slide right under by bar-height counter. They are good for kids.. seem very sturdy and clean up well and easy to maneuver. They are a little more spendy than other stools I saw on overstock, but they COME ASSEMBLED, which is why you pay more, I assume. No flaws on delivery. Only thing is that the legs are black but some have kind of a dark reddish tint to the tme in the light. Not sure if that's a flaw or if that's just how they are. They are very nice and i do definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Claremont, CA,  Jun 28, 2010

I bought these based on the positive feedback, and I'm really glad I did. They are very nice looking and comfortable. I tried a lot of barstools, but I could always feel the front wood of the seat under the cushion, making them uncomfortable to sit on for long. These are well padded and you can't feel the wood on the seat. Also, you don't slide forward like you do on most leather stools. Very well made and worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo barstools
 from Missouri,  Mar 22, 2012

Been looking for new barstools for a while now. Pleased with this purchase! Material soft and smooth, and the best part (so says my husband) NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED!!! My sink looks over the bar to the kitchen table and window. And I really like the fact that the backs of the chair are comfy, but I can see over them to company at table or out the window. My old ones, the backs were very tall and IN THE WAY of my view. Loves these. Comfy, sturdy, well made. I give them an 'A'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Florida,  Sep 8, 2011

The bar stools have a nice modern look; they come fully assembled and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only inaccuracy in the description that I found was the seat height. The seat height was advertised as 30", but it is actually only 29".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, chic and functional
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

Love these barstools! We've had them for three years now and they've held up perfectly. They are comfortable, chic, and functional, as well as easy to clean. The leather is high quality - it doesn't look cheap like some leather barstools. I also love the height of the back of the barstool - enough for support but not so high that it blocks the view of the kitchen from our living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2007

Chairs arrived already assembled in perfect condition. They look much more expensive than I paid. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TALL barstools
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2014

These are very nice and comfortable barstools; however, I bought them for a kitchen island I purchased thru Overstock and they are too tall. I'm going to keep them, but lesson learned, you should ALWAYS check measurements first!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant comfortable barstools
 from cape cod,  Nov 4, 2014

High quality materials. Loved the design. Well constructed. Came fully assembled and well packaged. This was exactly what we were looking for at a very good price. The only negative was that the small plastic gliders on the bottom of the legs were marking our new wooden floor. We replaced them with felt gliders which solved the problem. Be careful if you are using these on a wooden floor but easily remedied. We bought 2 then bought 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad seat material
 from florida,  Sep 3, 2014

seat material flaked off after several years with only limited use of the stool. the exposed lining showed surface material to be extremely thin. i find flakes lying on the floor in the morning with no use of the stool the day before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 2, 2014

These are beautiful. LOVE that they require no assembly. Extremely well packed. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Stools
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 24, 2013

We received this pair of black leather bar stools on time. They were perfect. They are very sturdy and look fantastic. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from ga,  Oct 13, 2013

Perfect! Look great, price is right, don't require assembly. Love that they don't obstruct the view from our bar. Very comfy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Newburyport, MA,  Sep 26, 2013

These bar stools are just what I wanted. They're very handsome. The top of the backs fall at the level of the bar (I have two stools on each side) so I can see the view from the kitchen. The leather, which is smooth and substantial, seems to be wearing well and I can slide in and out of the seat easily. My only slightly negative comment is the seam in the back isn't perfectly straight on one of the stools but it's a minor issue. I really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful stools. Sturdy, stylish, and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I am VERY particular when it comes to picking furniture, and these stools exceed my expectation. They are a great purchase and I am very happy with them! Comfort, style, efficiency, and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine leather!
 from FL,  Jun 19, 2013

Really impressed first off with the packing that they arrived in. Even the legs were double wrapped & protected. Then the bottom if the chairs each had a sample of the material used to cover the seats attached. To my surprise- it was genuine leather and not the cheaper versions is so-called "leather". This was amazing given the price I paid for 4 chairs and what some of the other supposedly leather chairs were selling for. Definitely a steal for the money and are of such a design & quality that they can be part of traditional, transitional or contemporary decor. Amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depicted accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not clear whether this was genuine leather or the plastic version of "leather"such as bicast leather or bonded.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmo black barstools
 from Iowa City,IA,  Jun 17, 2013

The barstools are very light weight, but I do like them. I received them and one chair had a crack all the way through the leg. Sent OS a email about the problem and received a new chair within a week. They were on top of it. Liked the customer service and efficiency.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstools!!
 from TX,  Apr 27, 2013

If you are on the fence about these, don't be....they are great barstools. Looks like I spent way more money on them than I did. Plus free shipping! With the price of gas I would have spent more driving around trying to find something g else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems better than a lot if others I looked at.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools for the price
 from Homewood, IL,  Dec 9, 2012

I ordered these stools and have used them for over a year. They are a great quality for the price and have not cracked or brokent. I am about to purchase 2 more to go with the four I have to add to a bar table. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from northern virginia,  Sep 13, 2012

chairs are exactly as shown. I ordered 2 sets for our counter. We are using 3 now, but thinking of putting the fourth out too. I like how they slide under the counter so they don't take up much space when not used. They are comfortable very pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, looks more expensive than what they were
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY comfortable and sturdy chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2012

Great chairs. Came very nicely packaged in a huge box, with each leg covered in a leatherette sock thing, and was well padded and wrapped. There was NO assembly, which after some of the reviews of the other chairs, I was very happy about, even though I consider myself reasonably happy. One of the chairs is every so slightly wobbly, but not enough to matter. They are very comfortable, light, and the leather is remarkable thick, soft, and smooth. I'm very impressed and very pleased, particularly with this price range. The half back is just as comfortable as a full back to me, too, and looks cute and a little different. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Legs are more espresso/dark cherry than the black that they appear on the site, but still look great. Black leather of the seats is, indeed, black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. The leather really feels quite luxurious for this price range, and seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issues with the description. The many many positive reviews were the best telltale, and I agree with the good ones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought